Reviews of Roskilde Funnel Neck Knitted Fleece Dark Navy

Lovely fleece, good quality and long enough in the arm which is a bonus.

13/04/2020

Smashing Jumper

25/02/2020

This is going to be perfect to wear in the country side or at the beach while out for a walk

30/05/2019

Beautiful fleece. So beautifully made.

21/05/2019

Excellent quality very soft to the touch. Fits perfectly. Bought in sale so very very happy.

17/05/2019

This is a very poor garment. Almost 190% acrylic the material is thin and baggy and the cut is terrible. I returned it.

15/05/2019

Sizing neat

15/05/2019

wasn't at all sure I really wanted this but a bargain's a bargain ... now I wouldnt be without it

15/05/2019

This is my 3rd one love it.

14/05/2019

Absolutely love my new fleece....Cosy, beautiful colours and well designed!

14/05/2019

Lovely to wear. Fits well, though I ordered a size 12 I maybe should have dropped a size as it is quite generous. Lovely and thick, more like a knitted jumper than a fleece.

14/05/2019

Gorgeous knitted jumper

14/05/2019

Stunning simply stunning

14/05/2019

Warm, snuggly and amazingly discounted!

14/05/2019

Another sale bargain - will be wonderful next winter.

14/05/2019

Love this top so warm but not heavy to wear....love the flecked colours in the navy wool, goes great with jeans or jeggings.

11/05/2019

Nice snuggly fleece/jumper.

10/05/2019

Very warm and chunky Ideal for wearing with a body warmer. Sizing spot on.

10/05/2019

Great to keep you warm. Looks good.

09/05/2019

I’ve just received this jumper and only worn it once. It was comfortable to wear, looked good and I’m pleased with the fit.

09/05/2019

Perfect fit, lovely top, fun to wear and nice and warm.

09/04/2019

I liked the appearance of the item but it was too small.

08/04/2019

Not a full 5stars as material does feel a little "wiry" but it's not had its first wash yet. To look at, its lovely with a speckled colour thrown in amongst the navy. Fits perfect - I'm 5ft 10" and always a 14 in a jumper and this is true to size with plenty of room. Hem comes half way to my bottom, and sleeves are lovely and long which is what I always look for as I'm tall! Cant wait to wear on my walks! Thank you Weird fish :-)

25/02/2019

I bought a larger size and possibly could have gone with a 10 and would still be loose but still love it really cosy.

25/02/2019

Good fit though maybe a little larger than expected. Very warm though and good quality. I love it!!

25/02/2019

Good quality and fit.

25/02/2019

Very good fit and lovely and warm

19/02/2019

Too small it fitted my daughter but she’s a size 8 lovely garment but need to sort your sizing out

18/02/2019

Love it! Casual yet smart, it's a comfy soft-feel knit. Ideal for chilly days, the funnel neckline keeps your neck warm.

11/02/2019

Have ordered sizes 8, 10, 12 (2) & 14. Two for myself & one each for my three sister's. We all though they were fantastic & sister's are having them for Birthday presents. Thank you Weird Fish.

07/02/2019

Lovely top. Just a bit big - and sleeves seemed extra long!

06/02/2019

Fabulous product, exactly as described on line and the measurements are spot on. Great value for money!

06/02/2019

At first felt it might itch, but no, another quality item, sized correctly, looks fab.

04/02/2019

Really warm fits well, love it.

04/02/2019

Very warm and comfortable as I knew it would be having already purchased the same in red.

01/02/2019

Good warm fleece. Unfortunately it didn't suit me so had to return.

01/02/2019

Fits perfect nice a snuggly for winter days an good for late nights in the summer months.

30/01/2019

I was really disappointed with the quality of the jumper and will not be buying from weird fish again!

30/01/2019

Lovely soft jumper and a good fit. Washes nicely too.

30/01/2019

Really nice knitted fleece, ordered 2 sizes and mum kept the other.

28/01/2019

Really nice knitted fleece, ordered 2 sizes and mum kept the other.

28/01/2019

Lovely colour. Good fit. Excellent quality

28/01/2019

Love the style and quality

28/01/2019

Comfortable and stylish

27/01/2019

Lovely top, very warm and comfortable.

25/01/2019

Loved this knitted top , stylish comfy and practical plus I’ve had lots of compliments, great with my jeans and for out walking my dog or for in the house in these cold winter months ! Five stars !

25/01/2019

Very good value for money especially as it was in the sale!

24/01/2019

This is so lovely - will be perfect for our cold Tasmanian winters

24/01/2019

Warmest fleece ever

23/01/2019

Gorgeous. Roomy so I chose size 10 as I'm on borderline between 10 & 12. fits perfectly

23/01/2019

Lovely quality and good fit

23/01/2019

Lovely really warm and smart too delighted wit it

23/01/2019

Great quality

22/01/2019

rather disappointing because photo looked good. Price was good but returned it because I felt it wasn't special and would probably stay in my drawer unworn. Fabric wasn't warm and had no body so it was rather shapeless

22/01/2019

Had the lighter colour few years ago and loved it so really pleased managed get dark blue onoe. Lovely and warm but not restricting, really cosy and snug and looks good. True to size.

21/01/2019

This is only a mark for the Roskilde Funnel Neck Knitted Fleece and definitely not Weird Fish who get a full 5/5 from me!! I found this product just didn't come up to the normal quality of Weird Fish, a strange feel and fit and I ended up returning it. :( ...

21/01/2019

Lovely texture and super cosy this top is my new winter go to. The fit is perfect on me and it is longer than it looked on line which is great. Purchased at a great price in the sale I am delighted

21/01/2019

True to size and fits well. Love the colour and design. Very happy

21/01/2019

Excellent quality warm for my job I love it

21/01/2019

True to size & toasty warm

21/01/2019

Love the sweatshirt esp as it was in the sale. Warm and snuggly. Good length for me with my long body, nearly covers my bum! Would buy again and recommend to friends.

21/01/2019

This is a lovely warm top... I love the flecks of colour in it as they mean I can wear it with all of my trousers.

21/01/2019

warm and comfortable to wear

21/01/2019

This is lovely and warm and snuggly, I like the longer length for the winter and has become one of my favourite winter items.

21/01/2019

I was given one of these as a Birthday gift and loved it so much I bought another one! Lovely, comfortable and easy to wear. Washes well too

21/01/2019

The material it’s quite different from what I thought, but’s really nice. It touch like wool, very comfortable and light, but very warm at the same way.

20/01/2019

Lovely and warm

20/01/2019

This item is a gift. I liked it.

19/01/2019

After consulting the size chart I decided to get a size larger so I could wear another jumper underneath for when I go walking. Perfect fit, great quality and very cozy, I wish I had ordered one in the red colour too. I will be using weird fish again.

19/01/2019

Good quality top casual and the navy has a lovely flex adding character. I orderd the size 16 as I prefer a lose fit for comfort, it's lovely and warm and goes great with jeans.

18/01/2019

Love my new fleece, super warm and looks great with my jeans x

18/01/2019

loved the fit and style of the fleece but unfortunately the inside was quite rough - other than that I would have kept the item

18/01/2019

I love it

18/01/2019

V thick and warm. A touch on the small side

18/01/2019

Good quality item well made. Very cosy and warm.

17/01/2019

Lovely soft and warm

17/01/2019

Lovely and warm. True to size but arms a bit too long hence 4 stars

17/01/2019

Very warm, loose fit, looks great

17/01/2019

Great quality and fits lovely

17/01/2019

Lovely soft garment well worth the money and good quality.

17/01/2019

Great quality, good fit

17/01/2019

It's fits really well true to size. Texture lovely in fact wore it on the same day I got it. Love it!!!

17/01/2019

This jumper is lovely and warm, I’m normally a size 12 but ordered a 14 as I wanted to fit over layers, which it does perfectly.

17/01/2019

Warm and flattering.

17/01/2019

Lovely quality jersey and a great fit. I do find Weird Fish tops are generously sized so I always order a size smaller than I would normally wear. This is not a problem just something to bear in mind when ordering.

17/01/2019

Soft fabric....warm and cosy...great with jeans and boots

16/01/2019

The fit is true to size and is very comfortable. It has washed well and retained its shape and colour.

16/01/2019

Great as a thick layer to keep you snug. I bought the 16 so I could wear it over other layers, but think I could have got away with the 14

16/01/2019

Warm and cosy on a cold winters day,love it!

16/01/2019

Bargain loved it

16/01/2019

Exactly what was described and at an amazing price

16/01/2019

Very smart and warm

16/01/2019

Great quality as always I love it

16/01/2019

Fits perfectly, I’m a 12 and this jumper is almost made to measure, fabric is lovely and it’s a really warm jumper. I bought in the sale on the spur of the moment knowing I could return if it didn’t fit but I definitely won’t be returning !

16/01/2019

Fantastic item. Great quality, really warm and cosy and looks great! Sizing accurate and comfortable.

16/01/2019

Fit, colour, look and comfort were perfect. Complimentary was 10 out of 10.

16/01/2019

Strange shape and fit. Fabric very warm, but whole thing is shapeless

16/01/2019

Lovely warm jumper. Sale price too. Bargain!

16/01/2019

Wonderfully warm and super for sitting in a pub on a Saturday with my husband, with walking boots on, having just walked our dog.

16/01/2019

Normally I rate weird fish quality but this specific item is shocking after two wears all the sleeves and front have the boogle effect

16/01/2019

Very cosy, lovely fit and nice and soft. Washes well too

16/01/2019

Quality is a1, Lovely and comfy, great colour, will be worn alot

16/01/2019

Lovely quality, very cosy feeling.

16/01/2019

I love it.

16/01/2019

Knit bobbled after couple of wears

16/01/2019

Sadly the knit bobbles after only 2 wears. Liked the design. Fit on small/smug side

16/01/2019

Cosy lightweight fleece, flecked texture makes it special.

15/01/2019

Really cosy despite being light to wear - warm as a jacket when worn as a top layer

15/01/2019

Lovely fleece, an absolute bargain on the sale!

15/01/2019

Nice product at terrific price.

14/01/2019

Love the way this looks and the fabric, holds is shape, very comfortable and stylish, and warm! Tad on the roomy side which I like! Does get a bit bobbly on the arms after a couple wears.

14/01/2019

Love it . Washes up well.

14/01/2019

Lovely warm jumper for lounging.

14/01/2019

Lovely item.Excellent quality.

14/01/2019

Excellent product. Excellent sale price!

14/01/2019

Would have given 5/5 but drawstring on funnel neck started to fray and come undone after first wear. Otherwise happy with item.

14/01/2019

Lovely and warm for those winters days. Like the spacious pocket.

14/01/2019

Nice fit and shape and true to size. Cozy feel without feeling too enclosing.

14/01/2019

First saw this top in Go Outdoors at a much higher price. I loved it right away and it is so warm and comfy. It is quite roomy, which is good for me as I don't like anything fitted. It's washed well and can't wait to wear again. Going to be a winter favourite.

14/01/2019

Super soft, super snuggly and super warm. Perfect with jeans but goes with just about everything else too!

14/01/2019

My instant favourite top. Warm comfortable and really well made.

14/01/2019

Lovely chunky warm trendy. Good fit. Would prefer cotton or natural fabric.

14/01/2019

Love it .. very warm lovely fit .

14/01/2019

Very generous in size, could have gone a size smaller, but love my top

14/01/2019

Lovely cosy, warm jumper. The label warns about pilling, but after one wash it’s ok.

14/01/2019

Fabulous jumper, good fit. Very warm and snuggly for a winter jumper. It does go a bit bobbly, will have to look into getting something to help remove them. I got it in the sale, would probably not have purchased at full price because of the bobbling, but very pleased with what I paid.

14/01/2019

Fits beautifully although a bit long in the arm.

14/01/2019

A perfect fit and a really warm and comfortable fleece. I love the flecks of colour in the navy knit. It is so easy to wash and dry and the neck folds softly into a cowl neck for comfortable wearing if you don’t wish to have the funnel neck up. I am so pleased with this purchase.

14/01/2019

I LOVE this top - Great fit and so warm. It washed very well too - might have to get another one as I can see me wearing this all the time.

14/01/2019

So warm and comfy

14/01/2019

Lovely warm, cosy hoodie which is true to size and looks good on! Decent price in the sale too! Bonus!

14/01/2019

Always good quality and the size chart is spot on.

13/01/2019

Terrible quality went very bobbly after the first wear I am still waiting for weird fish to respond to the email I sent on new years day regarding the fleece.

13/01/2019

I REALLY LIKE THIS PRODUCT BUT THE DAY AFTER I ORDERED IT THE 30% OFF OFFER INCREASED TO 50% WHICH WAS A BIT DISAPPOINTING. I AM CONSIDERING ANOTHER IN ECRU BUT NOT SURE NOW.

13/01/2019

Love this very useful jumper. Not as yet washed it, so can’t comment on that. An absolute bargain in the sale.

13/01/2019

Fits well, very cosy

12/01/2019

This is a really warm, thick fleece. The funnel neck can be adjusted to ensure a snug fit . Love it

12/01/2019

The knitted fleece is very cosy and just what I needed.

12/01/2019

Love this funnel neck top, I've got one in beige and in the red too, love the style and are super warm too.

11/01/2019

As usual great quality true to size and true to photo nice and warm love it Weirdfish never let you down

11/01/2019

Very light weight, but warm.

11/01/2019

Cosy and comfy. Not yet worn so can't say further.

11/01/2019

Exactly what I wanted. Warm and practical too.

11/01/2019

The quality and sizing are fantastic

11/01/2019

Very warm & snugly. I love the colour, material & brilliant sale price. I haven't washed it yet so hoping it will wash well.

11/01/2019

Very comfortable and warm.

11/01/2019

Fantastic fleece. Bargain price in the sale and free delivery too.

11/01/2019

Warm and snug, just perfect for my winter trip

11/01/2019

Lovely top at a very good price in the sale

11/01/2019

I love this jumper. Perfect fit and looks fantastic. Perfect for the chilly winter days. Great value.

11/01/2019

Lovely and warm!

11/01/2019

Fab jumper...true to size. Comfy fit, lovely and cosy

11/01/2019

As previously stated correct sizing for a change great quality no complaints

10/01/2019

Lovely fleece looks like wool generous sizing looks smart and is comfortable would recommen

10/01/2019

Lovely jumper. True to size not as warm as I was hoping but it looks good so small sacrifice!

10/01/2019

Lovely top. Lovely and warm it’s a shame that it goes quite bobbly by the arms even after only one wear. Not sure what it will look like after a few wears.

10/01/2019

Very comfortable and warm with a flattering fit

10/01/2019

Lovely colour and fit..would recommend

06/01/2019

This fleece is beautiful, warm, cosy and rapidly becoming my favourite item of clothing. Thank you weird fish!

04/01/2019

Warm and well fitting

01/01/2019

Product is great quality and great feel to the fleece

26/12/2018

This is a lovely top but shapeless and too big .

20/12/2018

Size 10 fits very well including the sleeves, very warm and looks fantastic too!

19/12/2018

Lovely warm top, fit is perfect

18/12/2018

It fits well and is lovely and warm.

17/12/2018

Excellent product and service.

17/12/2018

This is the second Roskilde fleece I’ve got. Very warm and comfortable... fits under walking jackets but ok for use with a fillet. Washes well and retains its good looks!

17/12/2018

Love it I now have 2

15/12/2018

Beautiful quality, great price, hassle free service.

15/12/2018

This is a lovely thick knitted fleece. I love it! Have only given it four stars because I would love it even more if it had been a bit longer to completely cover my bottom!

14/12/2018

This will be lovely in the cold weather without being too tight around the neck. The fit is perfect

14/12/2018

Great quality, warm and cosy, not scratchy wool either.

14/12/2018

Not as soft material as I would have liked. Might be better once I have washed it but I need to wear it first!

13/12/2018

Very good quality. Wife delighted with it, she says it's very warm and cosy.

13/12/2018

Already own one of these in the oatmeal colour, so decided to treat myself to the Red colour. Great funnel neck, and front pockets. Love it.

13/12/2018

First I bought the red Roskilde Funnel neck fleece, and liked it so much that I decided to purchase the navy one. Will get a lot of use out of them both this winter for sure!

10/12/2018

Very happy, great service and very well made looks good

08/12/2018

Love it

08/12/2018

Great colour! Great fit! Haven't worn it yet as we are in summer in Australia.

07/12/2018

Great colour, fit , comfort, quality price , simply the best, thanks

07/12/2018

This fleece looked online, exactly like what my teenage daughter wanted. Unfortunately, in real life, the fleece does not live up to expectations or to how it looked online. This is due entirely to the fabric. The fabric is thick, very stiff and with absolutely no “give” in it at all. As there aren’t any zips or openings, this made getting it over your head, and on and off a bit of a challenge. I also think that these tops run small and, had we kept it, my daughter would definitely have had to go up a size. Ultimately, it was the unpleasant fabric that was the deciding factor. It’s not nice to the touch - there’s absolutely nothing of anything soft and fleecy about it at all - and it really is very stiff. I bought this top in the sale with 50% off. I definitely wouldn’t pay £55 for it.

07/12/2018

Looks really smart on with jeans washed well too

06/12/2018

Third Roskilde fleece that I have purchased....size 14 on my 5ft 7ins frame is a perfect fit not only on torso but arms as well.....so much so I’ve just sent for the red one!

06/12/2018

Lovely warm top, good fit

06/12/2018

Already had the red one. Good fit, good value.

06/12/2018

Review above, in the wrong place...... don’t know how to cut and paste!

25/11/2018

Lovely and cosy, perfect colour for Xmas. True to size.

15/11/2018

I have now purchased three of these knitted fleeces and really enjoy wearing them

13/11/2018

I love the fabric style and colours. I especially like the high collar as it keeps my arthritic neck very cosy. I would wear it every day but I don't want to spoil its good looks so I am keeping it for going out in or when visitors come.

09/11/2018

loved this fleece very cozy but the funnel neck didnt suit me. so returned it.

09/11/2018

It's warm, comfortable, and looks good. The fabric is rather stiff but that helps it keep its shape. However it bobbles very rapidly and sheds fine red fibres.

07/11/2018

Love this garment have worn it most days since receiving it to walk the dog.

07/11/2018

Brilliant top for going anywhere, neckline great as it can be rolled down or pulled up of it's chilly. Flattering shape; I LOVE IT!

30/10/2018

Love this fleece. Fits true to size and is really comfortable and warm.

29/10/2018

Good quality and value. Love the colour and material.

29/10/2018

Lovely jumper. Gorgeous colour and its going to be very warm and cosy! Not quite the fabric I was expecting, but I'm pleased none the less.

18/10/2018

I haven't worn it yet as the weather is still so mild but I feel the cold and am confident this fleece will be very warm come the winter. It's a lovely colour and excellent quality.

16/10/2018

It's cosy and cuddly. It's warm and good looking. I have two already. However the last one I received in navy wasn't sewn correctly and the hem appeared "frilly", so I sent it back. I bought it on offer so have not replaced it.

12/10/2018

Lovely bright colour, lovely, warm and snug top - can't wait till the days are colder to wear it!

04/10/2018

Comfy and true to size.

02/10/2018