Reviews of Boscombe Striped Crew Neck Top Mango

I love this Boscombe Stripe Crew Neck Top Dark Navy jumper! Great fit and size! Perfect for me! Very well made. Good quality. Looks and feels good! I am so pleased with this purchase!

19/08/2020

Good quality, nice fit

30/03/2020

Find the sleeves a bit too long but they can be turned up easily and some women like them to the fingertips . Will be very useful with light trousers for the milder spring days . Comfortable fit and a good length over bottom

23/02/2020

Fits perfectly so soft sheer quality

09/02/2020

This top is awful, pulls really easily. When was I washed it for the first time all the hems on the cuffs and the bottom hem have frayed really badly. Very poor quality

04/02/2020

True to size lovely top

03/02/2020

Again great material and colour. Flattering style.

03/02/2020

Lovely colours, great fit. Flattering style.

03/02/2020

Well made and a perfect fit. I was so happy with the top, that I bought another in pink.

02/02/2020

Good fit.

31/01/2020

Comes up big, could have ordered a smaller size

29/01/2020

Very good quality item.

29/01/2020

Bought this for a trip to Australia for slightly cooler weather. It did the job perfectly. The fabric is lovely and soft. I particularly like the longer length of the body and sleeves.

29/01/2020

Love the length of the back and sleeves, very comfortable. Great quality

28/01/2020

not my first order with you, but same quick service and quality products as before

27/01/2020

The description says Dark Navy but actually the colour is cream with the very faintest of thin navy stipes. Despite accurately completing the size guide data, the size was too big so I have had to return it for an exchange. I don't know yet whether the smaller size is still available.

26/01/2020

Perfect. Washed well. Great fit. Cosy.

25/01/2020

Very comfortable, excellent

25/01/2020

Very comfy and well fitting.

24/01/2020

I bought this lovely crew neck top in the sale, it’s a stunning top and a very good fit.

23/01/2020

Comfortable. Fits perfectly

23/01/2020

Great style, fit and good quality cotton material.

22/01/2020

Very comfortable and stylish

21/01/2020

Excellent top

21/01/2020

Comfortable and well made and doesn't pull. Excellent

21/01/2020

Comfortable and well made and doesn't pull. Excellent

21/01/2020

Nice top but a little big around the neckline

21/01/2020

Brought both colours in the sale. Well made, and very pleased with purchase. Loose fitting sweater.

21/01/2020

Love this item - comfortable and stylish

21/01/2020

Lovely quality. Great fit. Excellent sale purchase.

20/01/2020

sleeves a bit long for me, but most long sleeved tops usually are

20/01/2020

Love this top, true to size, great material

20/01/2020

A real bargain in the sale.

20/01/2020

Lovely shape

20/01/2020

Lovely fabric and subtle colour

20/01/2020

Lovely fit and excellent value

20/01/2020

Great casual jumper, sizing cones up large so I recommend irdering a size smaller than usual.

20/01/2020

It’s a lovely looking jumper- a little baggy, I prefer a fitted look. It hangs lower at the back. Great material though and excellent quality.

20/01/2020

Lovely item - really comfortable

20/01/2020

Good quality and feels comfortable

19/01/2020

Nice material. Only complaint is that the sleeves are slightly long, but that can soon be rectified.

17/01/2020

Fabulous

16/01/2020

Excellent quality at great sale price

16/01/2020

Lovely lightly coloured top. Excellent to wear with black jeans. Good quality and well priced

16/01/2020

Warm and easy to wear. Perfect sizing that fits well and looks lovely

16/01/2020

Lively colour, good fit and nice quality,

15/01/2020

The quality is good but it is not very soft and the style does not suit me so am returning it.

14/01/2020

This is very comfortable and warm fits perfectly and looks lovely on

14/01/2020

Very nice top, fits well and is a good length. Washes well too

13/01/2020

Looked cheap, was disappointed that the fit was all wrong will be returning for refund.

12/01/2020

Love this - colour is great, well made, and looks good on too

09/01/2020

Style and fit good. Colour bit paler than expected but nice.

07/01/2020

Beautiful love it , great colour , comfortable to wear .

07/01/2020

Such a lovely peachy colour and received many comments when wearing it. I am very tempted to buy the navy version.

07/01/2020

Super top, great fit as it is not too tight.

06/01/2020

Lovely top

31/12/2019

Great fit

31/12/2019

Nice comfortable winter jumper.

31/12/2019

Really lovely quality and nice finishes.

29/12/2019

Very nice sweat top which goes very well with jeans

27/12/2019

Love it! Great fabric and lots of detail but still very subtle.

19/12/2019

Lovely soft material that washes well. Good sizing and subtle colour.

17/12/2019

Christmas present for my mum. She will love it.

11/12/2019

A very comfortable well cut top made out of a lovely medium weight fabric. Thicker than a t shirt but not as heavy as a jumper.

10/12/2019

Present for my striped loving daughter! She was really thrilled. Bought in a half price sale, I was thrilled too!

10/12/2019

Totally shapeless after 1 wash

10/12/2019

Can't fault 100 % cotton. Wonderful quality. Just how I like it. Super.

10/12/2019

Just love the feel of cotton. This is a beautiful top and so comfortable.

10/12/2019

Size and quality exactly as hoped for

09/12/2019

Lovely top, fits well!

09/12/2019

Lovely colour and fits perfectly

07/12/2019

Beautiful fit

07/12/2019

I've bought this for my sister. But on seeing it, I've bought myself the same but the mango colour. I'm hoping the size 8 (smallest size they go) will fit my sister as she is so petite. I also chose size 8 according to their handy size chart that takes your personal details e.g. height, weight etc I entered my sister's details and it came up with size 8 also....altho I don't consider myself petite. I'm 5'4" and weigh under 9stone and usually wear size 10 tops. Size 8 fits me perfectly.

06/12/2019

Sizing comes up larger so go for a size smaller. I'm a size 10 in tops and chose a size 8 after using their handy size chart that takes your personal details e.g. height, weight, preference for tight or loose clothes etc. Lovely item, soft and lovely colour with a small lace detail on the shoulders. Weird Fish doesn't let you down with quality and customer service. I've worn and washed this top, I've not tumbled dried it but hung it on a hanger to dry.

06/12/2019

perfect size, material, comfort, fit.Very good quality item at a very affordable price

05/12/2019

Nice true to size fitting, great price , looks good on

05/12/2019

Not up to Weird Fish’s usual standard

04/12/2019

Huge! Lovely slouchy jumper

04/12/2019

Fits perfectly! The length is perfect and not too short as is the shape and it just feels quality. I've bought similar items elsewhere previously but the quality here is a different league. Really great

03/12/2019

Love it but compared to the other top on the large side!

03/12/2019

Unusually loose- most things I bought fit well.

02/12/2019

Lovely quality but size 14 was far to wide for me. I have reordered top in size 12, fingers crossed it fits.

01/12/2019

This is a christmas present for my daughter, she will love it.

01/12/2019

Excellent quality and fit.

30/11/2019

Badly sewn

29/11/2019

Comfortable soft material, slightly longline.

29/11/2019

Size a little bit roomy though i am a standard size 12 but very comfortable and sirprisingly warm

29/11/2019

Lovely jumper good quality

28/11/2019

Nice jumper for spring

28/11/2019

Well made and looks good - as I would expect from Weird Fish.

27/11/2019

Reviewed as the mango top.

26/11/2019

Good quality product and great value in the sale. After reading other reviews, I bought a size down and fitted perfectly. Sleeves are quite long but when turned up, as the material is used showing both sides, the turn-ups became striped to match the main body of the top.

26/11/2019

Happy with fit and design

25/11/2019

not my best purchase but I kept it - I would have liked the colour to be stronger and the garment a bit longer

25/11/2019

Good sizing and quality. Comfortable to wear and love the colour way.

24/11/2019

A lovely quality jumper that’s a really flattering fit. I often have to order a size larger than I would like as the arm length in long-sleeved tops is never long enough but this means that the body is then too big and shapeless for me. I took a chance and I ordered my normal body size and the sleeve length is just perfect.

24/11/2019

Shorter than the blue and fault down the front of the material noticed after I had washed it.

23/11/2019

I've already got the blue version of this and its been an indispensable item in my wardrobe. A comfortable, versatile and smart 'sweat shirt'.

23/11/2019

Excellent just l❤ve this, the quality and the price.

23/11/2019

Lovely jumper

22/11/2019

Bought this in different colour and loved it so when the navy was on sale I had to buy it. Fits perfectly

29/07/2019

Value for money and good quality. Neck is a little wide but overall happy with purchase.

28/01/2019

sizing was a perfect fit ordered my normal size uk 12

28/01/2019

Lovely material, so soft. However, the sizing is off, I ordered my usual 12 and it was way too big, would say more a 14/16.

27/01/2019

Fab comfort top

18/01/2019

If you’re normally a size 10 go for a size 8 unless you like it a bit baggy, very soft and comfortable

16/01/2019

Love it. Was worried I wouldn’t like the lace detail but it’s worked beautifully into the garment. Size is roomy-how I like it to be, material is lovely. Really pleased with it. Regret not ordering the blue one at the same time now!

10/01/2019

Lovely soft material and lovely colours. Just a shame that a size 10 is huge! I am normally a 10 in any shop and this could easily fit size 14.

10/01/2019

Colour a little lighter than I expected but still very nice. Will look great with jeans for a smart casual look.

07/01/2019

Great design

28/12/2018

Wearing at the moment, goes nice with jeans and easy to wash and dry.

28/12/2018

Lovely, beautifully made jumper. True to size. I'm very happy with the purchase.

24/12/2018

So comfortable

21/12/2018

Lovely and warm but not too thick looks great perfect fit I'm a size 14-16bought 16 this is my second one as I bought the navy one first liked it so much I bought this one would highly recommend

18/12/2018

Always been pleased with all of my purchases from weird fish, but this jumper was far too big, I always order a size smaller than my normal size. And usually everything fits perfectly, but on this occasion this top was massive I think I would have fitted into a size 8.! So unfortunately I returned this item

17/12/2018

A lovely, easy to wear, jumper made from a very cosy material. Loved it so much I bought another in a different colour way.

17/12/2018

Love the jumper❤️

17/12/2018

Lovely item and fits well. As other reviewers have said it can be a little larger than expected but I much prefer this to being on the small size and a tighter fit.

14/12/2018

Lovely material and great fit!

14/12/2018

Generous with sizing, good quality, warm - enjoying wearing this.

12/12/2018

Very soft knit without much substance. Would make a splendid pyjama top. I will be wearing it as warm, underneath layer. Good fit.

12/12/2018

A lovely, easy to wear comfy top in nice colours with added texture to the shoulders and arms.

10/12/2018

Really pretty top. The sleeves came down to my knees, but that's me as I have short arms. I rolled them up and they stayed put and looked great. Lovely soft fabric and attractive details like the lace. Good colour as well. Washed easily with no ironing.

10/12/2018

Super jumper, lightweight but warm ! Lots of comments as to where I bought it !!

10/12/2018

Looks a bit large for a size 12 and the hanging part at the back is slightly wonky but overall looks nice.

08/12/2018

Lovely jumper, very comfortable.

07/12/2018

very nice jumper. very comfotable

06/12/2018

Size is fine but the this top is nowhere near as stylish as I’ve come to expect from Weird Fish Returned

05/12/2018

Returned as too big overall- neckline too wide, sleeves too long and baggy fit.

04/12/2018

Lovely top soft and comfortable, size just right

03/12/2018

Sorry far to bug for me

02/12/2018

I already had the pink version and was delighted to get this one on sale

02/12/2018

Great top. Lovely neckline.

02/12/2018

A nice top for winter.

01/12/2018

Good fit. Nice thick material.

30/11/2018

Comfy, cosy, casual, loose fitting but not baggy. Washes well and keeps its shape.

26/11/2018

Subtle stripes & lovely lacy insert detail. Really comfortable to wear & washes well. May buy it in the other colour too.

26/11/2018

Lovely top but sizing was on the big side. Usually I'm a size 12 but unfortunately this top was too big and too long.

21/11/2018

Lovely jumper but way too big ,felt like a much bigger size

19/11/2018

Good as usual

18/11/2018

Lovely comfortable jumper very pleased with it fits well

15/11/2018

Love this top. Looks good with jeans or skirt.

04/11/2018

Really nice top, fabric is great. Sizing comes up slightly small. And the fishtail is great I would’ve preferred the front to be slightly longer.

29/10/2018

I love this jumper. It's good quality and a goodnight. I like the curved hem and lace detail on shoulders. I also like the colour.

17/10/2018

Fits perfectly and ready for the colder weather

16/10/2018

Absolutely love the design and fabric but had to send back because far far too long

16/10/2018

Not sure why this jumper colour is called dark navy as it is a very pale colour. It is good quality but the neckline is larger and softer than I was expecting.

16/10/2018

My jumper feels nice to wear, the size was right but the neckline is a bit lower and softer than I was expecting.

16/10/2018

Nice long back, lovely soft feel. Cross between light weight sweat & jumper.

15/10/2018

I normally get a size 10 out of weird fish because I know the sizes are generous but this was huge!! So unflattering and baggy under the arms. I was expecting a close fitting pretty t-shirt but it was thick fabric that had no stretch in it, and just looked like I was wearing 2 sizes too big. You won’t be surprised to hear - I returned it.

15/10/2018

Same size ordered as the Rhubarb colour option, this navy one, the sleeves were well past the end of my fingertips, didn't seem to be much consistency in sizing going on.

15/10/2018

No shape to it and the sleeves were too long

15/10/2018