Reviews of Milli Floral Print Midi Dress Dark Navy

Lovely colour

13/10/2021

Lovely dress. Good fit/ true to size.

06/10/2021

Beautiful colour and cut and surprisingly cool. Thought I may look mumsie in this but it was very flattering. True to size

03/10/2021

Excellent dress lovely fit a little long on me im 5ft 2in so will wear it as a Maxie dress.

01/10/2021

Nice fit and soft.

30/09/2021

Excellent fit, very smart item. Extremely pleased

30/09/2021

Quite big for size, lovely material.

30/09/2021

I bought two of these, different patterns, great value in the sale so comfortable,

29/09/2021

Surprised to find fit well and feels great on. Rommy.

29/09/2021

Very pleased with this dress - good true fit and excellent price

26/09/2021

Love this dress it looks great on

26/09/2021

Lovely colour, good fit. Very pleased.

26/09/2021

It was as described, a pretty dress.

26/09/2021

Lovely dress. Longer than I normally wear, but looks very smart.

24/09/2021

Lovely material, a little too long for me, but enough material for alteration. Would definitely recommend this dress.

23/09/2021

This is a lovely comfortable dress and is flattering, I have already got one in a different colour so I ordered this dress thinking it was a lighter colour but was to similar to my other dress I returned it. Would like to see this style in different patterns.

22/09/2021

Delivered promptly, great fit and good colour way.

19/09/2021

Nice. kight dress. Looks elegant, comfortable.

19/09/2021

Considering the price and the fact that I’ve never ordered from Weird Fish, it might have been a concern, but I had nothing to worry about. The dress arrived quickly, the fit is perfect and the quality good. Also a nice follow up email. Shall definitely use this company again.

18/09/2021

Love this dress, quite roomy so size 10 fits me well. I'm often a size 12 in other shops!

17/09/2021

Lovely dress. Flattering line to skirt. Very pleased with my purchase

14/09/2021

Lovely autumn/late summer weight dress, very smart, but not too dressy for casual.

13/09/2021

Second dress I've bought from weird fish.... I knew the quality would be great and this didnt disappoint. Lovely fit true to size ..I bought 12. Lovely material and length on me below my knees which I like. I'm 5.4.

12/09/2021

Didn't like dress very old fashioned .sent back

12/09/2021

Nice dress and fit correct, does crush quite badly. Nice material and pattern.

10/09/2021

Too much fabric in the skirt & fabric did not hang well.

07/09/2021

Happy with fit and style. Hope it looks good on me

06/09/2021

Good fit and flare style Happy to be wearing it at sale price

06/09/2021

I wore this dress out to lunch today and received many compliments. I love the colour and style and hope to wear it in winter with tights and boots.

05/09/2021

Sadly this dress was too wide on the shoulders and did not loom good on me so had to be returned.

05/09/2021

The dress fits well, the material is good and the pattern is lovely

05/09/2021

Beautiful pattern and good fit - I am a size 10 top and 12 bottom and this fits well.

04/09/2021

Really comfortable. Took the advice from previous reviews and sized up and it’s perfect. Prefect length and fit for me. The gaps between buttons are a bit big so just something to be mindful of.

03/09/2021

Good fit and very good quality

02/09/2021

Bought a size bigger than usual, following the advice on the size guide. Still doesn’t fit well across the chest unfortunately.

01/09/2021

Lovely button through dress in cool material. One star removed as can be a bit gappy when sitting down.

30/08/2021

I bought this dress as I liked the colour, style & length, perfect for summer wear.

28/08/2021

Good fabric and fit but not for me as it didn’t suit me and the buttons were too far apart which led to gaping.

25/08/2021

This dress is absolutely beautiful. I did buy a 12 instead of a 10 and it fits perfectly. Material is superb. I love it. I also bought the jumpsuit in the same design because I loved them that much. I had to get a 10 in that one though so be warned.

22/08/2021

Super quality and perfect fit. Very pleased, delivered quickly.

18/08/2021

The pattern and colour of the dress are lovely. The fabric is of a good quality and the fit is flattering. Can't wait to wear it.

17/08/2021

The dress arrived well packed and lived up to the advert. I was initially disappointed as the top was generous in size and it was longer than a thought. I liked the style and material so much I decided to shorten it and am now happily wearing it.

17/08/2021

Very flattering - good length for my 5ft 1 height! Hangs nicely

17/08/2021

Lovely colour and well made dress, but had to send first order back as too small (although the size I always order from Weird Fish).

16/08/2021

Excellent quality, good size, so comfy to wear.

14/08/2021

Dress is simple but smart. Looks good on. At sale price a bargain.

13/08/2021

Reasonable fit, quite thin material, kept it but only as price had been reduced

13/08/2021

This dress is exactly as described, well made, and just what I wanted.

13/08/2021

Perfect for a smart summer occasion, the pattern and colour are lovely, the fit was perfect (I’m normally size 10-12 and this was a size 12), the length of the dress was just right for me (I’m 5’6”) and the feel of it was beautiful. I had lots of comments on the day and am wearing it again for a wedding later this month. Perfect relaxed light dress that looks GREAT!

11/08/2021

Fitted everywhere but too fitting around the bust so gaped.

11/08/2021

Gorgeous dress! Very flattering and comfortable. I love the colour and soft, silly fabric. Have had several complements whilst wearing it!

10/08/2021

Lovely material and very comfortable to wear

10/08/2021

Bought dress for work. Got lots of compliments on how nice it was. Very comfy to wear too.

10/08/2021

Good sizing. I'm 14-16 but the 16 is a good fit and the buttons don't gape on the bust. Nice and cool

10/08/2021

Loved the print but tight over the bust in both sizes, lovely shape on and nice fabric

10/08/2021

I wanted a longer length summer dress which wasn't a maxi. This fittedy requirements exactly

09/08/2021

I don’t do very good with button up dresses but hoped this one might be different as I love the print. But it’s gaping badly so it’s being returned.

09/08/2021

Very comfy dress light and easy to wear , casual dress but looks very smart.

08/08/2021

This looked lovely on, dress up or down . Work or smart

08/08/2021

Not really my style when I tried it on

08/08/2021

I love the style and fit of this dress, but when you sit down the dress gapes between the buttons, not ideal and will need to be altered to make it less revealing. Comfortable fit.

07/08/2021

Lovely material and style. I think it a little small size wise.

06/08/2021

Very pleased with this item. Nice cool material. Glad to get it in the sale!

06/08/2021

Dress fits perfectly, material is soft and good quality. Looking forward to wearing it.

06/08/2021

Dress was well made and a great colour but did not flatter me so will return.

05/08/2021

A very pretty dress and a lovely material, fits me perfectly.

05/08/2021

It was lovely, just not right on me...

05/08/2021

With the discount this was a very good buy.I liked the quality of the fabric and had previously bought the green dress

04/08/2021

A style which you can do casual or smart, easy to wear dress. I found the fit to size, sleeves are snug ok for me but could be a problem for some. I wear without the belt as it suits me better. It would be nice to have different dress lengths, Long, Regular and Short.

04/08/2021

Nice dress. Lovely material if a little thin. Flattering but see through in the “wrong” light.

04/08/2021

Prompt delivery, lovely colour, great fit and quality!

03/08/2021

Excellent fitting with modern styling.

03/08/2021

Loved the print however did nothing for me and even though I sized up (as per reviews) it was tight. Sadly returned.

03/08/2021

Loved the print however did nothing for me and even though I sized up (as per reviews) it was tight. Sadly returned.

03/08/2021

Loved the print however did nothing for me and even though I sized up (as per reviews) it was tight. Sadly returned.

03/08/2021

Love this dress. Great fit - I am 5ft 6in and quite busty - length is great (not frumpy) and perfect fit up top. Fabric is really lovely, hangs well and is a gorgeous colour.

30/07/2021

On the small side fitting. I wanted it for dancing. Sleeves were tight and so folded up when arms were lifted. Therefore did not slip back into place when arms put down. Buttons were quite widely spaced so gapping around bust when moving. This did not occur when just stood.

30/07/2021

Comfortable cool dress.Like the length and sleeves.Sutable for a lady of my age( 69 Yes )Only issue is the buttons are too far apart.So the dress gaps..Have to check im not exposing too much flesh.I don't really want to wear a petticoat , if they are sold nowadays.But can't think if a solution.

29/07/2021

superb fit, Lovely all round.

29/07/2021

The dress is elegant but casual so suited to many occasions . True to size .

28/07/2021

This is the second dress in this style I've bought. This was actually a better fit than the navy,more true to size. The navy felt a little big. This one has become a favourite.

28/07/2021

Lovely lightweight fabric, fits really nicely. Perfect for warm days.

27/07/2021

Well made great style fits true to size. Love it

27/07/2021

This dress was true to size & fitted nicely. Pretty, practical & cool More in different colours & patterns please

27/07/2021

Lovely fabric, excellent fit. I feel really good in this dress.

27/07/2021

Hard to find dresses with 3/4 sleeves but this was perfect. Good quality, easy to wear and looks great on. Very pleased with Weird Fish clothing and service.

26/07/2021

Fabric is good quality, loved the blue/green pattern and length of sleeves. Was perfect for my 70th birthday garden party. Could be worn as an informal day dress and dressed up with jewelry etc for a special occasion.

25/07/2021

I bought 8 and 10 to try . Usually a 10 . The 8 fitted nicely - no gaping - I have a small bust . Too long for me ( 5ft 4) so took it up a couple of inches and still well below the knee. Probably looks better on tall slim model ! But I love the dress - comfy - lovely colours . I think it can be used for smart occasion or everyday casual . Sent 10 back - easy return .

25/07/2021

I had to order next size up to fit around the bust and stomach. Good service on return and delivery

24/07/2021

Love the colour, fabulous fit and very comfortable to wear

23/07/2021

Lovely colour and pattern. Good true to size fit although could be a bit more roomy around the hips so it doesn’t gape when sitting down - only a small issue though. Nice arm length to cover upper arms.

21/07/2021

I was delighted see this print looks even more vibrant than the online photo. The soft shaped sleeves are very flattering.

21/07/2021

Great dress and admired on many occasions - first time that has happened in years ! Good and flattering design and nice easy to wear fabric

19/07/2021

This is such a beautiful dress! Love love love it! Gorgeous silky material and very flattering!

13/07/2021

Lovely print and fit. Fabric has a nice drape. True to size.

13/07/2021

This is a lovely comfortable summer dress. I ordered the size 12 and it fits me perfectly. The midi length is a bit longer on me at only 5ft tall, but that’s how I like to wear my dresses now as I get older. The colour is more of a turquoise blue than bottle green, but I love it. Looks great with white trainers or with a heel to dress it up. I have ordered the other colour now and can’t wait to wear that one too. Thank you Weird Fish I love your clothes.

13/07/2021

Such a pretty dress, lovely colour but unfortunately too big on the top half (both sides slipped off my shoulders and showed all my bra at the front) and way too tight on the bottom half with the buttons gaping open. Really disappointed at having to return it.

12/07/2021

Gorgeous

11/07/2021

As others have said, the buttons on the dress are too spaced out. It gaped in several places although I had ordered the next size up, as recommended... Was so disappointing as I really loved and print and material.

11/07/2021

It was a nice dress and fit true to size but it just looked a bit frumpy on me as only 5ft 4 - more suitable for someone taller I think so it was returned reluctantly

09/07/2021

Lovely dress with longer 'short' sleeve.

07/07/2021

Fits well, perhaps should have ordered smaller size

07/07/2021

very comfortable

06/07/2021

Very comfortable .

06/07/2021

It’s a lovely dress perfect fit washed well and a great price with the discount

06/07/2021

The colour of the dress was slightly duller than it appeared in the photos and although it fitted well it did not suit my body shape.

06/07/2021

Pretty, good fit

05/07/2021

Got this in a size 20 and fit well I am normally a 18 but needed a 20 for my bust

05/07/2021

Love this style of dress. I’m only 5’2” so fussy styles don’t suit me. Having bought the same style dress last year I was really pleased to see it back in a different print this year. Great sleeve and skirt length. So comfortable and flattering to wear. I’d purchase again if there was another print available.

05/07/2021

Lovely dress but unfortunately could not do it up around my bust so sadly had to return the dress.

04/07/2021

This was a lovelybright summer dress and the material was nice. However, as other reviewers have said, it was too tight in bust area which is not normally my problem area. Have order a tunic top in same pattern instead.

28/06/2021

Great dress, lovely material.

27/06/2021

I bought the blue Milli dress last year and it is my favourite dress so this year I purchased the green one. So disappointed, the blue still fits perfectly but the green was much narrower and buttons were strained at the bust and hips. I bought a bigger size and it was still a little tight in places and too big in others. Would love to see more dresses like this but in more accurate sizing.

25/06/2021

Good fit, nice length, quality material

23/06/2021

This midi length dress is smart enough for evening dining but comfortable to wear too.

23/06/2021

I looked at the reviews for this dress and people said it came up small, so I ordered the next size up, well it was to big so I sent it back and ordered my usual size and it fitted perfectly and I am keeping it, good job it was free returns.

23/06/2021

Although a size 14, too fitted and gaped at the buttons.

22/06/2021

Loved the style and material but unfortunately found that the bust and stomach areas gaped in between the buttons.

22/06/2021

This dress is elegant and true to size. I have had lots of compliments. The material is even better than it looks on screen. I love it!

20/06/2021

Pretty material great fit love it.

20/06/2021

Lovely fabric, well made and true to size. I know granny chic is on trend but, as a granny, I don’t really want to look like one. Sadly, it’s going back.

20/06/2021

I’m so impressed with the quality of the material on this dress, it hangs so well. This one will be kept for special occasions!

18/06/2021

This is a lovely dress but the sleeves were far too tight. The manufacturer should realise that if you’re a big size, chances are so are your arms.

16/06/2021

the dress is lovely but didn't fit, too small around bust so gaped, getting a bigger size would make it too big elsewhere

16/06/2021

Dress is true to size and feels cool to wear in the summer. Very pleased with this purchase.

16/06/2021

Lovely dress, but sizing is small

15/06/2021

Wonderful summer dress! Just the right amount of stretch. Feels comfortable and looks great! Perfect for work!

14/06/2021

True to size. Material is light and floaty. Colour is vibrant. Compliments on first wearing. Fresh for summer.

14/06/2021

This is a true to size dress which fits and hangs really well. The feel of the fabric and design on it is lovely. I have a navy dress in the same style but different fabric design and live them both.

14/06/2021

Material is soft and the style is flattering,

13/06/2021

Bought this dress as I liked the colour and style. It surpassed expectation, it fit beautifully. The sleeves were a perfect length (a bit longer than usual). I wore it to a family event and received a lot of compliments.

12/06/2021

Unfortunately it did not fit

11/06/2021

Lovely comfortable dress , versatile for many occasions

10/06/2021

Very nice dress unfortunately it didn’t suit me, if it had I would certainly have kept it.

07/06/2021

Loved this dress, quality material, however had to return it as the buttons gaped, not across the bust line but further down the dress. I was disappointed as loved the style and print

02/06/2021

This is a beautiful dress, well made and very good material. Unfortunately it did not suit my body shape which was very disappointing but that’s my fault not the dress. I purchased the skirt in the same material and it’s fabulous

01/06/2021

Lovely print and fabric but sadly had to return as it was too tight in the bust area and gaped badly. Don't think it's suitable for bustier ladies

01/06/2021

Felt good on. Quite slimming. A little tight around the bust.

31/05/2021

Lovely colours, fresh and smart.

30/05/2021

Why are clothes photographed on models who are 5' 10" when the average height of UK women is 5' 4"? I know they display better, but then they look completely different on shorter purchasers.

28/05/2021

Very comfortable. I love the pattern, design and feel of it. Falls on my knee.

24/05/2021

Ordered this for myself , true to size, looks great on and very comfortable to wear. Second purchase and would buy from this company again. Ordering process easy and delivery spot on.

23/05/2021

Far too small - couldn’t do it up - even though after using size guide ordered a size bigger than normal. Shame as I liked the look of it. Arms also tight. Not a true 22 for sure. Had to return (luckily free returns).

23/05/2021

There was nothing I did not like about this dress, Fit, length, pattern, style, all to my liking.

21/05/2021

Great dress, same as another I ordered at the same time, this one was too tight around the bust, the other was fabulous. Loved the print and everything else about the dress. Shame it didn't fit

21/05/2021

Good quality. Good fit. Exactly like the photo.

20/05/2021

Good fit, nice material but hem badly finished and uneven so had to return for a replacement

20/05/2021

Lovely soft material and gorgeous colour, fitted me perfectly

20/05/2021

Lovely fabric and colour and good length

20/05/2021

A tad too long but lovely dress

20/05/2021

This dress which could be described as vintage is easy to wear and affordable. The beautiful green coloured colour is flattering to many skin tones.

20/05/2021

I bought a larger size as my usual gapped too much at the bust. 16 is roomy but kept as love it. Just needed to add a couple of poppers to help keep my dignity

20/05/2021

Very comfortable. I love the pattern, design and feel of it. Falls on my knee.

19/05/2021

Very thin material. Arrived very creased. Looked so much nicer on website.

18/05/2021

I chose this for the colour but when received it, the button front style with belt didn’t flatter my fuller figure so I returned it.

18/05/2021

Definately poor quality material - fit not good. Supposed to be size 16, which I am, but too tight.

18/05/2021

Perfect fit and true to size. The length is just right (I'm 5'2''). The material is nice and floaty and it is a very flattering fit.

18/05/2021

Lovely stylish dress. Great fit

17/05/2021

Fits well. Nice feel to material

17/05/2021

Unfortunately this dress was a bit small, especially on the bust. As I have had other clothes from Weird Fish in a size 14 that fits perfectly I feel it must be a problem with just this dress which was very disappointing.

17/05/2021

I loved this dress it fits well. I prefer it casual without the belt ( which could be added as a tie).

17/05/2021

Love everything about this dress the design, colour and fabric. Will be great for hot weather.

15/05/2021

Useful dress , good length and practical sleeves! Pretty fabric and colours

13/05/2021

This dress is lightweight and comfortable to wear. I'm sure it will get a lot of use in the coming season.

13/05/2021

Comfortable to wear, good length and fit.

13/05/2021

Unfortunately had to send it back as it gaped at the second button, the dress was really nice apart from that.

11/05/2021

Lovely dress. True to size. Lovely soft fabric and colour. Good length. Very wearable.

10/05/2021

This dress is nice quality and an attractive colour and print and fits true to size

06/05/2021

Lovely quality material , snug fit, the size 14 was much to big.

04/05/2021

Pretty dress good length.

20/04/2021

Excellent colour, good fit, good value.

20/04/2021

Great dress. Nice shape, interesting material and durable.

16/04/2021

It’s a lovely dress.

16/04/2021

As before

11/04/2021

Lovely print but somehow the wrong shape for me. I’m an hourglass and it made my tummy stick out.!! Not usually an issue for me. Went back I’m afraid.

11/04/2021

Lovely soft fabric with a good finish

05/04/2021

Haven't worn it yet but fits perfect and I am pleased with it.

17/12/2020

Fantastic price in the sale. Great lightweight dress.

22/10/2020

Comfortable and very well worth the money

11/10/2020

I've bought this to put by for next summer, such a good price . Casual yet smart and a light fabric.

09/10/2020

Fantastic dress. Love it

05/10/2020

Lovely light weight, nice quality material. I have bought several dresses in size 14 this year unfortunately this one gaped over my boobs and had to be returned.

04/10/2020

Lovely summer dress. Very well made

04/10/2020

Love it

01/10/2020

Love it

01/10/2020

Lovely fit, love it

30/09/2020

Lovely dress good length and fit

29/09/2020

A lovely dress, can be dressed up or down.

28/09/2020

Cool and floaty dress for the summer. Doesn't seem to crease too much when wearing and good fit for me in size 10. I'm 55kg, 5ft 3ins and the length is around mid calf.

25/09/2020

Cool and comfortable

25/09/2020

Beautifully made dress

25/09/2020

Lovely dress, stylish, good fit, and as it was bought in the sale, really excellent value.

25/09/2020

This is a beautiful dress. I'm normally a size 14 but I always order a size 12 in Weird Fish clothes as they are generous in size. The 12 fitted me just fine and I loved the length, it was just right for me. I am 5ft 7 in tall. The material is lovely.

23/09/2020

Good fit, lovely material, flattering and comfortable

23/09/2020

Liked the fabric but the style was difficult to make out in the pictures and was unsuitable for me when I was able to look at the garment properly

23/09/2020

Lovely dress, good fit and perfect length. Very pleased with it as can be dressed up or be very casual.

23/09/2020

Lovely dress not worn yet but fits well. A little longer than i thought but still nice feel

23/09/2020

Smart and comfortable, great to wear.

23/09/2020

Very comfortable to wear. Washes well and looks good for casual or Smart occasions.

23/09/2020

Good fit & nice feel to the material.

23/09/2020

Beautiful dress, great fit. Will be a favourite!

23/09/2020

I was overjoyed when this dress was in my size, I ordered it straight away and it's perfect. Great quality and a lovely length.

23/09/2020

Lovely feel and fit. Already complimented on it by friends and family.

23/09/2020

Lovely dress and very comfortable. Fits true to size

23/09/2020

Really like the fit and style of this dress.

23/09/2020

I loved this dress.Sadly had to return as it did not suit my body shape

23/09/2020

Good fit and attractive pattern. I have a tunic in this that I like too.

23/09/2020

I don’t wear dresses very often but wow did I feel good in this one!

14/09/2020

I don’t wear dresses very often but wow did I feel good in this one!

14/09/2020

Love the dress, the fabric, the style. Fits well. Just one problem the dress gapes at the buttons when sat down, so will have to doing some sewing but i don't mind cause i do like the dress

14/09/2020

Love this comfortable, elegant, easy wear dress - just perfect.

14/09/2020

Poor quality material and a cut that didn’t suit me. It looked very old fashioned. May be better on someone who is stick thin.

14/09/2020

excellent all round, great delivery, packaging, great material and fantastic colour - great fit too.

11/09/2020

dress is really well finished.

10/09/2020

Lovely style and fabric bur needs more buttons as it gaps in places. Have put press studs in between buttons as like the style etc so don't want to return

10/09/2020

Great dress, good fit!

10/09/2020

Lovely dress just too long for my 5'4"

07/09/2020

Good fit, nice style

04/09/2020

Lovely and comfortable very nice fabric

04/09/2020

Lovely quality design is perfect

04/09/2020

Great smart casual dress made with nice material and it fits really well.

03/09/2020

Very well made dress and fits well. I bought it at discounted price so pleased with my purchase .

03/09/2020

Fits perfect, love weird fish clothing.

03/09/2020

Lovely quality and a great fit

01/09/2020

Lovely material and nice dress. Only criticism is that it gapes between buttons when you sit down! When standing it is really special.

01/09/2020

Looks great on, comfortable to wear and nice material.

01/09/2020

Lovely fit, light weight for summer.

01/09/2020

I bought this dress in the sale and I’m delighted with it. It has the finish I’ve come to expect from a Weird Fish. I paired it with a navy jacket for a smart but easy to wear look.

01/09/2020

Love this dress nice material great fit

31/08/2020

Fits perfectly and the material is of excellent quality.

31/08/2020

Love it. Looks great and very comfortable. Can dress up or down for day or evening.

31/08/2020

Love it. Looks great and very comfortable. Can dress up or down for day or evening.

31/08/2020

Great fit and quality as usual.

31/08/2020

Lovely and light material. Flows lovely. Additional belt pulls it together.

31/08/2020

I love this dress. It fits beautifully and is easy to wear. It can be dressed up with a few accessories. The pattern is bold enough to make an impact.

30/08/2020

Perfect for afternoon and evening get togethers

28/08/2020

True to size, for me, tight over chest, which is usual with WF as I fit a 12 macaroni.

28/08/2020

Roomy for me, normally a 12/14, comfortable, long length, may think about shortening it a bit. Sleeves - lovely length, elbow level.

28/08/2020

Great dress fits very well

28/08/2020

Fits well, a good length on me as I am tall. A good dress for a heatwave if you wish to cover up a bit.

27/08/2020

But to large I. Top and too on waist / hips Lovely print and fabric Good value in sale

26/08/2020

Had my eye on this for some time . Lovely good fitting dress. I had just in time for the recent heat wave. Very flattering and love the pockets.

25/08/2020

True to size and very pretty. Very pleased.

25/08/2020

Great lenghth. So many dresses are above the knee! Only negative I had to stitch it as the buttons gaped.....and it was plenty big enough!

25/08/2020

The dress looked really good on my daughter . Good design ,Fabric & pattern . We had to reorder to get a size 8 as the size 10 came up too big.

25/08/2020

Lovely Summer dress in a cool material very comfortable but also looks smart. I am very pleased with the fit of the dress and as always the garment is made to the highest quantity.

25/08/2020

Really love this dress. I bought it on the off chance as it's not really my style, but to my surprise it looks really modern and too OTT.

24/08/2020

Lovely dress. True to size. Good quality material.

24/08/2020

Excellent quality and super pattern

24/08/2020

A good, comfortable fit. Well made in a lightweight fabric.

24/08/2020

Excellent fit, lovely fabric and very comfortable to wear.

24/08/2020

Good fit, easy to wear. Not washed it as only worn today for the first time.

24/08/2020

Pros: it's comfortable It's good for work or casual Looks nice when being worn Cons: I'm only 5'2" so it's a bit long, a short version would be nice, however with a bit of jiggery-pokery, you can make it shorter by making the top a little baggy, which makes it look nice anyway.

24/08/2020

The dress arrived as promised and I was very pleased with it. I am 5’2” so it teaches med calve length and it a perfect size 10.

24/08/2020

I love it, it's a great fit, nice length and is going to be comfortable and easy to wear, casual day to night.

24/08/2020

Lovely comfortable dress. As other reviews mentioned, buttons gape a little but have sewed from the inside and now fine. Perfect length for me at 5'3"

24/08/2020

Have only tried it on so far but look forward to the opportunity to wearing it. I am self isolating.

23/08/2020

Love this dress. I can dress it up or down depending on the occasion.

23/08/2020

Great design and so comfortable to wear. Perfect fit too. I now have five of these in different patterns. Love them!

23/08/2020

A very comfortable style and perfect fit

23/08/2020

Well made and true to fit

23/08/2020

Great length for a taller person Nice print . You can put your own contrasting belt with it which is better than the tie belt

22/08/2020

Absolutely beautiful love it x

22/08/2020

A good fit for a size 12. The length of the dress is below the knee and the style is very flattering.

22/08/2020

Nice dress but didn’t fit returned it

20/08/2020

This is a beautiful dress which can be dressed up or worn casual. It's been a cool dress in the hot weather we've been having.

20/08/2020

Fantastic quality and value for money!

19/08/2020

Fantastic quality and value for money!

19/08/2020

A lovely dress but sadly the sizing was all wrong. I ordered a size larger to my usual size to ensure a lovely loose fit. When it arrived I could barely get it on. A size 20 dress measured 38” across the bust, which transpired that was really a size 14. Very disappointing for weirdfish. It was returned within 30 minutes of it being delivered. I’m still waiting for a refund nearly 2 weeks later. Come on weirdfish, you’re usually great.

19/08/2020

Lovely comfortable dress, very easy to wear, good material.

19/08/2020

Lovely dress perfect fit

19/08/2020

I thought I was going to love this dress but it looked a bit drab on me. It was too long, I do wish they would put the measurement on the details, which didn't help. Maybe if I was taller and more statuesque it would have looked lovely. Sadly returned, I've kept far too many iffy dresses and not worn them in the past.

19/08/2020

It's lovely, it fits so well!

19/08/2020

So flattering and comfortable in the hot weather.

18/08/2020

Very comfortable dress and easy to wear

18/08/2020

Lovely dress, can look formal or casual.

18/08/2020

The style appealed to me. I am looking forward to wearing it soon, the fit & length is perfect for me

18/08/2020

This was far too long on me so I had to return it. The material was nice and light though.

18/08/2020

Lovely fit true to size and good quality material and exactly as picture shown

18/08/2020

Excellent quality and fit thanku

18/08/2020

Lovely dress, but unfortunately had to be returned as it didn’t look right on me.

18/08/2020

Beautiful flowing dress. Fabulous material.

17/08/2020

Lovely material and as described

17/08/2020

Love it

17/08/2020

Lovely dress but buttons need to be closer together in large sizes, to avoid gaping across the chest. Had to sew a press stud between the buttons.

16/08/2020

This is a cool, comfortable dress to wear. It looks smart too. I have washed it and was delighted that it has ended up looking ready to wear again without needing an iron. I would say that the sizing was true to size and always find the fit finder useful and correct.

16/08/2020

Lovely fit and nice fabric. Washed and ironed well. Didn't crease when worn.

16/08/2020

Slightly too tight across the bust

16/08/2020

Lovely dress perfect fit true to size x perfect dress to dress up or down x had lots of comments when worn x love it x

16/08/2020

Very pretty, cool dress but disappointed by the lack of 'crossover' down the front resulting in a lot of gaping between buttons especially when sitting. I'm a size 12. Size 14 would have been way too big from the waist up. Also would have loved some pockets!

14/08/2020

Love this dress

12/08/2020

Lovely dress very light and cool. I'm usually a 14/16 I bought this in a 16 as I've recently had a baby and wanted to be comfortable in the dress. The buttons are great for feeding and the sizing is good probably could have got away with a 14.

11/08/2020

A delightful dress, fits well, excellent value in the sale. Easy to wear for casual or smarter occasions.

10/08/2020

Sizing was to small and no free returns from Ireland so I’ll give to a friend instead

10/08/2020

lovely dress, often struggle with button fronted dresses as I'm a GG curvy lady, but just got away with this one.

09/08/2020

Looks fab on

07/08/2020

Lovely cotton midi dress which is lovely to wear and has a lovely print

07/08/2020

Great fit, lovely material.

06/08/2020

The dress once again is excellent quality from Weird Fish, fits perfect and the length is just right for my 5’9 height.

06/08/2020

Lovely dress perfect fit dress length just right. Material feels soft and flows beautifully. Certainly a dress for any occasion. Just wish more of the dresses on offer were this length the shorter lengths are just not for me. Any chance of catering for the older lady in choose of dress length. Overall delighted with purchase

06/08/2020

It came and I unpacked it and tried it on. It fitted perfectly and looked nice!

06/08/2020

Milli Floral dress is really well made, lovely easy style to wear, good fit. Exceptional value in the sale, but would have paid full price for it

05/08/2020

Love it and it is fantastic value for money

05/08/2020

Absolutely beautiful, classy dress. Fits true to size and very comfortable to wear. Can't wait to be able to get out !it's to wear it a bit more before the cooler days set in !!

05/08/2020

A very flattering style, a dress that can be worn in the summer and autumn with a chunky cardigan and boots, some gaping when sitting around the buttons but easily solved, with some stiching.

05/08/2020

Very stylish and comfortable.

05/08/2020

Dress was too big, there was gaps where it buttoned up!!

05/08/2020

Lovely material, really comfy a bit long , but I had it altered

05/08/2020

Good quality fabric and excellent fit

05/08/2020

I love this dress which fits to size and has soft material which hangs well. The length is longer and better on me than the shorter jersey dresses I have had before.

03/08/2020

Really lovely dress, love the sleeves, nice material, comfortable to wear. Had many good comments from friends. Pattern would be nice in other colours. Very pleased.

01/08/2020

Perfect fit for me washed well good price and good quality

30/07/2020

As always the fit suits me and the style is comfortable to wear.

29/07/2020

Really pleased with the style and quality of this dress

27/07/2020

Just waiting to wear this lovely dress, not had anywhere to go yet. Material light and floaty and just the right length. As before excellent service. Thank you.

27/07/2020

Lovely dress soft and light to wear and good quality, crease resistant

22/07/2020

Lovely and comfortable to wear. Can be dressed up or down. Wore it for a pub lunch and it was perfect. It will be my go to dress when we're on holiday.

19/07/2020

Just what I wanted. This style suits me.

15/07/2020

Nice Dress and nice length (I am 5ft 9) . Looks good with or without the belt.

08/07/2020

Flowing fabric, slips on like an old fashioned shirtwaister. Very good dark navy comfortable fit for size 18_20.like the just below the knee style. Could be worn on many occasions changing the belt for a plain one.

07/07/2020

Item as described and true to size, love the style.

07/07/2020

Love this dress, very comfortable and stylish

02/07/2020

Very pretty dress for the summer.

02/07/2020

Lovely dress, good fit. lovely fabric. Nice floaty skirt. Nice to find a dress that has short sleeves. Brilliant delivery service.

02/07/2020

lovely material, have had several comments on how nice it is. Washes well, true to size fit. Would definitely recommend

01/07/2020

Nice cool material and loose fitting ideal for summer

30/06/2020

Lovely style, material and just a lovely summer dress

30/06/2020

Jolie, mais un peu plus étroite que j'avais attendue. La taille est bonne, comme tous mes vetements Weird Fish.

29/06/2020

Lovely material which hangs nicely. The fit is a true size 14. Very pleased with this item

29/06/2020

The most comfortable, stylish dress ever. I love it!

26/06/2020

Lovely dress and good length. Most of their dresses are too short which is a pity.

25/06/2020

This is a very nice dress for the summer. Fabric feels good and fit as hoped

25/06/2020

Didn't keep this as was too big. I know it said a midi but in picture it's shorter which I would have preferred

18/06/2020

Really comfortable dress, good fit

16/06/2020

My favourite dress

12/06/2020

Didn’t fit to size - usually I am confident that the sizes ordered are just right but this dress didn’t fit Returned the dress nearly 2 weeks ago and still waiting for acknowledgement and refund

11/06/2020

A good length for me

09/06/2020

Lovely dress, I feel very special wearing this. Floaty material, embroidered logo on the hem is a nice touch.

09/06/2020

Beautiful dress and the material feels lovely. Very, very happy with it!

08/06/2020

Lovely fabric and fits perfectly.

06/06/2020

Very comfortable easy to wear flattering dress

04/06/2020

In my opinion one of the best dresses that Weird Fish have offered this season. I wish this dress came in different colour ways too. I would be very tempted. A great price and a stylish dress. Brilliant!

04/06/2020

Bought as a travel dress. Practical and stylish. Comfortable for travelling by car or plane or train. Nice length, short sleeves and good neckline for this purpose. Would love to see in other colours. Pockets would be a very welcome addition.

04/06/2020

Lovely dress just the right length, can’t wait to wear it. So please I bought this when I did

02/06/2020

Lovely dress, nice soft material, nice fit.

30/05/2020

Very comfortable and soft fabric. Accurate sizing and flattering design

27/05/2020

Lovely fit.

27/05/2020

Lovely fabric and floaty feminine feel to the dress.

26/05/2020

Very pleased with this dress, I like the longer length and the neckline is very flattering. Nice drapy fabric.

26/05/2020

Fits really well, lovely material,

22/05/2020

It is a very flattering comfortable dress. I am very pleased with it.

18/05/2020

Loved this dress, the material is gorgeous and has a really nice cut

14/05/2020

Smart, comfortable and easy to wear. Washes and irons well.

11/05/2020

Lovely material , stylish versatile dress The only disappointment is that the buttons gape in places as big gapes between

23/04/2020

Very happy, as above

22/04/2020

A lovely dress, if a little skimpy on the bust. Looking forward to wearing.

21/04/2020

Lovely relaxed fit. Cool feel. Could be casual or smarter wear. Nice for those who like a length below the knee.

21/04/2020

Beautiful, very flattering, can dress up or down.

21/04/2020

This dress looks really lovely. Quality is very good. Looking forward to wearing this in the warmer weather.

21/04/2020

Looks great and fits perfectly, I’ll enjoy wearing it.

21/04/2020

Classic smart dress, great colour way

20/04/2020

Perfect fit, lovely material

17/04/2020

Ideal for warm summer days. Comfortable free flowing.

16/04/2020

Beautiful dress and super to wear

16/04/2020

Very good fit

16/04/2020

Very soft material and good fit.

16/04/2020

Loved this dress although did think it was a little on the long side

13/04/2020

Looking forward to wearing this lovely dress.

07/04/2020

Fits nicely and looks smart, it's very wearable on lots of occasions dressed up or down.

06/04/2020

As above.

03/04/2020

Beautiful dress in lovely material but I felt sizing was a bit skimpy.

03/04/2020