Reviews of Aofie Cotton Denim Dress Dark Denim

Unfortunately just wasn't for me.

05/12/2021

Sizing not very generous, much tighter than Tallahassee I have in same size and even then I size up. Not at all flattering for me, very tight around stomach area and gapes around an oddly shaped neckline. Returned.

19/11/2021

Not a massive fan of mid-length dresses but this one is fab. It's got actual functioning pockets!

24/10/2021

This is a great fabric weight and colour. Disappointed that there are no darts in the torso area, which is a drawback from creating shape and movement.

19/10/2021

Lovely ! Good purchased

13/10/2021

Dress a little oversized & button holes had to be stretched. It is an odd neckline but a useful, comfortable garment.

13/10/2021

Lovely denim dress nice length and perfect fit for me

12/10/2021

Lovely mid length denim dress. Perfect for work, dress up with tall boots or casual with shoes.

05/09/2021

My husbands account, I bought this dress when it was reduced. Very nice dress, only problem was, there was no buttonhole on one sleeve for when it was rolled up. However, I wouldn't wear the sleeve so short so it wasn't a problem. Good quality, true to size and great length (I'm 5' 6" & a size 12 and it was just below the knee).

04/08/2021

Fits well

01/07/2021

Great quality, perfect fit and flattering shape. Very happy with this dress x

24/03/2021

Very disappointed with this dress. It was very baggy & totally shapeless. Have been very pleased with Weird Fish clothes in the past. The fit is usually good.

22/02/2021

The dress was high, so much material even the sleeves were long enough to cover my hands. The returns process was easy though..

21/02/2021

Love this dress, flattering style, good quality. True to size.

19/02/2021

My daughter loved her present

19/02/2021

Will get plenty of work wear out if this dress. Ordered up a size and like the extra room

18/02/2021

Lovely dress. Bought in the sale and brilliant value. Fits well and good for smart, casual work outfit.

18/02/2021

Thin fabric but long sleeves. I prefer thin fabric short sleeves. Thick fabric with ling sleeves

16/02/2021

Lovely fit and very good quality.

12/02/2021

A lovely dress. Purchased in my usual size 8, good length, smart casual in a nice soft fabric. I particularly like the collar.

12/02/2021

Ordered this dress in the sale fantastic price, but did no know if it would suit me. When it arrived I was very impressed by size fit and style. With the sleeves being able to wear long or short great for winter or summer wear.

12/02/2021

Good quality material and a nice casual dress, good sizing, I could have gone down a size but as the dress has a belt, it’s fine.

11/02/2021

It was just what I was looking for - a smart denim dress made of soft fabric. This is a fitted style and quite snug across the bust, even so I’m very happy with it.

11/02/2021

Perfect dress for the warmer weather. Lovely lightweight material and a nice length, I’m 5ft 5ins and it’s about mid calf length. Washes really well & requires little to no ironing.

09/02/2021

Nice dress but much more suited to the taller person.

09/02/2021

This dress has a really nice neckline. It is a little on the long side (I’m 5’8) - for me just on the knee would have been a bit more flattering than calf length, which is why I’ve given 4 stars rather than 5. I still kept it though!

08/02/2021

This is a great dress which can be dressed up or down. Wear it with boots or smart shoes or for a casual look wear with trainers.

07/02/2021

Lovely style, material and fit. Adore the neckline and can't wait to wear it in the spring.

02/02/2021

Lovely casual frock, easy to wear with boots now or flats come the summer.

29/01/2021

Too tight across the bust. Wouldnt have bought this if I had tried it on first rather than online not flattering at all very disappointing

29/01/2021

Bought this denim dress for a very good price in the sale so was really looking for it’s arrival but unfortunately although the material was good quality the neckline did not suit me. Also the dress on line looked straight the dress was very much a line so I returned it.

26/01/2021

Stylish

26/01/2021

well fitted and made dress. waist sits very nicely. maybe a wee bit lighter material than I was expecting but a dress that will get worn repeatedly

26/01/2021

Beautiful and novel take on the denim dress! I'm normally a size 8 with Weird Fish, but ordered a size 12 due to the reviews on the other denim dress they sell (the Greta) saying that that dress came up small. I ordered both dresses in a 12, and both fit great! Love the longer length on this (I'm 5'3" and it fits mid-calf) and the tie belt around the waist lets you adjust the look. I adore pockets on dresses, so thank you Weird Fish for including these! The adjustable sleeve length is handy too (can be rolled up and held in place with a strap of fabric and button). It's very flattering and I can't wait to wear it. I'm hoping it'll become a year-round wardrobe staple.

26/01/2021

Very nice

25/01/2021

Nice dress usually size 12 and that's what I ordered, I returned the dress as I found the neckline to be too low cut would have suited a more round cut. No problem with refund however.

22/01/2021

Lovely chambray weight, lovely style, lovely fit, good length (I'm 5'8").....except the odd stand up collar. A mandarin collar would have been much better not his style of dress. Sadly didn't suit me, but I'm sure it would be a fab dress for others

14/01/2021

No stretch and logo on outside

14/01/2021

Well made, and the denim was not too heavy so an easy dress to wear. Very generous on the bus so moved the buttons to fit me – but that’s a personal fit. Nice length, and the option of rolling the sleeves up with a tab and button. Very versatile dress, can be worn with tights and boots in winter, or equally with trainers in the spring and summer. I will get plenty of wear out of this dress and considerate to be excellent value for money. would definitely buy again if made in different colours for example a dark green, or deep club.

10/01/2021