Reviews of Damla Print Trim Full Zip Classic Macaroni Jacket Boysenberry

Love the material, colours gorgeous, love the funky lining - however far, far too big. I am a 16 but because it is a jacket I ordered an 18. It will have to be returned, such a shame.

10/05/2019

The Damla print full zip Macaroni Jacket is a classic design that can be worn with jeans during the day and easily dressed up to go out to dinner at night. It is very versatile and I am sure that I will enjoy wearing it for years to come.

06/07/2018

Beautiful quality, well packaged, brilliant fit very comfortable.

30/06/2018

Great quality. Smart and semi heavy. Colour is better than shown on screen. There is a slight dual beige/cream hue to it. It is a generous size 16. You may get away with a 14.

26/06/2018

As always good quality product. Highly recommend.

23/06/2018

Very good quality.

23/06/2018

I've wanted one of these for ages, and I amnot disappointed! Just wished I'd brought one sooner. I kept my fingers crossed a size 14 would be big enough for me to wear jumpers under and if anything it's a little too big - but hey, I'm not complaining!

20/06/2018

Lovely warm jacket

13/06/2018

Just love my new Macaroni jacket. It's lovely & warm & fits really well. Thank you.

06/06/2018

Very comfy. Lovely fit. Feels cosy.

05/06/2018

Looks good, love the print lining, but it's a lot heavier than I was expecting (was wanting a lightweight summer jacket really) - however I kept it anyway because it is lovely. I did have to go down a size as I found the fit to be very generous.

02/06/2018

Excellent fit. Looks god on my wife. She says its comfortable.

01/06/2018

The size 10 fits me perfectly (I am normally a size 10) and this jacket will be a useful addition to my holiday clothes for a break in the UK.

31/05/2018

Excellent quality and style. This is the third macaroni jacket I have had and all have been great. This one is larger than its stated size so I re-ordered in a size smaller and it fits perfectly.

29/05/2018

brilliant, comfortable and warm

28/05/2018

Purchased as a gift and she loves it -

28/05/2018

My second Macaroni jacket and I am delighted with it. Sleeves are too long but because of the lovely lining it looks great with the cuffs turned up and matches the collar. Very nice material.

28/05/2018

Lovely colour and stitch. The cloth trim and pattern works well. Friends admired it and want to shop on the site.

21/05/2018

Lovely colour, good fit and excellent quality. I love the inside pockets too.

08/05/2018

Good quality and a very useful addition to my wardrobe. Had something similar from Weird Fish previously and they wash brilliantly

08/05/2018

True to size and comfortable to wear

06/05/2018

The Macaroni jacket was a beautiful colour. The shape and size was good for me. Slightly large for a size 12, but that works for me.

28/04/2018

Excellent quality, fits well, flattering.

27/04/2018

Bought this to replace similar jacket bought many years ago which I have worn to its death . Have looked for similar full zip replacement for several years. This new design looks even better quality and fit than before. Thank you

25/04/2018

A lovely jacket but very big! I had to exchange it for a size 12 which is still on the roomy side. I bought a very similar jacket last year and 14 fits fine in that style. I would have given 5 stars for the jacket if the sizing hadn't been a bit inconsistent

24/04/2018

Cool on a hot day but an ideal cover up if the breeze takes over.

24/04/2018

Perfect for Northern climate! Warm and light for cooler summer temperatures. Fits nicely and is flattering.

24/04/2018

Fabulous. Great jacket.

22/04/2018

Really good quality and well made. Size is generous but will fit over a jumper and will be perfect for Cornish weather.

19/04/2018

Excellent quality, and fit and a reasonable price. Very happy.

17/04/2018

Unfortunately have returned this for a replacement size 8. I already have a size 10 in cream which am very pleased with, but the dark denim has come up larger. So look forward to receiving the smaller size.

17/04/2018

Generous sizing, lovely colour.

17/04/2018

Lovely jacket, just what I wanted

13/04/2018

ONE star OFF because turn-back cuff seams were sewn on the wrong side - a small detail but so obvious when you are wearing the garment! Means they will fray more easily.

10/04/2018

Very pleased with with this jacket and have now ordered a navy one as well.

10/04/2018

Washes well, fits beautifully, washes well, (did get a size down as recommended though).

07/04/2018

Bought for my wife and she loves it.

05/04/2018

Came as described

05/04/2018

Really nice but sadly a size too big

05/04/2018

Very comfortable and lovely to wear

03/04/2018

Bought a Macaroni for myself as I had got one for my husband and he loves his too.

19/03/2018

I bought a Damla Print Trim full zip classic Macaroni Jacket in a size ten. it arrived in a day and fit perfectly. I bought a size smaller than normal based on comments in the reviews. I am very pleased with the weight, fit and quality of the jacket.

16/03/2018

Iconic Weird Fish top. Top is large enough to wear a bulky top underneath. If you are going to just wear a shirt, try a size smaller.

07/03/2018

Lovely warm and super-stylish jacket in a jewel-like colour. I've barely taken it off since it arrived - Iove it! Thank you Weird Fish.

05/03/2018

great colour

28/02/2018

Have returned it for s smaller size. Very! generous sizing

26/02/2018

I purchased a classic Macaroni jacket last year in size 12 and it was a perfect fit. My recent purchase of the same product, in the same size, was too big. Annoyingly I had to return it to exchange for a smaller size. However, the quality of the jacket remains excellent.

26/02/2018

Good looking jacket, sadly it had to be returned for exchange as the quoted size was incorrect the jacket being 1 to 2 sizes larger that stated.

26/02/2018