Reviews of Lawson Lenzing™ EcoVero™ Printed Dress Grape

I really love this dress, it's very well made and sturdy which means for me, no gaping around the bust area! It's lined, too and I was surprised how warm it has kept me because of this.

22/01/2022

Nice fabric, longer than expected

20/01/2022

Extremely well made and finished.

19/01/2022

This dress is both smart and casual and will be fit most events. The fit is perfect and I would definitely do recommend it to others

19/01/2022

A really beautiful item - can be dressed up or worn more casually. The fabric feels delicate. The original dress arrived ripped on/around the belt straps. The replacement dress looks okay though :)

18/01/2022

I was delighted that the dress was lined- a necessary detail because of the light fabric weight but one that is not commonly provided. The sleeves are a perfect length but the collar is much too short to turn down properly. The waistline is also much too high so I have removed the tie belt and belt loops in order to wear the dress as I like it otherwise.

10/01/2022

Lovely colours, good fit price was right too.

17/12/2021

This dress is fabulous, is fully lined and has pockets in the skirt. It is true to size and looks and feels fabulous on.

16/12/2021

This dress is lovely. It has a good lining, the buttonholes are a little tight for the buttons, but this will ensure they stay closed. When I first unpacked, thought the dress would crease easily, but after ironing, it wears well without excessive creases.

14/12/2021

Heavy and too full in skirt for me

14/12/2021

Fits OK Warm for winter wear

13/12/2021

Lovely dress to wear for any occasion. Keeping it for when the weather is a bit warmer!

11/12/2021

Delighted with this dress. The material was lovely and so warm with the lining. I preferred to wear it without the tie belt as the shape wasn't too baggy. I was glad I took the advice of other reviews and sized up as I am normally a 12 but ordered a 14 which is very comfortable. The length is also perfect, I'm only 5'3" and this dress hangs mid-calf as I was worried about it being a little short. A perfect dress for all occasions

11/12/2021

Disappointingly I had to return this dress as the waist was too high. This has happened before. I do not have a long waist so I feel you should lower your waists by approximately 4-5 cms. Because of this I cannot order any dresses in the future from you.

09/12/2021

Lovely quality dress but very snug fit (14 and I'm a 12-14) but apart from that, I couldn't get over the fact I looked like Kirstie Allsopp in it! Perhaps you need to be young and a size 8 to pull this look off.

09/12/2021

Surprised by the excellent finish and quality of this dress, because of the lining it can be worn all year round

09/12/2021

As an absolute fan of the Red listed Swift this dress is the perfect design for me. Excellent quality.

09/12/2021

Lovely looking dress but sizing way out on the top bodice. Still awaiting a refund after 10 days

08/12/2021

A really good fit and is lined which makes it perfect for winter wear!

07/12/2021

Lovely material, good fit

07/12/2021

Warm, a good fit. I am in the process of shortening the garment. I think I shall enjoy wearing it through the winter.

06/12/2021

Sizing very neat on this. Returned item but still awaiting refund two weeks later

05/12/2021

Very happy with my lawson lending dress, fits well and looks good on.

04/12/2021

I’m quite short and this dress felt like it drowned me. Had to return.

04/12/2021

Good quality with lining, good fit

04/12/2021

Really liked this dress. Size 12 fitted perfectly, I often only have a 10 but think a 10 might have been a bit small. Like all the detail on the dress and look forward to wearing it

02/12/2021

I really like this dress, it’s well made, lined and with an interesting vibrant pattern. Good for the colder evenings.

02/12/2021

Great dress, looks lovely on. Very flattering

02/12/2021

Love it a great length because I'm tall

01/12/2021

Really liked it, I was struggling to find a heavier weight dress to keep me warm but this would have been perfect if it wasn’t too tight round my boobs.so disappointedly I had to send it back

01/12/2021

After eating the reviews and finally receiving the correct size, I was disappointed in the dress as it was just too frumpy for me over the chest area.

30/11/2021

This dress is a nice length for winter and the well-made lining is a real bonus. Pretty print. A comfortable, easy-to-wear dress.

30/11/2021

This dress was lovely quality but sadly did nothing for me, I think the waist sizing is very small. I have returned but 10 days after tracking shows delivery of return I am still waiting for refund. Also not easy to get to speak to anyone about this.If we’re having to do more shopping online please make communication easier.

30/11/2021

Lovely heavy weight material, great for a winter dress. Unusual colours which adds bit of interest. Love that it is eco-friendly.

29/11/2021

Unfortunately, I had to return the item as didn't suit me. I am still waiting for my refund!!

29/11/2021

Have so longed to get a floral dress, like everyone seems to be wearing. Material ok, fit fine (usual size), but it just looked so frumpy on me. Sadly returned.

28/11/2021

This dress is perfect. It is beautifully lined and fits me really well. Thanks weirdfish! Bargainous!

28/11/2021

Nice fabric, lined dress with a good length to the body and the sleeves (I'm quite tall and sometimes sleeves are a little short). Pockets in the skirt are always handy!

28/11/2021

The dress fitted true to size and was comfortable to wear. The design is attractive and I felt smart wearing it. It is the kind of dress I will bring out on all sort of occasions.

28/11/2021

Great dress for work or out and about. The dress is lined except for the sleeves, so warm enough for the autumn/winter, especially if worn with a cardi and boots. Dress very forgiving around the waist. Feels lovely on

27/11/2021

Absolutely stunning dress which being lined makes it great for winter. Very satisfied with it.

26/11/2021

I love this dress it’s lined and excellent quality and very flattering on. I’ve worn and washed a few times now and still looks good. Really good price for the quality.

26/11/2021

Beautiful dress I love the fabric and pattern. Fits perfectly very pleased with this dress.

25/11/2021

I have been looking for a longer day dress and thought this fitted the style I was after. Lovely design, and despite going up a size, it still did not fit around bust. It is lined and perfect for autumn, but sadly I had to return it.

25/11/2021

Love this dress, in fact ordered it in the blue and thought it was so lovely that I then ordered the grape flower pattern one too. Quality is great, beautifully lined and so comfy to wear. The pockets are great too. Lovely flowy dress, even though a little long as I’m only 5 ft 4”. But nevertheless it’s fine. I normally get a size 10 but ordered a size 12 and glad I did as I think the 10 would have been too small. The dress looks far better for real than in the pictures. And can easily be dressed up or down.

24/11/2021

A lovely dress, it feels quality as it’s lined

22/11/2021

I 've bought this dress for a family wedding in March. The pictures don't do it justice...beautifully made, fully lined, which gives the garment some weight and allows it to hang really well. I love it!

22/11/2021

Perfect size and fit. Very happy with quality of dress.

21/11/2021

This dress was lined which I didn't expect so warm for winter to dress up with heels & weam also casual with a jumper & boots. The print was much nicer in reality than in photo. Delighted with my purchase,,

03/11/2021

This dress is so pretty and being lined is perfect for cool Autumn days. Love the pattern and also the fit , comfortable but still smart and flattering . Love it !

31/10/2021

The dress came quickly. I love the dress it’s lined so perfect for cooler days and also comfortable while looking smart. I packed it in my case for a weekend and it had no creases so another plus.

21/10/2021

Beautifully lined, attractive dress that fits great. Perfect for winter days.

18/10/2021

I prefer to wear dresses if I can in winter with boots and tights and this is the perfect dress for this. Blue is my favourite colour too it's such a lovely dress.

18/10/2021

What a classy dress. So well made, lined and very cosy to wear. Looks stunning on.

13/10/2021

Loved the dress and pattern. So easy to wear and fully lined.

13/10/2021

Great dress for day or evening, Lovely material and style.

13/10/2021

Ordered 14 as all other dress I get or 14 but it's a little small should have got 16

13/10/2021

Lovely dress, nice material, good length, pattern and colour. May be dressed up or more casual.

05/10/2021

This dress is gorgeous. The fit is perfect. I'm a size 12. The attention to detail is amazing given the price point. The dress feels expensive because its fully lined and actually quite heavy. I absolutely love it.

03/10/2021

A different style of dress than my other 'starshine' jersey dresses which I have in a number of patterns. It is a lovely design. The dress is fully lined so will wait for cooler weather to wear it.

26/09/2021