Reviews of Una Plain Tights Navy

I purchased these tights in two different colours and the sizing between the pairs is very different. The plum ones are a lovely colour but very large in the waist and short in the leg so I’m constantly having to pull them up. Not the most comfortable wearing experience which is a shame as the navy ones, same size, fit beautifully.

20/10/2021

Love the colour of these tights, they look stunning and really lift any skirts or dresses to another level! I'm a 10, 5'5", and size M is very generous, long body, so could probably have gone for an S. Generous waistband that doesn't cut you in half! Excellent quality too.

20/10/2021

quality tights. A little on the small side so best go up a size. I felt a little like Nora Batie when I tried on my first pair as the crouch was almost at my knees!! LOL!!

19/10/2021

I tried these on and they look great. I'm looking forward to wearing them when the weather is colder!

19/10/2021

Excellent quality, decent sizing as described, should be great for the coming colder weather. Will go nicely with my Weird Fish Fairisle Dress.

18/10/2021

Good quality, they fit well and I like the navy colour.

18/10/2021

These are warm and look good with shoes or boots

18/10/2021

Not worn yet. Nice colour

16/10/2021

Lovely colour and warm for the winter

15/10/2021

Nice and thick and warm brilliant price

14/10/2021

Lovely tights, great colour and fit.

14/10/2021

Beautiful colour and soft and a good fit

13/10/2021

Good colour and size.

13/10/2021

Excellent quality

13/10/2021

Love these tights, they’re a great fit and great all-rounder completing any outfit.

13/10/2021

These have a noticeable double seam on the seat and didn't stay up well.

11/10/2021

I like these tights as they are nice and cosy and a good length

10/10/2021

Beautiful colour warm and soft and fit me a size 4 great

10/10/2021

Great tights just what I wanted thick warm and not too tight will definitely have room if they shrink in the wash but they aren’t saggy on my legs at all they are perfect

10/10/2021

Good quality

10/10/2021

I love bright colour so why not have yellow tights.

09/10/2021

Soft and comfortable opaque tights, sizing perfect

08/10/2021

I'm a size 10/12 but tall. I always buy bigger tights and hope they don't go baggy. They're lovely quality. Will buy again x

24/09/2021

Good fit.

22/09/2021

Good fit.

22/09/2021

I was hoping for a great product like everything else Weird Fish. I am disappointed, I ordered the large as I’m between a size 14 and 16, they are so tight they feel uncomfortable and the seams on the back are not symmetrical. As I’d tried them on I couldn’t return them but not sure how you find out they don’t fit comfortably unless you try them on. I won’t buy any more tights from them.

17/09/2021

great colour fit well i am 14/16 and 5foot 3 very pleased,nice winter white with boots

15/09/2021

Lovely soft and cosy, can’t wait to wear with my lovely autumn dresses .

13/09/2021

Great colour, will liven up my winter wardrobe. Delighted with this purchase

13/09/2021

Once again very pleased with this purchase Excellent quality

13/09/2021

Ideal for winter wear. Lovely colour and thick denier which looks good when worn

13/09/2021

I haven’t worn these yet but the quality is good and I like the colour.

13/09/2021

feel nice when worn ( so my wife says!)

10/09/2021

feel nice when worn ( so my wife says!)

10/09/2021

These tights are soft and true to colour, a lot longer than other tights I've bought before, maybe more for the long legged lady.

10/09/2021

I was looking for a thick snuggly pair of tights to wear under dresses in autumn. The sizing in these was baffling - I’m size 8-10 and 5ft 3 so assumed small would fit, but the gusset was mid thigh? I had to stretch them way to much to sit properly at my waist, to the point where they weren’t comfortable and the poor quality / thinness of the tights was plain to see. I thought tights would be fairly standard so it never occurred to me that I’d need to return them and had posted back another item already. I wish I’d returned them, as they will now be repurposed as garden ties. Avoid.

10/09/2021

The colour is beautiful and the fit is just right. They will be so cosy during winter

09/09/2021

Not worn them yet due to wRm weather

07/09/2021

Quality tights, nice soft white which I’ll match with dark colours, might wear at Xmas!

03/09/2021

Wearing for a wedding for a distinctive look

03/09/2021

Quality tights, nice soft white which I’ll match with dark colours, might wear at Xmas!

03/09/2021

Are very big, a medium would have been ample for me.

27/08/2021

Great quality

25/08/2021

Lovely warm tights without being too thick. 1 bought the plum colour too- Shame there were not more colours.

25/07/2021

Lovey warm tights without being too thick

25/07/2021

Really lovely very long and comfortable

18/07/2021

Lovely and soft very long and comfortable

18/07/2021

As with the plum colour I find these to be of good quality and fit

11/06/2021

As expected - good quality and fit

11/06/2021

These tights are lovely and cool and comfy to wear.

07/06/2021

Easement and comfortable to wear, nice colour.

03/06/2021

Love these tights, soft, good sizing

27/05/2021

They are good material, thick and warm but size completely wrong. I followed the size chart, I'm a dress size 12, not especially tall and ordered the M, the leg didn't go all the way up making it very uncomfortable to wear. Shame cause I really like the colour and material.

22/05/2021

Lovely colour, nice fabric but much too large and shapeless on the torso. Hips fit me fine but not shaped towards the waist so the higher up you go, the baggier it all gets, nothing to keep them from sliding down! Have been wanting this colour for a while and bought in the sale (though still quite expensive in my opinion), so will give them a try for next winter. Perhaps I should have tried small size though I fear they would have been too short.

20/05/2021

Hips fit me fine but not shaped towards the waist so the higher up you go, the baggier it all feels. In addition they are a bit short on the leg and I'm only 5'2" so if you're taller don't bother. Of course this combination is guaranteed to make them ride down so you have to hitch them up after every 5 mins or sooner if you're walking (heaven help me if I were running for a bus! I bought the wine coloured ones in the same size but they are a bit longer in the leg somehow - just as baggy on the bottom though! I have a feeling they'll be going in the bin after a couple of wears .... sadly.

20/05/2021

Way too small!

20/05/2021

Great colour and fit.

19/05/2021

Not worn these yet but great value and they seem super soft and well made

18/05/2021

Love the fit and feel of the fabric - v warm too.

16/05/2021

So soft excellent product!

12/05/2021

Lovely colour and very soft and cosy

05/05/2021

Excellent quality, warm and true to size. Worn many times and will buy again when they finally wear out.

26/04/2021

These are super soft and a great block colour. I paid them with dresses and skirts all through the autumn and winter. I’m 5”9 and the large is great. Ideal length in the leg without being stretched to the limit.

24/04/2021

I love the intense colour of these they will bring a pop of colour to so many of my winter dresses and skirts.

24/04/2021

These tights are soft and wash well. Great length in the leg as I’m 5”9. Part of my staple winter wardrobe.

24/04/2021

Great fit and quality. Soft and lovely to wear

22/04/2021

What can I say? They are tight in all the right places, don't sag & fit as they are supposed to. Others could learn a lot from these

22/04/2021

Bought some warm tights to wear with boots and dresses and they were really comfy and of good quality. So happy with them I ordered another pair in the other colour, they were in the sale too, real bonus!

16/04/2021

I was quite disappointed in these. The top half of the tights (above the gusset) was so long that I could pull it up to my bra back strap. Very odd shape, so didn’t keep!

09/04/2021

Look really comfortable and such a super colour but sadly had to return as sizing not right for me.

08/04/2021

I was quite disappointed in these. The top half of the tights (above the gusset) was so long that I could pull it up to my bra back strap. Very odd shape, so didn’t keep!

07/04/2021

I was quite disappointed in these. The top half of the tights (above the gusset) was so long that I could pull it up to my bra back strap. Very odd shape, so didn’t keep!

06/04/2021

Nice tights but were snagged when received. Ok though as not where it can be seen. Good value in sale. Colour a darker beige rather than cream.

06/04/2021

Very good quality tights that look like they will definitely last!

06/04/2021

Soft and great fit, better than I thought.

05/04/2021

Soft and great fit, better than I thought.

05/04/2021

I love these tights. Lovely colour and great fit!

05/04/2021

Great colour, great length and super comfy too, would definitely recommend .

05/04/2021

Great fit. Love the colour.

03/04/2021

Lovely tights good quality great colour warm and comfortable to wear highly recommend.

02/04/2021

Size, colour thickness brilliant. Would definitely recommend both this product and above item.

02/04/2021

Cotton rich and comfy. I'm size 14 and the medium fits perfectly.

02/04/2021

Size, colour thickness brilliant. Would definitely recommend both this product and above item.

02/04/2021

Size, colour, thickness brilliant.

02/04/2021

Beautifully made cotton tights which are super soft fabric and very comfortable to wear. Great value in the sale.

01/04/2021

Very nice.

01/04/2021

Unfortunately these were too short in the leg so I had to return them. I bought pairs in 3 colours so kept he pair I'd tried, even although they were unsuitable. The body length was very long.

31/03/2021

Unfortunately these were too short in the leg so I had to return them. I bought pairs in 3 colours so kept he pair I'd tried, even although they were unsuitable. The body length was very long.

31/03/2021

Unfortunately these were too short in the leg so I had to return them. I bought pairs in 3 colours so kept he pair I'd tried, even although they were unsuitable. The body length was very long.

31/03/2021

Nice colour and material but because of the double seams at the back they keep moving around a bit.

30/03/2021

These rights are delightful. So comfortable. True to size. I always get compliments when I wear them. They wash well and don't fall down. I liked them so much I bought them in navy and plum. Well done weird fish

30/03/2021

Nice colour and material but because of the double seams at the back they keep moving around a bit.

29/03/2021

Love these tights bought in sale even better

29/03/2021

Great fit and so comfy. Thanks

28/03/2021

Good quality comfortable tights. I did opt for a larger than usual size and was pleased with the fit.

28/03/2021

Bought as part of a gift - my sister lives the warmth of them.

27/03/2021

Lovely colour!

27/03/2021

These tights are very warm and excellent quality. Would recommend.

26/03/2021

Nice tights, good with WF navy blue jersey dress

25/03/2021

Great tights. Good quality too.

25/03/2021

Thicker than expected. I purchase medium that I would say are very generous.

24/03/2021

Great quality and price, soft and comfortable.

24/03/2021

Quality seems ok. Happy with sale price- would not have paid full price.

23/03/2021

Nice colour and feel

23/03/2021

Good fit and comfort.

23/03/2021

Good colour and fit

23/03/2021

Great garment, lovely feel and excellent fit.

22/03/2021

Very comfortable and warm for chilly days.

22/03/2021

too big.

22/03/2021

too big.

22/03/2021

Lovely warm tights but not too thick.

22/03/2021

Great garment, lovely feel and excellent fit.

22/03/2021

Perfect fit - gorgeous, smooth colour - so nice to wear

21/03/2021

Didn't know what to make of these tights. The small size was definitely too small, yet the medium size keep falling down. Maybe a little more elastane would help. At only 4% it feels like a bare minimum and more might help the tights gather less round the ankles and stay up better! Have had much better purchases from Weird Fish.

21/03/2021

Didn't know what to make of these tights. The small size was definitely too small, yet the medium size keep falling down. Maybe a little more elastane would help. At only 4% it feels like a bare minimum and more might help the tights gather less round the ankles and stay up better! Have had much better purchases from Weird Fish.

21/03/2021

Wash well

20/03/2021

Great fit

20/03/2021

Really nice quality. Sizing generous.

18/03/2021

Nice quality, warm thick tights. Comfortable to wear and they wash well. True to size

17/03/2021

Good quality. Perfect fit. Good length.

16/03/2021

I haven’t worn these tights yet but when I tried them on they were a good fit, lovely warm feel to them

15/03/2021

Excellent tights. Beautiful fabric

13/03/2021

Good fit and lovely quality

10/03/2021

Sadly not for a tall person. Size L was not long enough

10/03/2021

Sadly not for a tall person. Size L was not long enough

10/03/2021

Great quality

09/03/2021

Lovely colour, good fit,long enough!! I'm tall and it's nice to find tights that are long enough.

07/03/2021

Good fit- nice and long

07/03/2021

They are so soft and very warm wud buy again good quality

07/03/2021

Lovely quality

05/03/2021

I originally ordered Size M. These were huge on me. Exchanged them for size S which just about fit if I haul them as high as possible. Basically a choice of norah batty or dropped crotch.

05/03/2021

Really comfortable, wash well

05/03/2021

Good couloir washed well lovely and warm

01/03/2021

Good couloir washed well lovely and warm

01/03/2021

Lovely good colour, washed well

01/03/2021

Good shape and fit. Don’t creep down your legs

01/03/2021

Good quality product.

01/03/2021

Great colour, soft, comfortable & great length

28/02/2021

Lovely colour, soft , warm & good length

28/02/2021

Lovely soft, warm & perfect length

28/02/2021

Excellent price and service and quality.

28/02/2021

Excellent price and service , super quality.

28/02/2021

Good fitting tights.

28/02/2021

Lovely and thick tights. Very warm, much better than ordinary tights.

26/02/2021

Very hard to find a pair of white (off-white) knitted tights that are good quality. The only thing I would say is that they’re not really long enough, however I do have longer legs.

24/02/2021

Second pair I have ordered they are wonderful

24/02/2021

Second pair I have ordered as they are wonderful

24/02/2021

Very generous fit.

15/02/2021

Lovely tights. Lovely colour and fit.

12/02/2021

I'm afraid you need to look at your sizing with these tights Weird fish. I bought a couple of pairs after checking your size guide and ended up looking like Nora Batty!! Not a good look! They were far too short and I have to keep hitching them up. Shame, as the quality was very good. Just need to get your sizing sorted.

11/02/2021

Fitted very well and comfortable. Colour as described.

10/02/2021

Too small, not very thick.

08/02/2021

Too small, not very thick.

08/02/2021

Colour as expected. Unfortunately although I ordered per the size chart the M was far too big, hanging in creases around the ankles. I returned them for exchange to size S but was given a refund instead so no idea if they would have been better. I think they're made for fat legs, lol.

07/02/2021

The large was just about long enough (I am 5ft 8ish), they fall down slightly but nice and warm and good colour, more dark red than dark purple though.

05/02/2021

Can be hard to find true navy tights. Very soft

05/02/2021

Already have tights in blue and plum. Wasn’t sure about ordering chalk but actually looks really good, adds a contemporary look to outfits and should work well for Spring

04/02/2021

The una tights are the right colour , the thickness is so confee , and the medium size were a good length

02/02/2021

Fabulous.

02/02/2021

Perfect.

02/02/2021

I'm so tall and these fit perfectly! So warm and comfortable.

02/02/2021

These were lovely, but I had to return them because and L was far too big (I´m size 12 but short). I asked for them to be exchanged for an M, but they never sent them and I got a refund instead :-(

01/02/2021

tights were darker than picture, pitty

01/02/2021

wonderful colour, true to picture

01/02/2021

Lovely quality tights perfect with my new dress and boots!

01/02/2021

Good fit, true to size and quality.

31/01/2021

Very good quality and great price

31/01/2021

Needed the size for leg length which was good plenty bug enough in the top but don’t fall down

29/01/2021

Comfortable and fit well

29/01/2021

Comfortable and fit well

29/01/2021

Tights were a lovely colour.

28/01/2021

Good tights. Feel very comfortable

28/01/2021

Good colour and feel.

27/01/2021

The tights I bought are a really good fit - warm and very soft- so perfect to wear in the winter.

26/01/2021

Lovely thick and warm tights. I am 5'7" tall and size 14. The medium size tights fit my slim legs perfectly.

25/01/2021

Fab colour and fit

25/01/2021

Excellent winter weight tights.

23/01/2021

Delighted with my half price bargain - it’s so difficult to find cream tights for an adult- these wash well and are so comfortable to wear

22/01/2021

Perfect colour match cosy and warm

22/01/2021

Lovely and soft a cosy..... will enjoy wearing them.

22/01/2021

ordered these as have plum tights. so snug and warm.

22/01/2021

Lovely

22/01/2021

These are lovely tights. The fabric is cosy and I love the colour. To give them 5* I would have liked a slightly longer leg and shorter body. Maybe a medium would have been better but I am size10 with quite short legs and always buy small.

22/01/2021

These are a good navy colour and are soft and warm. To give them 5* I would have liked them slightly longer in the leg and shorter in the body. I am size 10 with quite short legs and usually buy small.

22/01/2021

not good for regular size, slim person, it's definitely "PLUS" size.

22/01/2021

Beautiful fabric & fit

22/01/2021

Not worn yet, but plan to with a navy dress and the mustard cardigan.

21/01/2021

Beautiful colour, warm and soft but very slightly baggy at the end of the day

21/01/2021

Nice thick tights, not worn them yet, tried them on and they seem fine.

21/01/2021

So comfy and stay up, which is always a plus! Nice fabric, soft to the touch. Best tights ever!

21/01/2021

Lovely comfortable tights I had medium & are size 8/10 they fit perfectly

20/01/2021

Good sizing and density. Comfy round the waist.

19/01/2021

Very soft feel to these tights. I love the colour which looks best with navy blue. They come well up which makes them comfortable to wear

19/01/2021

Lovely soft knitted tights. Bit snug but I am on the large side of large.

18/01/2021

Lovely tights, however they don't Stay up!

18/01/2021

Lovely quality, length perfect but fall down all the time need better hold up around waist, seem very loose fitting from hips upwards for the sizing I was recommended to get by site

18/01/2021

Lovely colour and fit. Really nice and soft, comfortable to wear..lovely.

17/01/2021

Lovely colour and fit. Really nice and soft.. comfortable to wear... lovely.

17/01/2021

Good quality tights but sizing is smaller than average

17/01/2021

Good quality tights but sizing is smaller than average

17/01/2021

Lovely, thick cotton, in a beautiful navy colour. Size small fits well for someone who is usually a size 10 on the bottom. Comfortable and warm, great quality. Very happy with purchase, and have ordered more in different colours! Even more colours would be great. The discount makes them much more affordable.

17/01/2021

Lovely colour and fit. Really nice and soft, comfortable to wear..lovely.

17/01/2021

Lovely colour and fit. Really nice and soft.. comfortable to wear... lovely.

17/01/2021

I am a size 14/16 and the large was a perfect fit. Soft and comfortable and lovely and warm when wearing a dress or skirt in the cold weather

17/01/2021

Lovely fit

17/01/2021

Again excellent fit and quality.

17/01/2021

Lovely tights, nice and smooth and fit great.

15/01/2021

Good quality and sizing

15/01/2021

Fits ok

14/01/2021

Good

14/01/2021

Great thick tights to wear with a skirt and boots

14/01/2021

I usually wear Snag tights had forgotten how normal tights fall down all the time. That said nice soft and great color

12/01/2021

Excellent tights great thickness and quality. stay up good length

12/01/2021

I'm 5'2" these are a great fit, they don't sag or drop through the day!

11/01/2021

Strangely enough they are very generous a bit bid!

10/01/2021

Lovely colour and a good thickness. Very comfortable to wear.

10/01/2021

I am a size 12, tights HUGE!

06/01/2021

I ordered 2 pairs. These and blue ones. Have returned them for a refund as the blue ones didn’t stay up, despite being one size up from usual. Shame, as a great colour.

06/01/2021

I read the reviews and went one size up, but these are the worst tights I’ve ever worn. Not up to Weird Fish standards. They work their way down so the crotch is mid thigh, despite being plenty big enough. A waste of money. A real shame as the quality is good, just not the fit.

06/01/2021

Size down, they’re really long!

05/01/2021

Good fit that’s true to size. Nice finish and wash well.

29/12/2020

Nice tights, cosy and fit true to size.

29/12/2020

Brilliant tights. Best I’ve had ever.

29/12/2020

Brilliant tights. Best I’ve had ever.

29/12/2020

Nice colour, soft good stretch, good Quality,

28/12/2020

Very good quality

28/12/2020

I am not a fan of tights as they always seem to roll down from the waist but these were super comfy with no roll down! Will definitely be buying more.

28/12/2020

Excellent value. Extremely comfortable. Fits me amply and I'm 5'4" - I had tried the Small size but it's a stretch. Really like the texture,

22/12/2020

Love the colour and tights very comfortable and a good price.

21/12/2020

Fit well overall but "baggy" under the crotch as day progresses.

21/12/2020

They are very comfortable,l like the colour goes well with my outfit.

19/12/2020

Extremely comfortable and stay put without bagging at the knees or falling down. I am 5'7 and WF size 12 and these are perfect in cold weather. Makes it possible to wear a lighter dress without feeling underdressed.

18/12/2020

Lovely quality warm tights - bargain!

18/12/2020

Very comfy & warm tights. Only given 4 stars as only worn & washed once. I would hope they last well considering the cost of them.

17/12/2020

Very comfy & warm tights. Only given 4 stars as only worn & washed once. I would hope they last well considering the cost of them.

17/12/2020

The tights are really good quality and super soft, great for the cold weather. The only issue I have is that the top of the tights (round your hips) is very large. I’m sure this is great for the larger lady but I’m a skinny size 8, this does lead to them slipping down on me.

16/12/2020

Great navy colour, good fit

16/12/2020

Good fit, very comfortable to wear

15/12/2020

Lovely colour, comfortable.

14/12/2020

Good quality , good fit but still a bit pricey even with the discount.

14/12/2020

Great colour and fit.

13/12/2020

Great colour and fit.

11/12/2020

Good quality

11/12/2020

I love these tights - they are cotton yet very warm, and with a soft yet strong texture. When I put them on I thought at first they wouldn't be long enough but they ease out to a good length (I ordered Small and I am just under 5' 4").. And they have passed the wash test - 30 degrees.

11/12/2020

No stretch in these, felt like a child wearing them as they come down at the crotch, no give in the thighs but wrinkle at the ankles. Will not buy weird fish tights again. Disappointed as love everything else I’ve purchased.

10/12/2020

Perfect colour for the outfit I wanted them to match. They fitted well and a good length for me. Tights were warm and stayed up well without wrinkling and giving that Nora Batty look.

10/12/2020

Haven’t tried them on yet, but would think they’ll be fine. Nice colour.

10/12/2020

Excellent quality

09/12/2020

Great colour and fit.

09/12/2020

Lovely comfy and kept my legs warm unlike the nylon ones. Will purchase another pair!

09/12/2020

Good quality

08/12/2020

Good quality

08/12/2020

Great fabric and colour.

07/12/2020

Great fabric and colour.

07/12/2020

Great fit which I usually struggle with lovely rich colour

07/12/2020

So warm and comfortable to wear. Definitely get another pair!

07/12/2020

They are a present so not been opened. Yet,

06/12/2020

These are brilliant, very well shaped, warm and legs perfect length for a 5’ 6” person Whether they remain bobble free after several washes remains to be seen but I am hopeful.

04/12/2020

Gorgeous in every way.

01/12/2020

As with the navy tights, great fit, comfy, lovely colour and great product

29/11/2020

Didn't know that tights could feel so comfy. Lovely colour, lovely material lovely product, well up to the usual Weird Fish standards

29/11/2020

They are ok but a bit thick material

29/11/2020

Lovely colour. Not quite as heavy a denier as I was expecting.

28/11/2020

Lovely colour and really complement the dress. Would have preferred a heavier denier.

28/11/2020

Good quality and size.

28/11/2020

Lovely and warm.

28/11/2020