Reviews of Merida Organic Cotton Bold Stripe Hoodie Light Cream

Ideal hoodie for breezy evenings while on the sailing boat. Warm and well fitted.

15/08/2021

It was a lovely quality item but thicker than I had expected so not quite right for me. I returned it which is easy and quickly sorted by Weird Fish who are a good company.

13/08/2021

Lovely material

14/07/2021

Liked the top - quality and style. Bought 2 sizes bigger than my usual size, for one because it was the last one left, and secondly I prefer looser fitting in this style. However it is a lot tighter fit than expected, it wouldn’t have fit in my usual size.

14/07/2021

Sizing true, lovely fit, great quality & price, would recommend.

07/07/2021

Sizing true, lovely fit, great quality & price, would recommend.

07/07/2021

I absolutely love this hoodie; so much, in fact, that I bought another in navy blue! The fit is true to size, the quality is superb and it has washed beautifully, without shrinking or losing its shape. Highly recommended.

29/06/2021

Ordered size 16 (am usually 14/16) but found the sizing a bit too snug around the waist. Ordered size 18 and fits beautifully. Quality is very good and delivered quickly.

24/06/2021

Followed previous reviewers advice and went up a size. Perfect fit, lovely item, so pleased. I know I will wear it loads.

24/06/2021

Lovely soft fabric and I loved the design. I bought a size bigger as advised in other reviews but unfortunately it was quite short in the body and the sleeves were too long - so it didn’t suit me. Sadly returned.

24/06/2021

Lovely comfy hoodie, very long sleeves just turned them up. Perfect for our break on the coast.

21/06/2021

Looks great washes well bought asize bigger and is a good fit.

20/06/2021

It's a great hoodie with quality stitching and style. I think it will last well too.

18/06/2021

The hoodie is lovely; very good quality, true to size and comfortable to wear. I have received quite a few compliments when wearing it! I am very happy with my first weirdfish purchase and will definitely buy from this company again.

13/06/2021

I really love this hoodie and have kept it but it’s a small size 12 with very long sleeves! I usually wear a size 10 but went for a 12 so it would have extra room but it fits snugly. The sleeves are a few inches too long, luckily I can sew so they’re easy to turn up. Even saying all this it’s a lovely, well made hoodie with good quality fabric.

13/06/2021

Had to return this as it was too small. I measured it against an item of the same size that I bought a couple of weeks ago and it was 2inches narrower. Don't know whether you need to order the next size up or whether it was marked incorrectly. Was good quality so I was disappointed that I couldn't keep it. They didn't have the next size so I couldn't re-order.

12/06/2021

Looks nice and nice quality ; got a size 12 and it is just big enough, I’d advise a bigger size if unsure

11/06/2021

Loved the material and quality, however i returned this product as it just didnt fit well. After reading reviews i ordered a size up, it fitted fine overall, sleeves slightly long as others had said, but that was not an issue for me. What was a big issue was the length of this top, it was far too short in the body, barely covered my waist, so it was returned for that reason.

10/06/2021

Well Made. Good Quality. True to Size. Looks and Feels Good. Comfortable. Not yet washed. Looks like it does on line.

10/06/2021

Saw the top in the shop but didn't have my wife's size in stock. So we bought it on-line. Really happy with the quality and price.

09/06/2021

The hoodie is very comfy and fits in all the right places although it would be even better had it been a little longer. Still great though

09/06/2021

Nice fit

07/06/2021

Quality garment but sized small I’m normally a size 12 high street and this hoodie was too small for me

07/06/2021

Great fabric but I didn’t like the hood

07/06/2021

So comfy!

07/06/2021

Lovely heavy quality very impressed with the material

07/06/2021

Excellent quality

04/06/2021

True to size, nice quality

04/06/2021

Hoody heaven! That extra bit of warmth from the hood compliments the comforting weight of the cotton. Perfect alone for those first 'coatless' trips and cooler evenings.

04/06/2021

Really pleased with the top

04/06/2021

Super soft lovely top.

03/06/2021

Luckily I had read other reviews and bought a size larger than usual. Sleeves are tight and the body length is shorter than other items purchased. I am enjoying wearing the hoodie.

03/06/2021

Weird Fish never disappoints, the fabric has such a lovely plush feeling to it.

03/06/2021

Love the look Love the feel Love the way I look and feel in it

04/05/2021

Very good quality item and the fit is true to size. I’m an average 12/14 and purchased the 14. It’s a good fit, but not baggy.

02/05/2021

Though my usual size is 14 saw on previous review that came up small I so ordered 16 but still too tight. Arms were very long and tight and bottom stuck out each side. All in all disappointed as not standard I expect from Weird Fish

17/04/2021

Short in the body and unlike other size 10 items rather small.

12/04/2021

Lovely top quality hoodie, could easily be mistaken for much more expensive “brands” Fits on the small side, so size up....

12/04/2021

Bought for a friend she says it's very well made warm and comfortable to wear

06/04/2021

I'm a tall lady at 5'8" however the length of this hoodie would be better suited to someone over 6' tall. Apart from that it was well made and the quality was nice

06/04/2021

Wet shirt which wasn’t obvious from the website photo. Returned it fir a refund.

06/04/2021

Had to send the 14 back as it was a bit tight across my books, reordered size 16 and it's lovely. Good, rich red. Not washed it yet, so hoping the colour doesn't run.

02/04/2021

Lovely item and very good quality.

01/04/2021

Very long arms (which I wanted) but short boxy body. Disappointed.

01/04/2021

True to size good quality hoodie

31/03/2021

Fits lovely and very stylish hoodie with jeans

31/03/2021

Lovely top. A bit snug, would have been better ordering next size up.

31/03/2021

Beautiful fabric substantial but not stiff. Lovely long sleeves but the body was too short for my body

31/03/2021

I love this top. It is fairly fitted so personally I went up a size from 10 to 12. I'm glad I did as it's a pull over your head not zip through.

29/03/2021

Fits very well. Material is soft and comfortable. Looks almost smart on. Love it.

29/03/2021

Lovely but a little tight need to get next size

24/03/2021

Lovely good quality well made very comfortable and a good fit.

24/03/2021

Thick and similar to rugby shirt. Very comfortable and keeps shape well. Washed well. Great quality and right size. Was between 2 and glad I chose bigger one- comfortable fit. Love it.

23/03/2021

Looks lovely on with jeans. Size is true- I’m 5ft 4 size 14. Snugger fitting on arms but ok for me.

23/03/2021

Great quality as usual. Sleeves could be just a bit shorter.

23/03/2021

Loved this hoodie and colour. The reason for return was too short in body compared to other hoodie that I purchased. If it was available in longer length I would purcahse.

20/03/2021

Great "rugby" hooped hoodie, speedily delivered at a bargain sale price A size eight is a snug fit (as an 8/10) I prob needed a 10 but I love it - just won't need a layer under it. Comfy soft material.

20/03/2021

Lovely top, soft material, great fit.

17/03/2021

Good quality light hoodie. As other reviewers have mentioned the sleeves are very long but great for someone tall like me.

16/03/2021

I love this hoody, I'm usually a size 14, but it was a little snug across the girls. So I have sent it back, but will order a 16 once the refund has come through as they no longer do exchanges, sadly.

16/03/2021

Nice casual top which will be perfect as the weather gets a little brighter. Love the style although it is fitted and had to go a size up as I prefer tops like this to have a bit more room. Usually size 12 but I found a 14 to be a better fit. Would also have liked it just a little bit longer and this is unusual as I'm only short!

16/03/2021

Very good quality and good fit

15/03/2021

Lovely hoodie nice fit good quality

15/03/2021

Excellent quality

15/03/2021

A bit disappointed. I love the top, the colour, the price, efficient delivery. BUT it is really short in the body, so quite weird looking when it’s on .

15/03/2021

Love this hoodie. Not overly long in the body but suits me fine. Material is comfy.

14/03/2021

Feels lovely. Haven’t worn it yet but if fits well.

11/03/2021

Great fit, lovely quality washed well

10/03/2021

Lovely quality and a nice fit.

10/03/2021

I have bought a size up from what I would normally go for and it is still too snug .... need to carry on with the diet before I can wear it.

10/03/2021

Loved the photo but the hoodie did not live up to expectations. I am a size 12 for tops but this was really tight across the hips which isn’t good as it goes on top of other clothing. Material lacked any substance and would probably go limp when washed.

08/03/2021

Really good, nice quality, glad I bought it

07/03/2021

Lovely sweatshirt.Great material, good quality. I gave 4 stars as it does run small.I would normally go for 14 with yourselves but went up one size, as suggested from reviews to a 16 . Very small size 16 but still keeping

07/03/2021

Lovely quality and think it will be fun to wear!

06/03/2021

Lovely top just too short would loved it to be longer sent it back disappointed

05/03/2021

A good, warm, stylish garment

05/03/2021

Lovely colour for spring, soft fabric.

02/03/2021

A slightly tailored lovely quality hoody. Will soon be a firm favourite

02/03/2021

Agree with someone else the hood is rather large.Good quality fabric. Definitely need a 14 ,use their size chart for guidance.

01/03/2021

Returned it because I didn’t like the style on the bottom - it seemed to flare out !

01/03/2021

Lovely top, nice heavy cotton, just wish it was a tiny bit longer in the body, but great to wear.

01/03/2021

Lovely top looks good and fits good to

24/02/2021

Lovely jumper, exactly as described and made from a good quality material.

18/02/2021

I couldn't give 5*s as they're are a couple of things that I think could have been improved - the hood is enormous and the side seams at hem level stick out, I've ironed the seams which has helped but it's still a bit odd, I'm hoping that when washed it will lie flatter, one last moan, the sleeves are looooong and quite tight so difficult to roll up but even with these hiccups I still really like it!!

18/02/2021

Lovely top but sleeves a little long for me and sad that this item was reduced 2 days after I purchased it

18/02/2021

Looks lovely but come up small for their sizes.

14/02/2021

Absolutely love this! Really soft and comfortable!

13/02/2021

Very good quality of cotton. I would love more if it had a little more baggy fit.

13/02/2021

Very good quality. The sleeves are a little bit long but I just tuck them up slightly

12/02/2021

Great fit, comfy and stylish

09/02/2021

Beautiful and soft perfect fit

08/02/2021

Really thick material. Great quality. Comfortable to wear and reasonably priced.

07/02/2021

Love this Hoodie! Nice materials.

03/02/2021

This is a fitted top, so maybe I should have ordered size 16. But the top is lovely, can't wait to wear it when I get rid of the lockdown fat

30/01/2021

Very good quality

21/01/2021

Lovely soft cotton, not too warm not to thin perfect for wearing around the house with a pair of joggers

19/01/2021