Reviews of Georgina Printed Cotton Shirt Light Cream

Great value

27/02/2020

Getting ready for spring,great length

26/02/2020

I found the sleeves far to tight at the elbow which is why I sent it back.I don't have fat arms and have never had that problem before so I assume it is just the bad cut of the garment.☹

06/09/2019

Looks nothing like this picture. Too long for me and I am tall.

03/09/2019

A more muted blue than the picture of the model on the beach suggests. Also a tighter fit around the waist that other size 12 products I have previously bought. (Hence the four stars). However, same great quality that you expect from Weird Fish. Thumbs up.

03/09/2019

Excellent, great shirt.

26/08/2019

Just love it love it love it so stylish light and comfortable

26/08/2019

Lovely pattern but odd fit so returned

22/08/2019

Excellent fit, quality and styling.

20/08/2019

Great fabric and styling - didn't realise it was so long but soft enough to tuck into jeans. Washed beautifully.

20/08/2019

Unable to view all the photos on the website so a little disappointed as it’s not very like the large picture. I still like the material, so am happy to keep it,

12/08/2019

True to colour and bit tighter than I expected but still wearable

12/08/2019

Very thin material. Very strange sizing. Narrow on hips, tight on arms and baggy round bust. I really loved the picture but unfortunately had to return it.

11/08/2019

Easy to wear, casual and fun.

09/08/2019

Very long, great with leggings, nice colours.

08/08/2019

Great shirt, goes great with the other items in Viridis that Wierd Fish stock. Lovely summery pattern, great quality, nice decent length. Perfect for our unreliable summer.

08/08/2019

Gorgeous shirt, long length, good fit, great quality fabric

07/08/2019

Great print, lovely fabric, but a really weird fit! Sadly it had to go back - other reviews of this item reflected similar problems

07/08/2019

Very comfortable and a lovely colour. Worn it over jeans and leggings. Tried it on as soon as I got it and thought it had the talked about narrow sleeves, I simply unrolled them and undid the buttons, perfect. So no problem at all, they are just rolled too many times for most people. A very useful and versatile addition to my wardrobe.

06/08/2019

It’s lovely colour and style. 4 of 5

06/08/2019

Only the second item I've returned as usually WF clothing is just right. However, the Viridis shirt is a strange colour and made of very thin cotton. Like a previous reviewer of this shirt I also found it out of proportion ie. baggy at the top, tight on the arms with a very wide neck and too long for a tunic, but not long enough for a dress. It did absolutely nothing for me, but might suit others of a different build.

05/08/2019

Very good quality, nice pattern and good fit. Really pleased with item.

05/08/2019

Not sure if it was a one off as quality is usually very good but collar didn't lay right,sleeves were very narrow I was struggling to get my hands in and I have very slim arms/wrists.

04/08/2019

Probably the only thing I have bought from WF that I don’t absolutely love. Reasons for this is the fit is very large across the shoulders and colour could look a bit frumpy. That said I will still wear it.

02/08/2019

I found this shirt a really weird shape but gorgeous material. No problem for me as I am happy to alter it to fit me better, especially as I love the colour and bought it on offer. So all good, thanks.

31/07/2019

Top was nice but the 'fitting' for the waist was hip level and therefore did not sit very well so item was returned.

31/07/2019

Lovely blouse. Great colours and material feels really nice.

19/07/2019

Lovely unusual shirt good quality

18/07/2019

Lovely lightweight cotton top but as other buyers have mentioned the top half is much bigger than the bottom half so quite fitting around my hips - would have been perfect otherwise.

08/07/2019

Design and colours are great. Nice to have something different

01/07/2019

Really comfortable to wear

01/07/2019

What a beautiful colour - and a lovely comfortable style. It will certainly get worn a lot.

28/06/2019

Poor fit - very tight around arms and hips (and I'm actually a size 10 in jeans) but quite loose around top, especially under armpits.

27/06/2019

Lovely easy-to-wear shirt, true to size.

26/06/2019

Lovely print and material. Very odd size as many other people said. Large on the top, might be ok if you have a large bust.

25/06/2019

Cool & comfortable

25/06/2019

Great colour, cheerful and perfect for summer

25/06/2019

I love this shirt!!

24/06/2019

Great quality, comfy and a good fit

03/05/2019

I loved the fabric and colour but very small on hips, shoulders large so bigger size wouldn’t be any good

30/04/2019

Colours look a bit washed out and was tight when sleeves rolled back

30/04/2019

So lovely and comfortable to wear! I could wear it dressed up or down. Love it!

24/04/2019

This shirt didn't seem in proportion. The part covering hips was tight, but the top - especially the back and shoulders, was too big.

24/04/2019

Lovely top - love the colour/pattern. The reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that it is a little on the big side - I am an 8-10 in weird fish and opted for the 10 as I like looser tops, however I suspect the 8 would have been a better fit! Size down if you're in any doubt.

22/04/2019

Found it to be too long and very tight around the sleeves .

15/04/2019

Nice enough, but not for me - definitely suited to 'straighter' body shape

15/04/2019

I was very disappointed with the fit of this shirt as the print is so pretty but I had to return it. The sleeves fitted at the top of the arm but were strangely tight at the lower end (my slimmest part!). Similarly it fitted well round the bust but was then tight round the hips. It just didn't have the 'smock' fit I had expected. Such a shame

14/04/2019

Not a comfortable fit

10/04/2019

This was a different colour tone for me and I love it! Looks fab with leggings. Love that it’s cotton and a size 16 is a size 16!

09/04/2019

Love love love this shirt got the two colours great with leggings.

06/03/2019

I have returned this as it just doesn't suit me. Pretty pattern and colour.

04/03/2019

Unfortunately not for me, hung like a sack and the print and colour not flattering

01/03/2019