Reviews of Gene 1/4 Zip Microfleece Dark Olive

Quality

07/02/2021

comfortable, well cut & warm

05/02/2021

I bought this fleece for my son at Christmas, he was delighted and wears it all the time so I bought a second one for my son-in-law!

05/02/2021

I'm border line L/XL, (44" chest) this I could have got away with a medium.

04/02/2021

Good quality item. Thicker material than other makes. A bit long in length and sleeves even on Small.

03/02/2021

As with all my Weird Fish purchases I am yet to find an issue with any of their products, long may it last! The fleece is well made, very warm and looks good.

29/01/2021

Bought this for my son. He just loves it. Colour is lovely and the fleece is really warm and cosy.

27/01/2021

Good quality but bad fit, was a size too big

25/01/2021

17 year old loves it and wears it all the time.

22/01/2021

Much better quality than I expected for the money paid. Great!

22/01/2021

A nice sweatshirt and a lovely colour. The finish is what you expect from weird fish

22/01/2021

Great quality, not quite the colour I expected.... Looked different to photo on my phone, but still fine for me

22/01/2021

Just what i was expecting

22/01/2021

Great fit Washes very well Keeps it shape

22/01/2021

Purchased in the sale for my husband & he’s delighted with it.

22/01/2021

Real quality product washes well very reasonable price, really fashionable and looks nice on

22/01/2021

Soft, well made and so warm, I can honestly say it is the nicest Microfleece that I have ever owned!

21/01/2021

Good quality fleece

21/01/2021

Was expecting a lot of dye to come out of blackmicrofleece but infact it didnt. Washes well.no ironing needed.

21/01/2021

Great fit, great quality and its very warm.

21/01/2021

It just looks better on than it does in the picture

21/01/2021

Great. Just what we needed.

21/01/2021

Soft, warm and looks great.

21/01/2021

I bought for my son in law he said it was nice and warm and stylish seems more than happy /

21/01/2021

Very comfy, easy to wear

21/01/2021

as before

21/01/2021

Great item

21/01/2021

bought as a present

21/01/2021

Size excellent quality excellent finish of garment excellent

21/01/2021

An excellent everyday fleece, not too heavy and great for layering.

20/01/2021

Nice quality top, good value.

20/01/2021

Bargain £15, how could I refuse?

20/01/2021

Good soft material,bought as present.

20/01/2021

Great top, being worn all the time...when not wearing the plum one!

19/01/2021

Bought as a present my brother -in- law was really pleased soft and comfy fleece

19/01/2021

Sadly had to return as the colour did not look the same as on the website - I was expecting red... More importantly it was much larger than an XL usually is.

19/01/2021

Fantastic value, bought in the sale. Great quality and fit. Excellent delivery service and thoughtfully packed, overall very pleased and would recommend.

19/01/2021

Fleece itself very nice but had to shorten the arms as very long.

19/01/2021

Soft and warm, pleased with it

18/01/2021

Excellent quality and perfect size.

18/01/2021

Great value and great feel.

18/01/2021

Love the feel of the material used, good fit, looks good , goes well under another coat and goes well with a pair of jeans

18/01/2021

Lovely and warm

18/01/2021

Super warm

18/01/2021

The sizes was very generous. In fact so generous I had to return the item for an exchange.

18/01/2021

Good quality but too large

17/01/2021

Too long

17/01/2021

good lenght Nice fit. Looks nice

15/01/2021

Great quality and feels lovely

13/01/2021

Was too big. Had a few tops which were too big. Great quality but 99% of my wardrobe is Large but Wierdfish items are consistently too big I feel.

13/01/2021

Very good quality and great fit out and very and soft and keeps out the chill

13/01/2021

Good quality fleece , fits on large side.

12/01/2021

Nice fleece but I used site to order size which came out as large for my husband, who is usually medium. It is on large side so kept it for him for around the house and ordered a medium for outside.

12/01/2021

Soft, good fit, magic

12/01/2021

So soft and comfortable to wear, as always weird fish deliver high standards of clothing!

12/01/2021

Lovely fleece and great colour.

12/01/2021

Looks very nice, is a present so not for me but very pleased with it.

11/01/2021

Bought as a Christmas gift for my father in law. Initially bought a different one but it was too big so sadly had to return. This replaced the original one and he is very pleased with it.

11/01/2021

True to size and washes well.

10/01/2021

Warm and well made

10/01/2021

Really soft fleece

10/01/2021

Great quality

09/01/2021

Exactly what you’d want from a premium micro fleece at a budget price, quality material and exceptionally robust clothing

08/01/2021

Well made as expected

07/01/2021

Exactly what you’d want from a premium micro fleece at a budget price, quality material and exceptionally robust clothing

07/01/2021

Very warm

07/01/2021

Very lightweight but very warm. I take a large size but this fleece appears larger than other makers goods

06/01/2021

Easy to order, arrived on time and the quality is really good. Really warm fleece and looks really smart.

06/01/2021

great colour and fits really well.

04/01/2021

Lovely fit

04/01/2021

Nice and comfy, just what we were looking for.

02/01/2021

Nice quality and good fit

01/01/2021

I have had to return this as I found the sleeves were too long, nearly touching my fingertips! All my other fleeces have been okay in length.

31/12/2020

Good quality, true to size, looks great and is exactly as advertised!

30/12/2020

Great fit and good quality fabric, my husband is very pleased with it

30/12/2020

A much loved Christmas present at a great price

30/12/2020

Great fleece nice and long in the body which is hard to find, good arm length, fleece is nice and thick, well made, husband very happy with it.

29/12/2020

Lovely fleece great quality and arrivedvearlier than expected. Definitely recommend

29/12/2020

Really super quality fleece. Slightly longer at the back which is great. Love the colour, just that bit different. As always, quality, service, delivery and standard Weird Fish at its best. Thank you.

29/12/2020

Pleased with purchase

29/12/2020

True to size Great fit and quality is lovely

29/12/2020

Very lovely colour

29/12/2020

Beautiful design and colours

28/12/2020

This was a present for my husband, he loved the colour, and it fitted perfectly and said it was lovely and warm.

27/12/2020

Great fit

27/12/2020

Just as described. A better choice than drab green/black/navy for a man's jacket.

27/12/2020

Excellent value. Good quality and brilliant price in the sale!

23/12/2020

Lovely fluffy soft top Excellent quality

23/12/2020

Nice quality and great sale price

23/12/2020

Good quality however size is generous would go down a size

21/12/2020

Lovely top. Ordered 2 for sizing. Returned one, and was refunded very quickly. Great customer service from Weird Fish.

20/12/2020

Looks good n good fit using your advice sizing chart

20/12/2020

Quality

20/12/2020

Great quality and very comfortable. A bit long on the arms and size L is more like an XL.

19/12/2020

Great fleece, better than a jumper, very warm & great quality & fit

19/12/2020

Quality fleece and washed well

19/12/2020

Excellent quality

19/12/2020

A good lightweight fleece.

18/12/2020

Good length and fit, not tight. Very comfortable - bought summary subsequently for Xmas gifts!

18/12/2020

Fast and efficient service. Easy to order. Love these clothes.

18/12/2020

Brilliant quality product perfect fit. Excellent customer service

18/12/2020

Very good quality fleece, discounted price made this a bargain. Fits perfectly and feels good.

18/12/2020

A great quality product, highly recommend

17/12/2020

A great quality product, highly recommend

17/12/2020

nice colour good fit would recommend

17/12/2020

As above

17/12/2020

Excellent product and value

17/12/2020

Bought for hubby as he feels the cold now , does the job and looks smart too . Bought in the sale , a bargain !

17/12/2020

Love ly top thank you

17/12/2020

Great light weight micro fleece

17/12/2020

Good fit and price excellent product.

17/12/2020

Great products that not only last the daily usage but wash well and maintain comfort.

17/12/2020

A good quality warm garment at a good price

17/12/2020

True to size, quality material and after getting it in the sale with 60% off plus an additional 20% black friday offer it was indeed a bargain I got 2 for £32 ish .... Should have been £100

17/12/2020

Good quality warm made with care and fits perfectly fantastically priced

17/12/2020

Good quality warm made with care and fits perfectly

17/12/2020

Love the casual look and feel of this fleece.

17/12/2020

Very smart and comfortable Good value

16/12/2020

Fantastic quality and fit was perfect.

16/12/2020

Love this fleece, husband very happy, super quality and a bargain in the sale, Wished I had bought another one to put away

16/12/2020

Lovely comfy fleece

16/12/2020

Its nice because its a fleece.

16/12/2020

Its nice because its a fleece.

16/12/2020

Really impressed with the quality of this top for the cost

16/12/2020

Excellent product, however the fit was slightly off and not quite as comfortable as the above green fleece which I understand is only a different colour. It felt a bit tighter in the arms and not quite as long . But still usable

16/12/2020

Excellent product very comfortable and warm great fit. Lovely colour.

16/12/2020

Lovely colour, grear quality and much thicker than expected. In the sale too so even better value.

16/12/2020

Bought for my husband but it was shapeless so unfortunately it had to go back

16/12/2020

Im very happy with it. Great quality and fits nice

16/12/2020

Great value and quick

16/12/2020

Great fleece, very warm, great fit, looks good. Very pleased

16/12/2020

Beautiful fleece. Great price. Thank you :)

16/12/2020

Bought as a Xmas present. It seemed lovely and a nice colour.

16/12/2020

Lightweight and soft with a great feel when worn, looks hard wearing as well, really nice product .

15/12/2020

Hubby really pleased with this great fit and quality

15/12/2020

Good value, decent price

15/12/2020

Well made and lovely soft fabric.

15/12/2020

Exactly as advertised.

15/12/2020

Excellent value for money, especially at the reduced price. Quality and finish is very good.

15/12/2020

Lovely fleece, but far too big for a large. Awaiting replacement, which hopefully will be here by Christmas

15/12/2020

Warm and cosy. Nice colour. Good fit.

15/12/2020

Very pleased and found this to be very warm and a good colour. Would have liked pockets but that’s me.

15/12/2020

At price I paid it was a no brainier just had to have

15/12/2020

Weird Fish have asked me to give a review of a recent purchase ... the item has not been received as Hermes the courier have failed to deliver it. I have messaged Weird Fish but they haven't bothered to reply to my query ... I think it tells you everything you need to know

15/12/2020

Great relaxed fit. Washes well. Lovely fabric

14/12/2020

Very pleased, quality and price excellent, Xmas present for my Son in Law. Order again different Colour for my Son.

14/12/2020

Lovely and warm

14/12/2020

Good quality and fit , I love it and will wear it a lot

14/12/2020

Love it great price and quality

14/12/2020

very good value would have liked a pocket in it but otherwise very happy with it

14/12/2020

The jumper was both too long and wide for my husband. So we returned it.

14/12/2020

Bought as a present. Quality looks good. Good price. Highly recommended.

13/12/2020

Love it great price and quality

13/12/2020

Excellent quality and style

13/12/2020

Always a good deal especially at "Sale time"

13/12/2020

Lovely quality, roomy colour slightly different to the website but great value at the sale price.

12/12/2020

Lovely quality just the right weight for layering up . Super colour :0)

12/12/2020

Soft, warm, good zip, nice fit - and was amazingly cheap in the sale. A very happy camper now. Thanks Weird Fish.

10/12/2020

The fleece is good quality and well made.

10/12/2020

The only thing Medium is the sticker on the bag and card label. The arms were 3" (7.5cm) too long and the chest size is also Large. There are no size labels sown in the garment. The colour was good so made necessary alterations. So three stars only.

09/12/2020

Really nice fleece. Warm and comfortable

09/12/2020

Really nice fleece. Warm and comfortable

09/12/2020

Great quality xmas present

09/12/2020

Bought for husband , he was extremely pleased, good colour and perfect fit.

06/12/2020

Good product

06/12/2020

Great fleece

06/12/2020

Excellent quality

04/12/2020

Fab quality, great price.

03/12/2020

Great style and quality

02/12/2020

A present for the man of the house (!) whose been looking for a new fleece that's actually warm and will last more than a couple of washes. This fleece ticks all the boxes and he is a very happy chap! Thank you Weird Fish.

30/11/2020

A lovely thick fleece and in a nice cheerful colour for the winter. It's also long enough, particularly in the arms, for someone who is well over 6 feet tall and usually finds tops far too short. A success all round. Thank you Weird Fish.

30/11/2020

At last, a fleece that's thick enough - most are just too thin - and long enough in the body / arms too, for someone who's well over 6 feet tall. It's a lovely cheerful colour but not too bright! A great purchase, thank you!

27/11/2020

Husband likes this, has worn already, sleeves a bit long, he turns them up !!!

03/02/2020

Anniversary present for husband he loves the colour and design

02/02/2020

Great quality and very stylish.

06/01/2020

Again bought in sale so really pleased. Like the longer length at the back.

06/01/2020

Very nice quality and good price.

16/12/2019

I bought this item for myself, five feet two and female and am wearing it as I am writing this. It is cosy, warm, as it's a mans garment, it is a little longer on me which reaches those bits I would like reaching, and the colour is lovely.

16/12/2019

Great quality fabric.

12/12/2019

Good quality, excellent fit and very good value for money.

12/12/2019

What a great item . Warm and made of high quality material

09/12/2019

very comfortable and although slightly larger than expected it still remains perfect as another layer over a T-shirt or similar

09/12/2019

Sizing just right and husband very impressed

07/12/2019

Medium is more like large. Lovely colour and feel.

07/12/2019

Excellent quality, lucky to find it in the sale.

06/12/2019

Great product, cosy warm

06/12/2019

Beautifully made and size is exact

06/12/2019

Thick quality, warm fleece, slightly big and I returned a medium and ordered a small instead

06/12/2019

Lovely shade of blue, nice and lightweight to add an extra layer of warmth for those winter strolls.

06/12/2019

Excellent item. Great quality for the price paid. Purchased as a gift but I’m sure my uncle will love it.

05/12/2019

Great quality and fit.

05/12/2019

Great quality and fit.

05/12/2019

A wonderfully thick and warm fleece. I bought this in the sale, which was excellent value for money. Weird Fish’s usual good quality. A fantastic buy.

05/12/2019

Lovely fleece very good quality colour as indicated would recommend

05/12/2019

Comfortable sweatshirt with good choice of colors and bargain price.

05/12/2019

Comfortable sweatshirt with good choice of colors and bargain price.

05/12/2019

Comfortable sweatshirt with good choice of colors and bargain price.

05/12/2019

Good fit and warm for the winter

05/12/2019

very pleased with purchase

04/12/2019

Normally would order medium but it was slightly to big so ordered a small ..fits great ...

04/12/2019

Standard fleece that will do the job.

04/12/2019

Nice colour, quality and fit

04/12/2019

Warm sweatshirt true sizing

04/12/2019

Good quality.

04/12/2019

Nice deep colour

04/12/2019

Comfortable, well fitting item.

04/12/2019

Absolute bargain in the sale love it

04/12/2019

Hope my husband likes it as much as me

04/12/2019

Another Christmas present bought

04/12/2019

Christmas present

04/12/2019

Looks smart and is soft & comfortable to the skin.

04/12/2019

Really lovely sweatshirt, great fit.

04/12/2019

Very nice lightweight fleece. A good length, especially the extra panel at the back. Bought in Black also.

04/12/2019

Fits well, nice & warm layer & great price in the Black Friday deal

04/12/2019

Good quality and well made. My husband will love it!

03/12/2019

I am normally a large but the medium fits well and not tight, very comfortable and warm.

03/12/2019

Perfect gift and amazing Sale offer.

03/12/2019

smart casual comfy

03/12/2019

Another well made and useful garment.

03/12/2019

Good fit, great quality.happy husband

02/12/2019

Good quality lightweight and a lovely colour.

02/12/2019

Excellent quality and sizing

02/12/2019

Excellent quality and sizing

02/12/2019

Excellent quality and sizing

02/12/2019

Great value, good quality and perfect fit.

02/12/2019

Bought for my dad for Christmas, excellent quality and true to sizing. Will definitely be purchasing again.

02/12/2019

Excellent fit, and really good quality.

01/12/2019

Great fit. Lovely quality, very happy with purchase.

01/12/2019

Super compy however had to send back as a medium was a little to big so ordered the small which fits perfectly...well happy :))

01/12/2019

Enormous. Had to send back for replacement in medium. Still waiting for replacement

30/11/2019

Good sweatshirt great value for money

30/11/2019

Pleased with my purchase. No complaints.

30/11/2019

Great price and quality

29/11/2019

Good quality and lovely colour.

28/11/2019

Great quality top for an even better price!

28/11/2019

Very good quality

28/11/2019

Too large so returned it for a smaller size which was perfect - thank you. Excellent service as always with Weird Fish.

28/11/2019

Usual quality and fit

28/11/2019

Looks great bought for Christmas

27/11/2019

Good price, great fit

27/11/2019

Very cosy, think this will be a much loved purchase!

27/11/2019

Lovely quality as usual. Great price how could I resist. My husband loves them.

27/11/2019

Good fit

26/11/2019

Nice colour

26/11/2019

The item is of nice quality and styling. However, I am finding that some Weird Fish products, including this, are coming in quite large. I ordered a medium, but it's way too big and I need to exchange it for a small. I would never normally buy any clothes for myself in small size, often I find even medium is too tight. This one is a pretty big fish though!!

26/11/2019

more substantial in fabric and weight than appears on the website. Very happy.

25/11/2019

Xmas gift idea, I know it will be liked. Good quality clothing

25/11/2019

Excellent gift idea, will keep anyone warm

25/11/2019

New jumper for husband for Christmas not tried on yet.

23/11/2019

Warm and comfortable fleece at a great price

23/11/2019

Lovely quality and fit. Great product.

23/11/2019

I bought this top for my husband as we were both impressed with the tops I had recently bought for myself. Great colour and quality.

23/11/2019

Unfortunately this time the sizing was very strange. I ordered medium but can wear large but it was huge. I ordered small just in case but it was too neat

23/11/2019

Great that you can buy 5XL.

22/11/2019

Mine’s very comfortable and warm

22/11/2019

Very good as always

22/11/2019