Reviews of Starshine Printed Jersey Dress Viridis

Lovely quality, great fit and length.

28/07/2020

Great design and fit

25/06/2020

Great fitted casual but smart dress...love it.

16/06/2020

Excellent quality.

11/06/2020

Perfect for those slightly cooler in between days/ evenings love the colours.

02/06/2020

This is a lovely dress. The material is really soft and the length is good. It comes to just above my knees. The pattern is lovely.

25/05/2020

Beautiful piece for my winter colouring. Looks and feels good. Nice fit.

21/05/2020

Really lovely dress, fits very well and is great quality. Even better when bought in the sale! It’s a lovely colour and will be perfect for Autumn and spring.

20/05/2020

Really great dress lovely quality good fit true to size

20/05/2020

Lovely quality

20/05/2020

Great fabric design and soft stretchy material. I would normally wear a size 12 bit this dress was tight at the shoulders and elbows particularly.

19/05/2020

Great fabric design and soft stretchy material. I would normally wear a size 12 bit this was tight at the shoulders and elbows particularly, so bought the size 14 instead. Slightly too much material around the bust but overall the better fit.

19/05/2020

Comfy and easy to wear

19/05/2020

Brilliant dress for my work as a registered childminder, easy to move in but practical for wearing with small children around. Leo’s it’s shape after washing time and time again.

19/05/2020

Very pleased with the dress. The quality is excellent and the fit is perfect.

19/05/2020

Well made and designed. Very comfortable . True to size. Good price. Recommend

19/05/2020

Exactly what I wanted. Go is quality dress.

19/05/2020

Really comfortable fit

19/05/2020

Lovely quality, great fit, perfect!

19/05/2020

Lovely print, great length and washes well.

18/05/2020

Bought in sale, probably keep till colder days but will still be lovely come autumn.

18/05/2020

Nice comfortable dress which can be used for most casual occasions.

16/05/2020

Nice comfortable dress which can be used for most casual occasions.

16/05/2020

Comfortable fit . ,looks a versatile dress will be a useful addition ,looking forward to wearing it.

15/05/2020

Nice material, fits well, very comfortable and versatile.

15/05/2020

Lovely colours, great print.

15/05/2020

Fits great, lovely colour and design.

15/05/2020

very stylish and comfortable-great value too!

15/05/2020

Lovely colour, nice casual shape to wear with little effort.Great price in sale under £12

15/05/2020

Good quality, great fit, value for money.

15/05/2020

Nice pattern & colours .Will wear with leggings .Nice fitted shape without being too tight .

15/05/2020

I am always pleased with the Starshine dress. I have got several in various colours and designs.

14/05/2020

I wanted a shorter tunic version so I shortened it. It looks geat and wears very comfortably.

14/05/2020

Lovely pattern Soft cotton Fits beautifully

07/05/2020

Lovely dress

29/04/2020

Work colleagues identified Swordfish straightaway.

28/04/2020

Colleagues loved the vibrant colour.

28/04/2020

Love the pattern. Very comfortable.

21/04/2020

Got to say the sizing doesn't seem to be very good this was a very large size 12.

14/04/2020

The dress is a perfect fit and I love the fabric. Yet another successful dress purchase from Weird Fish.

01/04/2020

Love the dresses and this will be added to my collection x

31/03/2020

Fits perfectly and excellent quality.

31/03/2020

Just as described and fitted well

31/03/2020

Very pleased with the dress. Good quality and very good value for the money.

30/03/2020

Great value in the sale. Very nice fit and lovely pattern.

30/03/2020

Love Weird Fish dresses. They fit well and are good quality and come in fab patterns. Great for work and leisure

30/03/2020

Looking forward to wearing it eventually! When lockdown allows!

30/03/2020

Excellent, as usual,, I bought a size 14...but isolation adding weight!!...so I bought a 16 as well!

30/03/2020

Feels amazing on & I'm sure will soon be a favourite

30/03/2020

It’s lovely! I’ve ordered before so hoped it would be equally good, not disappointed

27/03/2020

I have a few dresses in this style. Wear with leggings or during warmer days, just on its own. Comfortable and flattering. Easy to wash and iron.

27/03/2020

Just what I expected. Lovely

27/03/2020

Pretty colour dress, quality material, hangs well, good fit, very happy

26/03/2020

Lots of nice things about this but too long to wear well with the necessary leggings... it feels ‘wrong’ and doesn’t sit well I’ve kept it but will cut several inches off and make it a longish tunic...

25/03/2020

Beautiful dress, lovely colour, great fit and comfortable. Good price

25/03/2020

Lovely comfortable dress. Great value.

24/03/2020

Lovely colour and fit

23/03/2020

True to size, good quality.

23/03/2020

I have a couple of these dresses now.... they're perfect

23/03/2020

Have 3 of these dresses, so comfortable and can dress them up or down. Good for work, an evening out or casual wear, which is why I have 3! I have never been a person to wear dresses much either, being pear-shaped I have always had a problem getting a decent fit, but these are unusual in their design and comfortable in their fit. Always get complimentary remarks when wearing them and at my age (65) that is increasingly rare!

22/03/2020

Nice dress, true to size. Great with thicker tights and long boots

22/03/2020

Again a lovely dress. Fits perfectly and good quality.

21/03/2020

Lovely colour, well made and excellent fit.

20/03/2020

Really comfortable and well fitting

20/03/2020

Love the style and the colours. Excellent quality.

20/03/2020

Great quality, fit and price.

20/03/2020

A bit different in terms of surface pattern and looks quite classy!

19/03/2020

Excellent, slightly dressy looking unusual pattern. Washes well.

19/03/2020

Lovely dress can’t wait to wear it

19/03/2020

Love it

19/03/2020

Great value for money, beautiful pattern, true to size, another one for my collection

18/03/2020

Nice fit comfortable

18/03/2020

Lovely colour and print, perfect for spring, good quality. I ordered a size 12 and found it a bit big for me so returned the dress and ordered a 10 instead.

16/03/2020

Have these in several different colours, great quality, very versatile and really comfortable too!

16/03/2020

Good quality, very comfortable and practical to wear. Easy to wash.

13/03/2020

Lovely material and a good fit- true to size

12/03/2020

Lovely fit and true to size

12/03/2020

Lovely dress, well made and lovely fit.

11/03/2020

Beautiful dress - ordered my normal size 10 and the fit is spot on. Love the bright colours

11/03/2020

Love the dress. Versatile can be worn as a dress or tunic over jeans, for a night out or just casual day wear! Thank you

10/02/2020

Great style. Looks smart and very comfortable to wear

09/02/2020

Gorgeous! Exactly what I was looking for, love the print. Perfect length, I’m 5,5 and sits on my knee. Lovely fit, I’m a 6/8 ordered an 8 and although a bit on the loose size it doesn’t cling to anywhere, very flattering! Haven’t washed it yet but quality seems great I’m sure will wash well. Looking forward to wearing this lots, thanks weird fish!

29/08/2019

Good fit, and looks great on

31/07/2019

Daughter loves it,has 3 in different colours and designs. Dress up or down,comfy and versatile

24/06/2019

Nice dress, good quality material, just didn't suit me but would like other patterns available in the same style please!

07/06/2019

Nice dress that can be worn as a tunic over leggings or even as a top if scrunched up to the waist with jeans

04/06/2019

Lovely dress fits as size suggests altho not very generous round the arms! Hope it doesn't shrink in the wash!

27/05/2019

The dress is as lovely as in the picture. It's just above the knee so is a great length for people not wanting to show too much leg! Im pear shaped & sometimes straight dresses are tight on my hips but this fitted perfectly everywhere. Very flattering. Cant wait to wear it more this summer.

23/05/2019

Although I liked the print, the fit was poor for me - too baggy in the upper half but I could not have gone a size down and still had it fit round the hips.

20/05/2019

Nice cotton dress, which is true to size. The length is to my knee and I'm 5'5". The 3 quarter sleeves are to my elbow. I couldn't decide between the washed black and the indigo prints, so bought both in the sale and I wasn't disappointed they are lovely prints and very different. Great dresses!

19/05/2019

The picture on website does not do this dress justice. Stunning on and hides any bumps love it.

16/05/2019

Good quality. Simple design for every day. Liked the pockets. Fitted well. Can wear summer and winter. Just add thick tights and cardigan.

16/05/2019

A bit snug but lively material and length

16/05/2019

I love this dress, it feels lovely and soft to my skin, a little big, but a good dress to wear out if going out to Sunday lunch. I love the collar detail and will be proud to wear this dress out and about.

16/05/2019

Really pleased lovely fit.

14/05/2019

Unfortunately a little small on me so was returned. Great otherwise.

14/05/2019

A nice fit and a fairly light weight so it's ideal for between seasons. A lovely pattern and length.

14/05/2019

Abit too tight pm the arms got me and too big on the hips chest area fitted well. This dress just did not suit me but it is good quality

11/05/2019

Lovely style, great quality

10/05/2019

I ordered size 10 (I am a size 8, 5ft) as I wanted a loose, comfortable fit. Very flattering, comfortable and well made. Really happy with purchase.

10/05/2019

Absolutely lovely! Well made and perfect size.

10/05/2019

Nice fit, not too loose, but soft and comfortable. And pockets, which I love.

10/05/2019

Lovely casual dress in very soft material. A bit long for me (5' 4") but easily shortened.

09/05/2019

Size 12 was a bit big so ordered a 10

08/05/2019

Love my dress, so comfortable to wear

01/05/2019

Perfect fit lovely material could be worn for work and day out. Lovely colours.

25/04/2019

Nice dress but material different from previous star shine dresses and much much bigger, would have exchanged for a smaller size but they are sold out

25/04/2019

Incorrectly sized. Size 12 was more 14. Reluctantly had to return for refund

15/04/2019

A lovely dress, ideal for Spring. Delighted that it was in the sale. Stretchy fabric, and not too tight under the arms. I went for the size 12 being a 12/14 and it’s fits just right. I already have the skirt in the same pattern.

10/04/2019

Usually size 10 fits me but this was very large. Sent it back to exchange for an 8 so will see how this goes.

09/04/2019

Love the style. Very comfortable and true to size.

08/04/2019

Love the colour. Very comfortable and true to size.

08/04/2019

Disappointed with this purchase and returned it. Have 2 other starshine dresses which I am very happy with the sizing and quality of. This dress was 1-2 inches larger all over and the material appeared inferior.

08/04/2019

I have this dress in other colours, really liked this print version but it seemed to be a different material, not as stretchy so had to return it sadly.

05/04/2019

As always the quality of the dress is great. Colour just as shown and good value for money in the sale.

05/04/2019

Not quite as described material thinner than I expected However nice fit

05/04/2019

Lovely dress but unfortunately did not fit well. I have a Starburst jersey dress in size 12 which is a much better fit

05/04/2019

A beautiful dress, really well made, love the edging details inside and the pockets. The dress is really shapely and flattering and the jersey a lovely quality. Can't wait to wear it!

05/04/2019

Lovely fit and style. The length is good very pleased ..

04/04/2019

Lovely fit and style. The length is good very pleased ..

04/04/2019

Excellent 100% cotton dress, fits well, pleasant pattern/colour. Ideal for day to day wear

04/04/2019

Sized appropriately and it's as appears in the photo.

03/04/2019

Excellent quality. Very good finish.

03/04/2019

Lovely dress, true to size and good quality material. However, I did return this item, as the sleeves were a little too tight for me and I do not have large arms.

03/04/2019

Slightly longer than expected (easily shortened), but otherwise a great fit, love it!

02/04/2019

Soft, stretchy cotton knit fabric that is very comfortable to wear. Smaller round neck sits well. Fitted bodice is a flattering shape. Size is just right. Love this dress.

02/04/2019

Lovely dress, but too too long for me, I am only 5ft 2in tall, so had to return the dress.

02/04/2019

Been complimented on this dress, wore it with black tights and boots. Very easy to wear, comfortable

02/04/2019

Looks great on, perfect for work with leggings and boots, slightly snug fit so go up a size if in between sizes.

02/04/2019

Love the pattern, sizing is more on the small side so maybe go up a size.

02/04/2019

This is a really nice dress. It's beautifully made and in a lovely soft fabric. Unfortunately though the cut just doesn't suit me so had to return. Shame as it's great value.

02/04/2019

Very thick fabric. Very pleased with size 16. Generous enough in the bust but does not make me look like I am wearing a tent as my hips are smaller. Also I am just over 5ft tall and the length is just below the knee so suitable for my age!

02/04/2019

comfortable easy to wear and washes and dries without need to iron.

02/04/2019

Good quality dress however tight on tummy and doesn’t have much flair or fall.

01/04/2019

Lovely dress for the summer, with pockets too. True to size. A fabulous addition to my wardrobe full of weird fish dresses!

31/03/2019

Lovely dress and a gorgeous colour. However, it is too long for me (5'3") so sadly had to return.

30/03/2019

Great fit and will be perfect for this lovely spring weather we are having.

29/03/2019

Really lovely colour and fit. I’ve received lots of complements wearing this dress.

29/03/2019

Lovely fitting. Loved the dress.

28/03/2019

Beautiful pattern and style but unfortunamely too tight.

27/03/2019

This style dress is too baggy at the top and not enough room round the thighs. A more A line design would be more flattering

27/03/2019

Lovely dress which will be great in the summer with bare legs and sandals but for now I'm wearing thick tights and boots with it. Great pattern and very flattering.

27/03/2019

Super quality perfect sizing really pleased.

27/03/2019

Perfect

27/03/2019

Lovely dress but unusually for Weird Fish the size was all wrong. This was much smaller than the indigo version I also ordered and also smaller than another WF dress I already own which is a 12.

27/03/2019

I love the Starshine Printed Jersey Dress - I now have 10 of the & buy one each time new colours come out!

27/03/2019

I dithered over buying another dress for ages, but really liked the colour. So by the time I ordered my usual size 12 had sold out. I chanced a size 10 as I have lost a bit of weight and a Seasalt dress in size 10 fits me, and so glad I did - the dress is lovely, does fit (comfy but an encouragement not to put on weight again!) and seems very well made. I can see really enjoying wearing this - it will come on holiday with me next week!

26/03/2019

Colour lovely. Pretty design, though not so keen on the technique of how it is applied. Believe the shape of the skirt appears to be slightly narrower than previously. 100% cotton and washes well.

26/03/2019

Recd 12 too small slightly on the tummy retuned 7 working days ago still not refunded and I ordered a 14 so paid now for two and the 14 is so small I cannot fit inti it obviously labelled wrong as the 12 was much bigger than the 14 so now it is sold out NOT GOOD SWRVICE AT ALL.

26/03/2019

I love the dress. The colours, quality and the fit.

26/03/2019

Lovely dress, useful for everyday casual wear, the office or can be jazzed up for evening. Good quality, lovely fit, just above knee length. Really comfortable to wear. Have only just purchased so don't know how it washes.

25/03/2019

Nice dress but the sleeves on the dress are a bit tight so was sent back. Dress itself was nice and fabric was nice to touch.

21/03/2019

Good teacher's dress - I'm a size 12 but ordered a size 10 with still plenty of room.

16/03/2019

This is second if this style of dress that I have bought. They are true to size and very easy to wear and wash.

14/03/2019

Lovely colour.

13/03/2019

My favourite dress so had to get another

11/03/2019

Great fit and very flattering

11/03/2019

A very nice dress, lovely quality and a great fit. Hopefully, it washes well too.

11/03/2019

Quality product delivered before expected and great offer so even better value for money

10/03/2019

Very nice dress. Ideal for late Spring/early Summer. I wouldn't describe it as jersey. Normally take size 10 but need a 12 in the Starshine range

07/03/2019

Great fitting dress and flattering to a size 16

06/03/2019

Lovely fit and quality. Very attractive and admired by many.

05/03/2019

Good fit, a little darker than expected so ordered the washed black leggings to match for colder days though the length is a respectable.

05/03/2019

Birthday present for my partner, who was very pleased. Looks great and a perfect fit and worn that evening for a birthday meal with friends!!!

04/03/2019

Lovely pattern, the material is good quality and the dress is well made. Stylish but very comfortable.

04/03/2019

Delighted with this. Looks good, nicely styled, washable, great fit, good length.

02/03/2019

Lovely dress, good fit and very speedy delivery.

01/03/2019

Lovely and the sizing is good.

01/03/2019

nice fit

01/03/2019

returned

01/03/2019

It fits really well and is a good size. Because it is black it goes with a lot of other colours. It washes really well and keeps its shape. It is casual but also very smart. It looks exactly like the colour online. I love it!!!

28/02/2019

The fabric is very good quality, the dress is well made. Fit is very good, and sizing is accurate for me. The colours are as shown on the website. Very comfortable and attractive dress.

28/02/2019

Looks better on than on the hanger. Neat without being clingy.

28/02/2019

It's a bit longer than I expected. The description says just above the knee, but it's just below my knees and I'm 5'6". It would be useful if you gave the actual length in the product description.

28/02/2019

Like the fit

28/02/2019

Lovely dress, will be a very useful addition to my wardrobe and good value for money too

28/02/2019

Purchased for my wife’s birthday. Stylish dress and accurately sized. Very comfortable to wear. Looks great on!

28/02/2019

Lightweight dress that should be wearable into early summer - I’m a 12/14 34G and fits lovely across bust . Good length and style pockets are an nice feature as well . Haven’t washed it yet so not sure if colour or shape suffers

28/02/2019

Great quality, perfect fit, pretty fabric. What more could you want.

28/02/2019

Lovely feel, fit and several great complements. Really happy!

28/02/2019

Great style and fabric. Subtle pattern . Great customer service. Many thanks.

28/02/2019

Its gorgeous!

27/02/2019

True to size, good quality fabric, great for spring and autumn.

27/02/2019

Love it fits perfectly. Good quality.

27/02/2019

Love these dresses - I now have 5 - and I’m so pleased to see that the design has been altered slightly to remove the decorative trim inside the neck. The trim was sharp and itchy and I had to unpick it fro all my other dresses. Now the design is utterly perfect.

26/02/2019

Lovely item. This is the second dress I bought from Weird Fish and they are very good items.

20/02/2019

My favourite dress from Wierd Fish - I think I have all the designs. It gives me a great silhouette and is so easy to wear.

18/02/2019

Fit and quality is great. My wife loves it !!!

18/02/2019

Have not worn yet as only have my order a week today. Great fit

18/02/2019

Love this dress extremely comfortable as well as functional as I have recently had an ileystomy the bright bold print takes your eye away from a bulg in front. Washes well

18/02/2019

Great style in good quality fabric. Best for - I love it!

15/02/2019

Lovely style, lovely quality, lovely fit! What more could I ask for!

15/02/2019

have several versions of this dress and they never disappoint with fit, colour or workmanship

14/02/2019

I love Weird Fish clothes especially the dresses which are superb quality and great fit. This dress is ideal for the chilly days during spring. I would highly recommend Weird Fish and this dress in particular

13/02/2019

Dress looked lovely and fitted nicely. Very comfortable to wear,

04/02/2019

Made well, fits nicely and has washed well. Nice material.

28/01/2019

Simply lovely, classy and comfortable

28/01/2019

I like this style and have a few others, but I think they are tighter on the hip now. ( Not my weight). I also had to wash it immediately as the material had a ‘fishy’ smell. Not nice at all and I have never noticed this before with Weird Fish clothing!

25/01/2019

Lovely dress fitted well and the material and colour excellent .

24/01/2019

High quality, comfortable, well fitting garment.

23/01/2019