Reviews of Sebah Fair Isle Knitted Dress Dark Navy

Lovely knitted dress. Cute Fair Isle pattern. Can be worn smart for work or more casually. Lovely piece

23/02/2020

Nice fabric. Flattering model.

18/02/2020

Very nice dress, lightweight knit and a good fit. Being just over five foot it is knee-length, perfect!

17/02/2020

Good at the price in sale. Not sure I would pay any more

13/02/2020

Very nice, soft. Smell not nice, ok after wash...

04/02/2020

Soft, pretty, very wearable dress, be it special occasion or work. Teamed with navy tights, cannot wait to wear it! And got at a fantastic sale price!

03/02/2020

Fab dress, i sized up as i didn't want it to be too clingy. Had loads of compliments already and only worn it twice.

02/02/2020

Lovely product

01/02/2020

Gorgeous design. Shoulders are a little bit wide but I really like this dress. I bought a 12 and would say it's slightly on the larger side. Comfy fit!

31/01/2020

Lovely fabric and a great fit!

27/01/2020

Soft woollen dress very comfortable and flattering on. Would usually wear a size 12 but ordered 10 after reading it was a slightly bigger fit and this is perfect.

27/01/2020

Soft and warm without being heavy. Rich colour and looks gorgeous with leggings and boots. My new fave

27/01/2020

Easy fit clothing that looks great.

24/01/2020

very pleased with this dress, I dropped a size as I had read previous reviews, and the 14 fits well.

24/01/2020

Gorgeous fit very flattering love it!

24/01/2020

This dress is loverly design, soft material, but it didnt fit me,

23/01/2020

lovely knit wear nice and warm.

22/01/2020

Lovely dress. I should really have had the size smaller, but it wasn’t available. The nick line is slightly too big, but I think that is because the dress is a size too big, and not the fault of the dress! Very cosy and comfortable.

22/01/2020

Was so pleased to get this on the sale. I had seen it in a shop but couldn’t justify buying it at full price. It’s cosy and looks nice with my new skandi boots.

21/01/2020

Love this Dress

21/01/2020

Lovely quality, true size fit. Great addition to the wardrobe.

20/01/2020

Size is quite big and dress is longer than I expected. Fabric is nice and soft but a little thin for a winter dress.

18/01/2020

Dress looks good on, not too thick and suitable to wear on its own or with leggings

18/01/2020

This arrived, lovely soft dress but both arms had lots of small holes in the elbow area, looked like moths had been at it! Sent back,no problems with return and money refunded.

18/01/2020

I purchased the knitted dress and very pleased . the fit is good and very cosy to wear. looks good with long boots and leggings or ankle boots and jeans . will get alot of wear out of it.

17/01/2020

Love this dress great with leggings and boots. Could be a tad shorter.

17/01/2020

Love the dress. Comfy and warm. Only reason haven't given 5 stars is because it arrived with a small hole in arm but as I wanted it for a city break I was going on I just sewed it up

16/01/2020

Lovely fit and so comfortable.

16/01/2020

Easy to wear dress - great for work and trips out alike

16/01/2020

Lovely feel, unfortunately didn't suit me so returned.

16/01/2020

This is a lovely dress to wear . The feel is light but warm and soft . My only gripe is that my usual size 10 was sold out . I am getting used to wearing the larger size though!

15/01/2020

Good sizing, lovely soft material and so comfy.

14/01/2020

Very comfy and true to size.

14/01/2020

Lovely dress just right for this time of year

14/01/2020

Beautiful quality and fit

14/01/2020

Great quality, fit is true to size. I am a fan!

14/01/2020

Beautifully soft. I love it!!

14/01/2020

Really comfortable dress. Bought in sale so great value

13/01/2020

Beautiful and perfect thickness .. not too heavy but not too thin to show lines underneath

12/01/2020

Beautiful fit, lovely fabric. Can be dressed up or down. Initially bought for work I've now decided I wouldn't want it snagged or spoilt during my daily duties.

11/01/2020

Already have this in a different colour, so very happy to have another!

11/01/2020

Lovely soft, comfortable dress. True to size and good quality as expected of Weird Fish. Highly recommended.

09/01/2020

Love this dress, great fit and true to size (I bought the size 8). I've had lots of compliments wearing this dress. Looks great with brown boots.

08/01/2020

Great looking dress fits perfectly and looks great with boots.

07/01/2020

Fine, soft knit and a really good fit!

07/01/2020

Lovely dress, nice quality. Not worn yet but fits well. I’m in between a 12 and 14 but went for the 12 based on previous reviews and fits well. Fingers crossed it washes well!

07/01/2020

lovely soft knitted dress, comfortable and stylish

06/01/2020

Perfect fit and so comfortable.

05/01/2020

Lovely dress, it's just a good thickness to wear under a thick coat. Soft texture so no scratchiness!

05/01/2020

Perfect fit.

05/01/2020

Comfortable, excellent fit, high quality.

03/01/2020

This is so gorgeous and soft.

02/01/2020

love this dress for the second time, good flattering fit

01/01/2020

Love this dress. Warm and very festive. Nice flattering fit and excellent value in the sale!

31/12/2019

Perfect fit, in the sale, nothing else to add!

30/12/2019

Fits well, looks good on and feels comfortable to wear. Good quality for price I paid in the sale although not sure it would have been worth the pre-sale price.

30/12/2019

A lovely soft dress that fits and hangs nicely. A great price as it was in the sale

29/12/2019

Fabulous dress. I ordered a size smaller than I usually have and it fitted perfect

27/12/2019

Good quality and fit

27/12/2019

Great dress

26/12/2019

Fantastic service and beautiful well made clothes. My order arrived within days even though it was nearly Christmas. In fact I wore it on Christmas Day! Flattering fit, recommended. Go a size down, very generous sizes (I'm size 12 but needed size 10)

26/12/2019

I'm 5 ft 2 and a pear shape so ordered the size 8. I found this suited me and was a great fit. Festive themed. I see me wearing this a great deal.

26/12/2019

Dress was a good fit

25/12/2019

Bought as a gift

24/12/2019

Beautiful dress, got a complement as soon as I put it on. Very soft material. Only downside is the thread detailing on the top pulled straight away. Had to get a needle to push it back and the material bobbles really badly.

24/12/2019

Incredibly soft, light to wear, very comfortable.

20/12/2019

As the sale was on, thought I'd try something different for my winter wardrobe. I love this jumper dress! Its a good length to work with leggings or thick tights and fit is decent size. Hoping there might be more colour options to choose from soon

19/12/2019

Lovely, comfy and flattering dress. Could wear it all of the time!

18/12/2019

Smart and comfortable.

17/12/2019

Fit is a little large, wish i'd got a size smaller. Comfy, soft and pretty. But omg, I have never owned a garment that sheds fluff as much as this knitted dress! Its a nightmare, wore it yesterday and the entire house is covered in blue fluff. Gently hand washed it today and my hands were covered in blue fluff!

17/12/2019

I'm 5ft 7in and not as slim as I'd like to be and a size 16 fitted perfectly. I also ordered the 18 and it was huge. The length is great too and I can wear with tights and boots and not feel it is too short.

17/12/2019

Lovely dress, generous on sizing in my opinion, so returned for a size 10. I'm between a 10 and 12 and the 10 fits perfectly.

16/12/2019

Loved it but it was on the big side and the neckline was too big for a winter dress . I don't think a size 14 person is substantially bigger round the neck than a size 8 person!

15/12/2019

Comfortable and easy to Wear. Good length sleeves.

12/12/2019

I used the sizing on the website which recommended a size 14. I ordered both a 14 and a 12 to compare. Found that the 12 fitted above the waist better and once I’d worn it, it stretched so was fine over the hips! The material was thinner than I had imagined from the picture but the garment is lovely quality. A good buy.

11/12/2019

A very warm light weight long sleeved dress that has already been worn and I can see it becoming a regular part of my winter wardrobe.

10/12/2019

Love, love, love this. Super soft, fits beautifully. Love it!!

10/12/2019

Lovely dress, fine knit, good quality. Perfect fit, sleeves maybe a little long but I only have short arms! Great service, fast delivery

10/12/2019

Dress very thin material and badly creased, fit not bad but not sure I will keep it. Haven't worn it yet.

10/12/2019

Great material and lovely fit

10/12/2019

Lovely colours and lovely feel and wear

10/12/2019

So comfortable, fits well and lovely material

10/12/2019

Cosy and Comfy a go to staple for frosty days ot nights ....

10/12/2019

Fits true to size and is really comfortable to wear

10/12/2019

Lovely dress, very flattering, I would love it even more in bright colours! The best thing is that it’s not clingy it’s just comfy!! Perfect

10/12/2019

Gorgeous dress.

10/12/2019

True to size and a lovely dress. Recommended

09/12/2019

Exactly as described. Not too thick and bulky. Lovely quality. Easy to wear and very pretty.

09/12/2019

Great item. Better than expected and delivery was really quick.

09/12/2019

Wonderful fit and quality

09/12/2019

Generous fit, very warm and snuggly!

09/12/2019

Fantastic fit

09/12/2019

Love this dress as it doesn't itch and is very comfortable.

09/12/2019

Excellent item at a very reasonable price.

09/12/2019

A beautiful dress, nice soft material and very flattering to wear.

09/12/2019

Very pleased with the look, fit and comfort of this dress.

08/12/2019

Great shape and so soft

07/12/2019

Beautiful dress.

07/12/2019

Disappointed as it looked like a dish rag when I took it out of the bag. Very creased so I have returned it for a refund. I would say it was true to size, a nice flattering shape but as you couldn't really iron it, it was not for me.

07/12/2019

A little tighter fit that usual, but still fits well. Looks nice.

07/12/2019

Great fit, no itchiness, love it!

07/12/2019

Lovely dress, fits well, looks good and feels nice. Only negative is that it feels quite thin for a winter dress.

07/12/2019

Lovely dress.

06/12/2019

I’m a size 10/12 and this dress is perfect over black leggings with boots for a stylish winter look ! Fits well and great value

06/12/2019

Somewhat disappointed in the quality/ thickness of the dress I returned it as I think it would ‘seat’ quickly and become shapeless

06/12/2019

Some reviews say this is a thin knitted garment. It is, but oh so soft. I didn't want a chunky, thick knit anyway, so don't buy if this is what you're looking for. I'm usually a size 10/12 in tops and dresses So chose size 10, and it fits perfectly. Reviews were saying that they come up bigger. The website has a very handy size table that finds your size according to shape, weight, height, age (apparently us older ladies put on weight) and how tight or baggy you like clothes. I don't like tight fitting things so I'd bear this in mind when choosing a size. This handy sizing table chose a size 10 for me. On the model, it appears that the dress is quite short and can be worn with leggings. This is the case if you're tall. I'm 5'4" and it came to just above the knees so I won't wear leggings with it but rather tights instead. All in all, I'm very happy with my purchase and will wear it on Boxing day :-)

06/12/2019

Lovely versatile garment

06/12/2019

Love it, soft comfortable and true to size

05/12/2019

Thrilled with this dress. Lots of nice compliments. Good sizing.

05/12/2019

Very comfortable, light weight dress, true to size

05/12/2019

Lovely soft dress that isn’t itchy.

05/12/2019

Fits like a dream, no itchiness, light and comfortable.

04/12/2019

Love this dress which I wear as a jumper due to it shorter than expected. Recommend Weird Fish for male and female items.

04/12/2019

Words do not describe how beautiful this jumper dress is!! I had my eye on it for ages and was very pleased to bag it in the sale! Quality is great, gorgeous soft fine knit feel, fit is lovely, I found it not to be clingy or tight, very flattering can be dressed up or down - had many compliments, my new favourite jumper thanks weird fish!!

04/12/2019

Lovely comfy dress. Love the flecks and soft feel. It isn’t super warm for full on winter but you could wear a chunky cardy on top.

20/11/2019

Lovely dress. Generous sizing. I'm a 12-14 and bought the 12, fits comfortably. Good colour true to picture and very comfortable to wear. Not the thickest or warmest but a very nice buy.

11/11/2019

Love this dress. The colours are great and there is enough pattern for interest without being overpowering. There is a paler fleck in the plain section that prevents it from being too flat. The fit is good on me (curvy 14) without being too clingy and it is comfortable. I also recommend the fit finder if you are buying online and not sure of size.

02/11/2019

Gorgeous, soft material, not at all itchy. The size 8 isn't too tight, (I'm usually 8-10). The material has a slight stretch to it so it shows off waist really nicely, rather than hanging straight up and down, and I love the Scandi pattern! I'm delighted with this dress, thank you!

30/10/2019

Just as nice as I thought it would be

28/10/2019

Looks great on and is perfect fit. Would recommend.

24/10/2019

Fitted perfect and excellent quality

24/10/2019

Love the colours and fit of this knitted dress but a little disappointed with how thin it is. Hope it washes and keeps it's shape ok

24/10/2019

Have only tried it on so far. Good fit, good length, pretty dress. A little disappointed material is so thin though.

24/10/2019

Comfy and soft

23/10/2019

Fits well, liked the quality of the dress material. Haven't worn it yet, or washed it of course. Hopefully will get a lot of use out of it, as I have done with previous Weird Fish clothes. Thank you.

23/10/2019

Poor quality - arrived with a hole in it. Easy to return though.

23/10/2019

Soft, comfortable and excellent fit

23/10/2019

Lovely dress, true size, good value!

23/10/2019