Reviews of Ginny Organic Cotton Printed Jersey Shirt Navy

Nice cotton top

28/11/2021

This top feels great and looks good. Washes well and keeps its shape

27/11/2021

Nice fabric, well cut, good length, comfortable. I'd like to see this style in other colours/patterns

26/11/2021

Lovely soft fabric, good fit and length for size 12 and 5'5"

26/11/2021

In a school report this shirt would have the comment: could do better. When I received this shirt I thought the wrong one had been sent as the colour in the photo advertising it on line showed a fabulously vibrant colour, unfortunately it is quite dark in comparison...I wouldn't have ordered it if the colour of the shirt had been accurate as it was the vibrant blue colour that attracted me to it. However that said when I put it on it fitted really nicely and felt so nice that I have kept it. Basically I like this shirt but I would have loved it had it been in the vibrant blue that I had thought it was

24/11/2021

Great item. Arrived quickly. Fits perfectly and looks great.

24/11/2021

Fits great, arrived quickly and looks lovely.

24/11/2021

A second Ginny shirt. Love it

23/11/2021

Nice and soft material, very comfortable

17/11/2021

Great quality and really comfy

05/11/2021

Decided the 18;was slightly more generous. Love the colours and style.

02/11/2021

Order 16 and 18 just felt 16 a bit too neat so returned. Return and refund process good.

02/11/2021

Lovely shirt, soft material & comfortable

31/10/2021

Nice colour and style but a little snug fit

29/09/2021

Fitting was perfect

27/09/2021

Flattering fitted shape, crisp colour, and cool cotton material with a little 'give' for comfort. Great on its own or over a t shirt.

18/09/2021

Nice shirt, its a shame about the sewing of the top button. The top button is slightly lower than it should be, when fastened it does not match the button hole, you can see the stitching where it should have been. I am disappointed as the quality is normally very good.

13/09/2021

The fitted body was not what I expected, but it was the collar/ neckline that made me return the shirt. It just didn’t lie properly. It didn’t fit to the neck like a shirt collar but was well back, more like a tee shirt, so it looked as if it was slipping backwards.

06/09/2021

This shirt is perfect. Sizing is good. Shaping fab. Goes with everything. A timeless addition to my wardrobe. And, no, you can’t borrow it. Get your own

29/08/2021

Really nice quality, both manufacture, design and fabric

29/08/2021

Well made comfortable shirt, very undersized

26/08/2021

Lovely fabric but cut of shirt is too small in shoulders and arms. Im athletic 10-12 usually and the 12 was tight. Sadly returned it.

25/08/2021

Lovely fabric but cut of shirt is too small in shoulders and arms. Im athletic 10-12 usually and the 12 was tight. Sadly returned it.

25/08/2021

This shirt is well made and fits beautifully.

24/08/2021

Lovely top, nice fit

23/08/2021

True to size Nice material Ideal for autumnal days

23/08/2021

Lovely shirt

21/08/2021

Lovely shirt

19/08/2021

This is a lovely shirt which I also bought in Light Cream colour in the same size. The light cream one is a great fit, loose and comfortable. But this navy one was several sizes smaller. I could barely get my arms in the sleeves as they were so tight and the buttons wouldn't even meet across my chest and the whole thing was tight and uncomfortable. Such a shame because I really like these shirts. But great service on the return!

19/08/2021

Lovely material lovely shape. Size 8 perfect fit not too tight.

18/08/2021

Easy to wear, smart enough for work, casual and comfy for any other occasion

17/08/2021

The material makes the fit even better on my generously sized figure x

16/08/2021

Really nice shirt . Looks good with a white vest underneath. Slightly tight for size when done up.

15/08/2021

I love this shirt … so comfy, versatile, useful and well fitting. If there were more colours I would buy more of them.

15/08/2021

Nice looking blouse, a bit on the tight side but can get away with it. Love the pattern.

14/08/2021

Fits well and soft matetial

03/08/2021

Love the feel and look of my blouse. It feels different and soft. Love organic!!

31/07/2021

Nice fabric, quite a loose fit around the neck but otherwise great

21/07/2021

Second purchase in this style. Very comfortable but slightly snug fit. Easy to wear. Dress up or down. Very useful!

29/06/2021

The Ginny shirt is really lovely. Pattern is pretty and the quality of the fabric is excellent. I went for a 12 based on their size advice and it was spot on.

27/06/2021

Had to return as arms far too tight. I ordered a 16 and I am usually a 14-16.

24/06/2021

I saw both colour ways of this shirt and read the reviews so I bought both!! I was very excited that they fitted and suited me! I then remembered someone flagging up an issue with the two sides not lining up properly. I checked and mine too was about an inch out. I contacted customer services, sent photos and the item was replaced really quickly. The white on the navy blouse is printed on so I wonder if it might crack and peal like on T-shirts. I do love it but until I know it’s lasted a good while I can only go to 4 stars.

23/06/2021

The product was exactly as advertised, well made, and correct size

22/06/2021

great fit - another one to add to my 'smart stuff that doesn't need ironing' collection - the sleeves are perhaps a little more fitted than I like but it looks just great

16/06/2021

Very nice but a little tight, sleeves too long also so had to return

14/06/2021

Good fit, pretty blouse.

10/06/2021

Good, thick jersey fabric. Tight across the boobs, even though I sized up. Sleeves miles too long. Returned.

08/06/2021

I am normally a size 12 however I found this top to be too big on the shoulders , so had to return. I did not order the size 10 as the buttons are quite spaced out and thought the top design would likely gape at the bust in a smaller size.

07/06/2021

Just as described this is a lovely comfortable jersey shirt. Fits true to size

07/06/2021

I returned the shirt only because I also ordered a 14 which was the right size. Lovely cut and fabric

07/06/2021

Great quality and fit love this blouse

07/06/2021

Great quality and fit

07/06/2021

Really like this shirt - my first shirt from Weirdfish and it won't be my last. Well cut, true to size, no gaping buttons, soft jersey fabric, and a pretty summery pattern. I've already had compliments and requests to say where I got it. And excellent buy. I'll get a lot of wear out of it.

06/06/2021

Bought this to wear over jersey dresses and cropped jeans. Coordinates well with many items

24/05/2021

Very pleased with this shirt. I ordered two sizes, since other reviews suggested I might need to size up, but my usual size was fine. The fabric is good quality, the print is pretty, the neckline and collar are neat. The fit is flattering, and the shirt works well either buttoned up or open over a T-shirt or cami. The tab and button to roll the sleeve up keep it smart. Great addition to my wardrobe! Thanks, Weird Fish!

22/05/2021

Lovely top and sizing for me was accurate

20/05/2021

ordered a size 18 as advised to by the website size guide and I wanted to wear a cami under it. lovely fit. nice bright colours and tab and button to hold sleeve up a nice touch will wear a lot I think

19/05/2021

I now have a number of Weird Fish cotton jersey shirts and have found them to fit and wash well. This one was appreciated as it was a lighter colour than most.

17/05/2021

Nice shirt smaller than it should be for a 12.

13/05/2021

Perfect for what I need - went up a size as others had recommended and that was good advice

05/05/2021

lovely everyday shirt, good quality cotton and nice print. I'm normally a 14-16 everywhere else, but I ordered the 18 as I know they're usually on the small side and this is no exception. Actually isn't comfortable fastened, but suits me as I'm wearing it open over t shirts.

05/05/2021

Fit very nicely. Lovely soft material and love the print

04/05/2021

As usual excellent quality and speed of service,

02/05/2021

The Ginny jersey shirt was just what I was looking for; long sleeves, quality jersey fabric, fitted shape and patterned. When I tried it on I knew it was a keeper as it fitted well, was comfortable and looked good.

29/04/2021

Quality organic cotton. Wanted the blue print but it had run out, so ordered this, lovely summery print, really happy

27/04/2021

Received this and was so pleased except when I did it up it was faulty with the button holes 1/2 inch out of place so the collar wasn’t lined up... Spoke to customer service who were great but unfortunately they had run out of my size. I exchanged it for the other print which I like, but not as much as I would have liked the blue print...

23/04/2021

Love the design and feminine but comfortable fit, not too smart and not too casual, with organic cotton to suit the environment.

20/04/2021

Love the design and feminine but comfortable fit, not too smart and not too casual, with organic cotton to suit the environment.

20/04/2021

Fits well. Glad that I choose for size 22 instead of size 20 before ordering.

19/04/2021

I am normally a size 14 but ordered size 16 and glad I did as fits well buttoned up but would have had to have left open if I had had in size 14 but still very pleased

11/04/2021

Good quality , very comfortable to wear

06/04/2021