Reviews of Ginny Floral Printed Cotton Jersey Shirt Ecru

Very soft, comfortable, ideal for a day out

30/03/2020

pretty shirt which feels soft and comfortable

23/02/2020

Big size. Nice fabric.

18/02/2020

I am really pleased with my blouse. It will be so useful for spring but looks great at the moment with a long sleeved vest for extra warmth. The quality is great, as always with Weird Fish clothes

18/01/2020

Very versatile shirt easily worn casually or smart. Garments are well made.

16/01/2020

Lots of reviewers commented that they needed to size up on this, so I was sceptical that it would fit, but the next size up wasn't available. Thankfully this fits perfectly - no need for extra buttons, and my assets remain fully hidden! The shirt is well proportioned, great detailing on the roll-up sleeve option. Just the right length to wear un-tucked but not look like a tunic, and a nicely casual stretchy soft fabric that is smart enough for informal meetings as well as Sunday brunch.

14/01/2020

Reall

05/01/2020

Comfortable and pretty shirt, unfortunately gapes a little at the front so I'd recommend to size up.

05/01/2020

Amazing top

31/12/2019

A lovely stretchy shirt that looks pretty on. I took on board the other reviews that said that the top gapes around the bust, which it does, so just ordered a bigger size and sewed on a couple of press studs to correct the issue. Happy to do this as the top was good value in the sale.

27/12/2019

Lovely soft fabric well made. Size is perfect and as always online ordering and delivery was so easy.

26/12/2019

Bit longer than I expected and little shape at bottom. But lovely colour and fit otherwise

24/12/2019

Small fitting nice quality shirt

10/12/2019

Fantastic quality and fit g no gapping over the boobs which is a issue with some blouses when u have more than ur fair share.

07/12/2019

The Ginny top is good quality but unfortunately I have had to return it. Although I wear a size 18, the collar was just too wide and did not sit nicely. I may be an 18 but do not have a big neck.

07/12/2019

Lovely quality and design.

07/12/2019

Like the idea of a Jersey shirt that moves with you. I'm hoping the neckline settles after ironing it!

05/12/2019

Lovely soft material and flattering cut.

05/12/2019

I'm a regular purchaser of Weird Fish and have never been disappointed. I've ordered a few items early in time for Christmas. I am confident they will not disappoint. Materials are good quality, seams are well sewn and colours are fast (usually) as said this is a present so cannot comment on fit and washing but I'm confident

04/12/2019

Liked the shirt but size 12 wasn't available and the 10 and 14 were not suitable.

02/12/2019

Beautiful!Excellent quality and sizing

02/12/2019

Excellent fit and quality.

24/11/2019

Nice stretchy material & very smart.

24/11/2019

Good length in body but sleeves a bit long. Nice top for winter.

23/11/2019

Lovely shirt I did think it was more pink than red but still lovely shirt.

23/11/2019

Love it, so different, material is lovely, fits like a dream.

23/11/2019

The picture doesnt do this shirt justice, it's a gorgeous soft cotton with a pretty subtle pattern, excellent quality and looking forward to wearing it.

22/11/2019

Lovely shirt, great colour,already worn a lot, took from other reviews and had slightly larger size to avoid gaping at bust,

25/09/2019

Nice fit and easy to wear

19/09/2019

Already had this shirt in cream so was delighted to see it in another colour, smart enough for work and super comfy for the weekend!

18/09/2019

Soft and comfy, can get a vest top under too if needed. Finally long sleeves!

28/08/2019

Good fit and comfy.

22/08/2019

Love these jersey shirts. Good for holiday wear, nice with jeans or walking shorts or trousers

09/08/2019

I have this shirt in a previous pattern and love it so was pleased to see new fabrics. Soft and easy to wear

09/08/2019

The sleeves and body size are fine but the bust is gapping. Such a pity as the material and style are just what I was looking for. Sorry but will have to return.

30/07/2019

Nice shirt, true to size and value for money as bought in the sale.

01/07/2019

Good fit and the quality is good, I would buy more if there were different colours.

27/06/2019

Soft and comfortable. Does gape abit but I am abit busy! Will put press studs to solve

13/06/2019

Love it. Great material, great fit

13/06/2019

A really lovely shirt but go up a size as does come small I'm a 14 & bought a 16 which is perfect but I am busty ! Washes well and retains shape 5*

01/06/2019

I was a bit disappointed with the fit: the shirt gaped around the bust buttons and I've had to use safety pins to maintain my modesty. I usually have no problems with a Weirdfish size 12 and otherwise like the shirt, which is why I have kept it.

31/05/2019

Fell in love with this shirt at first sight. A lovely soft draping cotton fabric in a colour to match all. True to size and a slightly longer length than looked in the picture I was thrilled with my sale purchase. Had read the reviews and yes, there was slight gaping at top front, but I loved it so much I resolved with some additional small buttons and loops on the inside. It is now perfect and I'm looking forward to wearing on holiday, either smart for an evening, on a cooler day, or as an over blouse with a bright tee shirt underneath. Can't wait! Can we have more colours please!

28/05/2019

Good neck line and more classic fit. Option to button up sleeve is nice touch. Lovely pattern.

27/05/2019

Lovely top, soft material and well made but it was too long in the length, so very sadly I had to return it.

20/05/2019

Really nice fabric. Good fit. Flattering as hip length. My only but is that the sleeves are way, way too long. I like the rest of the top so have rolled the sleeves up but it's not ideal.

20/05/2019

This is a lovely shirt. The pattern is pretty (colour more of a greenish hue than might be suggested by the picture) and the fabric is lovely and soft. The fit is good with no gaping along the button line. I am usually an 8-10 and went for the size 10 - I think the slightly bigger size works better for me with this shirt. My only complaint is that when the shirt arrived the bottom button was missing so I had to sew on the spare!!

20/05/2019

Sent for size 16 initially, too large as I am between sizes. Excellent prompt free return service. Size 14 good fit. Pleased with quality of this item. Will shop with Weird Fish again. Thank you.

20/05/2019

Lovely shirt. Good fit. Good quality

16/05/2019

Dress up or down. The ideal all round shirt. I am a size 8 and the fit is perfect.

15/05/2019

Good fit, very attractive sage green print and the button back sleeves are very cool, in all senses

14/05/2019

Lacked darts for a really good fit

14/05/2019

Had to return as it was a tight fitting top and I wanted something a bit looser.

08/05/2019

Nice fabric. Quite thick and soft. Pretty very subtle pattern. Good quality.

08/05/2019

This shirt fit me really well. It did not gape at the front as some of the other reviews had said. The fabric was very soft and it felt comfortable. However the colour did not suit me so I returned it. If it had been available in a different colour I would have exchanged it. I think it would be nice in blue.

04/05/2019

Soft cotton casual wear shirt

30/04/2019

Really comfortable.

30/04/2019

Lovely soft shirt. Very flattering shape. Looks nicer than the photo. Sizing was perfect for me.

30/04/2019

Sizing recommended incorrect. Three buttons came off trying on. But good feel. Ordered bigger size.

30/04/2019

I thought the other colour on this shirt was blue but it turns out it is green. Not a problem as I am sure it will still look fine with jeans. I could have taken a smaller size but there is room to move in the 14.

30/04/2019

Really like it, perfect fit,only thing wrong ,the buttonholes on sleeve turnups were missing.also buttonholes on front are not small enough.so they pop open.

23/04/2019

Absolutely love the muted print and the soft slightly stretchy jersey but the size 10 gaped at the buttons when I sat or bent so I've sent it back for a 12 which I really hope isn't too big as I love this shirt. The sleeves are meant to be rolled but you can wear them down if you don't mind a simple turn up rather than cuff. I rather like this more relaxed finish.

17/04/2019

I love this shirt - the material is soft and comfortable and the print is pretty. Tragically though, it gapes on me (30E) so is going back. :(

10/04/2019

Returned this because it came up very big, even though I bought my usual Weird Fish size. Didn't love the fabric enough to want to reorder in a different size.

08/04/2019

Lovely and fits perfectly

08/04/2019

A pretty top

26/03/2019

Nice and soft, comfortable shirt.

21/03/2019

Lovely fabric and print. True to size. Didn’t find it low cut as another reviewer did. But I sent it back as it is designed to be worn with the sleeves rolled up and buttoned back. When worn with long sleeves, it almost appears unfinished. I was hoping for a proper cuff. Such a shame.

12/03/2019

What is going on with this shirt! I love a jersey shirt as I have pretty sensitive skin. Really looked forward to getting this as it was a longer length and nice pattern. However the gaping right along the button line is shocking. This shirt is unwearable. Even if you put a T-shirt underneath it, which looks odd, it still gapes terribly. Really disappointed.

12/03/2019

Great value. Good quality. Nice fit.

09/03/2019

Comfortable shirt which is prettier than picture online. Looks comparable to those I have purchased before.

04/03/2019

Lovely fabric but not for me, rathera dull colour ut pretty pattern

28/02/2019

Like the fit

28/02/2019

Lovely soft feel shirt, nice subtle pattern. Gapes around the bust area as the shirt had a bit of stretch to it. An extra inside button around the busy area would have been perfect

18/02/2019

A beautiful shirt, very comfortable but smart enough for work. The website says it comes in two colours but I can't see another one. I would like another colour just as soon as possible please!

28/01/2019