Reviews of Weylin Full Zip Eco Macaroni Hoodie Mint Green

Super hoodie. Feels cozy. I went up a size to allow for jumpers and it is perfect.

19/10/2021

Ticks all of the expected boxes

18/10/2021

Excellent quality material and beautiful natural colour. Timeless piece.

18/10/2021

Had to return

17/10/2021

A perfect fit and beautiful quality. Well worth the money paid

16/10/2021

Just what I was looking for - stylish and full zip up, great colour, quality material and long enough to cover my bottom so perfect for chillier weather.

13/10/2021

Lovely hoodie, absolutely perfect for spring and autumn

13/10/2021

This has been admired many times now. Its smart but casual and warm too. Perfect for autumn days. Well made and comes in all sorts of colours - mine is a darkish blue.

12/10/2021

I like the hoodie but the colour is not as strong as it looked on the website.I expected a darker col.our But its fine otherwise

11/10/2021

This is my second macaroni top but I feel the quality of this one is perhaps not as good as my previous.

10/10/2021

Just love this hoodie, it's so comfortable and stylish. Great Buy!!

10/10/2021

Great hoodie

10/10/2021

I really wanted a hoodie but couldn’t find one but discovered Wierdfish and found exactly what I was looking for. It’s perfect in every way and everyone loves it

08/10/2021

Nice but too big

07/10/2021

Lovely zip up good quality

21/09/2021

Have just purchased my second Macaroni Hoodie. Now have one in navy blue and one in pale blue. I just love them. So well made and the patterned lining in the hood and on the cuffs make them stand out from the norm. What's not to love!

18/09/2021

Good quality, love The colour and its warm

16/09/2021

Love this hoodie , my old one was worn so much for many years and finally had to go . The new one is the same great quality, very pleased

15/09/2021

Love this hoodie, it fits well and is very well made. The contrast material in the hood and cuffs is a lovely touch. I love wearing it.

10/09/2021

Love this hoodie. Warm and comfy perfect for autumn days. Lovely material & the sizing is right but would say to wear a thick jumper underneath best to go up a size.

09/09/2021

This is the 4th of this particular hoody I’ve bought over several years and sadly it is not such good quality; I’ve only worn it over the past week and it has stretched quite a bit, so much so that I have washed it to try and get it back into shape. It is a much bigger size too - you may need to size down. Disappointed and it has put me off ordering from weird fish online.

06/09/2021

Lovely comfortable item, fits really well. Have had very positive comments from friends.

06/09/2021

Delighted with my purchase and delivery was fast and efficient.

31/08/2021

This is perfect for what I wanted. Love the colour

30/08/2021

Great colour and fit. Warm, casual but smart looking.

21/08/2021

This is a really nice jacket. I previously had one in a different colour but it disappeared from the face of the earth somehow and I was lost without it, so had to buy another. It's my go-to jacket

08/08/2021

Perfect fit size wise and for our climate. Easy washing.

06/08/2021

I love the colour and design

05/08/2021

Love the colour. One of many shades that and styles I have purchased over the years both when living in England and upon reterning to NZ

03/08/2021

I am very pleased with my jacket.lovely colour and very comfortable

03/08/2021

I bought the ecu hoodie and am very pleased with it. It is very well made, perfect for those chilli evenings. I loved it so much I also bought it in navy. It also arrived quickly.

03/08/2021

I love the material this jacket is made from. The quality is good, nice colour, fits well, good length and I will find the hood useful. All round excellent buy.

31/07/2021

Comfy and cheerful. A good choice for a summer evening

30/07/2021

Excellent service and the quality is excellent. Lovely fit and comfortable.

30/07/2021

Such a lovely jacket, great quality and lovely lining

28/07/2021

Would normally buy a size 10/12 but after reading reviews settled for 12 which fits perfectly allowing for a thick long sleeved shirt underneath. As stated the sleeves are long but folded back to reveal the fish lining they’re very attractive! Not washed yet but the fabric has a quality feel and doesn’t show any ‘bobbling’, Very pleased with my hoodie!

28/07/2021

A very smart yet casual hoodie/cardigan .Fabric feels lovely and lining funky

28/07/2021

Lovely hoodie. Got in sale . Not sure i would pay full price as it was quite expensive. Had to go up a size as i came up abit small for me.

28/07/2021

Lovely jacket, great quality, lovely colour and true to size.

28/07/2021

Lovely soft cotton zip up hoodie. The colour is not violet as advertised but more a grey blue.

28/07/2021

So pleased, love the colour and the fit is just right. I used the fit finder tool as I was trying to choose between two sizes, spot on. The hoody is so soft and the sleeve length is ideal.

27/07/2021

Very comfy and looked cool and smart enough to wear on a night out.

27/07/2021

Lovely fit and colour

26/07/2021

Excellent fit. Very comfortable to wear. Ideal to slip on when out for the evening especially when sat round a BBQ.

26/07/2021

Perfect! I dozed down from my usual 12 to a 10. My mum had purchase it in a different colour so tried hers on to see. Really versatile and comfy! Washes well and wear it all the time.

19/07/2021

Will get all year use and great at sale price

18/07/2021

Perfect hoody, true to size, great quality. Very happy with this

15/07/2021

I have been looking for a hoodie of such exceptional quality and fit for some time. I particularly like Weirdfish different method in determining exact size required. I liked this product so much that I ordered another in a different colour.

13/07/2021

Great product. Generous size , lovely fabric and finished off beautifully with detail. Generous hood and real pockets! Thoroughly recommend

12/07/2021

Lovely colour and feel. Super warm. Washes well. Used instructions and has shrunk slightly.. arms now shorter. Fits well.

11/07/2021

Having read the reviews prior to ordering the Weylin Eco Macaroni Hoodie, I was aware the sleeves may be too long, but as the reviewer stated, you can turn them back and show the lovely Weird Fish design on the cuff. This jacket/cardigan is ideal for the summer/autumn. It's well made & finished, can't fault it.

08/07/2021

A comfortable, medium weight hoody with attractive inside lining of the hood, cuffs and lower edge. I'd like some in different colours!

08/07/2021

Great fit and a lovely colour, more bluebell blue than violet. Very comfy to wear.

08/07/2021

A useful warm hoodie. Ery cosy and warm.

07/07/2021

Excellent Hoodie great value

07/07/2021

Well made just right for a cooler summer day and good price what's not to like.

07/07/2021

Nice fit

07/07/2021

I debated for a while about buying this, but I’m so glad I did. I love that it’s not too short, and the sleeves are quite long (I’m quite tall and things are often short in the body or sleeves). It has gorgeous lining in the hood and cuffs and feels really soft. It’s great for summer use, light to carry and cosy on cool days.

07/07/2021

love the colour and fits great,don`t need a thick item underneath as it`s lovely and warm

04/07/2021

This hoodie is excellent quality - love the macaroni fabric. The lining to the hood and at the cuffs is a lovely touch. It’s been washed once so far and no stretching or sagging. It’s been admired by friends and I’m pretty sure it’s going to be worn a LOT!

01/07/2021

As above

28/06/2021

Slightly thinner than previous macaroni items I've had in the past. A good fit, and great lining to hood and sleeve cuffs. More an airforce blue than navy, but I don't mind that as it will go better with back jeans as well as blue.

28/06/2021

This is a 'typically Weird Fish' macaroni design hoodie. It is well made and fits nicely. I really like the fish design in the hood lining! This is my second Weird Fish zip through hoodie and I will definitely by again in future.

22/06/2021

Beatiful and comfortabele hoodie. I love it and I will wear it frequently.

22/06/2021

Perfect sizing

21/06/2021

Great colour and fit. Goes with everything

20/06/2021

This hoodie is very different from anything else I have. I love the fact it is greener than the usual hoodies I buy we should all be aware of the impact on the environment. I would say it has a bit of a rustic look with the macaroni weave. Love the fish print lining and the ecru colour will go with a lot of outfits. This hoodie is a good item to have when the weather is not so hot and you just need a bit of a cover up. I am a size 10/12 and bought a 12. The sleeves are a bit long but you can turn them back to show the lining but the size is about right. Glad I got it at a reduced price as it is quite expensive.

20/06/2021

Pleased with this hoodie, nice shade of navy, goes with lots. I’m a 12/14 and the size 14 is good for me , room for T-shirt, it’s like a jacket for the summer , smarter than a sweatshirt hoodie

20/06/2021

I absolutely love this hoodie. Its a gorgeous colour, a great fit and I know I will get lots of wear out of it. Highly recommend for those who like a pop of colour!

20/06/2021

True to size. Good quality hoodie.

18/06/2021

Beautiful jacket love the patterned lining in the hood . Will be lovey for the cooler evenings . True to size

18/06/2021

This hoodie is lovely quality, colour is uplifting and as expected. Fits beautifully. Love it.

17/06/2021

Great top to wear around the beach on a breezy British summer day. Very soft and cosy.

14/06/2021

Love it.

14/06/2021

Great top

13/06/2021

Good fit and a nice weight. It's as I hoped it would be.

12/06/2021

Cosy, lightweight and easy to wear with ay colours, tops, jeans, leggings. Really smart.

05/06/2021

Very well made I love the lining. Sleeves are a bit long for me but turned back with the lovely lining looks great.

28/05/2021

fluffy, comfortable, simply super

27/05/2021

I’m really pleased with my hoodie. It’s a generous fit and really comfortable to wear. The only warning I’d give is that the “navy” colour is more of a greyish blue - definitely not a dark blue as you’d expect of “navy”.

26/05/2021

Very nice fit , item as I expected. Very pleased with it.

23/05/2021

See above

20/05/2021

True to size, excellent quality Fits well, looks great with jeans, would recommend

19/05/2021

another fab item ! Love this hoodie, made well, good true size & looks great.

19/05/2021

Great to wear

18/05/2021

Great colour.... Fabulous fit. Really love it....

18/05/2021

Same as the teal hoodie, ture to size. Very nice hoodie.

18/05/2021

The macaroni hoodies really appeal to me as casual wear anytime garments. I wanted to replace my navy one as it had faded in the sunlight, but this one is not quite such a good style. The front pockets don't quite line up across the zip and having seen that, I cannot "unsee" it. In my previous purchase, the pockets were internal so no external seams to line up.

17/05/2021

Lovely colour and true to size. I'm yet to wear or wash it so cannot give a 5

17/05/2021

The Hoodie was a gift for my girlfriend and she loves it, she commented on it's quality, it's warmth and how smart it looked.

16/05/2021

I am pleased with the colour and quality. It’s very cosy.

16/05/2021

Well made, comfortable to wear and stylish with decorative material in the hood

14/05/2021

Perfect

13/05/2021

I love the hoodie. It is smart and warm and comfortable to wear. Love the patterned hood and cuff linings.

13/05/2021

Beautifully made and eco - friendly. Great!

13/05/2021

So comfortable to wear and true to size. Lovely quality fabric

13/05/2021

A quality product. I returned this item as I would have preferred it to be longer.

13/05/2021

Good quality fits well well made

12/05/2021

Delighted with both the colour and the fitting of the hoodie.

12/05/2021

This hoodie is cosy and comfortable but unfortunately the bottom two halves were not lined up. This made the pockets out of line. I sadly had to return it.

11/05/2021

Nice product stitching a bit loose to Front pocket

10/05/2021

I am very pleased Winthrop the quality, fit and style of my hoodie.

10/05/2021

Love the lined hood and the fish bone zip pull. Sadly not as good quality as the first macaroni hoodie I bought about 10 years ago. Different weight and not as roomy. The fabric is not as soft, so overall I am disappointed. Sadly they don’t make them like they used to.

10/05/2021

This hoodie is a lovely colour, a good fit and excellent quality. Warm without being heavy it is ideal for layering up for our unpredictable weather

10/05/2021

I wear a u.s. size 8, but find I need to size up with the macaroni. There is not much flexibility in the shoulders, but just size up and that problem is solved. The craftsmanship of this jacket is really good. All seams and pockets are well done. Nice color offerings.

10/05/2021

This bright and cheerful coloured hoodie just lifts my mood - it’s perfect for those chilly days in spring when a coat is too heavy

10/05/2021

Love it! But would not pay full price for it! Not because it’s not worth it, just that I’m tight and I think it’s a lot to pay for any item such as this!

09/05/2021

Lovely quality and colour also fits to size

09/05/2021

Lovely colour purchased for a friend she loves it

09/05/2021

Although I kept the item, I was a little disappointed with the fit - sleeves are about 4” too short, the colour is not really navy but Airforce blue, the body is shorter than my old Macaroni zip up top and I had to go up a size!!

06/05/2021

Love the Macaroni hoodies. I have several now, and this one does not disappoint. The lemon colour is very pleasant, and the construction of the garment is, as ever, of a very high quality. Flattering fit (the size 8 fits like it always does with Weird Fish).

03/05/2021

I bought this to wear with denims. It looked navy on the website but was almost black when delivered. I returned and bought the dusted violet which is just perfect.

29/04/2021

Was so excited to open this when it arrived but disappointed that the colour was nowhere near that on the website. It was a less saturated slightly green yellow, yuk! Otherwise lovely item will probably order a different colour.Size was a little tight but that could be all my lockdown snacking!

26/04/2021

I love the colour and fit of this hoodie. It seems just the right weight for this cold spring. I haven't washed it yet but my sons have them and I know they wash well.

21/04/2021

Easy to wear, stylish and looks/feels good

14/04/2021

Very pleased thank you very much. Nice colour, nice feel and at this time of year no need for a coat!!

13/04/2021

I've always wanted a hoodie but they were either too long or not a good fit but after giving height, weight, age and measurements as requested I have my perfect hoodie. Thank you.

11/04/2021

Really pleased good quality jacket

11/04/2021

Love the colour of this hoodie a citrus lemon and it’s matching material which can be seen in the hood and cuffs if you like to turn them back. I have not worn it yet but it will be very versatile especially with zip front for Spring and cool nights in the Summer on top of a t-shirt or dress. I would certainly recommend this hoodie.

10/04/2021

Beautiful colour, almost a grey-blue, which I'm delighted about as I don't really suit mauve or lilac shades normally. I had been sad that some of the other colours weren't available in my size, but actually this one would be my preference having seen it. Lovely hoodie, cosy, cute print lining hood and cuffs.

09/04/2021

It's lovely good fit good quality lovely summer jacket

08/04/2021

This lovely hoodie is ideal for sunny days with a bit of a chill in the air. Great quality, it fits true to size and I would definitely recommend.

07/04/2021

Item was a gift, recipient very happy

07/04/2021

I love this jacket, well made and looks great and is true to size. The size quiz is very useful so you get the right fit. Would buy more clothes from Weird Fish.

05/04/2021

Love this ..comfy and lightweight but warm. Great colour. Replaces a very old Weird Fish Macaroni jumper that is still going strong but has seen better days!

30/03/2021

Nice bright hoodie...ideal for Spring x

15/03/2021

Lovely and soft and comfortable fit

15/03/2021

Nice jacket. Fits well.

10/03/2021

casual jacket . Lovely colour and washes well . The size is what you would expect . My daughter was very pleased to receive this for her birthday as she has always loved weird fish range .

07/03/2021

Really good hoodie, Mint Green super colour, and true to size.

06/03/2021

Lovely hoodie perfect fit although a little shorter in length than previous similar design. Perfect for spring and autumn when coat not needed

04/03/2021

This hoodie is heavier than I expected but great quality and a gorgeous colour

03/03/2021

Really cosy to wear

28/02/2021

The texture makes this hoodie a bit different. Also the patterned lining of the hood and cuffs. A lovely raspberry shade of pink. Can be worn indoors or out. A comfortable fit. Expensive at full price but good value with the reduction.

24/02/2021

Excellent quality, fit is a little big as I am usually a size 12but sized up for a looser fit which I prefer. Style and quality excellent. Can't wait to wear it in Spring.

22/02/2021

Lovely colour Great fit and excellent quality.

21/02/2021

The second one of these I've bought. I've worn the first one so much and just had to replace it when it started...after about 5 years... to look a bit grubby!

16/02/2021

I'm 6ft and had hoped the detailed picture of a turn back cuff meant these were long enough for me, unfortunately not. For me to turn-up the sleeves would make them 3/4 length. Otherwise, warm, washes well and neat design

16/02/2021

There where very nice good fit but the wrong colours for me

14/02/2021

Love these jackets & have 4 now!!

05/02/2021

A lovely colour, great length and the usual quality. For me, zipped pockets as I have on one of my other, older tops, would have made this even better.

29/01/2021

Colour slightly duller than on the picture but a really nice warm hoodie. The hoodie is not a small fit, with hindsight I would have gone a size smaller. Still love it and may buy another!

24/01/2021

This hoodie fitted over my Pilates gear very well which was what I bought it for.

23/01/2021

Bought for my fiancé she loves it, great quality

08/01/2021

Lovely top but turned up with a pulled and broken thead on sleeve, wife repaired it rather than risk WF having no more stock.

01/01/2021

Now have several macaroni fleece and just love the knit. Size 10 fits perfectly and colour is vibrant.

30/12/2020

Well made and a lovely colour. Reminded me of the first hoodie I bought back in 2012 which I'd still be wearing if I were the same size! Hopefully, this one will last as long.

19/12/2020

Had my last one for several years so treated myself to a new one just love it

18/12/2020

Perfect fit and super cosy

16/12/2020

I have a macaroni hooded top from about 4 years ago. Size 14. Which I love Sent for this one and it is much shorter in the body which I didn’t like and the size 14 seemed too small Really disappointed

16/12/2020

I love these jackets. They are practical, warm, true to size and cute. This is my second after I fell in love with the yellow one and it's my new favourite jacket

15/12/2020

I love this top, it’s so warm but stylish. I love that it looks knitted but isn’t

10/12/2020

Fab colour lovely and warm for winter walks.

06/12/2020

Great top, but pockets are of the cheap variety. Set on top rather than inset, making you look fatter than you are, especially when sat down.

06/12/2020

Lovely warm Hoodie, glad I got it in the sale for my daughter

05/12/2020

This is a lovely jacket, good fit

04/12/2020

Bought a lovely zip up Mint macaroni sweatshirt. Love these. Great addition to a casual wardrobe. Good quality too.

02/12/2020

I am very pleased with the quality and fit of the garment.

02/12/2020

Beautiful colour and good quality as always

28/11/2020

Lovely bright colour. Perfect fit.

28/11/2020

I love the lined hoody and lined cuffs. The extra durable zipper is great. I love the weird fish zipper pull. The embroidered logo is pretty.

28/11/2020

Beautiful strong pink colour as hoped for. The size 18 does up over my boobs where other brands often do not! It doesn't lose its colour in the wash, and it's supremely comfortable to wear indoors or outside. It provides good rain shower protection. I love it (as I do my 4 other hoodies in different colours! This pink one and my grass green one are my favourites.)

28/11/2020

looks a lovely colour ive bought this as a christmas gift, i have a similar one which I wear all the time summer and winter

27/11/2020

Lovely colour, hood has lovely lining - will get lots of wear

23/11/2020

Nice colouring but too tight so had to return and hope to exchange for the next size up. All previous macaronis fit me in this size or smaller!

23/11/2020

Lovely colour, hood has lovely lining - will get lots of wear

22/11/2020

Fantastic service from Weird Fish, would recommend them.

19/11/2020

Ideal for my walking

17/11/2020

Bought for my lovely lady who regretfully is in a care home so as yet, due to lockdown, unable to see the top being worn, however the top purchased way back is great, assume this one will be also.

16/11/2020

nice colour and fit

13/11/2020

nice colour and fit

13/11/2020

Love this but somewhat expensive - never the less, sometimes you need to pay for something you really like & I will get lots of wear out of it. Feels nice quality & style good too.

06/11/2020

Excellent quality but the colour wasn’t the dark navy I’d expected from the photos it was more like a marine navy.

01/11/2020

Warm, stylish, perfect fit, enough room for a t shirt underneath.

27/10/2020

I am delighted with my new hoodie.l have had one before and loved it.l have been hoping that Weird Fish would make one with embroidery on the cuffs.l thought it was really special.

26/10/2020

The colour is very different in reality to how it appears online

26/10/2020

Lovely well-fitting garment, good length, nice patterned lining

26/10/2020