Reviews of Starburst Marled Single Jersey Dress Dewberry Marl

I have this in other colours so took advantage of the sale. Can be worn casual with thick tights and flat shoes or dressed up with heels and a scarf

24/02/2020

Light, but looks very durable, a little shorter than I am used to, but it doesn't ride up. So easy to wear, perfect to fling on in the morning with a teeshirt underneath, teamed with tights. And got at a fantastic sale price!

03/02/2020

Lovely dress that I had my eye on earlier. Bought an alternative weird fish dress but when this dress came into the sale I jumped at the chance to purchase it. Can be dressed up with a scarf or long chain.

26/01/2020

Gorgeous dress so flattering. Soft material. Love it.

26/01/2020

A great dress for work and not too short for the slightly older customer like me. It's really comfortable to wear with handy pockets of a good size and the fabric feels very good quality. I'd have liked a little more room round the tummy - but maybe I just need to diet after Christmas excess!

21/01/2020

Good quality but a little too plain on for me so returned.

21/01/2020

I’m quite petite so this dress sits a little long on me, very plain but for the price I can brighten it up with a scarf and it will look fab

20/01/2020

This is the 3rd colour of this dress I ordered, I like the shape, it fits really well.

20/01/2020

True to size fit. Comfortable.

20/01/2020

Beautiful colour, lovely fit

09/01/2020

Good quality

07/01/2020

Nice dress and good fit. Not quite as good as a grey short sleeved version I have but still a nice dress and good value in the sale too!

31/12/2019

Perfect, good fit, comfy and a lovely blue colour :-)

31/12/2019

Fantastic value. Very comfortable to wear and I feel good wearing it. What more can you want?!

30/12/2019

Perfect fit for me, so comfy and stylish. Really happy with my purchase

30/12/2019

Haven’t worn it yet so can’t say how it will wear but I am pleased with the fit and quality looks good

27/12/2019

Love it. Cheers up a dreary winter.

20/12/2019

A lovely fit, perfect with cosy tights or leggings and winter boots. Dress up or down.

19/12/2019

good fit and nice material

18/12/2019

Love this dress well made and perfect colour

12/12/2019

Excellent dress that can be dressed up or just everyday work wear.

12/12/2019

Reasonable weight cloth and well finished

10/12/2019

Geat tunic/ dress, love he colour too!

10/12/2019

Comfortable dress for work

04/12/2019

Great fit. I often find items with an under bust seam are too short in the body for me as I am fairly tall but this fits perfectly.

04/12/2019

Lovely material and fit. Really comfy and looks good with leggings and boots for a cold day.

04/12/2019

The dress fit lovely and felt comfortable. Material was very nice and was perfect for a day dress.

03/12/2019

Delighted with dress. Perfect fit and length I am 5ft 1 the dress comes just above the knee as hoped.

02/12/2019

Love it.

01/12/2019

Comfortable

01/12/2019

Lovely dress, easy to wear and take care of

30/11/2019

This is the third Jersey dress I have bought. Fits well, washes well and comfortable

29/11/2019

Really flattering

28/11/2019

So comfortable and fits like a dream.

28/11/2019

Lovely dress and really good quality

27/11/2019

Fab material Comfy to wear Fabulous price

27/11/2019

Will look good with coloured tights and scarf

27/11/2019

Lovely dress. True to size and very comfortable

27/11/2019

It arrived rather creased but on the whole good value everyday wear

27/11/2019

Perfect fit and useful, well made dress.

27/11/2019

I have to wear purple for work so it’s great to find an easy to wear dress in this colour. Like the sleeve length too

26/11/2019

Very nice every day dress. Good quality material and nice fit. True to size.

25/11/2019

Lovely colour, style and material. High quality.

25/11/2019

This garment has a lovely feel to the material and look fabulous on and is so comfy

24/11/2019

Very flattering fit and a lovely quality fabric. Ideal for Autumn, Winter and Spring.

24/11/2019

Very flattering fit and a lovely quality fabric. Ideal for Autumn, Winter and Spring.

24/11/2019

Same style as the lovely navy one. True to size and great quality

23/11/2019

I like the dress didn’t give 5 stars because the fabric creases

23/11/2019

I love this dress, super comfy! Easy to layer up. Will purchase in other colours.

23/11/2019

Love Weird Fish jersey dresses. Hope this one is complimented as much as the summer dress I bought

23/11/2019

Good fit and length, and a pretty colour.

23/11/2019

Lovely colour dress and well fitted

23/11/2019

Looks great with tights & boots.

23/11/2019

Nice fitting casual dress. I haven't Worn it yet.

22/11/2019

Lovely fit & good quality. Also pleasantly surprised to receive a refund to match the sale price as requested. Excellent customer service will make me a repeat offender (oops purchaser! )

21/11/2019

Love this dress, the material, the print, the fit, perfect and versatile

18/11/2019

Lovely warm dress for autumn / winter. True to size

14/11/2019

Simple and beautiful, worn with patterned tights. Another new favourite.

11/11/2019

Love this dress so comfortable ! Must get in other colours now !

06/11/2019

Very comfortable. Easy to wear. Very good fit.

05/11/2019

Lovely dress colour perhaps not as bright as I thought on website. Too long for my 5ft 1' frame

04/11/2019

Love this dress so comfortable and great colour. Goes great with the emery fair eisle cardigan. Perfect outfit.

25/10/2019

This dress is comfortable and versatile. It looks really nice on and is a great colour.

23/10/2019

Normally size 14 but this was too small around my hips, so had to return, next size up would have been too big everywhere else

23/10/2019

I liked the dress but returned it as the material was a bit thin to wear with black tights and boots this winter. Just my preference. Would be great for the summer if you don’t mind sleeves.

23/10/2019

Lovely dress - just the right length (I'm 5'7") and the material is soft. It's a nice dress to wear.

18/10/2019

I love my new dress it's flattering and comfortable and great value for money.

17/10/2019

Lovely dress .. unfortunately didn't suit me :(

11/10/2019

Quick delivery, fits well and sooo comfortable

08/10/2019

Good Fit.Good value.

04/10/2019

I am between sizes at the moment and found that this dress fitted perfectly.

01/10/2019

Lovely item

24/09/2019

Great style, get loads of complements in it.

19/09/2019

Lovely colour, nice quality material

16/09/2019

Love it, got 3 different colours now. Perfect length.

12/09/2019

Excellent quality and fits really well

10/09/2019

Nice feel to dress, i have not worn it yet.

09/09/2019

Lovely quality material and the colour is perfect. I used the size guide and brought a 12 rather than my usual 10 and I’m pleased I did as the fit is perfect.

06/09/2019

I have already worn this dress a few times, perfect for changing weather with leggings! Lovely quality and fit, (this feels more true to size than other weird fish items I have) length is on my knee (I’m 5’5) washes well. Colour goes with everything can be dressed up or down, love it! Thanks weird fish!

03/09/2019

nice dress, nice color (olive green), perfect fit. good quality material. very happy with it!

28/08/2019

Love the dress, really comfortable and a flattering fit that is true to size. Only negative was that it smelled awful, not sure if was due to the packaging or manufacturing process, but it had to be washed straight away. That said the dress is great and I will probably buy more in different colours.

27/08/2019

Fits nicely, good quality

12/08/2019

Lovely colour, very comfortable to wear. Good fit.

09/08/2019

Great fit, flattering and good material that holds its shape.

07/08/2019

Very nice lovely

01/08/2019

Exactly right

31/07/2019

Lovely colour. Perfect fit.

31/07/2019

Nice style, similar to a previous purchase. A choice of a slightly longer length would be good

16/07/2019

great product and service

26/06/2019

Too big and unflattering color

26/06/2019

Great item. All the dresses are and this is no exception.

25/06/2019

Great tunic top great clour and fit also a great price.

24/06/2019

Great dress. Good fit and comfortable. Can be dressed up or down.

24/06/2019

Super soft and comfortable, but smart enough for work

07/06/2019

I had the green version of this dress and liked it so much that I bought this grey one. It is a flattering shade of grey and can look smart or casual, depending on accessories. I have not washed the grey one yet but have washed the green one several times and it looks as good as when it arrived.

04/06/2019

Bit boring and showed off all my bad bits so I am returning this. I need a patterned top for disguising body bumps!

04/06/2019

I wanted a slightly loose fitting to get it to hang a little longer on me. It was perfect- just what I hoped for, comfortable and well made.

04/06/2019

Lovely dress. Nice material and fit

30/05/2019

Very comfortable

22/05/2019

totally love this dress, sale price was a bonus. Could be another inch longer for us oldies with fat legs?

20/05/2019

Great , as looks , good fit

19/05/2019

Very comfortable dress. Sits just above my knee. Wore it with flip flops and denim jacket. Could be worn with leggings or tights in the winter.

18/05/2019

Excellent good fit

17/05/2019

Love it great quality

17/05/2019

Lovely dress, great quality and an excellent price in the sale.

17/05/2019

Great fit, comfortable and washes well

17/05/2019

Great fit, comfortable and washes well.

17/05/2019

Smart casual dress, should be an asset to my wardrobe!

17/05/2019

Lovely, casual dress. Great fit using the online fit finder. Very comfortable....and I do love a dress with pockets!

16/05/2019

A bit snug but lovely material and length

16/05/2019

Lovely dress, loved the colour and fit, which was exactly to size around me, but far too short . I'm only an inch taller than the model but it came well above my knee, and therefore not suitable for me to wear to work. Such a shame as otherwise I loved it.

16/05/2019

This dress fits lovely and looks really nice on, but it smelt oily and Indian. So I hung it up away from other clothes to let the air get into it and that did the trick.

16/05/2019

Love my new dress

15/05/2019

Just wore once very comfy

15/05/2019

Very comfortable, stylish and effortless to wear.

15/05/2019

Fits perfectly. Lovely dress.

15/05/2019

So comfortable

15/05/2019

Lovely dress perfect fit &excellent quality.

15/05/2019

Great quality

15/05/2019

Lovely design and material

15/05/2019

Very comfy dress which looks great with leggings or tights

14/05/2019

Looks good.

14/05/2019

Excellent fit

14/05/2019

A nice fit and a fairly light weight so it's ideal for between seasons.

14/05/2019

A nice fit and a fairly light weight so it's ideal for between seasons.

14/05/2019

I would prefer for the dress to be a bit longer. Being an older woman I think it would like nicer and more flattering.

14/05/2019

A great sale bargain - a little long as I am quite short but a quick 'hem turn up' and absolutely perfect.

14/05/2019

Lovely dress perfect for wearing to work. Flattering fit and looks great with knee length boots.

12/05/2019

I love this dress! I also have one in grey. Great for everyday wear. It is smart and comfortable.

11/05/2019

Absolutely lovely dress, easy to wear dress it up with a bit of jewellery for the evening...or a light scarf during the day....or as it is!! Very good quality and a bargain in the sale.

11/05/2019

Great material, soft and comfortable. Great colour too.

10/05/2019

Bought at sale nice casual everyday dress good quality

10/05/2019

I ordered size 10 (I am a size 8, 5ft) as I wanted a loose, comfortable fit. Very flattering, comfortable and well made. Really happy with purchase.

10/05/2019

Absolutely lovely! Well made and perfect size.

10/05/2019

Lovely fabric, great fit.

09/05/2019

Small size

09/05/2019

Love this dress. It’s so easy to wear with either leggings or skinny jeans or even on its own.

09/05/2019

Love this! Great fit, true to size. Perfect wardrobe staple.

09/05/2019

Great shaped and nice colour. I am a size 10, ordered a 10 and a 12, prefer the 12 but the 10 is wearable.

09/05/2019

Nice t-shirt dress, will get a lot of use. Haven't yet washed so can't comment on durability.

09/05/2019

The dress arrived quickly with no creases , so hopefully will pack easily. I ordered 16 as I didn’t want a tight fit, it is however quite generous so could have ordered my usual size of 14. I’m only 4’11, and the dress sits just below my knee.

08/05/2019

Love it . Simple , comfortable, roomy!

08/05/2019

Great fit, really pleased

06/05/2019

Leuk en zit lekker.

26/04/2019

very pleased. fits well and comfortable.Must have looked nice because my mother wanted one ordered who is also pleased

23/04/2019

Fantastic versatile dress and great quality as always

22/04/2019

Good quality jersy dress. Comfortable. I have this dress in other colours.

19/04/2019

Love, love, love!

15/04/2019

I wore this 2 days after I received it. I'm a size 10 and it fit me perfectly and didn't crease atall.

11/04/2019

The dress fits well and arrived quickly. It's very plain and the material is quite thin, but that's ok as I want it for Spring/Summer. As it was in the sale I think it is reasonable value for money - I wouldn't have been totally satisfied if I had paid the full price.

08/04/2019

Gorgeous fit.

08/04/2019

Very flattering shape.

08/04/2019

Lovely dress good fit, looks good

08/04/2019

Loved it

08/04/2019

I have this dress in other colours and really like the style but had to return this one as the the colour just didn't suit me.

05/04/2019

Fits perfectly and happy as always with purchase.

05/04/2019

Lovely dress! Practical and comfortable and flattering!

05/04/2019

Fantastic dress, fits perfectly.

04/04/2019

Really good quality material, lovely colour, a staple!

04/04/2019

Lovely dress but I needed a size 10 when I'm normally a 12 - have exchanged for a 10 as it's a lovely design. Great sale price too!

04/04/2019

I really like this dress. I’m 5’ 9” and the dress is above the knee but I’ll be wearing it over leggings or jeggings. The material is comfortable and the cut flattering. A brilliant basic.

02/04/2019

Great shape

02/04/2019

Love this. Comfy and smart so ideal for work with boots and a scarf.

02/04/2019

Love it, great fit, comfortable, right size

02/04/2019

Lovely item, great for work with leggings or tights. Xxx

01/04/2019

Well made, fits properly but fabric is much thinner than I expected so the final garment looks cheap.

01/04/2019

Great for and just what I was looking for

29/03/2019

Really useful dress, I have it in the blue version also. Can wear it to work or dress it up.

29/03/2019

Nice easy to wear dress, very comfortable and good to have front pockets. Found it to be a flattering fit.

28/03/2019

Fits ok but concerned on how it will wash and fit afterwards.

28/03/2019

Really lovely dress. Flattering, comfy, lightweight. Will probably buy another in a different colour!

28/03/2019

Daughter loves this dress - great for work.

27/03/2019

Very nice dress. Unfortunately I ordered a 12 and it is very big, looks very large and gaped at the back, so I returned it.

27/03/2019

Lovely dress unfortunately it didn't suit me, reluctantly had to return it.

26/03/2019

Lovely dress fits really well lovely soft - good quality material Really pleased with purchase

26/03/2019

Great dress. Easy to wear with tights and boots.

20/03/2019

I love this dress! It's a very flattering style that's easy to wear. At my age I like dresses with higher necklines and longer sleeves. Pockets are an added bonus! As I'm only 5" tall I can wear this with opaque tights, but for most women in their 70s it would, unfortunately, be too short. It looks good as a casual style with boots but can be "dressed up" with kitten heels and necklace. Even husband approves ~ especially the price!

13/03/2019

Lovely material very comfortable.I had a few compliments from people who wanted to know where I got it from.

13/03/2019

Fits well, feels comfortable, can dress up or down

13/03/2019

Love it

11/03/2019

Fits well, good quality

09/03/2019

Online advice got the fit right. Comfortable and easy day dress.

08/03/2019

Cute dress, haven't worn yet but is true to size and good quality. Tempted to order in the green colour! :)

06/03/2019

I have worn this dress once and am pleased with the fit, quality and colour. It is not clingy when worn with a half slip.Seems to have wash d well

05/03/2019

Comfortable and casual

04/03/2019

Great everyday dress- true to size. I will add a scarf or necklace to finish off my outfit. Great value with 15% off.

03/03/2019

This is the lowest rating I have given to a WF dress. I have several others and really love them. This was described as navy marl. I have a short sleeved version in navy marl and expected the same colour but this is more grey than blue. It did not hang well and was slightly higher hem at back than front. There were no back buttons as on the short sleeved version, so very simple and basic. If it had been the colour I was expecting and had been a better cut, I would have kept as I love plain navy basics but am sending back in this instance. I am planning to go to my local WF outlet to see if I can find a better one in store. I have a feeling I may just a have received one from a 'bad' batch.

21/02/2019

Beautiful colour, really comfortable

06/02/2019

Will be good for summer holiday - bit thin for winter. Nice quality

04/02/2019

Love this dress, very comfortable and true to size

01/02/2019

Arrived quickly and is exactly as it says in the description, excellent fit and very pleased with it.

28/01/2019

A plain and practical basic dress. Ideal for any occasion as it can be dressed up to suit any occasion. A good choice for those occasions when you are unsure what is required.

28/01/2019

Lovely fit, relaxed, perfect with tights & boots

24/01/2019

Very disappointed wih quality and fit. After one wearing looks like a crumpled sack. Sorry.

24/01/2019

lovely sage green colour, good weight fabric, ideal for now with tights, boots and a chunky knit and great for the summer with sandals. I'm a 10/ 12 and this fits well and t 5ft 4in is just on my knee. Great dress. Would put again in a different colour.

24/01/2019

Good fit and true to size. All weird fish products wash and wear well.

21/01/2019