Reviews of Talia Plain Jersey Dress Cornflower Marl

I bought this dress in the sale and it is an amazing bargain. I like wearing jersey dresses in hot weather. This is beautifully made in good quality jersey. It is a perfect fit size 12. and feels very comfortable on.

08/11/2019

The dress is lovely perfect for the summer.

04/11/2019

My second Talia dress. Comfortable fit, easy to wear and washes beautifully.

25/10/2019

True to size, comfortable, perfect for every season and lots of occasions. Flattering fit. I have 4 other weird fish dresses and I love them all. I’m going to wear this in the winter with a long sleeved tee underneath and a chunky cardigan, leggings and boots and scarf.

25/10/2019

Used fit finder on website and it was spot on. Dress fits perfect and the cut is flattering

20/10/2019

Wears and washes well, quality fabric.

16/10/2019

lovely dresses ive got 6 of theses now in different colours. great easy wear work or play

15/10/2019

As before

15/10/2019

Great fit good quality material, interesting details with buttons down the back

14/10/2019

I would love this dress in 20 colours. Just so comfy and flattering!

14/10/2019

So please with this dress in purple I had to have another one in grey. Love it

14/10/2019

True to size and comfortable and good quality.

14/10/2019

Lovely colour fits well

10/10/2019

My daughter loved this dress and it fitted perfectly and was well made

08/10/2019

My daughter loved this dress fitted perfectly and was well made

08/10/2019

Good quality, stylish and well made outfit

08/10/2019

I already have this in pink and I love it. The grey one is just as nice, fits well and lovely material

08/10/2019

Quick delivery, fits well and sooo comfortable

08/10/2019

Great fit and lovely detail. Perfect

02/10/2019

Beautiful dress and fits really well- it comes just below the knee and I’m 5 ft tall. I have received lots of compliments wearing it.

25/09/2019

Simple dress of great quality

23/09/2019

Great fit and style. Live it

18/09/2019

Love it, so comfortable. Can wear on its own or with leggings and dress up with lovely scarf

17/09/2019

Perfect fit, very comfortable

17/09/2019

Beautiful colour, high quality material and excellent price.

12/09/2019

Comfy fit, ideal for a variety of occasions.

11/09/2019

Very comfortable, easy dress to wear. Dress it up or down. Fits well.

10/09/2019

I have 2 of these and a burgundy one. They are so comfortable I wear them all the time

09/09/2019

Love it!

05/09/2019

Perfect fit , down to the easy to follow sizing guide. A very good quality fabric , colour tone is as advertised .

04/09/2019

Lovely dress looking forward to wearing it next summer.

03/09/2019

I love this dress, so easy to throw on and very comfortable. Lovely quality and I like the button detail at the back. If I had any suggestions I felt the dotty material lining the inside of the neck should be used on the pockets and sleeve hems to jazz it up a bit more.

03/09/2019

Colour is gorgeous, quality great, fit is a little loose and material a little thicker than expected but hangs lovely, length is great sits mid knee (I’m 5’5) will gets lots of wear out of this! Thanks weird fish!

03/09/2019

Didn't like this at all. Looked cheap and not flattering, so returned it.

30/08/2019

Great simple style ideal for work in the summer

29/08/2019

Great simple style ideal for work in the summer

29/08/2019

Good quality dress easy to wash and comfortable to wear

28/08/2019

Nice dress, very comfortable, lovely colour

27/08/2019

Beautiful simple and will never tire. Timeless shape! Fab!

27/08/2019

Nice colour, not tried it on yet but I will do once I return from holiday.

26/08/2019

Very good value and looks nice

26/08/2019

Amazing dress so comfortable and flattering, good for any type of weather. Can wear as a casual dress with flat shoes, dress it up with heels or wear with tights and boots in the winter :)

20/08/2019

I am delighted with this dress-its everything said in the blurb! Quite honestly, as a bit of a fusser, I expected the material to be a bit flimsy and the fit the usual pot-luck but I was completely wrong on both counts. Dress fits perfectly, material feels good and hangs well, making it look more expensive than in the picture. Really happy

19/08/2019

Great quality, washes well and keeps it’s shape. Lovely the added detailing of the pockets. True to size too

19/08/2019

Lovely dress great size would recommend

18/08/2019

the dress is very nice: fits perfect, nice material (fabric), colour matches the picture on the webside. totally happy with this dress, especially for this price since it was on sale

18/08/2019

Lovely colour , very well made and fits really well .

16/08/2019

Love it

14/08/2019

So comfortable but with a lovely cut

14/08/2019

A practical easy to wear dress

12/08/2019

Good size 12. Nice colour. Good comfortable fit.

12/08/2019

Good size 12. Nice colour. Good comfortable fit.

12/08/2019

Very comfortable dress, nice fabric.

12/08/2019

Excellent quality, comfortable and perfect fit

12/08/2019

Not as nice as the dress I brought last year, having said that it is still a nice dress a little on the small side

12/08/2019

Fits well and feels comfortable to wear

12/08/2019

Very disappointed. I have same dress in another colour but this one was too small. I tried rinsing it in fabric conditioner and stretching it, but still too small so unwearable.

11/08/2019

See previous review, lovely colour.

09/08/2019

Well made, good fit, lovely soft material. Decided to go for size 18 after reading reviews on website.

09/08/2019

Nice material, great colour. Flattering and a good fit.

07/08/2019

Comfortable, easy wearing and good quality. It kept its shape after washing with no shrinkage. If you hang it up damp, it doesn’t need ironing either! Quite a few people have commented positively on the dress.

07/08/2019

Comfortable, easy wearing and good quality. It kept its shape after washing with no shrinkage. If you hang it up damp, it doesn’t need ironing either! Quite a few people have commented positively on the dress.

07/08/2019

I liked the other 2 I have

07/08/2019

Liked the colour but fit not fab and heavier material than I really wanted so returned.

07/08/2019

Colour didn’t suit me and fit not as good as previous dress from Weird Fish. Returned.

07/08/2019

Love this dress it's so easy to wear. Ordered a size bigger for a looser fit. Overall was very happy with the dress . Also bought it in the sale so was very pleased with the price.

07/08/2019

Fits well. Happy with my purchase.

06/08/2019

Neat, easy to wear dress for every occasion.

06/08/2019

Great dress to throw on

05/08/2019

Excellent quality as always

04/08/2019

Very happy with this summer dress - good fit, comfortable to wear, pretty blue colour.

03/08/2019

Great little dress. Bought it to wear at work instead of our grey uniform dress and pleased I did. Comfy, washes well and hardly needs ironing if you hang it wet. Best of all it has pockets, yes pockets!!!

01/08/2019

lovely dress

31/07/2019

Light weight, fitted so doesn't look like a sack. Material good quality.

31/07/2019

This dress was far too long so unfortunately had to be returned. Beautiful colour.

31/07/2019

Like some of the other reviewers, I went up a size and I’m glad I did. More comfortable fit for the warmer weather. Comfortable, good length (above the knee), washes well and doesn’t look like a crumpled mess after being in a bag for days (camping!) Purchased navy and twilight marl, very pleased.

30/07/2019

Love this dress, the material is great and very comfy to wear. I used the sizing tool and because of this decided to size up to a 14,as I wanted a looser fit. This worked well as the fit is exactly right.

30/07/2019

Lovely colour.

29/07/2019

Fit true to size. I am 5' 2" and it's just above my knees which I consider perfect. Looking to buy another.

29/07/2019

Perfect fit & nice quality dress

29/07/2019

The dress fits really well.

29/07/2019

This is my second dress in this style. Great quality, easy to dress up or down and very flattering fit. Love these dresses AND they have pockets

29/07/2019

Perfect fit

27/07/2019

I love this dress, made from cotton, fits great.

26/07/2019

Another fabulous dress, true to size and great value

24/07/2019

Nice simply style dress, comfortable yo wear and the sizing is good.

24/07/2019

Excellent design. Very comfortable and flattering for a larger wearer. Can be worn as casual or dressed up for more formal wear. Bought at sale price. Very good value.

22/07/2019

This dress was 7 cm shorter than the others I’ve bought. I have to wear it as a tunic with trousers as it is too short to wear as a dress. It’s a shame as I particularly liked this colour.

22/07/2019

This is basically the Tallahassee without a pattern & is just as good & got just as many compliments as my other dresses; have a few Tallahassee dresses.

22/07/2019

I bought two Talia Plain Jersey dresses, one in Arona Marl and one in Twilight Marl. Both fit perfectly, are very comfortable, the colours are spot on, and are slightly on the thicker side of cotton for a summer dress. However, it's really great quality, and I think I have found my new summer favourites.

22/07/2019

I bought two Talia Plain Jersey dresses, one in Arona Marl and one in Twilight Marl. Both fit perfectly, are very comfortable, the colours are spot on, and are slightly on the thicker side of cotton for a summer dress. However, it's really great quality, and I think I have found my new summer favourites.

22/07/2019

Stained

22/07/2019

Lovely dress and good fit

22/07/2019

Love the colour and feels very comfortable to wear

17/07/2019

Lovely! A really comfortable pretty, every day dress!

15/07/2019

Nice and simple style.

15/07/2019

Too long, I’m 5,5 and it looked silly. Such a shame as I enjoy their clothing

15/07/2019

This is the third dress I have bought this summer in this style. It is so comfortable to wear. The cotton is lovely and soft. Washes well. Exceptional.

14/07/2019

True to size, lovely soft fabric, flattering fit.

11/07/2019

Easy to wash and wear

10/07/2019

A lovely dress, very pretty colour but sadly a little snug on my increasingly ample frame so regretfully returned. Not the fault of the dress.

08/07/2019

Lovely easy dress for hot weather. I sized up as I wanted a looser fit. I love the colour it is cool looking and will go with a multitude of shoes and accessories.

08/07/2019

Super pleased with my new go to dress, love the colour, makes me happy!

06/07/2019

Quality dress in a lovely shade of blue - perfect for the Summer.

05/07/2019

A lovely simple style, comfortable soft cotton jersey and it can be dressed up with beads and scarves to complement it, I love it.

01/07/2019

Lovely on and received compliments

26/06/2019

Perfect ***** very comfortable

19/06/2019

perfect ***** very comfortable

19/06/2019

perfect ***** very comfortable.

19/06/2019

Lovely material and the sizing was true to size.

18/06/2019

my 2nd in a different colour, love it

18/06/2019

True to size, great for the summer

17/06/2019

Love this dress, great fabric, and fit. would recommend. thanks Weirdfish.

15/06/2019

Great length and fits perfect. Sort to the touch and a great item to wear either dressed up or dressed down

14/06/2019

After reading other reviews I decided to order a size larger than my usual 12 (I have 4 other WF dresses in 12) but the Talia was still tight across the bust in a 14 so it had to go back. A 16 would be fine on the bust but way too big on the hips so, very sadly, the Talia is not for me! Designers please take note! I'll continue to look forward to WF emails though as they do have some very good offers!

12/06/2019

True to size, well made, lovely flattering fit.

10/06/2019

Lovely cut and fit

10/06/2019

Good value for money, fit is really flattering. I'm 5"3 and the hem is just to the top of my knee. Live the button detail at the back and colour is lovely.

09/06/2019

Lovely good quality dress at a good price. The colour is great!

07/06/2019

Fab. Love this dress. Very flattering and suitable for casual or dressed up a bit. Have bought in 2 colours and very happy.

06/06/2019

Was more like a size 12

06/06/2019

I am 5ft. Perfect fit

05/06/2019

I am 5ft tall. Perfect fit

05/06/2019

I haven't yet worn this as I am saving it for my holidays but it looked good when I tried it on. As I like the three quarter sleeved version, I am sure it will be worn frequently

04/06/2019

So comfortable and easy to wear but still looks really smart

04/06/2019

love it, went 1 size up than my normal as some reviews indicate might need to - I did but still lovely

04/06/2019

Great fit and design. Comfortable stretchy fabric too.

04/06/2019

Great fit and design. Comfortable stretchy fabric too.

04/06/2019

Lovely colour. This dress came up slightly smaller than the other dresses I have from Weird Fish so I have had to go up a size.

04/06/2019

Lovely dress, sizing about right although come up very slightly small

02/06/2019

Lovely soft material nice bright colour

31/05/2019

Perfect flattering fit, dress up for a night out and down for the daytime. My new go to for any occasion favourite dress

30/05/2019

See above

29/05/2019

Love this dress! Also bought it in blue. I'm a size 12/14 in dresses and very pleased I went for the 14.

28/05/2019

Lovely dress, great fit and quality. I know I will wear it often.

27/05/2019

Well made and a perfect fit. I'm totally delighted with it.

23/05/2019

Beautiful dress, exactly as described. Lovely colour and soft and comfortable fabric.

21/05/2019

Great quality great purchase suitable for work and then foe going out after work

21/05/2019

Lovely dress, a little beeter for length than other similar styles ( I love this style and particularly really love the plain cornflower blue colour)

20/05/2019

Very comfortable but stylisg

20/05/2019

Lovely comfortable dress. Good fit. Excellent value especially as I got mine in the sale!

20/05/2019

Also bought in Twilight Marl. Simple dresses, excellent quality & great value.

20/05/2019

Comfortable, fairly priced, great quality!

16/05/2019

Excellent quality

15/05/2019

Had to exchange as it was too small

06/05/2019

Really pleased with this dress. Lovely fit and colour I'm sure will be worn a lot this summer.

06/05/2019

Have ordered previous dresses like this before which have fitted true to size. The Talia dress does not fit as well, cut?. Material also feels thinner and quality not as good. Will still keep the item as a sort of holiday dress as the price is good really.

06/05/2019

Not such a good shape on me and large compared to the other two dresses

01/05/2019

Even better than I anticipated. Livy soft fabric and a beautiful summery blue. Fitting was spot on, length and shape flattering. Love the discrete pickets and button detail at the back. A really comfortable, stylish dress suitable for work or play!

01/05/2019

Great fit, attractive and comfortable. Easy to wear and looks good for any occasion.

30/04/2019

Lovely colour and fit. Came up just slightly tighter than the Tallahassee dress and was a better fit for me.

30/04/2019

Great fit and colour. Feel really good in it!

30/04/2019

This is the third dress I’ve bought of this style and I love them all. The duck egg blue colour is lovely and it’s smart but comfy for work. Fit is true to size.

25/04/2019

Looks just like the brochure and fits like a dream.

24/04/2019

Lovely colour. Excellent fit and perfect length just on the knee.

22/04/2019

Lovely material and design.

15/04/2019

Smart casual and great fit as always love the colour

11/04/2019

Very happy with my purchase, lovely quality.

10/04/2019

A flattering style to suit everyone. Good quality fabric and great choice of colours

10/04/2019

Good fit. Comfortable.

09/04/2019

Good quality, lovely colour but longer than it looks in the catalogue.

08/04/2019

Lovely fit and colour

02/04/2019

Fitted nice and will be an easy everyday wearable dress

01/04/2019

Really lovely dress. Great quality and perfect length not too short but still a bit above the knee ( I'm about 5'10). I can see it's going to be my summer favourite.

26/03/2019

Really versatile little dress. Great value, particularly as half price in sale. Good quality with many nice details. Very pleased with purchase.

07/02/2019

Comfortable and good quality dress

24/01/2019

after a lot of searching found this dress. Lovely and comfortable, just the right length very pleased with the purchase.

21/01/2019

Nice simple style, fits well.

19/01/2019

Very comfortable to wear. Goes with boots for winter or sandals in the summer. I have the blue version too and love them

17/01/2019

Good quality jersey and fits perfect...so pleased with my dress

16/01/2019

Beautiful fit and style

10/01/2019

Fits well great for summer

10/01/2019

Fabulous dress worn already a few times since purchase with the fairisle cardigan

07/01/2019

Pleased with this casual dress. Comfy fit and nice material. I wouldn’t personally wear it dressed up but think it will be great for holiday casual daytime or evening.

07/01/2019

Fits nicely

07/01/2019

Excellent price, very good quality, my fashion! Highly recommended!

07/01/2019

The dress is lovely my only qulam was I feel the sizing wasn't quite right. I normally wear a 14 but I ordered a 16 as I have bigger hips (pear shaped) however this was still quite fitted on the hips and due to this was not as flared out as I had hoped. It was also shorter than I thought it would be. The quality is great though.

03/01/2019

like clothes with pockets, also use this dress as a pinafore with polo neck jumper

02/01/2019

Lovely, really fits well and excellent quality.

01/01/2019

Good quality true to size

25/12/2018

Good quality true to size

25/12/2018

I absolutely love this dress! Great style, gorgeous colour and I got it in the sale so it was an absolute bargain! I have the same dress in a couple of different patterns as well and I love them all.

21/12/2018

This dress is a lovely colour and comfortable to wear. I did go up a size as I sometimes have to, but that worked fine as the original colour I chose wasn't available and I actually prefer the boysenberry.

21/12/2018

It’s perfect for work but could be dressed up too.

17/12/2018

Lovely design, great fit, great with leggings or without for summer days.

13/12/2018

Lovely dress,we'll cut and true to size.Would have ordered another colour but not available in size 14.

12/12/2018

A great dress that works for lots of occasions. You can just throw it on and go!

12/12/2018

Liked it so much I sent for 2 more in different colours

11/12/2018

Love this so much I have just ordered it in pink

10/12/2018

Plain shift dress. Lovely soft material, fitted well. Well made.

06/12/2018

Great quality, true to size, fast delivery. Perfect.

06/12/2018

Really nice material and fit, perfect with leggings and boots.

05/12/2018

Love the dress

04/12/2018

Returned due to fact that dress was much too tight and difficult to get on! Did not order larger size as thought it would be too big in the neckline.

04/12/2018

Love the colour. Easy to wear style, I also have it in blue. Can dress it up with tights/scarf or just on its own in summer.

04/12/2018

Easy to wear. Easy to wash. Great discount too.

04/12/2018

Gorgeous colour, fitted but comfy and true to size

04/12/2018

Great colour and fit. Good quality

04/12/2018

Great colour great fit and washed up nice

04/12/2018

Lovely dress. Looked good with leggings.

04/12/2018

Disappointed to find that this dress, although at a good reduced sale price, just wasn't good enough for me to keep. Looked quite cheap.

04/12/2018

Nice material good fit probably a slightly small 14

04/12/2018

Really nice dress, much nicer than in picture online. Unfortunately, although weirdfish dresses are normally an ideal fit for me this one was perfect everywhere except the hips where it was a little tight. It’s probably me not it!! A nice dress which I would recommend but not for me this time.

04/12/2018

A little snug for a size 16 but lovely colour and good quality

03/12/2018

Lovely fit, stylish easy wearing dress. Great washing

03/12/2018

Love the colour and style

03/12/2018

Lovely product

03/12/2018

Looks nicer than the photo! Have bought similar style previously so had every faith this dress would look good (in the sale) and not disappointed. Lovely Christmassy colour too.

03/12/2018

Love the colour of this dress. It is true to size and so easy to wear as it can be dressed up or worn just as it is.

03/12/2018

Lovely fit, true to size. Comfortable to wear either casually or a little more dressed up.

03/12/2018

Lovely fit

03/12/2018

Good quality, slightly tight for size

03/12/2018

Lovely dress, great colour, perfect fit.

03/12/2018

Lovely dress. Perfect fit.

03/12/2018

The Talia plain jersey dresses are brilliant wardrobe basics. Soft, warm, comfortable, smart. I wear the navy one for work - looks great with just a big scarf over leggings with sandals or layered up with knits and boots. The boysenberry colourway is really cheery for dressing up and going out. I LOVE them!

02/12/2018

Great dress very comfortable

02/12/2018

Loved it but sadly one of the shoulders appears to have faulty stitching and didn’t sit well so had to return it.

02/12/2018

Just perfect and love the colour

02/12/2018

Perfect, love the colour

02/12/2018

Great dress for summer or winter.

02/12/2018

Love these dresses and have most of the colourways. Wash well and always get a compliment when worn

02/12/2018

Love this and they are really comfortable

02/12/2018

Love the dresses the are really comfortable

02/12/2018

Bought in the sale ready for next summer although could be worn with tights and a cardigan. Already have a few of these they wash and wear well.

02/12/2018

Bought in the sale ready for next summer I already have others nice to wear and a good fit.

02/12/2018

Lovely fit and sooo comfortable!

30/11/2018

Great dress, fit is great, bought in the sale so a great price.

30/11/2018

Love the colour, comfortable and true to size. Great price as bought in the sale, really pleased.

30/11/2018

As above. My wife if delighted

30/11/2018

Great prices and a really good catalogue to select from. Quality is without equal

30/11/2018

Fits well and is comfortable and has a lovely feel to the fabric. Just needs a scarf!

30/11/2018

Looks fab

26/11/2018

Quality style and price all spot on

19/10/2018

not true to size

15/10/2018

Very disappointed. Thin, easily creased fabric and the cut of the dress was very baggy and unflattering. It was a shame as I liked the navy marl very much.

22/09/2018

Easy to wear can be worn for many occasions.

07/08/2018

Sadly a different fit from another dress this season...therefore too small. Disappointed!

06/08/2018

Fits well. Good material. Easy to wear

06/08/2018

Lovely dress - fitted perfectly.

06/08/2018

Lovely fabric, good quality. Would like in other colours too!

04/08/2018

Great fit.

03/08/2018

Lovely dress

03/08/2018

Great dress, bought another colour in store

02/08/2018

My favourite so far of all weird fish dresses, fits well and love the colour

02/08/2018

A lovely dress, unfortunately it was a “small” 18, (usually an 18 is fine for me). Reluctantly I had to return the dress.

02/08/2018

Love my simple summer dress -just what I wanted. great fit too.

02/08/2018

Lovely dress, like a plain Tallahassee but slightly longer (which is great for me, my knees aren't the best :-) ) I ordered a size up as it's more comfy in the heat that way. Washes well, line dry no need to iron. AND the pockets are slightly deeper than the Tallahassee which is superb as my phone doesn't fall out now! Very happy with my dress, thank you - will certainly order the style again

02/08/2018

Very nice good fit

31/07/2018

Unfortunately I had to return this dress because it was too small I have several weird fish dresses in this size and all fit perfectly but this was far too tight

31/07/2018

Quality of the material is good but the size is wrong for me. Quite tight across the chest and tummy. I had to return and ask a bigger size.

26/07/2018

Lovely dress. Quite close fitting so if you want it loose I'd order a size up.

23/07/2018

Very comfortable. Good fit. Love the colour.

23/07/2018

Lovely dress. Needs a necklace or scarf to dress it up. Nice, thick material. Good fit.

23/07/2018

Bought two of these in the navy to wear to work with cheerful cardis and scarves in the autumn term. Nice and practical with pockets for phone/keys, flattering shape and good fit.. I sized up as I like a bit of extra room!

21/07/2018

Great design and quality

21/07/2018

Lovely length, good design, great fit

20/07/2018

Dress is fab and just what I’d been looking for. Lovely fit and very flattering.

20/07/2018

It's beautiful. I am wearing it in the office as I write. It's perfectly smart enough for work but cool and comfortable in this hot weather.

18/07/2018