Reviews of Starshine Organic Cotton Printed Jersey Dress Bottle Green

Fits beautifully

14/07/2021

Good quality, good fit and a good length.

06/07/2021

This is a lovely little versatile dress, nice soft fabric and the long sleeve is ideal for cooler days. It looks good with trainers, flat sandals or heels. The colour is a lovely mid blue. Love it.

27/06/2021

Perfect dress, just right the length. Loved the quality of material and fit of the dress.

20/06/2021

I used the size guide and am happy with the fit . Dress is nice quality and very comfortable, smart casual

11/06/2021

Really good fit, now that I know I need to up a size with Weird Fish! Was longer than I expected but still ok with leggings as too much above knee to not!

09/06/2021

Lovely dress, good fit, looks smart, feels comfortable to wesr.

08/06/2021

This dress fits well. It is a closer fit than the Tallahasee style which I also love.

06/06/2021

Love the design, great quality

19/05/2021

Fabric and fit are great - received several compliments when wearing, you won't regret buying this dress :)

18/05/2021

Dress on tight side but really hate tge logo on it. I want a dress that doesn't advertise on behalf if the sellers. Don't mind it on more casual clothes.

17/05/2021

It’s become one of my favourite dresses. So easy to wear, team it with jeggings and trainers for a casual go anywhere look.

13/05/2021

Bought as gift and person was over the moon . Fit was fantastic

02/05/2021

I really like the soft organic cotton

27/04/2021

Good quality fabric, lovely fit, and usable pockets - perfect

25/04/2021

Comfy dress, ideal for cooler holidays.

12/04/2021

Great fabric ideal for spring

06/04/2021

Bit long on me but I'm on 5ft 3 like the fit and I've bought some bright blue t ights looks great

01/04/2021

Perfect fit, flattering, comfortable

01/04/2021

Love this style. Fit good, comfy. Lovely casual dress. New favourite!

01/04/2021

See above

31/03/2021

Good fit but shape a bit more a-line than I was expecting. Lovely fabric.

31/03/2021

Fits well and material good

31/03/2021

Love my dress. Finally had some spring weather to wear it today and it's just lovely to wear.

31/03/2021

Lovely material beautifully made

31/03/2021

Well made, fabric very good quality. Fit was great, as per the size guide. Nicely shaped dress that drapes well.

31/03/2021

A lovely dress, just the right length and style for me. Looks great with leggings.

31/03/2021

Love the dress it fits great

30/03/2021

Love the design and pattern of this dress. Wish the sleeves were a bit more loose fitting.

29/03/2021

Had to send this dress back it was too big on the waist. All the others I have bought size 12 fit perfect but this size 12 is much bigger on the waist

29/03/2021

The quality of this dress is lovely. Soft material but quite thick. It felt really nice on but unfortunately it was the wrong shape - too big on the top but fine on the bottom. It was a gamble really as I usually big petite. I was sorry to have to send it back.

29/03/2021

It’s very comfy and flattering. I love the pockets

29/03/2021

Nice, comfortable, easy to wear. Washes well.

29/03/2021

A bit large but very comfortable fit around my hips!

28/03/2021

Lovely pattern and pleased with the quality

28/03/2021

Fits well very flattering love the pattern and colour

28/03/2021

Love this dress. I'm not a fan of dresses (much rather wear jeans) but this is great. Fits really well.

28/03/2021

Love this dress. I'm not a fan of dresses (much rather wear jeans) but this is great. Fits really well.

28/03/2021

Bought this for my sister's birthday gift. She loves it, really nice on and very flattering. Good all year round item.

27/03/2021

Happy with this dress. Lovely material, great vibrant colours. Look forward to wearing this during spring and summer.

26/03/2021

Beautiful colourful jersey dress well made and true to size

26/03/2021

I love this style of dress, very flattering to disguise the lockdown weight. A good length too, falling just on the knee (I'm 5'4"). Great to have little pockets on the front and a beautiful print. Just waiting for a suitable occasion to wear it, probably with opaque tights and boots. I will definitely choose Weird Fish again for this type of garment.

26/03/2021

Even nicer than the picture, the colours are so vivid. After using your size guide and recommendation it fits perfectly. Ideal for Spring/Summer and am looking forward to wearing it when (if) a British Spring arrives. Thank you to “Weird Fish”

26/03/2021

This is the 3rd dress of this style that I have bought and I love them all but I think this one is my favourite! It is so comfortable to wear, washes well, fits well, and the colours are lovely. A perfect addition to my spring wardrobe

25/03/2021

Very pleased, love the colour & fit is very comfortable, thank you

25/03/2021

Flattering and good fit

24/03/2021

love wearing it. v comfortable

24/03/2021

Good fit, lovely cut, lovely fabric, lovely colour. Very comfortable.

24/03/2021

Nice quality cotton dress. Will wear as a tunic with leggings. Slightly small fitting.

24/03/2021

Bought as gift and person was over the moon . Fit was fantastic

24/03/2021

Beautiful easy to wear dress, I couldn't be happier with it. Lovely quality, just as I expect from this company.

24/03/2021

Love the style, colour and fit. Quality of fabric is the best I have felt in a long time, well done for keeping great quality.

24/03/2021

Great dress, good quality and sale price. Nice fit too. Thanks!

24/03/2021

Love the print, fabric and print. Unfortunately it is just too long so I will have to try and take up the hem and hopefully then be able to wear it - I am only 5ft 1 and a half inches.

24/03/2021

Love this style of dress. It is very flattering. The fabric is soft and comfortable and it’s a great design. I shall be wearing it a lot!

24/03/2021

Not a true 14 though

23/03/2021

Good fit and shape. It’s a nice quality fabric and shapes into body without being clingy. Thick fabric so looks good on. Knee length and I’m 5ft4. Comfy. Really pleased with this. It washed well.

23/03/2021

Lovely colours and pattern. Lovely shape and fit. Made from Organic cotton, so ticks good for environment. Glad i have found this company.

23/03/2021

Wonderful.fits well comfy washes well weird fish your goods never let me down

23/03/2021

Great fit, funky colours and design.

23/03/2021

Lovely dress for any occasion

23/03/2021

Right length and general fit

23/03/2021

Lovely dress/tunic. Love the pocket detail. Have had lots of compliments while wearing it. Washes and irons well. I’m a size 12/14 (pear) and the 14 fits perfectly.

22/03/2021

Great quality and nice colours.

22/03/2021

Fantastic

22/03/2021

Love it

22/03/2021

Super value happy again. Sale price even better.

22/03/2021

Super value happy again. Sale price even better.

22/03/2021

Perfect for Zoom/Teams meetings! Very easy to wear and a very flattering shape

21/03/2021

Lovely colours and fitted true to size. Length just on knee which is perfect for Spring/Summer. First purchase and impressed with item purchased which was particularly good value being in the sale.

21/03/2021

I need to be half a foot taller - but this is normal for most of my clothes. So I’ve lobbed a few inches off the bottom, and this looks gorgeous now!!! Perfect

21/03/2021

Almost perfect - great fit, lovely print, good quality fabric. My only suggestion for improvement would be to make the patch pockets just a bit bigger. My phone keeps falling out when I bend over!

21/03/2021

Greatfor work and play!

20/03/2021

This dress is very pretty, it can be dressed up or is easy to wear on its own. Iy hangs well and the quality is good. I was a little concerned that some reviews say it is big on the shoulders, as I am quite narrow across there but it fits me perfectly.

20/03/2021

Lovely comfortable style dress so easy to wear and great colours too.

20/03/2021

I already have one of these dresses and wanted another to add to my collection. Love the colour. I am actually a size 18 and would normally take a size 20 in a dress but as a 20 is a bit neat in the midriff area I have got the 22 instead and it's fine.

17/03/2021

Fits perfectly and colours are as photo. It feels super on. Love it.

16/03/2021

Lovely dress. Good fit. very well made.

14/03/2021

Nice fabric and print. Needed a size larger than usual. Maybe lockdown?

14/03/2021

Ordered for my sister

12/03/2021

Lovely fit - I used the 'What size am I' calculator. Material is slightly rough but I think will soften on washing.

12/03/2021

Interesting pattern though colours not as vibrant as on website. A bit disappointed that after I bought it with 30% discount, it was immediately reduced by 50%. Won't be in such a hurry next time!

10/03/2021

Good quality and perfect fit

09/03/2021

Bought for my sister

09/03/2021

Very comfortable to wear, true to sizing, lovely colours.

08/03/2021

Comfortable fit and good quality fabric.

08/03/2021

Lovely colour and excellent fit

07/03/2021

I already have 3 of the Starshine dresses which fit perfectly. Loved the colour of this dress so ordered in size 10 as usual. However, I found this dress to be a bit too wide from the waist down as I like things fairly straight. However, this was not a problem as I can sew and just took it in at the side seems. Wish I could go out somewhere to wear it.

04/03/2021

Lovely colour, not really bottle green more peacock/teal. For me the size 12 was a little roomy, especially in the shoulders.

03/03/2021

I am 5ft 4 so comes to my knee, which is great. Truseto colour on .

02/03/2021

Great fit and very comfortable to wear.

02/03/2021

Good quality

02/03/2021

I look love these dresses and now have four. I love the fabric and the style. This one has 3/4 sleeves and dresses with sleeves are hard to find. Washes well too.

02/03/2021

I was delighted with my jersey dress. The fit was good, I am a 12/14 and bought a 14. The length was better than expected, often this type of dress can be a bit short but this came to my knees. Looking forward to some warmer weather to wear my dress.

01/03/2021

Good fit. Flattering shape. I like fact organic cotton. Washes well.

01/03/2021

Good quality am usually size 10 but size 12 ok

01/03/2021

Unusual and lively design, it hangs well.

26/02/2021

Very comfy. Had already bought a dress from them in the sale. Good eco commitment and a lovely dress. Can be used smart or just around the house. Would certainly recommend this!!

15/02/2021

Great fit. Good quality.

15/02/2021

Well made, quality finish. Correct sizing, beautiful style and comfortable. Very versatile- casual or perfect for dressing up

09/02/2021

Love these dresses and was thrilled with this new colour. The dresses border on being just a little too short for me but are fine worn with thick winter tights.

09/02/2021

I've bought this style of Weird Fish dress before, so know that it's a good fit for me. I am super happy with it - the print is so striking, and luckily I have a cardigan that matches perfectly - happy days! The colour is named as 'bottle green' - I would suggest it's more teal?

09/02/2021

Love this dress and fits perfectly

07/02/2021

Lovely pattern and colour.

05/02/2021

Lovely colour. Nice design. Very good fit. I have 4 weird fish dresses now and they all fit really well. I like that they're cotton. I like that they have pockets. They work well length wise for me at 5'2'' in a work context. For a more casual look I'd like it if they did some just a little bit shorter, but only by an inch or two.

02/02/2021

Lovely dress. Fits perfectly. Great value.

31/01/2021

Yet another Starshine dress to cheer up lockdown days. Normally buy a 12 but seemed a little snug so exchanged for a 14 - but great whatever .....oh and I do have to shorten by 8 cm as i’m only 5’3 and like to wear them just above the knee otherwise I feel frumpy!

28/01/2021

Same as above review

28/01/2021