Reviews of Aphrodite Bamboo Long Line Hoodie Rich Red

Lovely and long so feels cozy but a bit big generally otherwise despite buying the smallest size.

26/10/2021

I really like this longline hoody but it is too big on the hips for me and a smaller size would probably be too small on top - so I’ve had to return it. I am usually a 14, and ordered this size, but do have slimmer hips (size 12 in trousers).

26/10/2021

This is a nice length a little longer than the usual hoodie but not too long … felt very soft and confirtable

18/10/2021

Love this jacket. Very flattering length and perfect weight, not too heavy so not bulky when wearing a coat.

18/10/2021

Lovely soft material, comfortable fit. Would like to see this in a variety of colours.

18/10/2021

LIGHTWEIGHT AND JUST WHAT I WANTED

18/10/2021

Very soft, perfect length for me (I'm 5'10). Beautiful colour as well. In love with my new hoodie.

17/10/2021

True to size and very comfortable to wear. Just feels a little thin, although quality is good. Was expecting a little more for the money.

15/10/2021

Lovely comfy to wear hoodie.

15/10/2021

Very soft, beautifully made

14/10/2021

Good quality, good fit and length

14/10/2021

Lovely length, soft fabric and great colour

13/10/2021

Fits well. Looks good with leggings. Will be useful I am sure

13/10/2021

Very comfortable. Love it. The colour is perfect.

12/10/2021

I have one myself, love the material and length of it.

11/10/2021

Bought as present, i have one and love the length of it.

11/10/2021

Fits well, nice quality, not too thick.

10/10/2021

Perfect length for my long body. Exactly as described. Ideal company to buy from.

09/10/2021

As usual with Wierd fish products, well finished,stylish & comfortable to wear. And with sale discount excellent value.

08/10/2021

After reading the reviews that the hoodie sizing came up large I ordered a size smaller. The size 12 was too small but I ordered my usual size 14 as the garment is very well made and a lovely colour. The size 14 fits really well and is very comfortable! The whole process of delivery and return was completed very quickly!

05/10/2021

Great colour. Longer length - bit that's fine with me. Good quality

04/10/2021

I love the colour and the length of this. I need some trousers to go with it tho.

16/09/2021

I loved this top but unfortunately it was far too long for my height and also on the big size. Very disappointed but had to return it. I have ordered another style so keeping my fingers crossed it will fit.

16/09/2021

Very useful, lightweight hoody. Love the colour

14/09/2021

If you want to wear leggings and ensure your bottom’s covered this is the top for you! I’m 5’4’’ tall and this isn’t too long as some longline tops are - nowhere near my knees! It is rather thin and the colour may not be everyone’s choice.

12/09/2021

I am very pleased with this jacket. The colour, quality and fit are all perfect.

12/09/2021

Gorgeous color bamboo hoodie. Ordered as it is breathable and the colour is lovely. I wear to either walk the dog or as a dressy but casual jacket. I like the long length too.

10/09/2021

I returned this hoodie, it was really big, wide as well as long and it wasn't for me

04/09/2021

Lovely colour, nice material, warm and I love that it's longer than usual, it looks much better when using my leggins

01/09/2021

Material felt good and also fit but unacceptable that seams in the arm were not stitched together and this was not found by a garment checker.

29/08/2021

Colour more green than in photo, fits lovely and good quality.

25/08/2021

Just what I’ve been looking for fabulous length and perfect fit.

24/08/2021

Unusual as it covers your backside easily. It’s not that warm as it’s just cotton, but ideal if you just need to put in your bag just incase you need something with you, if the weather turns a little. I’ve worn it loads already. I bought in the sale, so worth the money.

22/08/2021

Great jacket. Love the generous length. Really soft. My new favourite.

18/08/2021

Way too big for a size 14.

18/08/2021

Love the softness of this material. Great neutral colour that goes with so many others. Good layer for changes in summer weather. Hardly had it off since I bought it.

15/08/2021

I have other companies bamboo clothes which are great so wanted to compare to Weird Fish, and this is sooo unbelievably soft, fits brilliantly and so comfortable and was more affordable, a total staple for me now - love it love it love it

03/08/2021

Unfortunately this zip up top was too big for me so had to return. Good quality though and nice colour and material

01/08/2021

Really soft and comfortable, and true to size.

30/07/2021

Lovely colour and I really wanted the longline ( perfect over leggings) This was well made (as all Weird Fish products) but possibly a little lightweight for anything but ‘summer’. I would say it is true to size (in a size 8) I had to return it as I followed other reviewers who found it too big but in fact I should have ordered my usual size 10

29/07/2021

Very soft beautiful colour very pleased with it

27/07/2021

Lovely colour, Great fit, like the longer length,goes well with leggings. Material excellent quality.

27/07/2021

Good quality, well made and stylish, and nice and long which is excellent for a tall person. The cut was a little on the small side and I would have preferred a more classic shoulderline rather than the dropped shoulders, but overall this was a very nice item

23/07/2021

Wanted a thin hoodie and this one fits the bill. The longer length is good too.

21/07/2021

Just what I was looking for, the longer length is harder to find. Good weight cotton fabric for cooler summer days. Quick delivery and discount, great service, thanks!

18/07/2021

Love the bold colour and the feel of the material. I'm size 14-16 ,bought 14 as other not available , and am happy with it. Feel good when wearing this

15/07/2021

I like the length, it’ll be good over almost anything on cool summer evenings. Bought for a travel jacket.

14/07/2021

Great light ,weight longer length,zipped hoodie.soft material which washes well

05/07/2021

Lovely fit, very soft material

04/07/2021

I returned because it was just too baggy and shapeless for me.

03/07/2021

Longer length provides good cover. The bamboo fabric is soft but holds its shape. A comfortable layer for year round wear

26/06/2021

I ordered two cotton zip up hoodies as presents, one for my daughter and one for my daughter-in-law. To date only my daughter has had hers, but she is delighted with it and it has now become a staple in her wardrobe. She loves the soft cotton material and the longer length. For anyone ordering this product, I would recommend ordering a size smaller than you usually wear.

25/06/2021

Very useful and lovely colour. Just right for summer weather.

22/06/2021

Fits really well went down one size .

21/06/2021

Beautiful colour. Not exactly the same colour as the photo I would say it's more of a jade green. But I am extremely pleased with it. It matches the Tinto trousers I bought here at the same time.

21/06/2021

Great wearable item . Love it

20/06/2021

The garment I actually received was a size 8 in a size 22 bag, so there was no chance of it fitting at all. So disappointing. Of course, there were then none left in my size. So I’ve gone without.

18/06/2021

Great length and lovely soft material.

15/06/2021

True to size. Feels lightweight but still warm. Washes well.

14/06/2021

Light weight good for summer evenings

14/06/2021

Bought long length soft bamboo cotton hoodie & am absolutely delighted. Love the long length. Bought larger than required size because I prefer that. Would definitely buy from Weird Fish again.

14/06/2021

Ideal for cooler summer days or to put on as the sun goes down. Not lined, so ideal to wear with some of the fabulous Weird Fish short sleeve dresses. I wear mine with the Tallahassee dresses. Love the length (I like to cover my bum!).

07/06/2021

Well made hoodie, sizing is generous.

07/06/2021

Ideal for cooler summer days or to put on as the sun goes down. Not lined, so ideal to wear with some of the fabulous Weird Fish short sleeve dresses. I wear mine with the Tallahassee dresses. Love the length (I like to cover my bum!).

07/06/2021

Really nice quality. Washes lovely and great length

07/06/2021

Just love this hoodie, nice and long which is what I wanted.

07/06/2021

Long length makes this handy over tunics. Heavy as made of substantial cotton. Looks nice unzipped

07/06/2021

A quality garment , good fit , great price

06/06/2021

This zipped top is soft, a good length, mid weight and easy to wear. I would recommend.

06/06/2021

Lovely top but size 12 was way too big (I am normally a 10 but wanted room for long sleeve top underneath so ordered 12). It's a very relaxed off the shoulder fit, sent it back and ordered a 10, still quite roomy but fits much better. Very comfortable, soft and useful hoody.

04/06/2021

Lovely soft material, but warming, great length. Liked it so much I went and brought the Aqua colour one.

01/06/2021

Bit pricey and I was a bit miffed to discover the item was reduced by £10 almost immediately after I received it but it's a nice quality and I like the longer length for a change.

31/05/2021

Great fit, and good quality material used.

31/05/2021

As we are all sitting outside in the Great British Weather a long hoodie is perfect for covering the lower back and yet light enough to be very comfortable under an anorak. I wish that more long length options were available on clothes as they are often too short (especially after a few washes, or as we find ourselves getting more generous in body size.) Very pleased with this purchase, would recommend.

23/05/2021

Quite heavyweight really, more so than expected. Reaaly nice length, which is unusually good for hoodies. Great colour.

18/05/2021

Comfortable, love the texture of the fabric. Like the longer body length but sleeves are a little too long even when turned up.

12/05/2021

Excellent length. Nice with Juhi printed tunic.

11/05/2021

Excellent length. Nice with Juhi printed tunic.

11/05/2021

Lovely colour and good quality but it was unfortunately much, much too big for me.

01/05/2021

Lovely colour and good quality but it was unfortunately much, much too big for me.

28/04/2021

Such a lovely full zip hoodie, really pleased with its longline length and comfortable bamboo fabric. Am a big lover of bamboo clothing and WF bamboo range.

16/04/2021

Very good fit. Lovely and soft.

01/04/2021

Lovely quality, thickness & colour. Very comfy to wear & very pleased with my purchase!

05/03/2021

So difficult to get long line tops. Just perfect and a nice colour too.

03/03/2021

Really like the extra length on the fleece, it’s also lovely and soft and a nice weight. Very pleased

03/03/2021

I love this hoodie. I am six foot and this fits perfectly. Great colour and great quality.

01/03/2021

Very comfortable and great being a bit longer. Not over generous so unless you like your hoodies tight get a bigger size.

01/03/2021

The zip was too difficult to use and had to return. Shame.

01/03/2021

Very comfortable to wear, nice long body, beautiful colour!

26/02/2021

I have 2 of these already in Red and a lovely petrol blue this is obviously a pastel colour so bought for summer wear . Love the soft quality feel to these hoodies and the longline style . The fit is lovely as despite being busty I have very slim hips & its great not to have the top bag at the bottom

22/02/2021

Fits perfectly like a glove and covers my bum, love it!

20/02/2021

A blessing during lockdown! Very comfortable yet stylish :) I have two of those and interchange them. Well done Weir Fish, I love it!

19/02/2021

Bought this for my wife. She is very pleased. Keeping her warm in the current cold weather.

13/02/2021

Good quality and nice colour and length. I’m 5’1” and it was just above my knees. Thinner than I wanted though and quite a snug fit. I was looking for something a bit looser and cosier so I returned it.

08/02/2021

Absolutely love this top. I'm 6ft tall and the length and arms are brilliant ( I went one size up). So refreshing to have something not designed to finish at the waist. Soooo soft and really nice quality and a great colour

29/01/2021

lovely esp colour and long length

22/01/2021

It is comfortable and slips on easily after a cold swim in the sea.

22/01/2021

Gift had to exchange size very easy process and free also. Daughter delighted with soft cosy hoodie.

21/01/2021

I loved this Hoody. Nice and long and nice material and colour.

20/01/2021

Fabulous lighter weight and longer length hoodie. Will love it for my gym days when I can go again

19/01/2021

This hoodie is excellent quality. It feels heavy but isn't bulky, which I prefer. I really like the longer length as I'm long in the body, so it keeps my back warm. Also it doesn't gradually gather into a big bundle round my waist and need repositioning. It's also just the right shade of red.

14/01/2021

love the length of the hoody and good quality

10/01/2021

Really lovely soft material, beautiful colour red and great fit.

31/12/2020

The zip makes it sit really.

31/12/2020

Lovely soft hoodie, very comfortable good quality and well fitting top

17/12/2020

Thinner material than expected but good for indoors now and Spring/Summer top layer. Good fit, length good for wear with leggings and pockets are useful.

16/12/2020

I recently bought the Aphrodite Bamboo Long Line Hoodie in rich Red, size 10. I am 5ft 8in and the slimfit was excellent, as was the quality. I have since ordered it in blue and am waiting for it to arrive.

16/12/2020

Well made and a generous fit.

15/12/2020

Lovely colour.

15/12/2020

Lovely fit, beautiful colour and very soft. I am very pleased with this purchase.

15/12/2020

Lovely fabric, nice shape and superb colour

12/12/2020

Not the usual Weird Fish standard, nice and like the long length but not for me.

12/12/2020

Lovely and warm. Roomy fit and long enough

12/12/2020

Lovely fit. Nice material.

11/12/2020

This long line tunic-style hoodie has a good length to the body. It is warm and very comfortable material.

11/12/2020

Love this lightweight hoodie.long enough in the body but the zip is a bit sticky at first. It’s a nice to top to wear, feels nice against the skin and the comfort it affords me puts me in a good mood. I’m fed up of constantly adjusting tops, tugging at the neckline or hem on the lower back. I wish the logo were smaller but that is a personal thing- I hate logos on clothing. This will be a well worn piece and I will be back for more bamboo clothing.

09/12/2020

I love the longer length of this. Perfect

09/12/2020

Great quality and fantastic length. Please do more long length items!

09/12/2020

Nice styling, good fit and like the longer length for us older ladies! The thickness is more like a cardigan not a sweatshirt material. Feels nice and soft and comfy to wear. If you don't want it too tight when zipped up go a size larger.

04/12/2020

Lovely Hoodie. Not as long in length as I thought,but all same a nice item.

03/12/2020

I love it, it’s so comfortable and having a zipper makes it really practical.

02/12/2020

Brilliant! Please do more longline tops, this is perfect!

02/12/2020

Love it! Really soft and comfortable and the longer length is great to wear with leggings and much more flattering.

02/12/2020

Good fit nice length Warm

02/12/2020

I love this hoodie, its long and comes over the bottom. Easy to wear and washes well.

26/11/2020

Simply didn’t like it, much too long, an unusual red colour and the zip was difficult to close, returned it, should probably have ordered a smaller size but even then I think I would have returned it

26/11/2020

This is one of the softest tops I have ever bought. Looks really good on, I wear this when I am out walking.I may even buy another!!

25/11/2020

Good for size and quality

25/11/2020

Sizing very big

25/11/2020

Unfortunately this was way too long for me, lovely Red colour. Shame it wasn’t shorter in length.

24/11/2020

Lovely hoodie, rich red colour. Returned only to get a different size. Nice and long goes over the bottom...

24/11/2020