Reviews of Geranium 1/4 Zip Classic Macaroni Sweatshirt Pear

Excellent quality garment

26/10/2020

Was not sure of the colour so returned it and am still waiting for a refund.

23/10/2020

lovely quality and very warm but colour looks more green than silver.

22/10/2020

Lovely material. Lovely trim in the garment which makes it feel special. Nice fit. Would buy again in a second colour.

22/10/2020

Good colour. Slightly heavy to wear and fabric is a little faulty in places. Sleeves a bit long on me and I rarely have this problem

22/10/2020

Fabulous quality and true to size

11/10/2020

Bought this for my sister for Christmas. She is a big fan of Weird Fish and will love it. Good quality items and look great. WF has a great range of colours each season and I always like to ring the changes for her. As always very pleased with my purchase.

09/10/2020

Excellent quality good fit

06/10/2020

great sweatshirt, warm and fitted

04/10/2020

Was surprised and disappointed when I saw it looked a bit knobly in comparison to previous ones, actually looked as if had been worn. I kept it because return postage would have been costly

29/09/2020

Unfortunately for the first time it was rather Large, replacement came super quick in a 16, fits perfect.

28/09/2020

Finally my wife doesn’t steal my Macaroni anymore. It’s a perfect fit for European size 38-40 (170cm and 65kg)

28/09/2020

Like the longer back

27/09/2020

Had pulled thread on the front that I had to sort out otherwise perfect

27/09/2020

Great macaroni sweatshirt in a lovely colour. Ideal for the cooler weather.

27/09/2020

Very good quality

27/09/2020

Nice sweatshirt, good neutral colour.

25/09/2020

Good quality sweatshirt, lovely colour and fit.

24/09/2020

This is going to be a great top for those cold frosty days .

24/09/2020

Vibrant colour. Great fit. Great when temperatures drop

23/09/2020

Love the quality and the colour can't wait until your next range comes out.

23/09/2020

Love this Macaroni top. Have full zip jacket style versions, but am looking forward to wearing this as the colder weather kicks in.

23/09/2020

Just love it!! Fits perfectly & really comfortable

16/09/2020

Excellent value, nice dark navy, good quality.

15/09/2020

I am so pleased with this top. I bought a size 12 which is a comfortable fit and allows a t.shirt underneath. The fabric is lovely and soft. I am not sure I agree with the colour “radiant red” and would describe it more burnt orange. The colour goes well with blue and black jeans. I can’t wait for the colder weather to start wearing it!

15/09/2020

The fit is perfect, the quality is great and it certainly keeps me snug on colder days!

14/09/2020

Nice sweatshirt, but lots of loose threads and poor finishing around the collar eyelets. They weren't that bothered when I sent an email with a pic. So I won't be ordering again.

14/09/2020

Lovely swearshirt! Great fit, cosy, warm and just all around great quality

11/09/2020

Love my first Weird Fish. Lovely thick fabric, nice colour. Well priced, top quality.

09/09/2020

Excellent quality and great value for money in the half price sale. Easy and swift exchange for smaller size.

30/08/2020

Very warm. Lovely colour.

30/08/2020

Great design, subtle differences on previous shapes, lovely deep colour. This is a great top, fits well!

25/08/2020

Really nice sweatshirt. Size perfect. Sometimes they come up small.

23/08/2020

I love this sweatshirt. The quality is excellent and the colour is fab. The only downside is the weather will need to be chilly so I can wear it!

17/08/2020

This is great to wear very comfortably

16/08/2020

Returned because it was too heavy and bulky. A pity because it was a lovely colour.

09/08/2020

I now have a few variations on this sweatshirt and rather liked the Summery colour of this one. The fabric is soft and they are warm to wear if there is a nip in the air. They also look very smart .

09/08/2020

Excellent fit and quality

07/08/2020

Beautiful sweatshirt and gorgeous colour. Lovely fit. Warm. Will be absolutely superb for the beach and walking.

04/08/2020

really pleased with this top, colour is gorgeous and its true to size. Looking forward to wearing it when the weather gets a little cooler

03/08/2020

Colour much nicer than on website. Worried it maybe too bright but it’s not, it’s lovely! Great shape, not too heavy, ideal to pop over a jersey dress or the Malmo skirt on cooler summers day!!

31/07/2020

Fitted perfectly.

24/07/2020

True to size, lovely fit

13/07/2020

Great quality- quite heavy but live near coast so need warm clothing some days Even in summer! Lemon colour I would say between lemon/lime and is lovely and cheerful for the current times. I’m between 14/16 but like bigger so can layer. 16 was fine for me. Some reviews said too long but I’m 5’5” and I like longer. Backs comes under bum which is good.

05/07/2020

Good quality sweater

30/06/2020

Was impressed with the size guide

29/06/2020

Comfortable and warm.

16/06/2020

Lovely quality jumper can’t wait to wear it in the winter

12/06/2020

Excellent quality, great for when the temperature cools

09/06/2020

Lovely top. Fits well and looks great with jeans

08/06/2020

Lovely quality but so so long for 5 ft 4 inch person but lovely quality and colour so I did return it.

08/06/2020

Great fit and long lasting material

08/06/2020

Nothing wrong with the quality but I had to return it as it was just too long for me. A problem I never normally have as I am tall.

05/06/2020

Good fit and lovely texture

20/05/2020

Great product - went for a roomy fit as I find they shrink a little but it was huge - awaiting exchange for smaller size.

13/05/2020

Fantastic - love this

11/05/2020

Great top. I'm usually a 12 but ordered the 14 as per the online suggestion, a good fit.

11/05/2020

I Love this top. Fits well. The macaroni fabric is great. It’s hard wearing and washes well. I bought the lemon colour this time. It’s slightly more on the green side of yellow but a great colour. Goes well with denim and white

09/05/2020

Macaroni jumpers are the bees knees, every couple of years I order one and they seem to be made better and better each time with extra detail and beauty, this one has the most beautiful colour to it, it really is gorgeous. These newer fitted styles do come up a bit small I would say, so have exchange for a larger size for comfort purposes!

23/04/2020

Lovely colour and very well made will be buying again

22/04/2020

Lovely sweatshirt. Really like the fabric, firm knit but not too heavy. Very comfy particularly around the collar and neck. I’m in between a size 10 and 12, bought the size 10 and it’s just right. Colour not quite as fresh looking as I thought it would be, but it’s still very nice and worth 5 stars. Tempted to buy another one in a different colour.

22/04/2020

Love the colour, very comfortable to wear. Will definitely order another one in a different colour

22/04/2020

Love the sweatshirt. Great colour and quality

22/04/2020

Love the colour perfect fit lots of compliments when I wear it .

21/04/2020

I had to return it but I hope I get a replacement (the zip was faulty )the colour is fabulous .

21/04/2020

Gorgeous colour with all the weird fish bells and whistles in terms of quality and service. Totally wearable

21/04/2020

Really lovely top. I usually wear a 14 but a 12 is perfect and still a little baggy for comfort.

20/04/2020

Great quality sweatshirt, lovely Colour and fit

20/04/2020

De kleur is lichter dan ik dacht, richting oranje.

18/04/2020

Am really pleased with my new top. I love the colour and the fit is great. It is a bit longer than my other macaroni tops but have got used to it now and it keeps me warm on my walks!

17/04/2020

This is just lovely. Great fit and lovely colour. Very glad it was in the 30% Easter sale!

17/04/2020

Cut bigger than silver sage so have returned unfortunately.

16/04/2020

Love this top - great feel and colour. Slightly thicker material than I was expecting which gives it a good tough feel without being bulky.

16/04/2020

Smart, great quality. Perfect. Loving it

16/04/2020

Great top high quality for a reasonable price. There is a good chance you will get bored of your purchase before it wears out

14/04/2020

Ordered on line due to Covid-19 lockdown but picked the same size as my wife's other (identical except for colour) top. When the product arrived it was approx. 1 1/2 inches both wider and longer than the Teal version she owns so had to return it and try the next size down. Hopefully this won't be too small when it arrives.

14/04/2020

Perfect for a spring morning walk, early evenings at the coast.

13/04/2020

So comfortable and warm - perfect for my walks these days. Have ordered more!

13/04/2020

excellent slightly bigger, but that is what I wanted

13/04/2020

Love the quality of this top. Love the really pretty colour, the sizing is good too.

13/04/2020

The size identifier did suggest a 14 but I didn't want it to feel too tight. It is cosy and comfortable. I am really pleased with it.

09/04/2020

Love the colour, weird fish tops work well for me as I am 5'11'', this top is a good length with jeans (and it has long arms).

08/04/2020

Lovely top. Slightly more orange than red, but good fit and comfortable.

06/04/2020

Lovely

06/04/2020

Super style, exactly as described and perfect fit

06/04/2020

Lovely colour and usual high standard for the Macaroni sweatshirt.

06/04/2020

Great Quality items as usual & fabulously fast service despite current constraints on life.

04/04/2020

Lovely sweatshirt, really warm and fab colour. Would buy another one in a different colour

03/04/2020

Usual great quality,

22/03/2020

it is good quality, warm and hard wearing

16/03/2020

Love it, Gorgeous colour, comfy but should, maybe, have got myself a size 12 but not complaining.,

13/03/2020

I love Macaroni. Lovely quality and very comfortable to wear. No ironing!

08/03/2020

Perfect in every way, quality, shape, colour

07/03/2020

Fabulous sweatshirt. Wonderful fabric, perfect sizing and so comfortable to wear. And I love the standup neckline. Perfect for dressing up or down. I also ordered the silver sage and lemon ones and they are fantastic colours.

06/03/2020

The sweatshirt is perfect for every day and it can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion.

03/03/2020

Excellent quality item and a good fit.

13/02/2020

Great colour lovely fit and great value in the sale. Great for now but saving for spring and warmer weather. Lovely material!

10/02/2020

Beautiful jumper which is well made and fits great

10/02/2020

Lots of compliments .

09/02/2020

Great sweatshirt, but stitching came undone on the first wear.

02/02/2020

very nice colour

29/01/2020

Bought for my wife. She loves it, I can see her wearing it alot

28/01/2020

Well made. Lovely detail. Well out together. Looks great

27/01/2020

Have done

26/01/2020

The sizing is totally wrong. Size 16 normally but ordered a 18. Way too small . Sending it back sadley

26/01/2020

Lovely Jumper, fit's well & look stylish. Please "we Need more colours in the Macaroni sweatshirt".

26/01/2020

I love the geranium macaroni sweatshirts, this was my second purchase. So comfortable and fit really well.

25/01/2020

Great feel & excellent fit ,very happy

24/01/2020

Bit bigger than other tops I have tried. Went for the bigger size but neednt have bothered

23/01/2020

Smart top and beautiful colour

23/01/2020

Looks good. Not worn it yet.

23/01/2020

Love this colour top, good fit and well made

22/01/2020

Love these tops - so warm and versatile Love the designs and the colours

22/01/2020

Exactly as described. Lovely and warm too

22/01/2020

I’ve loved all my Macaroni sweatshirts and this one doesn’t disappoint. Lovely colour and as usual it fits very well

21/01/2020

Excellent quality, on the large side, but that's how I wanted it !

20/01/2020

Fits perfectly and quality is excellent, as always.

14/01/2020

Beautiful colour, great quality, size 14 fits well, but seems a little bigger than the size 14 I had in the blue - that's ok. Just love their macaronis! I have several now - they're so warm and hard-wearing.

24/12/2019

Quality fleece and good fit.

02/12/2019

The item is well made and a nice colour, although not quite as nice as shown on the website. I used the size questionnaire which determined that I should order a size 14. It is very big, especially after a few wears. If I had tried this on in a store, I would have bought a smaller size.

24/11/2019

Excellent quality. Very happy with my first purchase

22/11/2019

Colour as expected. Fits very well. Excellent quality.

21/11/2019

Very stylish while being casual.

14/11/2019

Love the colour - as per the photo on the website. Heavy weight top which feels very warm and comfortable. Only worn once but feel it will become a favourite. Versatile too and I may have to get in another colour at some point.

01/11/2019

Has the same in a different colour so knew it would be good.

28/10/2019

Good fit , great colour, quality materials

28/10/2019

Terrible quality, sent straight back

24/10/2019

Classic style that doesn't date.

24/10/2019

See above

23/10/2019

Good quality and colour as shown.

23/10/2019

It was a gift and they loved it!

15/10/2019

nice top

14/10/2019

Very pleased with top, colour as advertised and good fit a lovely comfortable warm top for outdoors

07/10/2019

Very warm and chunky - ideal for colder weather conditions but when you don't want to wear a coat.

07/10/2019

Amazingly comfortable on the first wearing. A great colour.

30/09/2019

Bought this Macaroni top for my wife, who is delighted with the look and fit.

21/08/2019

Size ok Colour very different from the picture on the site. Not happy

21/06/2019

I love walking the moors and the Macaroni is great for those chilly days. Great colour and fit and whats even better I got 20% off.

17/06/2019

Beautiful color! Weird Fish I am impressed and would will buy more colors! A must style to have!

13/06/2019

Excellent quality and a generous fit.

12/06/2019

Lovely sweatshirt. A great colour. I have a long back and this is a good length and covering my bottom.

06/06/2019

Great quality & love the colour

04/06/2019

Nice colour and fit

03/06/2019

Good quality garment, quick delivery

29/05/2019

As above

17/05/2019

Love it

16/05/2019

Love this Geranium Macaroni, cozy and easy care.

14/05/2019

Good fit. good construction

30/04/2019

Lovely range as always

30/04/2019

Stylish, quality clothing.

30/04/2019

Lovely warm sweatshirt which seems very well made. Fits extremely well.

23/04/2019

This is a lovely practical top, a good fit and not too short ( I am 5' 10") It is made well and feels lovely to wear.

19/04/2019

Excellent product. Comfortable and very good fit. Love the colour

15/04/2019

What looks like a knitted finish is actually quite tightly woven and has proved amazingly wind resistant. It’s quite a heavy top and stood up to being out i bitter April wind without a coat extremely well. I love it!

15/04/2019

Great quality and fits well, you can always rely on weird fish clothes fitting well.

15/04/2019

Nice item but sizing was wrong for me. Sleeves too long

10/04/2019

Excellent colour is beautiful fit perfect.

25/03/2019

I love the macaroni tops. they are a great fit and wear and wash well.

21/03/2019

Great color but I don’t like the new style- the long back and its also bigger than previousespecially around the bottom. Ok for dog walking etc but won’t wear it otherwise

18/03/2019

Great quality and size perfect

14/03/2019

Very nice. I've been buying these for years and now have a collection of loads of colours. Couldn't resist this to match the jacket.

08/03/2019

Very nice product and vibrant colour.

04/03/2019

Great colour, well made and very cosy

04/03/2019

Great colour and quality and true to size.

03/03/2019

excellent quality. so so comfy

28/02/2019

Quality garment in a great colour

26/02/2019

Great quality good for spring weather

25/02/2019

Fits perfectly-really pleased with it.

22/02/2019

Excellent quality, beautiful colour, great fit,

22/02/2019

Good fit, lovely colour and good quality.

18/02/2019

Very comfy, great fit.

14/02/2019

Great quality and a lovely shade.

08/02/2019

Mrs Roxy is dead happy!

07/02/2019

Like the garment, only criticism is that the colour is a couple of shades darker than that shown. Did want a lighter colour, but keeping it as I like the tops.

01/02/2019