Reviews of Ballina Relaxed Casual Shorts Dark Navy

Excellent quality and very comfortable to wear

06/08/2021

Excellent .. as expected from Wierd Fish

06/04/2021

Good fit

04/04/2021

Cool, comfortable and casual.

08/02/2021

Shorts are fab but sizing is way off. Brought the 34 for hubby but no way was he getting them done up!

07/02/2021

Fits my teenage son well. He's slim and 5 foot 9. Nice thick cotton and good quality.

01/02/2021

These were for my husband who wears shorts most of the time even during winter. He finds them comfortable and likes the deep pockets as he feels small pockets in trousers and shorts are a no no

18/01/2021

Great fit. True to size

08/12/2020

I love the feel and weight of these shorts

29/09/2020

This is the 2nd time I have bought these shorts for my husband, as he was so pleased with the first pair.

23/09/2020

Great value great fit

23/09/2020

My husband is very pleased with product. Good quality

03/09/2020

great fit

30/08/2020

Very comfortable to wear and like the colour,

30/08/2020

Fit well feel comfortable nice colour

28/08/2020

Great colour and fit.

28/08/2020

Good fit and great quality

27/08/2020

Good quality, good fit, fabulous price

25/08/2020

Good quality, good fit, fabulous price

25/08/2020

Very please with the fit and the quality and best of all the cost

25/08/2020

They fit me well

24/08/2020

Very smart and comfortable

24/08/2020

Nowhere near correct size

23/08/2020

Size 38 bought, maybe cm’s. Not inches. Cannot believe size info. Quality plummeted compared to last year. Prices much higher

23/08/2020

Stylish

23/08/2020

As described sizing is spot on Great quality bought in sale excellent value

23/08/2020

Great shorts, look fabulous worn with Modbury check shirt.

23/08/2020

Strange to call grey when not. Good fit and quality.

23/08/2020

Husband loved these for fit and quality . Good sizing

22/08/2020

Excellent fit, good quality & smart

21/08/2020

Another attractively coloured garment, and a reasonable fit, but spec. not quite as purported, and Made in that democratic country China.

21/08/2020

Good fit.

21/08/2020

Great quality and a lovely fit, have tried to purchase another pair but unfortunately my size was sold out.

20/08/2020

They fit in with my wardrobe perfectly

20/08/2020

Good cut, decent pockets, accurate sizing. A cracking pair of shorts.

20/08/2020

Great value and very smart

19/08/2020

Great colour and fit.

19/08/2020

Loved the first pair of shorts I bought so had to have me more No better review than that.

19/08/2020

Excellent quality, well made shorts. Good fit - I thought a bigger size would be necessary, but used the Weird Fish size estimator and they got it right.

19/08/2020

Nice fit and colour. Very good at sale price.

19/08/2020

True to size. Great value in the sale

19/08/2020

True to size. Great value in the sale

19/08/2020

Goof well made heavy shorts and have a double wast buttons

18/08/2020

Goof well made heavy shorts and have a double wast buttons

18/08/2020

I’m on the slim side, so wider in the leg than I expected .

18/08/2020

Well made pair of shorts. Good quality and fit very well.

18/08/2020

comfy perfect fit my son loved them loved the colours and the texture

18/08/2020

My son loved them

18/08/2020

Comfortable and Stylish

18/08/2020

Good fit, quality material and comfortable.

18/08/2020

They fit perfect, husband delighted.

17/08/2020

Good sizing and my husband loves them

17/08/2020

The shorts are a very good fit and size. They are definitely a relaxed fit which suited me very well. The material is a little stiff and I'm hoping it will soften up a bit with more wases but if it doesn't it won't be the end of the world. They did bleed colour in the first wash so bear that in mind. Overall I'm happy with my purchase.

17/08/2020

Great

17/08/2020

Great

17/08/2020

Een zeer goede kwaliteit short. Mooie blauwe kleur en goede pasvorm

17/08/2020

Great shorts at the price, perfect sizing.

16/08/2020

Husband says fit well nice and comfortable

16/08/2020

Husband loves these

16/08/2020

Good quality, right length and smart looking.

16/08/2020

Great shorts cheap as chips in the sale and delivered super quick.

16/08/2020

Very good quality and extremely well made. These are tremendous value for money. Excellent fit but if your in between sizes always opt for the larger waist size. I did and they are a perfect fit. They were such good value I now have 4 pairs!

16/08/2020

Bought a different color of this item some time ago and have loved them. Really comfortable. Thick material that feels like it will last a long time

16/08/2020

Bought a different color of this item some time ago and have loved them. Really comfortable. Thick material that feels like it will last a long time

16/08/2020

Bought a different color of this item some time ago and have loved them. Really comfortable. Bought one of each of the other colours and was expecting to return this one as i don’t wear a lot of red but my girlfriend persuaded me to keep them and i absolutely love the color now

16/08/2020

Bought a different color of this item some time ago and have loved them. Really comfortable. Thick material that feels like it will last a long time

16/08/2020

Lovely material and good length and colour

16/08/2020

Nice fit, comfortable, look good.

16/08/2020

These are lovely quality but sizing is a little on the small size. My husband is usually a 34 but these 36 fit just right.

15/08/2020

Great quality but sizing is on the small side

15/08/2020

Excellent quality product.

15/08/2020

The quality was good but the size was a lot smaller than stated (and yes even after coronations lockdown I still fit in all my other size 34 trousers). This is always annoying with mail order.

14/08/2020

Comfortable fit and decent weight material. True to size. Great colour.

13/08/2020

Great quality and good fit.

12/08/2020

Great quality and good fit

12/08/2020

They look very good and they are extremely comfortable

12/08/2020

lovely comfortable shorts and a great length

12/08/2020

Shorts very smart,lovely colour, but to small .Returned them two weeks ago,but heard nothing from you since, a little disappointed.

11/08/2020

More quality from Weird Fish!!

07/08/2020

Good quality and perfect fit

06/08/2020

Really good fit and quality

06/08/2020

Really good fit and quality

06/08/2020

Quite tight around the thighs. Quality us excellent.

06/08/2020

Fits to size. Good quality product

05/08/2020

Fits to size. Looks good and quality product

05/08/2020

Lovely colour and good fit.

31/07/2020

Less quality than the other shorts

29/07/2020

Super fit absolute bargain

28/07/2020

Great quality great price.

28/07/2020

Excellent fit and very comfortable. Great value for money

28/07/2020

Very good material & perfect fit

25/07/2020

See above - badly finished and fraying button holes.

24/07/2020

There just the job for Holidays smart casual

23/07/2020

for a relaxed fit they were wat too small !

23/07/2020

Nice fit, took advice from reviews and went for bigger waste. Great quality as always.

21/07/2020

Great style and comfortable to wear.

20/07/2020

Super quality, great fit

20/07/2020

Excellent fit, sizing is accurate. Good length, decent pockets and smart looking. Great all round shorts.

20/07/2020

Great shorts great quality

19/07/2020

A great shade of light blue and very comfortable to wear. My husband likes the idea of having buttons on the back pockets. I also bought him a navy pair in the same style as the value was so good.

17/07/2020

Great fit and really pleased with the quality & colour of these shorts especially as I picked them up in the sale. I’ve not been disappointed with Weird Fish yet.

15/07/2020

Same as the Ballina Ice Blue shorts!

14/07/2020

Nice shorts. Fit well which is all I can say as they are away for my holiday.

14/07/2020

Love weird fish, but I'm so tight I only buy there stuff in their sales. Top stuff.

14/07/2020

Nice colour and fit. Wash well.

14/07/2020

Nice and comfortable good length wash well

14/07/2020

Really good tailored shorts, even better as reduced in the sale.

13/07/2020

Nice colour and fit. Wash well.

13/07/2020

Nice and comfortable good length wash well

13/07/2020

Look good but not a normal 40!

13/07/2020

Very well made shorts

07/07/2020

Very happy

07/07/2020

Very happy

07/07/2020

Really nice colour and fit. My husband's legs are very slim so some shorts make them look sparrow-like but these fit so well and lmake his legs look good. Good quality fabrice too.

07/07/2020

Read previous reviews about the sizing of the shorts so got one size up. Perfect fit. Great quality shorts.

06/07/2020

Good quality

05/07/2020

Good quality

05/07/2020

Great quality shorts

03/07/2020

Great quality shorts

03/07/2020

Very well made shorts

03/07/2020

Very well made shorts

03/07/2020

They ere wrongly sized

03/07/2020

They fit fine

03/07/2020

Bought these for husband and the waist is true to size. More of a grey / ice blue but stylish and a good length. Can be dressed up for evening wear if you want something fresh, goes with any colour.

03/07/2020

Good product that fits very well

02/07/2020

Great quality shorts

02/07/2020

Great quality shorts

02/07/2020

A great fit, I was dubious if I would need a 38, I’m usually a 36, however the sizing chart recommended 38, and I’m glad I did, they’re a great fit, not too baggy on the leg and good quality too, I will look forward to wearing them.

02/07/2020

Great fit, very comfy Good quality

02/07/2020

Look good

01/07/2020

Good quality especially when in sale

01/07/2020

Nice shorts which fit well and are comfortable to wear on a daily basis.

01/07/2020

Bought for my husband who loved them.

01/07/2020

Best shorts I have ever bought. Stylish and comfortable.

30/06/2020

Looks great on and good fit

30/06/2020

Great fit and really comfortable.

26/06/2020

Quality products that actually fit and are tailored to a consistent size and shape, not just tattie sacks like some suppliers All at reasonable prices, what more could you ask for.

25/06/2020

Fit really well

19/06/2020

First pair of shorts i ordered from wierd fish so happy with them i ordered again!

16/06/2020

unfortunatley they were not the same size 40 as the deep sea blue and had to be returned

16/06/2020

good fitting shorts, good quality

16/06/2020

Just excellent value. Great fit and style.

16/06/2020

Husband finds them just what he needed

16/06/2020

Exactly what I wanted and delivered to my door.

12/06/2020

Great quality, true to size. Very pleased with Purchase

11/06/2020

Lovely style & colour - good fit

11/06/2020

Good fit

05/06/2020

Good fit

05/06/2020

lovely quality fabric, washes well and a beautiful colour

05/06/2020

This product was beautifully made, excellent fabric, smooth and substantial, the detail was lovely, and the colour navy was rich and felt lovely to touch. Impressive.

04/06/2020

Great fit and stylish

03/06/2020

A well fitting pair of shorts with nice deep pockets.

02/06/2020

The same as above.

27/05/2020

Nice short but the material used doesn't seem to wick sweat away. Ended up with a couple of chaffed areas.

26/05/2020

Great quality, colour and fit. Looking forward to wearing them once the sun emerges from its winter sleep...!

10/01/2020

Excellent quality at an affordable price

05/01/2020

Impossibly small for the size would even question they have the correct label.

25/11/2019

Quality item.

24/11/2019

Need to order a size up.

24/11/2019

Will get loads of use in the summer . Love Weird Fish shorts , fab quality !

24/11/2019

Great fit and colour and bargain in the sale

23/11/2019

Just received prompt reply , unfortunately shorts no longer available , nice apology and full instant refund , quality clothing, great prices and excellent customer service, keep up the good work

04/11/2019

Good fit

03/09/2019

Very pleased.

03/09/2019

Great pair of shorts excellent price

03/09/2019

nice styling. sizing was a little skimpy compared to others i have from Weird fish otherwise ok

29/08/2019

Too tight on the waist- yet the other shorts of same waist size fit fine. Shame there wasn’t the next size up available, they look great!

28/08/2019

Not size as stated.sent them back.

28/08/2019

Great quality but waist size was very small, then next size up was out of stock.☹️

28/08/2019

Good quality shorts with a great fit

27/08/2019

Good quality, comfortable shorts. Good size. Nice, canvassy material. Good deep front pockets.

26/08/2019

Great fit.

14/08/2019

would have been 10 if i ordered 38 in the first place.

12/08/2019

Nice solid material and great fit.

12/08/2019

Product was ok, but the size was not as stated on the label - ordered 34 waist, and other items fit well at that size, but this was way too small - probably either a 30 or 32 waist, so returned

09/08/2019

Went a size up after reading other reviews and glad I did. Nice shorts.

09/08/2019

Fitted perfectly and look very smart

08/08/2019

Supercalafrajalistic

07/08/2019

Excellent Shorts Thank You again Paul

05/08/2019

Excellent Shorts Thank You again Paul

05/08/2019

The zip fly is too short requiring me to undo the waistband to have a pee and the secure button on the inside of the waistband is directly opposite a belt loop making it difficult to do the button up.

19/07/2019

Sizing not good have had things in this size before with no problems

18/07/2019

Good quality, lovely colour and a great price.

12/07/2019

Shorts were good quality but fit didn't suit me so returned. Very easy service & full refund obtained promptly. On a point of detail, some "blue" products do seem more "green" in reality when compared to brochure / website photos?

08/07/2019

Smart, comfortable, great fit and colour

26/06/2019

Look good on, lovely colour, little on the right sides, but kept

25/06/2019

Unfortunately these were far to small & more like 34w rather than the 36w I ordered. Very unusual for weird fish to be out with their sizing.

17/06/2019

I bought shorts from Weird Fish for my short break in France.These shorts are fabulous, good quality, nice colour and fit very well.I am so pleased with them

17/06/2019

Lovely shorts. Fit is true to size, and husband loves the colour and the length of the shorts, not too short or skinny fitting in the leg.

14/06/2019

Love the colour and the fit is great!

13/06/2019

Excellent shorts - good fit & very comfortable.

05/06/2019

See above

04/06/2019

Nowhere near a 34 waist. I would have sent them back but I threw away the paper work

29/05/2019

Good fabric easy to wear style

28/05/2019

Quality, stylish and comfortable

30/04/2019

Well made, stylish but a very tight 32 - had to return.

25/04/2019

Great colour and quality

22/04/2019

Very good quality and the style and colour is perfect and they are very comfortable to wear

22/04/2019

Comfortable, smart but still casual.

15/04/2019

I struggled with the sizes on these shorts. Everything I have ever ordered from Weird Fish in size 38 fits. I have also lost nearly 10 lbs recently but I just could not do them up. I also found the double button closure too much for my arthritic thumbs. The shorts were lovely but I had to send them back sadly.

10/04/2019

I struggled with the sizes on these shorts. Everything I have ever ordered from Weird Fish in size 38 fits. I have also lost nearly 10 lbs recently but I just could not do them up. I also found the double button closure too much for my arthritic thumbs. The shorts were lovely but I had to send them back sadly.

10/04/2019