Reviews of Ariana Full Zip Grid Fleece Storm Blue

It is a smart, good quality fleece and was very cosy during recent walks in the snow. I would happily wear this as a casual jacket all the time, not just when out walking. The fleece does look grey rather than blue, but I was aware of this from previous reviews. Also I am small and expected the sleeves to be too long on me. However I would say they were no longer than those on other fleeces I have bought, and when I folded them back I was pleased that more of the contrasting pink material was shown. I think this looks very attractive.

22/02/2021

Lovely fleece, very warm and fits perfectly. Lovely deep pockets too

21/02/2021

Arrived promptly, love the colour and it is lovely and warm.

19/02/2021

Bought as a present very happy with quality and fit

18/02/2021

The colour is really nice . And it's very warm. Love it.

18/02/2021

It seems it's still big for me, but otherwise, fine. Thank you.

18/02/2021

Lovely and warm and great colour

18/02/2021

Colour not as expected, quite muted compared to sales photo. Had I paid full price would have returned, however I purchased it discounted, so kept.

11/02/2021

Very happy with the product

10/02/2021

Good quality top that is true to size. Very warm and comfy

09/02/2021

This is an excellent fleece, soft, warm and comfortable to wear. I love the colours too.

09/02/2021

Good quality & lovely colour

08/02/2021

Quality

08/02/2021

I will be returning as it was too big for me. I wish you did a petite range. Also I must say I was a bit disappointed when I opened it. It had a bit of a shiny synthetic look about it, not as good as it looked on your model.

05/02/2021

As always great product from Weird Fish, fits great, quality amazing colour superb..... delighted with the product.

05/02/2021

A very generous fit, didn't keep, but passed onto a friend. Nice quality item.

04/02/2021

True size and brilliant quality. I love the colour and fit. Quick efficent delivery.

04/02/2021

Nice fleece but too big and sleeves too long

03/02/2021

Jacket a little larger than my previous one. And different materials.

03/02/2021

Jacket a little larger than my previous one. And different materials.

03/02/2021

Weird Fish as always very good.

02/02/2021

I love my new fleece. It’s a lovely colour and very cosy. I shortened the sleeves because, as other reviewers have said, they are very long. Also the hem does stick out at the bottom but I am not complaining because I got it at the sale price.

01/02/2021

I love it! Great colour, good length, and really cosy on these colder days.

01/02/2021

Nice warm jacket

31/01/2021

Lovely colour and fit, great quality.

31/01/2021

Nice warm jacket

31/01/2021

Beautiful design , lovely feel and fits perfectly. Delighted with this purchase.

28/01/2021

Lovely colour and fit as expected from size guide.Great as a jacket when spring comes and as a thick cardigan now (winter)

28/01/2021

Excellent product, super soft material washes well and quick to dry. Product was as described and true to size.

28/01/2021

Excellent purchase

26/01/2021

As always great quality and value for money too they wash lovely and never lose shape

26/01/2021

The colour is most definitely not navy but grey. The sleeves are very narrow and long. But I still decided to keep it, as it might be useful in summer over a short sleeved t-shirt.

25/01/2021

I ordered this as I liked the colour & the waffle texture. It is a medium weight fleece so is perfect for me to wear in the house during the day when the weather is chilly. It is not as fitted as I expected but still fits well. Washes well too. Arms & body length are good, I hate it when they are a bit short. Overall I'm really pleased with it

25/01/2021

Warm and comfortable. Received many compliments.

25/01/2021

ABsolutely love the colour and soft feel of this very practical winter warmer.

24/01/2021

Lovely colour good fit

23/01/2021

As always great quality and design, always makes my wife happy when she gets presents from weird fish.

22/01/2021

Lovely fleece, nice quality. Had a number of positive compliments.

22/01/2021

Lovely warm fleece - great value for money. I bought this for my granddaughter who spends a lot of time outdoors on the farm - she says it’s really really warm and comfortable ... job done!

22/01/2021

Very cosey and comfortable to wear

21/01/2021

Love the colour.

21/01/2021

Love the colour.

21/01/2021

Lovely but sleeves much too long

20/01/2021

Really pleases with the top. Good quality and warm.

19/01/2021

Love the colour, fits well and will be warm in cool weather.

19/01/2021

Wow, most impressed. Great fit, good quality and lovely colour, looks and feels good on. Very happy, particularly as I bought it in the sale! :-)

19/01/2021

Very comfortable and warm

18/01/2021

Lovely colour. I have problems finding sleeves that are long enough - these are fine. Generous fit in the body. Happy with my purchase.

17/01/2021

Nice fit excellent quality.

17/01/2021

Lovely fleece nice and warm and cosy

14/01/2021

Wonderful and warm. Ideal to wear in a cold classroom

12/01/2021

V nice but too fitted fir what I wanted this time

05/01/2021

love the colour and love the fit, haven’t washed it yet

04/01/2021

It was too large for me.

22/12/2020

Exactly as advertised and required by me.

21/12/2020

Great fleece wife loves weird fish clothing lovely colour

19/12/2020

Attractive- a tiny bit large, but next size down would be too small. Cosy

18/12/2020

This top is accurate with the sizing. I am between a 14 and 16 and found that size 14 gives a nice snug fit. Lovely material and blue colour and good workmanship.

18/12/2020

Attractive- a tiny bit large, but next size down would be too small. Cosy

18/12/2020

Bought as Christmas Present so can't give full review. Looks as described and good value.

17/12/2020

Warm and cosy, good fit.

14/12/2020

Warm and cosy, good fit.

14/12/2020

Comfy, looks nice, the sizes are very generous

14/12/2020

I liked the look of this on the website but was quite disappointed when it arrived. In the pictures on the website the fleece looked as though it had a slightly fitted shape but just looked bulky and unflattering on me. I had used the sizing tool on the website and had actually been advised that a size 18 would probably be best for me (!) I did order that size as well just in case - but even the 16 seemed to be too big. I would have considered ordering a size down but for the fact that the sleeves were ridiculously long and the cuffs are not reversible.

12/12/2020

Exactly as on website. I am sometimes an 8 with Weird Fish and sometimes size 10 but with this fleece I preferred the smaller size as the sleeves were a little long otherwise. It also looked nicer being a tighter fitting on me.

12/12/2020

Darker than I normally buy, but fits well. Sleeves are long though

11/12/2020

Very comfy and warm whilst being stylish too. X

10/12/2020

Really good quality, lovely and warm. The sleeve length is nice and long. Really pleased with this purchase. I have also bought two similar with just a quarter zip. They all look great with jeans

10/12/2020

Comfy, cuddly, warm. Excellent.

10/12/2020

As above. Good fit. Just what I was looking for.

09/12/2020

Lovely except it zips up the wrong way round.

09/12/2020

Great quality and very warm

08/12/2020

Rather thin. Outer colour definitely not navy , more like grey, The inside was navy but you don't see that when wearing it. Returned it.

08/12/2020

Looked nothing like the advertised colour

07/12/2020

Too big despite having ordered my usual size and the arm length was too long.

06/12/2020

Can’t review the item as it’s a Xmas present. Service is five star

06/12/2020

Great quality. True to size. Looks stylish and feels gorgeous.

04/12/2020

Lovely item, good fit and quality. I am usually an 18, but when the 18 arrived it was very generous in size and far too big, so I returned it for the 16, which I am delighted with.

04/12/2020

Colour not as bright as in photo but still lovely. Fitting very flattering

04/12/2020

Lovely warm fleece jacket, worn loads. good with jeans or leggings. fits lovely.

03/12/2020

Although I have sent for a couple of other garments from Weird Fish that I have been delighted with, this top was disappointing. The colour bore no resemblance to the colour on the screen - it looked like a lovely vibrant blue on the screen. I ordered a medium (the size I always order) and when it arrived it was huge and shapeless with the sleeve length almost reaching my fingertips - perhaps it had been wrongly labelled. It went straight back. The material looked good quality however.

01/12/2020

This has become my go to fleece when I need another layer. I love the colour too.

01/12/2020

Love the colour and texture. Star deducted only because the sleeves were much too long. No problem though as I shortened myself.

30/11/2020

Love this! Warm & Cosy, nice and roomy with a slightly longer length. As with all Weird Fish clothing - well made and finished.

29/11/2020

Good fit. Comfortable and looks good.

29/11/2020

She loves it.

26/11/2020

Very pleased with it - I love the colour!

20/11/2020

First purchased in a size 16 which proved to be far too big. Very pleased with fit of this one. Excellent quality and very cosy. Would have avoided 5 stars but for the fact that the colour is quite a bit duller than the picture.

16/11/2020

Great quality, wonderful colour, good size. Very happy!

12/11/2020

Like all Weird Fish clothes, this is a really well made product. The colour is lovely - not quite as bright as in the photos. The sizing is generous. I went for my usual size, and there is plenty of room.

12/11/2020

Cosy fleece, colour is not a deep teal in my opinion, will be happy to wear on cold days

10/11/2020

A really lovely jacket. Fits well and looks good.

02/11/2020

Pleased with the quality but it's too large so I will need to return this item.

01/11/2020

This is a beautiful warm jacket. Fits be just perfectly. It looks great.

29/10/2020

Good quality, cosy fleece.

29/10/2020

Very attractive and excellent value

29/10/2020

Lovely and warm - ideal under Tia jacket. Very happy.

29/10/2020

Awful shape at the bottom - sent straight back!

28/10/2020

Comfortable to wear, generous sizing, lovely colour (blue) and I have been complimented on the look by friends. Only gripe is the sleeves are an inch too long and I have noticed this comment several times on other weird fish reviews. Perhaps Weird Fish will take notice and shortened the sleeve length in future.

28/10/2020

This is a good fit for me. Normally an 18. But this is good comfortable fit.

27/10/2020

The cuffs have a pink trim on the inside, but when you fold them back (which I need to do because the sleeves are too long) they are both a different size, extremely disappointed and plan to return the item.

27/10/2020

Comfortable and a good fit. Looks great with jeans

26/10/2020

I love this top, in particular the deep pockets. And it has washed really well too.

24/10/2020

The fabric has a nice texture, it’s cosy and the colour is good. A slightly bigger fit

20/10/2020

Great quality and perfect fit

18/10/2020

Lovely quality and warm but light.

07/09/2020

Lovely comfortable fleece. Comfortable fit.

19/08/2020

Cosy fleece,fits lovely nice cut and colour

19/08/2020

Excellent quality

19/08/2020

This is so lovely and soft to touch, its warm and really great to wear. Good size match.

17/08/2020

great

17/08/2020

Perfect fit, lovely and soft, very pretty colour and great price in the sale!

16/08/2020

Nice feel to it

15/08/2020

Very pretty jacket and comfortable to wear. Washes very well and keeps its shape

05/08/2020

It’s a really stylish jacket. Slimming and trendy!

30/06/2020

This fleece far exceeded my expectations. Excellent quality, perfect fit, well made with quality materials, good practical deep pockets, lovely colour especially with blue trim so great with denim jeans.

25/06/2020

Quality fleece and perfect fit very smart

03/06/2020

Lovely material, nicely fitted and looks fab.

26/05/2020

Comfortable and excellent quality. Will be worn constantly.

26/05/2020

Cosy fleece. Love the colour.

20/05/2020

Very happy with the jacket, right size so would recommend using the fit finder as this definitely helped. Love the colour,quality and size.

20/05/2020

Lovely Jacket, light enough to throw on on cooler days,

20/05/2020

Lovely quality, very warm fleece. Good fit and lovely colour.

18/05/2020

Excellent fits well.

17/05/2020

My wife is very pleased with the fleece - style and warmth!.

15/05/2020

Lovely warm fleece nice colour mix too ! Bargain

13/05/2020

Great! Haven't recieved it yet though.

13/04/2020

Love the colours. Very cosy and now I can look good and be cosy at the same time . Usually between a size 8 and 10, ordered a ten and it fits perfectly, not tight and room for a thin jumper underneath

13/04/2020

Lovely fit. Very comfortable. Well designed and the colours are great. Thank you!

06/04/2020

So soft and comfy. Think this will be going under my thin mac, denim jacket, etc for when it get chilly.

06/04/2020

I was very pleased with this fleece - much nicer than I had expected. Very soft material making the fleece cosy and comfortable to wear.

06/04/2020

Nice warm fleece for spring walks, good change to not have a hood. Washes nicely.

03/04/2020

Very warm and good wuality

31/03/2020

Very good quality clothing

30/03/2020

Brilliant lovely and warm and roomy. Fast delivery.

30/03/2020

Very true to the size ordered. Cozy jacket for spring walks. I also liked the weighty zipper which added to the over all good quality of the item.

27/03/2020

Love these jackets I have now 4 of them s good

27/03/2020

Fantastic fit

27/03/2020

snug, nice looking and very warm. great buy for spring

25/03/2020

Really good fit and nice subtle colour. I love these glasses, they're so easy to wear.

24/03/2020

Lovely jacket.

23/03/2020

Lovely fleece, colour as described and great size. Delivery as promised

23/03/2020

Love the colour. Ideal for the spring. Light to wear. And good for a casual look.

23/03/2020

Nice jacket, sadly was too big so returned to swap for a smaller size.

22/03/2020

My wife loved the colour's and fit. well pleased.

22/03/2020

Ordered this in a size 14 to go over the grid fleece sweatshirt. Great quality.

22/03/2020

a great zip up jacket, lovely and warm; great styling and fab colour

22/03/2020

Good comfortable fit and good texture and colour.

22/03/2020

Perfect fit, looks good and the colour suit me. Good value for money.

20/03/2020

Excellent quality but have found with this one and previous order sleeves too long had to turn them in

20/03/2020

Love these jumpers so good so comfy

20/03/2020

Fantastic fit, washes well and looks great

20/03/2020

Such a great quality item great customer service

19/03/2020

So comfy and warm

19/03/2020

I love this fleece, I already have a blue/pink one and the silver sage is a lovely colour for spring and summer. They are both cosy, wash well and are extremely good value.

19/03/2020

Not navy as stated I description, it is grey with pink. Good quality fleece though. Very generous size so can wear a couple or more layers underneath.

18/03/2020

Great quality and fit

18/03/2020

Lovely jacket. It dropped a star as the sleeves are way too long.

18/03/2020

Acceptable plus really. Little on the large side but think smaller size would be too small. Sleeves too long for me but can turn back. Would be improved if bottom was gathered as has slight flare - big BUT - lovely quality, nice material and I'm able to make some adjustments myself. Was torn choosing between colours, good price.

18/03/2020

Beautiful colour warm great fit.

18/03/2020

Size as expected.Good quality. As I am tall no problems with sleeve length.

18/03/2020

Light weight but warm. Would be better with at least one zip Pocket.

18/03/2020

Love the light softness of this jacket and the colour is great for spring /summer.

16/03/2020

Fitted lovely. Feels nice

12/03/2020

Perfect. True to size

09/03/2020

A lot of reviewers have complained the sleeves are too long but for me they are just right for my long arms. If your arms are short you could turn the sleeves up quite easily. The only problem I find is the facing at the bottom of the zip tends to get caught up when I undo zip. Otherwise lovely light but warm jacket.

09/03/2020

Lovely colour. Very warm.

24/02/2020

sleves to long so it was returned.

14/02/2020

much admired, lovely jacket

12/02/2020

Smart, warm and a great price. Lovely feel to the jacket. Really pleased with this jacket.

12/02/2020

Fits perfectly, looks and feels gorgeous. However the pockets are unusable - access is at the side seam, so you have to put your arms unnaturally far back to get your hands in. I have a shoulder problem and that hurts. Access to the pockets should be towards the front, where your hands would naturally sit. It's bluey-grey rather than navy, though the inside is navy.

02/02/2020

Ariana jacket is so cosy and well made delighted with the colour ordered size 14 fits well. Bought on sale like other weird fish clothing it is very well made and stylish really happy customer..

28/01/2020

Nice jacket Will was well I hope.

28/01/2020

These grid fleeces look nice and are great for casual wear. Wash and dry really quickly which is bonus.

24/01/2020

Lovely colour, true to size, very pleased.

22/01/2020

Lovely jacket

21/01/2020

Great fit, great quality.

20/01/2020

Lovely and warm but lightweight, ideal for wearing under a waterproof. Great movement and fit.

07/01/2020

Lovely jacket/fleece lovely fit and material is really soft and warm

06/01/2020

Sleeves are too long so returned. Otherwise lovely.

05/01/2020

Cosy and soft to wear. Warm and comfortable. Sleeves are slightly long for me, a petite version would work but these sleeves turn back so all good.

26/12/2019

Extremely comfortable to wear - cosy jacket

11/12/2019

Really satisfied with the quality of this jacket

07/12/2019

Bought size 18 rather than 16. Good fit although the sleeves were slightly longer than I normally have.

06/12/2019

Poor quality material. Colour not as shown in photo. Very drab

05/12/2019

Lovely and soft and warm. Love the colour.

30/11/2019

Excellent quality, good fit, speedy service.

12/11/2019

This jacket is so soft and comfy, colour is great as well.

11/11/2019

Lovely warm fleece with an attractive texture which makes it a cut above your average fleece top.

11/11/2019

Fit perfectly, beautiful colour and really warm love it.

11/11/2019

Lovely and warm and very good quality

11/11/2019

A light fleece jacket with interesting texture, well made and comfortable with generous pockets and sturdy zip.

02/11/2019

This fleece jacket is lovely and warm, nice colours and just decorated enough to not be boring.

31/10/2019

Nice jacket but thinner than expected. Well packed but quite screwed up. Colour is nice

25/10/2019

Perfect fit, nice colour exactly as shown on picture.

25/10/2019

Love my Ariana Grid Fleece. Warm and cosy and great colour (dewberry).

24/10/2019

Fits really well, and like the taped finish to give it a good shape

23/10/2019

Cosy garment. I bought myself one and another for my sister because she liked mine so much!

23/10/2019

Fits very well - however the colour way shown is not what is being sent out the trim is grey/blue not green. WF are aware and changing the web site. Ideally I would have lied the green trim but the grey/blue is still very nice

17/10/2019

Lovely colour, comfy & warm. Lots of friends have commented on how nice it is.

15/10/2019

Looks good as well as feeling good!

15/10/2019

Warm, comfortable, good for layering, smart.

14/10/2019

Absolutely love this jacket. Exactly what I was looking for.

13/10/2019

Great fit

10/10/2019

Very nice

09/10/2019

Love the feminine colours & the texture. Fit & style great. Great for chilly days

09/10/2019

Great look and feel. Lovely fit.

08/10/2019

Good sleeve length . I looked at reviews and chose a size smaller and it fits well. Love the pattern and the colour, as most fleeces for ladies are so boring. Would love to see more full zip , hood less options from Weird Fish .

07/10/2019

Lovely fleece jacket. Very warm but not heavy. Ideal for autumn into winter.

07/10/2019

Lovely jacket, very pleased.

04/10/2019

Warm and good sizing

04/10/2019

This is a lovely fleece, excellent quality, good fit and good price. Unfortunately the colour didn’t suit me, so I had to return.

03/10/2019

Nice material, generous fit - just the job.

01/10/2019

Lovely style, perfect fit

30/09/2019

Perfect fit good quality quick delivery

28/09/2019

Love it! So snugly and warm. I love the muted pink coloured trim against the inky body. True to size too.

25/09/2019

The colour was much more subdued, almost grey, than expected, but satisfactory. Very comfortable and warm.

25/09/2019

Lovely and warm - ideal for this time of year when the temperature changes from one hour to the next!

23/09/2019

Lovely & warm. Good fit

23/09/2019

Pretty colour, I ordered size 14 but it was very large and shapeless on me. Felt nice and warm but had to return it.

10/09/2019

Lovely colour and texture, gambled brought size 12 as largest size in sale and fits, in size 16 but find Weird Fish clothes in size 14 usually.

09/09/2019

Really pleased lovely colour saw it in Clarke’s village but didn’t have my size.

06/09/2019

Love the colour. Excellent quality and very warm

06/09/2019

Great jumper but this full zip jumper came up larger than the quarter zip so had to send it back. I will be re-ordering in a smaller size.

27/08/2019

Lovely fit, style, look and love the 'weave' texture.

27/08/2019

Great colour and well made . Very happy customer.

08/08/2019

Nice material and a good fit

29/07/2019

Nice quality, lovely colour and warm

18/07/2019

Nice design good value

15/07/2019

Excellent

11/07/2019

Good quality, reasonable price, modern, fashionable colours. Would strongly recommend. Arrived within a couple of days of order

09/07/2019

Lovely colour, great fit.

06/07/2019

Looks good and very cosy.

06/07/2019

Purchased this for my 10 year old daughter and fits her a treat. Will look great with shorts, jeans or leggings.

04/07/2019

Purchased this for my mother who is a size 10 and fits her lovely. She can't wait for the cooler weather to try it out!!

04/07/2019

Love the style and colour in an unusual textured fleece

03/07/2019

Lovely and cosy. Good for a chilly evening or Autumn days.

03/07/2019

Excellent quality and fit

02/07/2019

Excellent quality and lovely colour, full price too expensive for me but bought in the sale.

02/07/2019

Good to have a full zip fleece without a good.

01/07/2019

I love this cosy jacket. With all jackets unless its petite size, the sleeves are too long but as there is a pink trim, it's been fine to turn them back.

01/07/2019

Not as well made as other jackets bought in the past

01/07/2019

I was delighted with the quality and fit of this fleece

01/07/2019

Excellent fleece lovely colour and true to size https://www.reviews.co.uk/front/user-privacy-policy

01/07/2019

Love the colour and the fit is great.

01/07/2019

I thought the fleece will have a little bit more of a shape to it in the waist area but it is basically straight. However I don't mind that as the wormth is what I was looking for! :) despite fleece being thin to touch it is really warm. Nice! I'm very happy with it and the colors are lovely!

28/06/2019

Nice fit good quality at a reasonable price.

28/06/2019

Very good quality

28/06/2019

Absolutely love this product. My only small criticism would be that the material used next to the zip could do with being less flimsy. Otherwise fabulous product.

28/06/2019

Good quality and stylish. Great value as bought in the sale.

28/06/2019

Good quality product

28/06/2019

This is a lovely jacket, perfect fit and excellent quality.

27/06/2019

Perfect for cool evenings over jeans and T shirt. Great fit.

26/06/2019

Really please with fit and quality speedy delivery overall very pleased with purchase

26/06/2019

Great super fit and excellent material

26/06/2019

I liked the style and it would be warm and comfortable but I was not keen on the colour. It appeared to be more grey than navy, so sadly I returned it.

26/06/2019

Great quality looks brill. Highkyvdelighted

26/06/2019

Nice jacket, fits well, arms a little long but can turn them back. Like sale pice also

26/06/2019

I bought this in the sale and it is great value for money, a pretty colour and lightweight.

25/06/2019

Smart, comfortable and warm

25/06/2019

Good quality, well made, gorgeous colour!

25/06/2019

Lovely

25/06/2019

Love this fleece. It's the second one i have bought this year.

25/06/2019

This is a lovely jacket. I love the colour and it's really good quality

24/06/2019

Lovely colour, soft, well fitting, really good pockets and good quality

24/06/2019

Light, comfortable and deep pockets, and a great fit.

24/06/2019

Very good quality

24/06/2019

I liked it, the look, feel, colour and material but the zip was so hard to fasten that I couldn't tolerate using it and had to send it back.

23/06/2019

Beautifully soft fleece that goes with everything! Love it!

21/06/2019

The mauve bobbly fleece is softer and warmer than I anticipated. Sleeves tighter at the cuff so they aren't turned back, sleeves more bunched but not a problem. I am a 14 size, but as I have worn size 12 previously I bought both in a size 12, and they are a good fit, I think a 14 may have been too big. Very pleased.

15/06/2019

Very warm and comfortable. Love the colour.

12/06/2019

Size 14 was too roomy for me. Also expected the colour to be a bit brighter.

23/05/2019

A really useful fleece that fitted exactly. The colour combination and texture make the fleece more feminine without being over the top.

15/05/2019