Reviews of Bodhi Popover Hoody Grey Marl

I loved the look and feel of the Snow Marl hoodie. It was very snug and warm but on the inside of the hoodie over the Weird Fish logo ( rope effect) were thick strips of plastic which looked out of place on such a lovely item of clothing. When walking around or moving your arms the plastic was very noisy and also uncomfortable if you weren’t wearing it with a tee shirt. Customer Services were excellent when contacted. I sent a photo and received a quick response and offer of a refund or exchange. Although I was disappointed with this particular product I was impressed with the service and response I received and I will most definitely be purchasing more Weird Fish clothing in the future.

01/10/2021

The item is very cosy and warm.

30/09/2021

Good quality hoodie. Nice warm cosy fabric. Feels comfy and looks good. Would recommend.

07/09/2021

Really comfortable, true to size hoodie. Very pleased. Think this will be a staple item as the cold weather kicks in.

06/09/2021

so thick material great quality ,lovely colour, so cosy and warm ,good price in the sale, down side is the sizing size 8 more like a 6. arm holes bit small . quality made.

05/09/2021

Had to return as it was light blue-grey, not navy as advertised. Returned and ordered next size up to dye navy, in case of shrinkage. Very roomy zipped jacket came instead! Will keep for winter, great price, nice style, but no response to my email & no explanation. Prompt delivery both times but all wrapped in plastic while other firms have switched to eco options.

01/09/2021

Excellent quality, lovely and thick for the winter, accurate size

31/08/2021

On the smaller size but great quality and lovely and soft

29/08/2021

I used the fit finder after reading previous reviews and sized up and I was glad I did! Lovely hoody, the plastic backing comes off on first wash.

26/08/2021

Good quality, warm and stylish. My only issue is with the sizing. I am usually a 14 but ordered a larger size on purpose to achieve a baggier style. It was a good job as the size 16 is a good fit and the 14 would have been too snug.

25/08/2021

Lovely colour and good quality hoodie to add to my collection!!! Good fit, true to size-can’t wait to wear it.

24/08/2021

Lovely hoodie but the logo makes a crinkly noise when wearing no idea why must be the way it's been attached.

23/08/2021

Lovely thick material will keep me warm when the weather turns cooler. Perfect sizing.

17/08/2021

Great fit, cosy hood perfect for cooler evenings and camping evenings round the fire. Lovely soft material. And pretty colour too. Love it.

15/08/2021

This hoodie is very soft and comfortable. Great for snuggling up in.

02/08/2021

Fantastic quality, great fit

29/07/2021

Lovely quality hoodie. I didn’t keep as it wasn’t really my style.

26/07/2021

Lovely hoodie, very good quality and the sizes are good.

20/07/2021

I like the material and the warm layer inside. Although the name is across the jumper it is in the same colour so more discreet. Would buy at discounted price. Very impressed by prompt delivery

18/07/2021

This is a very warm hoodie, ideal for autumn days. The colour is lovely and feels nice on.

13/07/2021

Very pleased with fit, quality. Just what we expect of Weirdfish

07/07/2021

Bought oversized to pop on after swimming. It’s really snuggly and a nice colour.

07/07/2021

Love this

07/07/2021

This fits really well and is a lovely colour. Really good quality too

06/07/2021

Bought this for my wife just arriving from a warm country. She loved it. Very snuggly, well made and a good fit.

02/07/2021

Plastic on logo needs to be sorted

01/07/2021

Great fit quality finish what we have come to expect from weird fish well done again guy's

21/06/2021

size 16 true,perfect fit nice and warm looks good ,great quality as always

20/06/2021

True to size, feels lovely and soft

19/06/2021

I found this too small for its sizing.. Needed to return for size up... But its lovely!

18/06/2021

I love the colour and style of this hoodie, however itxwas third time lucky for me. The first one was VERY undersized- even compared to one I had in another colour. I suspect it had been wrongly labelled. The second had a fault in the stitching around the hoodie. The third (and ordered the next size up to make sure) seems OK!

17/06/2021

Love the colour. Bright and cheerful. Love how it feels love the fit. Classic Weird Fish.

15/06/2021

Exceptionally warm and very comfortable with a cozy hood

11/06/2021

Very pleased with this hoodie. Well made. Good quality. Good quality thickness material. Good fit. I like the colour. Not yet washed. Not too keen on crinkly noise the Letters Making up Weird Fish on the front of it make?!

11/06/2021

Brilliant as always great fabric great fit

08/06/2021

Love the colour, amazing quality, brilliantly priced. Would have been 5 stars, but the sizing came up small, glad I went up a size.

08/06/2021

I ordered a total of 5 hoodies to see which was best fit and I liked the most, including a couple of big named brands (such as one that is super at drying) and this was my favourite by a mile, and at a competitive price. I love the soft quality feel of this hoodie and it looks nice too!

07/06/2021

Lovely colour fits well and feels great. Fits true to size. Would recommend

07/06/2021

This hoodie came up too small and was even smaller than one I had in the same size of a different colour. Had to be returned.

04/06/2021

Really good quality material. Only down side was the crinkly parasitic backing in the inside at the back of the embroidery. Really annoying and tried to pull it gently away.

04/06/2021

fantastic quality and fit

04/06/2021

Love the colour and well made as always.

04/06/2021

Great hoodie, thick material and a lovely colour. Fits true to size. Will be wearing a lot considering the rubbish weather we’re having!

03/06/2021

A lovely fit, roomy and comfy, true to size expected. It’s a beautiful colour and looks good with jeans. Bought in sale so even better. As always, very pleased with my purchase.

03/06/2021

Love this very soft ,washes well and great fit

03/06/2021

Lovely top but a bit small for me so had to return and order next size up

26/05/2021

Hi Weird Fish, just received my hoodie in Teal colour, love it, fabulous quality as always.

24/05/2021

Warm and comfortable. Good fit.

24/05/2021

I chose a size up and am glad I did as this hoodie fits perfectly. It's soft and looks great!

23/05/2021

Excellent quality. Bought in the sale so even better value. Sizing comes up a bit small but knew this from previous purchases so ordered one size up.

21/05/2021

Very nice fit and cosy

21/05/2021

Bought as a present. Think recipient happy with it.

20/05/2021

It's so comfy, love wearing it for outdoor activity, after my open water swims. It's a great fit, very warm, thank you Weird Fish!

20/05/2021

Really nice hoodie, very soft, lovely and warm and great cheery colour

19/05/2021

Lovely hoodie, fits very nicely ture to size

18/05/2021

Lovely style and fit. Very warm.

17/05/2021

Nice and snuggly with its fleecy lining. My wife loves it!

14/05/2021

Love this hoodie. Really good quality, thick and snuggly with a fleece hood. The fit is snug, with a flattering tailored shape. If you want it to be a bit looser, go a size or two bigger.

12/05/2021

Perfect sizing, beautiful colour and so amazingly comfortable to wear.

11/05/2021

I found quite ill fitting, arms are quite long but the body is short. Quality as always is excellent but fitting requires attention. I normally have a men’s XL in the hoodies & they fit a lot better.

11/05/2021

Love it so soft and comfortable

11/05/2021

The hoodie was everything I had hoped for and I’m delighted with it

10/05/2021

Excellent value, quality and service. True to size

07/05/2021

Great service, product as described. Good sizing and warm item.

03/05/2021

Lovely & Warm

12/04/2021

Great quality, true to size, really nice spring colour.

09/04/2021

Small for a 12, and I'm usually a 10.

24/03/2021

Great item, fit as described

19/03/2021

Very nice colour fits well good price. Very warm

09/03/2021

The sweatshirt is great quality and weight. Size is as advertised. The backing of the logo is a thick plastic wrap material that doesn’t easily come off. I felt like I would rip stitches the more I tried. It is not that comfortable and makes crinkle noises. Please consider an alternate.

03/03/2021

This was for my daughter and she loves it! Said it fitted her well and was sooo cosy.

08/02/2021

This is well made, i would say a slightly snug 12 but not uncomfortable

26/01/2021

Lovely top.

17/12/2020

Great fit comfy soft and warm.

17/12/2020

Lovely & cozy - snug fit

16/12/2020

Super warm, super comfy, and it looks great!

15/12/2020

Slightly on the small size so ordered the next size up as Weird Fish recommended. The 2nd time I wore it I noticed a 2" split where the stitching had come away from the arm seam. I don't think they had allowed enough material, the stitching had just come away from the seam. Too much hassle to return so I've repaired it. It's a nice warm hoody although it would have been nicer slightly longer.

14/12/2020

Super warm and snuggly hoody. I ordered my usual size and it was a generous fit, perfect for layering under in colder weather. The hood is a good size, too, and the lining is a lovely feature. I would definitely recommend this hoody.

12/12/2020

Warm, comfortable and great value for money.

11/12/2020

Really comfortable

10/12/2020

Very warm and comfortable. Fits lovely, had its first wash and still is as lovely as before

10/12/2020

Perfect for an outdoor walk. very snuggly

07/12/2020

Love this, although not as warm as I thought it would be. Ideal for chilly spring days- would have been nice if the fleece in the hood had been throughout. Still love it and would buy again in a different colour

06/12/2020

Love this hoodie, great quality thank you weird fish

03/12/2020

I love this super warm hoodie.. Washes well and stays in shape. Looks nice on.

02/12/2020

Lovely hoody. Weird Fish hoodys do come up close fitting so may need to size up if wanting to wear layers underneath. Also wish they were just a little longer!

02/12/2020

Could have been slightly bigger as quite a snug fit but comfortable anyway

01/12/2020

Really comfortable and stylish the sizing is great and it washes lovely.

28/11/2020

A lovely item. Fits well and is warm to wear. Washes well and is comfortable. would recommend.

28/11/2020

I love the materials used for this hoody - I have the grey one - this colour was just not right for me; a quality product nonetheless.

26/11/2020

Absolutely love it, a perfect fit, beautifully soft and warm, a great buy! Well done Weird Fish, another great purchase!

26/11/2020

I love my hooded sweatshirt really warm and comfy really good quality 5 stars.

26/11/2020

This is a lovely hoodie, good quality, good fit. I have a couple of older weird fish hoodies and they have lasted so well and are still in very good condition. Well recommended.

25/11/2020

Nice and thick , good quality, true to colour and size , I ordered it big to wear as a popover , lovely cosy hood , long sleeves, happy with my purchase

25/11/2020

Bought a size 16 when I needed a usual 14. Glad I did as there isnt much give/stretch.

25/11/2020

Bought 2 of these a size bigger as they arent very roomy.

25/11/2020

Well made lovely warm hoody

24/11/2020

Lovely, colour, material and fit.

12/11/2020

Nice hoodie, but I was slightly disappointed that although the description said it had a soft fleecy lining throughout, it is only on the hood. I'm still considering whether to keep it, as without the cosy lining I was expecting its just another plain grey hoodie.

12/11/2020

Good fit. Lovely soft material and warn. Would highly recommend.

09/11/2020

Great top. Nice and warm and a good fit. Very pleased with it.

08/11/2020

Flattering shape, very warm, comfortable.

05/11/2020

Love this hoody. The fleece lined hood makes it perfect for winter and stand out from other hoody’s. I would say it is a slim fit but sizing to me is accurate. Definitely recommended!!

03/11/2020

Lovely sweatshirt, perfect sizing.

03/11/2020

Great fit, well made, fantastic colour and really cosy

28/10/2020

Colour and fit both perfect. Lovely warm and cosy

28/10/2020

Lovely hoodie and nice colour grey. Wish it was slightly longer in length in arms and body

27/10/2020

Really love the Bhodi grey hoody, it’s exactly as the picture, good sizing, have worn it on a really cold night outside (in my group of 6!) it was really cosy and warm; it also washes really well too. Very happy all round ;)

26/10/2020

Nice quality but returned the 12 as was too big and requested a 10. My only criticism of Weird Fish is that they make sleeves far too long!

25/10/2020

Perfect fit. Very comfortable to wear.

21/10/2020