Reviews of Parkway 1/4 Zip Tech Macaroni Sweatshirt Blue Jay

I liked this but too big style only available in men's sizes. Maybe make unisex for all sizes

14/09/2020

Spot on. Good value land well made

11/09/2020

Excellent as usuall

29/07/2020

True to size and really good quality.

29/06/2020

Excellent really pleased with the quality and fit I am 6ft 4 and 25 stone large but very active out doors but like to look smart at the same time

29/06/2020

We love all the Macaroni tops and between us have several of them. The keep their shape and because of their style they'll never go out of fashion. An absolutely brilliant purchase.

16/06/2020

Top quality product and full to size.

10/06/2020

Bought numerous items over the years and found them excellent value.

04/06/2020

Heavyweight fleece . Excellent quality and good value

22/05/2020

Great fit and love the fitted style. Delighted with the colour.

20/05/2020

Great fit standard large and sleeves plenty long enough. Know this garment will last for years and years, still wearing items over 10 years old and look as good as new. Quality!

20/05/2020

Very comfortable and looks good. Ever so slightly on the large size but not a problem

20/05/2020

Lovely and warm and soft and easy to wear

19/05/2020

Perfect

18/05/2020

Just the job for a walk on a sunny but windy day

18/05/2020

Still deliberating the size, it's larger than I expected

15/05/2020

Great looking sweatshirt. Love the colour and it’s very warm.

11/05/2020

The design appealed but the manufacture appeared faulty with a very poor fit on one shoulder (the fleece, not me). Sizing rather generous.

07/05/2020

Excellent quality , I really liked it. But Your sizing method was way out , put my details in and it came back 2xl, me and the wife could have got into lol Large would have bin better. Didn't get either one as offer had finished ☹️☹️☹️

28/04/2020

Same as above

28/04/2020

It’s perfect. Lightweight, but warm. Ideal for the spring or a summers evening. Don’t tell anyone though else I might not be able to get another!!!

27/04/2020

Love the style and colour.

27/04/2020

Love my weird fish sweatshirt feels so comfy

21/04/2020

Macaroni design absolutely love the look and quality. The large WeirdFish logo on the shoulder looks neat too.

21/04/2020

Quality very good but medium size was way too big. Too long in the body and too wide across the shoulder. Yet other sweatshirt type items I've had before, the medium size were fine. Have returned item, hopefully to exchange for a small!

20/04/2020

WELL MADE GOOD FIT

13/04/2020

The Macaroni is such a fantastic product, great fit and lovely materials. Super comfy and warm yet still lightweight, this is going to be my go-to top for both winter and cooler summer nights! 5 star service, thank you so much

13/04/2020

Variation on the classic macaroni...but with added pockets and some little tweets. Superb.

10/04/2020

Excellent product by Weirdfish again. I was so impressed I bought another one in a different colour, then had to order one for my dad who also loved it. Better still both orders had £10 off with the Included discount voucher! I’ve had similar styles from Weirdfish for around five years and I do wear them a lot (Probably too much) and they still look brand new, so I’m expecting to hammer the new ones with the same confidence.

09/04/2020

Well made, nice details

07/04/2020

Lovely colour, excellent quality and so comfy to wear, bought for my husband's birthday he loves it.

07/04/2020

Well made heavyweight top suitable for spring or winter wear with t shirt underneath.

07/04/2020

I now have 5 of these tops, as you can imagine I quite like them

07/04/2020

Stunning colour, usual high quality. Love it.

07/04/2020

Great colour, interesting fabric, sleeves a little snug

06/04/2020

Well cut and a great colour

06/04/2020

See above

06/04/2020

Delighted

30/03/2020

Great quality and style, improving on the traditional Macaroni top

26/03/2020

This is a quality product, very stylish and comfortable to wear. It washes well and doesn't lose its shape or fabric dressing. Very pleased. Thank-you

26/03/2020

Excellent

22/03/2020

Great fleece, colour not quite as vibrant as the photo but I love it!

20/03/2020

Fabulous sweatshirt, bought it for partners 55th birthday...he loves it, I love it, such excellent quality and so warm, might get one for myself so we have a his and hers theme going on

17/03/2020

Gorgeous, lovely colour and great quality

15/03/2020

Excellent Product - good quality and delivered on time

09/03/2020

As always, high quality material and stitching. Colour not quite as bright as in the photo but still lovely.

06/03/2020

I love the colour as it's a nice change to wearing my ecru macaroni top. The two zip pockets and the pouch pockets are great for storing keys, cash or a mobile phone and the pouch pockets are ideal when it's chilly and you need to keep your hands warm. The top is thick and warm and is nice looking when you need to look smart casual and you don't want to wear a big, thick bulky coat. There is a drawstring type adjuster around the bottom of the garment which is a useful extra should you want to make the fit a little closer, or it can be loosened should you need that extra couple of inches of space. Excellent item!

24/02/2020

I have another Weird Fish top similar in design to the Parkway 1/4 Zip which fits perfectly . The size ins "L" The new Parkway 1/4 zip was ordered in L and I was so pleased with the design that I wore it straight away but it now appears far too large. It seems that the sizing is at least XL

14/02/2020

Solid quality and brilliant look

06/02/2020

Lovely sweatshirt ,larger fit too, thick, warm and comfy.Very fast delivery too!

04/02/2020

Great top. Really comfortable and perfect fit

02/02/2020

Love this one .

02/02/2020

Quality,warmth and style. It's got the lot

02/02/2020

Bought this as a gift for my husband and was not disappointed. Assisted by the size guide it fitted him perfectly. The Parkway is extremely well made, the quality of the fabric design and stitching second to none. Would definitely recommend this item however as with all Weird Fish garments being such high quality they last forever so be prepared to see your man wearing it for the next ten years!!!!!!

30/01/2020

this was my first time buying this product as I normally go the Cruiser range and when it arrived I was very pleased

28/01/2020

Bought this for a friend who has worn a grey version of this for years. Initially startled by the colour, he now loves it and will hopefully wear it as often as his old favourite grey one!!

28/01/2020

Same as all the other weird fish i have purchased great quality great value

27/01/2020

great product, lovely bright colour. Just wished that they did this top in other bright colours.

27/01/2020

Fits perfectly

25/01/2020

Unable to review as received with a hole in the front

24/01/2020

Good long comfortable sweatshirt - I'm tall, so happy with the length. Only minor grouch is that it's not as bright a blue as the web photo indicates. However, still liked the colour when it arrived.

24/01/2020

Didn’t have the colour I wanted so Settled for this one. Looks great, nice colour and fits spot on. Does have weird square shoulders though which I am hoping will drop with time.

22/01/2020

hubby loves the colour, macaroni tops are his favourite

22/01/2020

Good fit and superb material love weird fish products

22/01/2020

Ww love our Macaroni Tops great to ware look great. Often asked where did you get your tops from even on holiday in New Zealand

22/01/2020

Great looking and a good fit

22/01/2020

We’ve had two of these before in different colours, so we knew it was good. This colour is brilliant

22/01/2020

Brilliant fashion at the right price.

22/01/2020

Great fashion and very affordable.

22/01/2020

Great colour, designed for fashion and comfort.

22/01/2020

Great fit and comfortable

22/01/2020

As expected design and fit

20/01/2020

The top was great but too big. Send it back for a smaller size

09/01/2020

Great quality lovely fabric and a good fit.

28/12/2019

Beautiful well made top, this company really make great quality garments, I am delighted as is my partners dad who received this as a Christmas present.

27/12/2019

Great fit and very comfortable and warm.

27/12/2019

Favourite coat by miles, fantastic product

19/12/2019

Colour looks different, more dark than on photo. Larger than expected, despite size guide used..

09/12/2019

Brilliant, looks great and feels really warm

30/11/2019

The main sweatshirt looks cool and fits APART from the arms/sleeves these are too tight and there should be more movement and then it would be a success, as a result I have to return the goods sadly. The Fleece sweatshirt is similar but not as bad, PLEASE WEIRDFISH be more generous on the sleeves for a better fit.

28/11/2019

Good quality

24/11/2019

Well made, fair price.

14/11/2019

This is very nice quality, I used their size guide and fits perfectly.

12/11/2019

Looked good but the medium was surprisingly too large so it’s been returned and I’m hoping a small will be sent quickly.

11/11/2019

Extremely comfortable to wear. A good outer layer, or mid layer if it's really cold.

09/11/2019

Great jumper...good value...very smart

08/11/2019

Great fit .great quality as always.

07/11/2019

Fantastic macaroni top, feels heavy and top quality - even my wife loves it and she usually hates my fashion sense! Size was spot on and I hope to get a good few years use out of it. Will be ordering more shortly!

05/11/2019

Really pleased with the top and would order again.

02/11/2019

Bought as Christmas present for husband. Pleasing design and cheerful colour. I am sure it will be as hard wearing and easy washing as the previous similar one he is still wearing regularly after several years. of use.

30/10/2019

Really warm and great quality

29/10/2019

Fit well and looks good

28/10/2019

Fantastic fit, very comfortable. Colour is amazing

23/10/2019

It's going to do what I wanted it to do but the impression created on the website doesn't match the look of the garment out of the box, especially the very strange 'horned shoulders' effect. Pricey too for what it is. I wouldn't buy this type of garment from them again.

23/10/2019

It's going to do what I wanted it to do but it is rather pricey and the garment is somewhat cavernous. It certainly doesn't look as it is displayed on the website when worn. But it is warm and just about smart enough. I wouldn't buy these type of garments again.

23/10/2019

My husband loved this for it's style and colour.

23/10/2019

Brilliant fit and excellent quality

23/10/2019

Excellent quality warm and versatile

03/10/2019

Fit is as expected.. Brilliant

27/09/2019

As described, comfortable to wear, great style

27/09/2019

gorgeous colour, gorgeous fabric

10/09/2019

Good looking and smart outdoor attire also for walking dog. Better looking than standard fleeces.

12/08/2019

The colour of the actual top is a different shade of green to the photo on the website.

29/07/2019

Very good product very happy

01/07/2019

Great colour, good fit. My husband loves it. This is his second macaroni. Just so practical, warm and stylish.

23/05/2019

just perfect fit plenty room inside the way i like it 100%

20/05/2019

Just the best colour, very comfortable and just a little different.

15/05/2019

Good quality and price as always

15/05/2019

Lovely colour , attractive and functional .

15/05/2019

Love the colour. The material is thick and the item is well made

14/05/2019

Even though the size guide suggested 2XL, always knew that size L would fit better

14/05/2019

Brilliant top, warm and comfy with great pockets. Fits nice, looks great! Love the colour!

14/05/2019

Great piece of clothing. Comes up big so consider ordering the next size down than you might usually do.

14/05/2019

Very high quality

14/05/2019

well made, good fit ,

10/05/2019

Size and quality good

06/05/2019

Great product and an absolutely stunning colour. I like the zip tech pockets, great for my mobile

01/05/2019

the product looked and felt really good but for £65 that is what I was expecting. Unfortunately after following the on line sizing app, what turned up was massively too big.

09/04/2019

It's a bit pricey but very comfortable

25/03/2019

Wonderful looking sweatshirt. Fits me perfectly and makes me look better :) I like the squared shoulders, the stitching and lining. Certainly my fave garment at the moment.

19/03/2019

I already had this item in a different colour and liked it so much I bought another.

18/03/2019

Good quality product, like the design, colour and plenty of secure pockets - but ordered a Large, as that is my normal size, but with this product, it was too large so had to be returned for next size down. Size Chart on website, makes no sense at all

18/03/2019

Well made heavyweight outer layer that looks good

15/03/2019

A very good fit

15/03/2019

Great colour.

13/03/2019

Great quality and one of several marconis that I’ve had over the years. The medium was bigger than expected though so replaced for a small.

07/03/2019

A stylish well made jumper but the medium sizing was extremely large - chest measured 48". Ordered a second medium - chest measured 44". Finally settled on a small - chest measured 42"

04/03/2019

Lovely product, really good quality as always from WeirdFish!

04/03/2019

Lovely, comfortable top. Love the fleece neck line and quality. Just need to wait for the winter again...

28/02/2019

good quality however the size is huge - I ordered a medium and it swamps me - i am 5ft 10 and of average build and wearing this I look like a small child wearing my fathers top !!

26/02/2019

Excellent top great 30th birthday present. For my son

25/02/2019

Fantastic long throwover, sleeve and neck pocket might be a bit gimmicky but they dont detract from such a useful top

22/02/2019

Good quality. Well made. My husband was extremely happy with quality, colour, size and the length of his jumper. Very good. I would recommend them. I have a macaroni jumper and my husband already has one in a different colour.

18/02/2019

Marvelous Garmet. Fist perfectly and very cosy and warm. Good addition to my winter clothing.

11/02/2019

Sizes are large so order one below. Fantastic jumper, given as a birthday present and he loves it

10/02/2019

Fantastic jumper, every thing I expect from a Weird Fish waffle jumper

25/01/2019

Awesome.

22/01/2019

My husband loved the top. Unfortunately, your sizing was bigger than usual and I actually only needed L instead of XXL. The exchange process was easy and we are happily sorted. It will be worn on long walks on the Dorset coastline when we visit our daughter.

17/01/2019

Smart quality jumper

14/01/2019

as above will tell my friends

11/01/2019

Excellent quality always good.never let me down.A1.

11/01/2019

Comfortable fit and plenty of pockets that do not move whilst wearing

10/01/2019

great product

10/01/2019

Great fitting top plus a brilliant quality feel to it ,I bought two and will buying another 2 in different colours

08/01/2019

Great fitting top and a fantastic feel to it

08/01/2019

Excellent quality

07/01/2019

Excellent quality well made. Bought as Christmas gifts for both my son's and also my husband and all were delighted. Do use the size checker to find the perfect fit for all ages.

06/01/2019

I receive positive comments, and where did you find that pull over 6 out of 10 times I wear it.

04/01/2019

Very happy with my item . Great style and look. Got 6 of them in different colours.

31/12/2018

I needed to ask for an exchange to a smaller size. I am still waiting for it to be delivered.

31/12/2018

Great quality top

27/12/2018

Beautifully made and perfect fit

20/12/2018

Beautifully made and fits perfectly,

20/12/2018

Great quality and fits well

13/12/2018

Comfortable and fits perfectly

13/12/2018

Superb piece of kit. It’s very well put together and the styling is timeless. I’m 71, so have to be careful in my choice of clothing style, but I feel at ease with this Parkway. The Weird Fish signature macaroni fabric is unique in my experience and adds greatly to the overall appearance.

12/12/2018

Excellent quality and really stylish.

12/12/2018

This is a christmas present but the product looks very good quality and as my son is a fan of Weird Fish products this should suite him well

12/12/2018

Have seen it in another shop for £100

07/12/2018

Lovely colour fantastic quality and reasonably priced

04/12/2018

Awesome is all I can say

30/11/2018

Very warm, very stylish

29/11/2018

Really like these tec Mac's that I think look good and stay looking good, whilst also giving a number of useful pockets in a heavy weight top

27/11/2018

Beat mac I have brought to date good style

26/11/2018

Very pleased with top

26/11/2018

Amazing quality.. a Christmas present for my very fussy dad and it’s perfect he will love it.. well worth the money and super fast delivery

23/11/2018

Lovely shape and fit, pockets are well placed and sufficient ... the fleece around cuffs and collar are a luxuary extra that raises its status from nice to comfortable nice....

21/11/2018

Excellent quality. This my 8th parkway, all different colours.

20/11/2018

Great fit, good quality item

18/11/2018

Great quality and sizing just as suggested on website.

18/11/2018

I am really pleased with my Macaroni top. It is really comfortable and warm. Love the fleece lined finish on collar and cuffs and the extra pockets are handy. Good finish on stitching and zips. All top quality stuff and worth the money. Worth noting that the sizes run a little on the large side. I usually take a Medium, but found that this was quite baggy on me. The Small, however, is a good fit.

17/11/2018

So good ,I have now ordered another colour.

16/11/2018

We have now purchased 3 of these! Even with the million questions to try and get the fit right we bought one and found it was the wrong size but then seeing the quality and style we went kept that one for a different family member and bought another 2 in the correct sizes. Very chunky, warm top. Looks modern but classic at the same time

15/11/2018

We have now purchased 3 of these! Even with the million questions to try and get the fit right we bought one and found it was the wrong size but then seeing the quality and style we went kept that one for a different family member and bought another 2 in the correct sizes.Very chunky, warm top. Looks modern but classic at the same time

15/11/2018

Usual high quality product. Would have preferred full-length zip to help regulate my core temperature, but it was the only Olive/Moss coloured style that was available, so I bought it. Don't regret it. In fact, I like it. Bonus? Chest pocket swallows my iPhone 8 Plus! What's not to like!

13/11/2018

Size L was more like xL.

13/11/2018

W=Wonderful E = Exceptional I = ingenious R= Remarkable D= Divine F = Fantastic I = Irresistible S = Superb H = Happy Customer! Very Pleased, Really...

11/11/2018

Perfect, just as advertised

07/11/2018

Lovle styled practical tops for everyday use

07/11/2018

Looks good, fits well, great value and prompt delivery

06/11/2018