Reviews of Sydney Printed Jersey Dress Grey Marl

I like the shape and the material - very pleased with this dress.

26/07/2021

I like the shape and the material - very pleased with this dress.

26/07/2021

Great fit and lovely soft fabric.

04/07/2021

Too big and too long

04/04/2021

Absolutely love this dress, I worn it so many times now. Very well fitting and very comfortable. Can either wear it dressy or casual.

25/03/2021

The material is soft and snuggly. Fit is a bit loose but comfy. Liking the print very much. Good knee length too. Sleeves are a bit loose and wide fir my liking but pull them up a little or turned them over and they look ok.

14/03/2021

Good fit, nice material.

05/03/2021

Lovely colours and a really nice dress. May be a little large 16 would have been better. But still I am very happy with this dress. Sleeves are very long but I am tall so not a problem for me.

03/03/2021

lovely dress good with boots and a comfy wear a must have

02/03/2021

Very nice fitting dress couldn't believe it arrived 12 hrs after purchase with normal delivery!

24/02/2021

Delighted with dress, good fit and great price in sale.

24/02/2021

I am returning this dress. I thought it was very poor quality quite unlike previous purchases I have had from weird fish.

22/02/2021

Lovely material which makes the dress a good fit and hangs well.

21/02/2021

Ideal and be casual as well as formal. Great for so many occasions

19/02/2021

Lovely dress and fit.

19/02/2021

Could be worn smartly or casual Dress for numerous occasions

18/02/2021

Loved this so much I bought the grey one too.

18/02/2021

Beautiful soft material, lovely fit. Was very pleased with quality.

10/02/2021

Lovely dress, great fit and lovely colour, nice material

07/02/2021

Comes up very big as other reviews have mentioned and a fabric quite thin , but nice and comfortable to wear.

07/02/2021

Not the dresses fault but... nnThe parcel arrived via my Hermes. It had been ripped open and this dress was missing. My Hermes had sealed it in one of their own marked bags so I wouldn't notice this and couldn't reject delivery. Had a prompt refund from Weird Fish after I sent photos as evidence.

07/02/2021

Lovely, comfortable and good quality.

05/02/2021

Love it, thinner fabric than I would have liked and slightly big but I tied the waist tie around the back to pull it in slightly. Nice pattern and nice long sleeves. Pockets slightly bulky.

05/02/2021

Good dress length, not a tunic. I'm 5'7''

05/02/2021

Very comfortable and good fit

29/01/2021

Love love love this dress - Easy to dress up or comfortable enough to be casual.

29/01/2021

Lovely dress, very good quality and looks really cool!...especially for a 67 yr old..get me!! x

28/01/2021

Feels lovely, looks great and fits well.

28/01/2021

Feels lovely, looks great and fits well.

28/01/2021

Love this dress. True to size. You can dress it up for work or wear it for every day use. I will definitely by again.

28/01/2021

Too long & material not as expected

28/01/2021

Lovely casual dress. Fits a little large around the bust but l am “pear shaped” so fits just right round the hips. Far too long but I am only 5 ft. After altering the length and tying the belt It looks great with the navy tights. Looking forward to wearing it in the Spring if we are allowed out then.

28/01/2021

Bought in sale . Is a bit baggy. I normally buy size up with weirdfish. This product may have fitted better in smaller size. However, lovely soft material and I am keeping ..will look better with card over it.

28/01/2021

Fabric was lovely but the dress itself was huge, I ordered a size 14 but I’m only 5ft 1 inch and it came down to my ankles !! The waist where my thighs are and the sleeves so long they hung off me, so I returned it

27/01/2021

Lovely dress good quality and lovely fit. Very pleased with product.

25/01/2021

Beautiful pattern and colour. The material felt a bit stiff. The neckline higher than expected.Decided to return and ordered a different dress

25/01/2021

Lovely material. True to size. Love weird fish designs and quality.

19/01/2021

Disappointed with the qualify of the material.Iexpected better from weird fish.I kept the dress as it was reduced

18/01/2021

Very comfortable dress that looks good with both shoes or boots. True to size.

18/01/2021

Slightly thinner fabric and looser fit than the Statshine dress

18/01/2021

Love love love this dress, working from home and in the loft means it can get cold, this dress is Lovely and warm and so comfortable. Easy wear for work or relaxing at home. Love it

17/01/2021

Great value in the sale. Washes well and doesn't need ironing. Thinner fabric than I expected but it's still cosy. I like the slightly longer length.

14/01/2021

Loved the pattern , beautiful , loved the style. Hated the fabric , to the touch it was soft and stretchy . But the quality was thin and transparent unlike the other 3 dresses I bought , when I put the dress on it was comfy and easy to wear , but you could see my underwear threw it ....the lack of substance in the fabric caused the dress to pucker and not hang nicely ...such a shame . Tried putting a top under , but it caused the dress to cling and wrinkle up ....I really wanted to like it, sad .

14/01/2021

Far too large by at least one or two sizes.

14/01/2021

Lovely dress in very soft material. Very comfortable to wear

14/01/2021

Love this dress. I wear it over roll neck base layer. A very welcome change from my normal quick dry trousers.

13/01/2021

Comfy and easy to wear, can dress up or wear more casually, washes well and looks like nee every time

13/01/2021

Did not fit so had to send back.

13/01/2021

As always lovely dress true to size great quality. Just sits above knee I'm 5ft 6 xx

12/01/2021

Good quality and fit.

11/01/2021

Too big

11/01/2021

I wasn't sure if I'd like this one so dithered a bit, but when it came up in the sale I went ahead. I'm so glad I did, this is lovely and the fit is excellent. The fabric is stretchy and a bit thin but the style does go well with leggings or jeans. Far too long for me, as I'm only 5 foot small, so as usual I simply turned it up (had to cut 8inches off!) Looks lovely at tunic length.

11/01/2021

a beautifully soft comfortable dress. The cut and length are spot on. The size is true. Can't stop wearing it

11/01/2021

Very comfy and loved the colour

10/01/2021

Love it..very flattering dress.. lovely fabric!

10/01/2021

Love it..very flattering dress.. lovely fabric!

10/01/2021

Beautifully made lovely print perfect fit. What more could a girl want !

07/01/2021

Nice dress but not for me. The waist was in the wrong place and dress wasn't very flattering.

06/01/2021

This is a lovely dress, and I heeded the advice about sizes and went for a 12, when I usually have a 14. It was still large enough to wear a thin long sleeved top under. Great for winter wear.

06/01/2021

Good fit, material, shape etc. Shame Christmas meet-ups were cancelled. Not worn yet as staying in and keeping safe.

05/01/2021

It was lovely but a bit big so returned and ordered a smaller size.

30/12/2020

Made in a lightweight stretchy fabric, I thought the colours were a little more muted than the pictures suggest, but it's still a lovely quality garment and so comfortable and easy to wear.

29/12/2020

Very comfortable and smart dress. Love the pattern.

23/12/2020

Great fit and nice to have some colourful.

23/12/2020

Lovely fitting dress, can't wait to have the opportunity to wear it.

20/12/2020

Fabric was much thinner than the starshine dress and fit was too big, returned for another colour starshine dress.

19/12/2020

A beautiful long sleeved maxi dress with a lovely design. Very happy with it & shall enjoy wearing it

18/12/2020

Great value, quality and fit

17/12/2020

Lovely comfortable dress ideal for Xmas day

17/12/2020

Changed for smaller size nice dress lovely colours

17/12/2020

This dress is really lovely, warm and comfortable. Easy to wear and wash. I like that the sleeves are full length as shorter can be cold and annoying to wear a jumper or cardigan with. It’s stretchy and hence flattering. I love the pattern too. Sleeves were just slightly long but then I have quite shortish arms as I am not tall. The dress could be smart or casual and could be worn for different occasions. I am very pleased as this was one of my first ever purchases online of clothing. Delighted with it

17/12/2020

Easy to wear anytime

17/12/2020

Lovely feel and fit to this dress. I like the full length sleeve.

16/12/2020

very pleased when size 10 was back in stock but the sizing is much larger than the dresses I have purchased previously. I did keep it but quiet generous round the middle but the tie helps hold it in. Works well with a thin roll neck jumper underneath and colours good. Not washed yet

16/12/2020

Dffg

16/12/2020

Love my new dress. Sizes are quite generous though as I originally ordered a size 12 which was too big so ordered a 10. They are a very efficient company keeping you updated on delivery times.

15/12/2020

Absolutely love this dress. Opt for a smaller size.

15/12/2020

Stunning dress lovely feel to the fabric it will be my go to dress for the Christmas this year. I should have got the 10 but the fabric will tighten the size 12.

14/12/2020

This is my favourite of the 3 dresses ordered. I like the tie belt to give a bit more shape to the dress and the long sleeves keep me warm!

14/12/2020

Fitted well ,but material very thin.

13/12/2020

This dress is just the right length and is made of nice, warm material for winter.

13/12/2020

I have long arms but this dress had arms so long my hands were completely covered. It was also shapeless and the neck was baggy

10/12/2020

This dress fits well and is so comfortable perfect for winter and autumn

10/12/2020

Lighter weight material, but a lovely comfortable dress.

10/12/2020

Lovely feel and fit. Love the design too.

10/12/2020

Comfy, good fit, easy to wash

10/12/2020

Thin material, shapeless and baggy

09/12/2020

Good quality item

09/12/2020

As expected

09/12/2020

As expected

09/12/2020

I was very pleased with the dress, nice fabric and lovely colours. I used the fitting guide but ordered a size smaller after reading other reviews, and was glad I did.

08/12/2020

Really comfortable.

08/12/2020

I liked the style and the colour of this dress, but unfortunately the material was very clingy.

08/12/2020

Lovely casual dress looking forward to wearing it at Christmas

07/12/2020

Lovely casual dress looking forward to wearing it at Christmas

07/12/2020

Really comfy dress with a nice colourful design at a reasonable price.

06/12/2020

Perfect fit

06/12/2020

Looks amazing , just a bit long for me as I’m only 5ft 1”

06/12/2020

Lovely colours and extremely easy to wear with a polo and thick tights, perfect for winter.

06/12/2020

Looks amazing , just a bit long for me as I’m only 5ft 1”

06/12/2020

Lovely dress very comfortable great

03/12/2020

The fit of the dress is fine. I love the colours. But I very disappointed in the material of the dress. It is very thin, and for a winter dress, it certainly doesn’t stand up to the term, jersey. I had earlier bought the other grey jersey dress in the same style, and this is made of lovely fluffy, soft jersey, this Sydney dress is totally different. I bought this dress in a smaller size, as the size 12 was nice, but a bit ample. I’m a bit sad about it.

03/12/2020

Very comfy The right size Exactly as the photo showed it

29/11/2020

Great fit, perfect length, good warmth for indoors in an office or school. Absolutely love this dress. The pattern and colours are divine. So easy to wear with tights and a cardigan over or coat.

27/11/2020

This is as lovely dress. Could be dressed up or down. Warm material with lovely pattern.

27/11/2020

Fits brilliantly.

26/11/2020

Very comfortable to wear

26/11/2020

As other reviews mention, the sizing is generous on this dress. The length is just below the knee, its comfy to wear, thin tshirt/stretchy fabric.

25/11/2020

Disappointing I had to return it as it didn't do me any favours !!

25/11/2020

Lovely soft easy to wear dress.

24/11/2020

A little on the large size of I’m honest but with the belt you can adjust lovely smart casual outfit.

23/11/2020

Absolutely love this. Perfect fit and length and lovely soft material

21/11/2020

Love everything about this dress - the quality of the material, the bright pattern and the fit. At only 5ft and petite was worried the dress would be too long but the length was perfect.

20/11/2020

Love the style of this and the colour and pattern. Another great buy from Weird Fish.

19/11/2020

Unlike all the other lovely dresses I have purchased from Weird Fish, this dress wasn’t a success because the material was inferior

16/11/2020

An absolutely gorgeous winter dress which has definitely brightened my winter wardrobe

13/11/2020

great value very soft material true to size.Extremely happy with the quality and fit too.

08/11/2020

I like the pattern and colour so I have kept this. I wouldn’t describe the fabric as jersey and the dress is thin and quite see through, sizing guide suggested I wear a 12. I think I would have managed a 10, as it is generous fit.

06/11/2020

Beautiful quality item. Lovely material feels great. Lots of compliments on first wear. If anything slightly big for the size but the tie waist means you can pull it in to suit. Lovely autumnal colours very apt for the time of year. Looks great, feels great!

06/11/2020

Delighted when it was too big!

06/11/2020

Lovely dress really comfortable great length for me I’m 5ft 3 looks fab

06/11/2020

Online size told me I needed a size 16 however size 14 is the right fit for me. Nice dress. Lovely autumnal colours.

05/11/2020

This is a lovely dress but I had to return it for a smaller size. I ordered the navy sebah fair isle dress in a 16 and it fits well so I ordered a 16 in this dress too. However it was really big. The smaller size isn't here yet.

04/11/2020

Gorgeous dress

04/11/2020

Not the material I expected & the length was too long..not above knee like I wanted.

04/11/2020

Lovely easy to wear dress, good quality

03/11/2020

Lovely dress, great colours and easy to wear

03/11/2020

Generous sizing. Material stretchy so if between sizes I'd go for the smaller in this particular dress. Simple design.

03/11/2020

Beautiful print, fits like a dream and very flattering. Lovely soft feel and ever so comfy to wear.

02/11/2020

Lovely print and so comfortable to wear

01/11/2020

Lovely dress in warm soft jersey fabric. Very comfortable and good fit. I've only given it 4 stars though because the sleeves are long on me so I've had to put some elastic in the cuff - which is actually an improvement on the look of the dress

01/11/2020

I was most disappointed in the quality of the fabric Very thin and no body to the fabric. Also dress appeared to be much longer than illustrated

01/11/2020