Reviews of Oran Full Zip Classic Macaroni Ensign Blue

Warm, comfortable, suitable for both indoors & out

25/02/2021

The quality left a lot to be desired. My husband tried it on and I took the label off. He looked at the back of it and pointed out a loop which was sticking out. I pulled it through to the back and secured it with cotton. After a couple of days the pocket came away from the jacket. I sewed this back in place. The zip stopped working it would not close at the bottom so he could not do it up. I know that it was in the sale and I got it at a reduced price, but would have expected better. Would have rather paid the full price and got something perfect. It was too big as well, could have done with a smaller size, but that was my fault.

25/02/2021

I really like some of the Weird Fish styles. But on this one the quality is let down badly by use of a very poor zip. It is a struggle every single time to get the zips two halves to engage at the start. So, we have a "full zip' jumper with a rubbish zip. Makes the whole jumper pretty rubbish, unfortunately.

24/02/2021

This is the third Weird Fish jumpers I have bought. Almost worn the first 2 out after around 6 years. This new one is just as good. Also had to send back as got sizes wrong. They make it very easy to do that.

24/02/2021

lovely warm well made nice fitting what more can I say

23/02/2021

Very big and sleeves extra long unfortunately so had to return.

23/02/2021

I returned the garment because it didn’t fit as well my other 2 tops I have purchased in the past

22/02/2021

Love it!!

22/02/2021

Put quality on your body.

22/02/2021

CLASSIC PURE CLASS

22/02/2021

Far too 'skinny' for a Mr Average - also the sleeves are very narrow indeed

22/02/2021

Top quality stylish garment. Classical and durable. Excellent all round Value .

22/02/2021

Brilliant and sizes are correct

21/02/2021

Perfect fit for my partner who is a small. Not too long in the arms and body. He is very pleased. Great quality as always.

21/02/2021

nice fit good quality and great addition to wardrobe

21/02/2021

Great feel, warm, well be back to buy more

19/02/2021

Love it, keeps you warm and helps to keep the energy bills down.

19/02/2021

Superb quality very comfortable ..... have now ordered a second

19/02/2021

Stylish. Zipper seems flimsy.

19/02/2021

Good quality material, very good fit, and half price, making very good value.

18/02/2021

I gave four stars as I like the colour and the fit. However the quality and finish of the Macaroni knitwear doesn't warrant the high price anymore. My jacket had many dropped stitches and lacked the finishing touches. The zip wasn't such good quality as previous items. Had I paid full price for the item I would have returned it. My wife sorted the stitches so I'm happy. I'll still be shopping there though.

18/02/2021

Like the one I purchased earlier superb quality, great fit, true to size and looks great though I say so myself! Very happy

18/02/2021

Hubby very pleased with this lovely jacket.

16/02/2021

As good as the previous products I have bought from you. All similar knitwear and all still in use after about 10 years. You also make it easy to buy online now and I cocked up the size and you make it so easy to return products even though this was my fault.

15/02/2021

At last, a zip up fleece style jacket with wonderful long sleeves and long in the body. I wouldn't get these measurements in a women's garment that's why I chose a 4xl man's garment. Thankyou weird fish.

15/02/2021

Great

15/02/2021

Have had to return and change for a small size my husbabd likes clothes fitted. Smart jacket and ice tonhave without a hood for a change

15/02/2021

very good quality, this will be the fourth colour I've bought

15/02/2021

a good quality product, with factual sizing, bought 2 other colours later

15/02/2021

Great item

12/02/2021

Great item

12/02/2021

Great item

12/02/2021

Perfect fit, excellent quality for the price.

12/02/2021

Best jacket I’ve owned

12/02/2021

Husband very pleased with full zip fleece. Good quality product, purchased in sale for a great price.

11/02/2021

Love the Weird Fish brand. And live a macaroni with a full zip

11/02/2021

Quality not as good as the original but cost a lot more.

11/02/2021

Looks good, fits, very comfortable.

11/02/2021

great product and service, size was good and brilliant quality

10/02/2021

I would have to say its not worth £70.00 in my opinion , I got it half price in sale, which would be about right I think. easy to wear , reasonably warm

10/02/2021

Warm and practical - kind of Nordic Noir

10/02/2021

Really pleased with the macaroni top, very comfortable and a great fit

09/02/2021

Excellent cardy love it.

09/02/2021

Great comfortable item. Well made and stylish

09/02/2021

Sleeves a bit long,

09/02/2021

Not as well made as an older one that I have.

09/02/2021

Have purchased a few macaroni tops from wierd fish but find this full zip top more convenient

09/02/2021

Really nice thick cardigan, very well made

09/02/2021

Great clothing looks great

09/02/2021

Lovely warm cardigan with pockets. Size comes up big so don't be tempted to size up. Good product. Nice material. Recommended

09/02/2021

Nice warm cardigan with pockets but they come up big so I exchanged for a size smaller and it's perfect.

09/02/2021

The sleeves were a little long for me but I know someone who will adjust for me! That said, fits in the body (I am a ‘little’ bit rotund :-) I just love the weight of the top. A quality ‘go to’ top in my wardrobe!

09/02/2021

Good color and material

08/02/2021

Loose fitting just what I wanted

08/02/2021

Stylish design and warm

08/02/2021

Thick,warm and comfortable.top quality love it.

08/02/2021

It's good, but not as good. Disappointed TBH. I have other garments to compare it with and this feels thin. Nice style but lightweight. More a summer layer than winter or autumn.

08/02/2021

Nice item

08/02/2021

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT, I'VE HAD THE VERSION WITH A HALF ZIP FOR AT LEAST 5 TEARS AND IT ALWAYS LOOKS GOOD, I CAN'T WEAR IT OUT, SO I'M SURE THIS ONE WILL BE THE SAME. QUALITY ALWAYS SHOWS!

08/02/2021

The size is much bigger than the measurements online and previous 'small' size purchased but it is labelled as a small

08/02/2021

brilliant service as always quick delivery of a top quality product would recommend to anyone

07/02/2021

Great outdoor Casual Look and comfortable.

07/02/2021

Typical Macaroni quality, very good, sleeves a little on the long side for me but acceptable. Excellent value when bought in the sale.

07/02/2021

Bought as a gift for the man who has everything! It's a relaxed jacket good for walking the dog, but when restrictions lift, well... He'll choose it over and over again

07/02/2021

Love the zip up comfy and warm.

07/02/2021

Nice warm well fitting garment

07/02/2021

Good fit nice and warm

07/02/2021

Nice cotton brushed feels very good and very practical

07/02/2021

Hubby loves it cozy yet stylish

07/02/2021

Very good quality. Nice weight and warm.

06/02/2021

Warm, comfortable, hard wearing, keeps it’s shape, looks great.

06/02/2021

Great value

05/02/2021

Cosy during the recent bad weather. I like the style as well.

05/02/2021

GreT product

05/02/2021

Lovely fleece, really soft and nice colour. However I had to send mine back as the arm length was way to long. Fitted nicely on the body but sleeves covered my finger tips.

05/02/2021

I bought this for my son-in- law and he is delighted with it. The quality and fit are excellent.

04/02/2021

Pleased with purchase but have found a fault on front of top the wool had a knot in it wondered if top is cheaper because they are faulty.

04/02/2021

Love it, good fit, well made

03/02/2021

Very attractive knitted jacket

02/02/2021

I ordered this in the evening and it arrived the next day! Lovey stylish macaroni top with a full zip. Already a favourite.

02/02/2021

Great fit, very warm!

02/02/2021

good fit. good style. good value.

02/02/2021

Very good quality. Size true to information. Would be nice to have d more colours

02/02/2021

Good quality and a generous size if you want a fitting style size down or if like me you want a roomy fit go on size

02/02/2021

Lovely warm jacket for cooler nights. Good weight and quality feel

02/02/2021

Appart from the sleeves, the fit is good - the same as other Weird Fish jackets that my husband has. The sleeves are about 10 cm (4") longer though, and I shall have to take them up, even though my husband has quite long arms. People who aren't very adept at sewing might not be happy with this. However, if your normally 'medium' man has very long arms, then this should be fine for him.

02/02/2021

Good if you’re quite chubby with very long arms

01/02/2021

Love the fabric

01/02/2021

Brought this for my husband and he loved it. Brilliant fit too.

01/02/2021

Very pleased with this item but as usual sleeves are too long ......easily remedied by turning them in !

01/02/2021

Nice product that is nice to wear, however it could do with a liner to finish it off.

01/02/2021

Goede kwaliteit

01/02/2021

Great item, especially at sale price.

01/02/2021

Lovely material, warm and it fits very well. I am especially grateful for the generous sleeve length, because I feel that that this is where many clothes suppliers fall down on.

01/02/2021

As expected lovely quality and a good fit.

01/02/2021

Lovely squally as ever and a good fit

01/02/2021

Good value for the money

31/01/2021

Love the colour and style.

31/01/2021

Good fit, lovely and soft also really quite warm.

31/01/2021

Love Macaroni tops This style is shorter than original which was surprising but very good non the less

31/01/2021

Quality item that should last many years.

31/01/2021

Poorly made as stated earlier, immediately returned for refund.

29/01/2021

Superb fit, quality, and never looses its shape.

29/01/2021

Love the colour and style.

29/01/2021

A colour I didn't have - I look forward to wearing it after isolation

29/01/2021

Excellent value and fits true to size.

28/01/2021

Bought for my husband who absolutely loves it.

28/01/2021

Good quality very well made.

28/01/2021

Quality I have come to expect from Weird Fish. My husband's favourite tops. He has three.

27/01/2021

Top Gear.

27/01/2021

It was not 3 xl, it said it was on the label but compared to other 3 xl ones i have i would say it was a XL

27/01/2021

Quality again.

27/01/2021

Perfect fit, a nice comfy jacket

26/01/2021

Great quality for the right price

26/01/2021

Nice fit and comfortable

26/01/2021

Excellent deal for a quality product. Keep up the good work

26/01/2021

Quality extremely good as usual. Fits well and as described on the site - fits well

26/01/2021

Sleeves too long. Spoils image

26/01/2021

As above Company service, delivery and website fine

26/01/2021

Usual quality lovely fit,

25/01/2021

Disappointed. Poor fit and very poorly made. Not of the quality of previous Weird Fish products I've bought.

25/01/2021

Excellent quality, very warm and wears really well

24/01/2021

Great quality item and looks great on

24/01/2021

Excellent. Can be worn on any occasion. Interesting material and good fit.

24/01/2021

Very comfortable and the size was exactly as described. I bought the product in the sale so a bargain as had a 50% discount

23/01/2021

Lovely top, and well made as all the Weird Fish clothing I have bought before has been.

23/01/2021

the Oran Full Zip Classic Macaroni Ecru in the january sale, i already have a number of macaroni tops but mostly with the 1/4 zip and I must say that the full zip makes it easier to put the top on and also take off. Quality is as always great and even though they can appear to be a bit exspensive I've found the macaroni items to be hard wearing and easy to maintain and last well so providing good value

22/01/2021

Great design and a zip that WORKS. Nice texture. Spacious and warm.

22/01/2021

Quality casual product, comfortable, good colour and design. Perfect sizing now at 4XL... rare!

22/01/2021

Great quality, fantastic material and great fit.

21/01/2021

Great quality, fantastic material and great fit.

21/01/2021

Feels fabulous, and gets me lots of admiring glances.

21/01/2021

Wanted one if these for years, really practical and easy to wear - can't believ I didn't buy one before

21/01/2021

Really pleased with this macaroni zip jacket and the colour goes with anything

19/01/2021

Have always loved the Macaroni knit jumpers and so was very pleased to find the new full zip version as they are warm. Only gripe is that having owned four previously and the size Large always being a perfect fit - on this occasion the sleeves are too long, uncomfortably so but I have turned them up inside and that seems to work for me.

16/12/2020

Lovely item . True to size now my go to winter zip up

15/12/2020