Reviews of Mallory Denim Jumpsuit Denim

Nicely made but the legs are incredibly long and the body too short. Only purchase this if you have the body of a flamingo. Sadly I do not, so it got returned

19/10/2021

Value for money ,trendy jumpsuit in not to heavy denim

18/10/2021

Great demim jumpsuit. Good fit, I was aware of the very long legs but OK with a high heel. Only disappointing thing was that most of the buttons were not finished off properly and came off whilst trying it on. You don't expect to have to reinforced the buttons with a few stithes... I didn't want to risk the buttons falling off whilst wearing the jumpsuit.

12/09/2021

Thin denim. Ideal for the summer. Is very long and I usually have 33” leg and still need to take them up but I prefer this rather than too short!

03/09/2021

Thin denim. Ideal for the summer. Is very long and I usually have 33” leg and still need to take them up but I prefer this rather than too short!

03/09/2021

Thin denim. Ideal for the summer. Is very long and I usually have 33” leg and still need to take them up but I prefer this rather than too short!

03/09/2021

Thin denim. Ideal for the summer. Is very long and I usually have 33” leg and still need to take them up but I prefer this rather than too short!

03/09/2021

Thin denim. Ideal for the summer. Is very long and I usually have 33” leg and still need to take them up but I prefer this rather than too short!

03/09/2021

Thin denim. Ideal for the summer. Is very long and I usually have 33” leg and still need to take them up but I prefer this rather than too short!

03/09/2021

Thin denim. Ideal for the summer. Is very long and I usually have 33” leg and still need to take them up but I prefer this rather than too short!

02/09/2021

Thin denim. Ideal for the summer. Is very long and I usually have 33” leg and still need to take them up but I prefer this rather than too short!

02/09/2021

I purchased tgis in 14, lost weight so bought it again size 12. Its such a comfortable jumpsuit, easy to dress up with accessories or wear as loungwear

02/09/2021

Fantastic price in the sale, true to size only inconvenience was having to alter the leg length which was very long but knew this from other reviews.

31/08/2021

This was a lovely material and cut but was just too short in the body for me so had to return.

27/08/2021

I was disappointed when I tried on the jumpsuit as it looked like a boiler suit for a very tall person. I was going to return it but due to illness/laziness it didn't happen. The good points are that it was in the sale and the fabric is comfortable. Therefore, I'm keeping it to work in the garden or for jobs in the house.

23/08/2021

A great lightweight jumpsuit. The legs are very long (I'm 5ft8, and have to turn them up twice). The size guide recommended 16 right up until I entered my top size, when it revised its recommendation to a 14. I'm glad I stuck with the 16, as it only just fits round the hips, and if anything, could do with being a touch longer on the body.

23/08/2021

Lovely garnet, very long legs and just didn’t look quite right, would be better on a very tall not as curvy size 12

23/08/2021

I great jumpsuit! The fit is comfortable and stylish on. The legs had to be taken up, lucky I am handy with the needle. Great quality though...

30/07/2021

It’s a very nice jumpsuit soft material good size but extremely long in the leg I was able to take this up but maybe not everybody could

29/07/2021

I got a bargain! Lovely jump suit that fits well apart from the incredibly long legs. I have taken them up and look forward to wearing it when this heat wave is over.

19/07/2021

Nice quality soft denim fabric, and and good fit. Got to turn legs up as quite long, for me at 5'.5", so if you are around 5'8" a good leg length for tall. Really nice jumpsuit at sale price.

12/07/2021

Will have to take the legs up. Normally a size 12 but the 14 is a good fit. Looks fantastic on.

11/07/2021

The fabric, cut and fit of the jumpsuit is very good.

11/07/2021

Stylish jumpsuit with the option to button up the sleeves. Fly zip and buttons make for a flattering shape. Be aware they are really really long. Had to take them up about 8 cm (I’m 5ft 4)

09/07/2021

nice fit good materials, does look a bot like a boiler suit though

04/07/2021

Fitted surprisingly well. I have large boobs but was amazed at how well size 12 fitted. I am also quite tall but found the length too long so had to take the trouser legs up, overall though I am really happy with my purchase

26/06/2021

a 12 and bought a 12, perfect fit and comfortably loose for warmer weather. Only 4 stars becuase of the leg length...I'm a 32 leg and these are 27cm too long! I'm getting them taken up.

25/06/2021

Comfortable,practical & stylish.Like the softer denim. Legs are long,but easy enough to shorten to required length depending on shoes being worn. Will get plenty of wear from this outfit. Fits really well.

07/06/2021

I have wanted to try out a jumpsuit and kept looking at this as very good sale price. After evaluating other reviews and using size guide I am very pleased with fit, I am 5' 8" with long body but fits fine. Long legs just need to be turned up not a problem. Lovely summer weight denim. Only let down by some poor seam finishes in places which I can easily sort.

07/06/2021

The jumpsuit was advertised as denim the leg length would’ve fitted a seven foot person. Legs were far too wide Generally for me the fit was awful. You are still expensive.

06/06/2021

This is comfy jumpsuit and a generous fit. My only recommendation would be to make the waist more fitted, maybe with elastic, as the tie belt isn't very effective. But this is a good quality item and would suit most ages.

06/06/2021

Love love love my jumpsuit, I had to buy the size bigger as it’s small across the bust but still a very lovely and fabulous jumpsuit

30/05/2021

Lovely jumpsuit however it had to be returned as the legs were too long for my 5ft 4 frame!

24/05/2021

On first appearance I loved the Jumpsuit. Fabric good. Having read previous reviews I knew length of legs would be too long. Unfortunately the whole suit was just too big. Reluctantly I had to return.

22/05/2021

Delivery so quick, material lovely fits lovely apart from think it was made for someone over 6ft had to alter the legs which were actually different lengths which didn’t matter as was altering them. Now done had so many people comment saying how nice they are

21/05/2021

I ordered a size 8 and 10 in the Mallory jumpsuit; deciding to keep the 10 as it was roomier and more of a relaxed fit. Lovely, quality fabric - stylish alternative to just wearing jeans and a top all of the time - and an absolute bargain as it was in the sale!!

21/05/2021

Bought the suit for my daughter. She seems very pleased with it. A bit long and she's 5'8 but not a bad fit otherwise. Nice soft feel.

17/05/2021

Love this jumpsuit, it's exactly as described and really flattering.

17/05/2021

I'm normally a size 14 which is what the fit guide recommended but I also ordered a size 16 because I wanted a baggy fit. The size 14 was a snug fit and was tight round the shoulders and upper arms although the waist was fine. The size 16 is comfortable and because it has a belt I'm able to tie round the looser waist, I kept the 16 and have returned the 14. As others have said the legs are very long which I have cut and turned up, the fabric is not too flimsy but just nice for spring/summer. I'm sure I will be getting lots of wear out of this jumpsuit now that we can actually go out! It arrived in good time but quite creased in the packaging but nothing a good iron couldn't resolve. I'm glad I only paid the reduced/discounted price as I don't think it would have been worth the full price.

17/05/2021

I'm normally a size 14 which is what the fit guide recommended but I also ordered a size 16 because I wanted a baggy fit. The size 14 was a snug fit and was tight round the shoulders and upper arms although the waist was fine. The size 16 is comfortable and because it has a belt I'm able to tie round the looser waist, I kept the 16 and have returned the 14. As others have said the legs are very long which I have cut and turned up, the fabric is not too flimsy but just nice for spring/summer. I'm sure I will be getting lots of wear out of this jumpsuit now that we can actually go out! It arrived in good time but quite creased in the packaging but nothing a good iron couldn't resolve. I'm glad I only paid the reduced/discounted price as I don't think it would have been worth the full price.

17/05/2021

Very comfortable to wear, true to size, legs were too long( I'm 5'8) but I took them up and they look fantastic. Even had a compliment from a stranger

06/05/2021

Disappointed with the fabric quality and order arrived very crumpled. Didn't suit me either, which Weird Fish cannot be blamed for!

21/04/2021

Purchased this in the sale. Such beautiful quality, fabric really soft. Fitted beautifully but as others have said it is rather long in the leg- even if wearing heels. I’m 5ft 7” and will need to shorten but that’s no problem. Really delighted with my purchase so bought one for a long distance friend too- and she loved it as well!

19/04/2021

I'm a 12/14 and went for 14 to make sure I had enough body length (I'm 5'9") - it fits very well all over (I have a medium bust) and I'm looking forward to wearing it now the weather is warmer. I think this has a lovely retro look, accessorised with pumps and a headscarf. Good quality material and washed without shrinking or losing colour. Would recommend.

19/04/2021

Nice soft fabric, the legs are long which is perfect for me. I'm 1.78 m and struggle to find trowsers that are long enough for my legs. I normally wear size 12, the size guide on the website indicated I needed 14, it fits like a glove! Very happy with this jumpsuit and the accuracy of the size guide.

16/04/2021

I originally got a 12, but found it was very tight around my shoulders and short in the groin, so sent back and got a 14. ((I am betwwen a 12 and 14, so depending on the style it seems to be hit and miss with me) Very nice, fits better over the shoulder and more room. only downfall are the legs are really long, will have to tack them up otherswise nice.

11/04/2021

Lovely material, as suggested is a little long in the leg but easily remedied,I'm 5'7".Good body length, well shaped neck,,,

11/04/2021

It is lovely but as someone had commented before I ordered it the legs are very long otherwise a perfect fit

10/04/2021

Lovely all in one. Plenty of leg length for me to adjust the length

06/04/2021

Finally a jumpsuit with long enough leg length! I'm 5ft 8" but have a 32 inside leg so this was perfect for me. I bought a 14 as I'm a large 12 and it's a bit roomy. Lovely neckline, roll up sleeves and flared legs, looks really smart.

05/04/2021

Great sizing, (bit long but will look great with heels). Stylish and comfortable.

05/04/2021

So good to find a jumpsuit that is long enough in the leg for anyone over 5’6”. I’m 5’10” and this fits perfectly. It’s a flattering g style too, really pleased with my purchase

05/04/2021

Comfortable, stylish and a good fit. Wore it for the first time and got a lovely compliment!

04/04/2021

I bought this as all the reviews stated that it was very long in the leg. I also went up a size As Iwanted it baggy. However it was far too short in the body, had a job to even get it over my shoulders! Sorry but it has been returned.

04/04/2021

As before. Sizing is on the small size. Would normally only need a size 14.

01/04/2021

Love the jumpsuit but measurements are a bit strange the leg length is really long (great for me) but the sleeves too short to have rolled down. Great value I. The sale though so have kept it

01/04/2021

Very comfortable, lovely material. Flattering and I like that it has no collar. So easy to wear with a cardigan and a wide brown leather belt. Received compliments on it!

31/03/2021

Very nice jumpsuit. The legs are extremely long & slightly tight on my shoulders. I returned as required a larger size as wanted a looser look, didn’t have it in stock which was a shame.

31/03/2021

Very nice jumpsuit in a lovely soft material. Very good fit apart from the very long legs.

30/03/2021

Too wide and too long for me

30/03/2021

This is excellent quality and looks lovely on. Legs were on the long side but nothing that a sewing machine wouldn’t remedy. Very pleased.

30/03/2021

Excellent fit. Ive been looking for a jumpsuit for years and they were all poor. The fabric is great. Yes the legs are long but easy to roll up or sew up. Im 5ft 7 and i cut off 2 inches and made a 2inch hem

30/03/2021

Love this jumpsuit. I ordered my normal size and it fits true to size. It is as others have said its a bit long in the leg but I'm happy to roll up or turn up as needed. The only part of the design that I wasn't keen on was the raised back collar stand, so I've turned it under. The fabric is really nice quality and a good weight for spring. For the price you won't get anything better. A real bargain.

30/03/2021

Love this jump suit , I have two pairs now , comfortable to wear ( I am normally a size 10 and these fit perfectly ) I will however need to shorten them ( I’m 5ft 5)

30/03/2021

Lovely fabric and fit. The jumpsuit is long in leg but I turn up legs to wear with chunky Air Force 1's so no problem. Great that the Weird Fish site offered guidance on sizing based on my measurements. Used discount code offered on site. Great value for money.

29/03/2021

I love the fit and the fabric. The design is stylish and feminine. I have long legs and had to turn these up, much better than being too short.

29/03/2021

I'm 5 foot 10 with a 33 inside leg and this fit!! Yey!! Really lovely material and pockets too! Nice jumpsuit to dress up or down.

29/03/2021

Beautiful soft fabric so it’s very flattering in fit and drapes lovely.

28/03/2021

The quality seemed good but the fit was problematic. The top was very tight - didn’t feel like a size 14 - while the legs were incredibly long. I have long legs but these were several inches too long. I returned it.

28/03/2021

Comfortable jumpsuit but legs exceptionally long

23/03/2021

Ordered the jumpsuit for my daughter the 18 was to big for her lots of room so I returned & ordered 14 & 16 so she could try both but went for the 16 which fitted her well, she is 5ft 10inches & the legs were still long on her but with shoes on it will be ok but for anyone shorter they would have to take them up. Nice material & looks great on.

23/03/2021

Wonderfully comfortable and tailored clothes.

22/03/2021

Gorgeous

18/03/2021

Lovely lightweight fabric. Trousers a little long but they can be taken up. Comfortable fit. Looks really good on

17/03/2021

Good fit good quality

12/03/2021

It’s a lovely jumpsuit and well made however the legs are so long. I’m 5ft 7 so not exactly short yet I need to shorten the legs by about 5 inches. I’m guessing this is why it is currently such a bargain. Worth getting your scissors and sewing machine out for if it fits you elsewhere.

11/03/2021

Perfect for 5’10” height. Spring or summer weight fabric. Soft and comfortable and can be dressed up or down.

10/03/2021

Bought fir my daughter for Mother’s Day, it’s fabulous. Very long so had to shorten it. Very happy!!

09/03/2021

Fabric feels & looks good quality.Nice details on sleeves & buttons. I used the fit ‘advice’ on the site & it was pretty accurate- I wanted a loose fit & that’s what I got. I read reviews before buying , they all said it is very long in the leg. It is a perfect length on me-5 ft.9 inches tall! Lovely garment!

09/03/2021

Lovely denim nice and soft on the skin. Good fit, I’m 5’6” like others have said far too long in the leg length. But a bit of sewing is no problem.

07/03/2021

I sort of took a punt on this, as price was v good. Only had a 14 and I usually buy 16 trousers. I am also 5'8 and all in ones tend to be a bit small in the body. This fit me really well, apart from length but I will get the sewing machine out.

07/03/2021

I love this jumpsuit! But you need to be tall otherwise hemming will need to be carried out. I could get away with not hemming if I wore high heels but I don't. I am 5'9".

01/03/2021

I will keep the jumpsuit as the quality and general fit is good. However, like many others, I had to take inches off the length.

28/02/2021

I am a 16 but needed the 18 and although the body fitted, the legs were about a foot too long, I am short bt have never had that much leg left over, far too much to turn up. A shame as I did like the jumpsuit.

27/02/2021

I loved this jumpsuit but there was no way it would fit a size 16. Legs far too long and body too tight to do up, A shame as I like the style and material.

27/02/2021

Great jumpsuit, a little long just need to wear a heel.

25/02/2021

Stylish, comfortable and great fit - definitely a super addition to my wardrobe.

24/02/2021

This it runs very big ,I bought a12 ,had to return it for the size 10 , but it's very long

24/02/2021

Lovely soft material good quality and well made. As with the other reviews the trouser legs are very long, I am 5'8 and I will need to take them up quite a bit to fit me. I would have preferred the body to have been longer and legs shorter. The pockets do seem to be in an odd position, However I am genuinely pleased with the overall look.

23/02/2021

Amazing price and quality fabric... very pleased with purchase...

22/02/2021

I love this item!! Would highly recommend ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️! Excellent quality

22/02/2021

Lovely material nice weight and fit

22/02/2021

Thin material and frayed button holes

22/02/2021

Button holes were frayed and the material quite thin...

22/02/2021

Great fit, fabulous material, finish etc ... . . way too long in the leg

18/02/2021

Love it, super comfy and versatile. It’s flattering and can be dressed up or down...sorely tempted to buy another!

16/02/2021

This is more of a boiler suit & if I’d paid full price I’d be thoroughly disappointed . It’s a comfortable , baggy , loose fit but the legs are ridiculously long unless you want to wear it with stilts ..... I rolled the hems up three times & restitched them to a wearable length . Now not so bad for a sale purchase .

15/02/2021

Lovely material, washes well and a good fit

14/02/2021

I am in love with this jumpsuit, it fits perfectly and looks amazing on.

14/02/2021

Great fit quality and speed in delivery

14/02/2021

The jumpsuit is good quality although very long in the leg if you are shorter. I am 5ft2 and will need to take up the legs. Otherwise comfy and looks good on.

12/02/2021

A great jumpsuit in soft denim fabric. The only downside is the extraordinary leg length. I’ll have to take the trousers up several inches, but I’m still very pleased with this purchase.

11/02/2021

It comes up quite big and the trouser length is so long. Too long to turn up the trousers as they would then look very strange.

11/02/2021

This jumpsuit is sooo nice. I really wish it had fitted me properly as I would have loved to have kept it. Unfortunately it wasn’t long enough in the body for me. I am 5’8 and the leg length was long on me - it’s a shame that some of that length wasn’t added to the body instead.

08/02/2021

Love the outfit but it was very long so have had to shorten the legs a lot would have been good to have been offered with different leg lengths

07/02/2021

The quality of this jumpsuit is excellent. It does, however, come up quite small. I shall be attempting to lose the necessary inches to get into it! One thing that I find difficult to understand...... how many six foot women are there? The length is to be honest... ridiculous!!

07/02/2021

Top is great and fits to size. Legs are VERY long. I am 5feet six and had to cut off 10cm.

07/02/2021

Just perfect.

04/02/2021

I usually buy a 10 or 12. The 12 was very big and the trouser length was very long, it was too long to take up as it would have made the trouser legs look strange.

03/02/2021

Far too short in the body, far too long in the legs. Gutted, as I thought it was gorgeous!

02/02/2021

Actual body length no suitable for a 6 foot tall lady

02/02/2021

Beautiful light denim coloured jumpsuit. Perfect fit except the length. I am 5ft 7 and the length must be 4 inches to long. Luckily I know someone to take them up and for the price I kept the jumpsuit.

01/02/2021

Good fit to size, looks good on, Wider on the legs than appears on picture and quite long I needed to shorten. Overall good value.

01/02/2021

I really like this jumpsuit as something different to wear (probably in spring/summer as can’t go anywhere at the moment!) I originally bought in a size 10 as that’s what size I was in another jumpsuit from Weirdfish but it was too tight and not stretchy. Exchanged for a size 12 which fits much better although the legs seem much longer (I’m about 5’ 4”) so will need to turn them up.

31/01/2021

Really great fit, lovely material. I wear it all the time.

30/01/2021

Strange shape and collar . To long in the leg at 5 ft 5

28/01/2021

I thought this was exactly what I was looking for however it wasn’t due to the length of the trousers and the width very very wide legs disappointed item returned.

27/01/2021

Great for lounging around or summer wear (if it ever comes!). High cut might mean ordering a size bigger.

26/01/2021

Lovely and comfy, a little long and I would be regular leg..but a decent size 12 or Medium

25/01/2021

Very long and too wide at the bottom.

25/01/2021

A little long but other than that , look forward to wearing as comfy and it can be dressed up or down. So need to hem them and then I’m ready to wear

24/01/2021

Not for me couldn’t get out of this jumpsuit very easily - yet it fitted

23/01/2021

My favourite product that I have brought this year!

22/01/2021