Reviews of Aria 1/4 Zip Eco Macaroni Jumper Navy

Absolutely love love this jumper, true to size and so very comfy

17/10/2021

This is a good fit (I usually wear size 10 and this is perfect). I like the colour and the interesting detail of the material's texture.

17/10/2021

Very nice colour, fits well and warm. More blue than violet, very pretty. Had lots of compliments.

15/10/2021

Very small body and very long sleeves

13/10/2021

Looks great on, excellent quality and feel really amazing wearing it.

11/10/2021

Smart, comfortable and warm

09/10/2021

Delighted with this jumper. Excellent quality, fit is true to size and will certainly buy again in other colours

09/10/2021

Brilliant recycled jumper. Thick and washed well without shrinking. Size is pretty spot on. Great pockets. Just what I was looking for

06/10/2021

Good quality and easy to use the website

04/10/2021

Nice top a little heavy in weight.

04/10/2021

Not quite the colour I was expecting but still love it. Am usually a size 12 but this is a 14 and perfect fit so a 12 would possibly have been way too small!!

01/10/2021

My first macaroni garment - a little heavier than I expected, but apart from that I am very pleased with it - fits true to size, cheerful colour and looks good. Also, there was the real bonus of having been able to buy it at a sale price - though not sure if I would have bought it at the full price! Hopefully, it will turn out to be a useful addition to my wardrobe.

20/09/2021

A new colour but not accurately described. More blue than violet.

19/09/2021

Love this too. It’s ideal for walking the dogs early morning. I got caught in a huge downpour this morning while walking them, and although the outside was damp, it didn’t seep through and I was dry underneath. I have several of these tops, they are so worth the money.

19/09/2021

Lovely top great fit and beautiful colour - recommend

18/09/2021

Good quality

16/09/2021

Soft, easy to wear and washes well. Lovely fresh colour, love it

14/09/2021

A well made garment. True to size

13/09/2021

Lovely quality clothing. True to size.

13/09/2021

I have other wf macaroni tops but liked the colour of this one, for a changé and it looks gr8 with jeans. I took one star away because the fit is slightly different to normal as it is tighter around the hem than normal (so not as comfortable) but I still love it and am enjoying wearing it. Maybe go for the next size up if you want a looser fit?

12/09/2021

This is a lovely top for wearing over a t-shirt on walks when the weather is getting a little cooler. It's a fabulous colour which will brighten any day. It is cut a little on the snug side.

11/09/2021

Bought for myself ,I love weird fish clothing .Good fit and wears very well. Great colour.

10/09/2021

Beautiful. Material great. Fit first class. Recommended

08/09/2021

Lovely colour, it is really comfortable to wear, keeps you warm, so glad i bought this well tailored garment.

08/09/2021

I bought my 1st MAC about 20 years ago and it's still going strong. Bought this 1 for my daughter in law so I could get mine back. They are go to tops.

08/09/2021

Lovely top. Warm but not heavy. True to size apart from bottom which is a little tight otherwise would have scored it 5 stars

07/09/2021

Beautifully colourful top. Just right for slipping on over a t-shirt, when it gets a bit chilly!

07/09/2021

Bought this for my sister - started Christmas shopping early. She’s a big fan of WF and will love this. I bought it for style and colour

06/09/2021

Great quality top. Ideal when the weather starts to get cooler. Suggest sizing up for more comfort.

06/09/2021

This is a great colour - really lively for an autumn day or winter. I love these tops they are comfortable yet neat and wear really well. Being cotton they adjust to the temperature so you don't feel sticky at all in them.

06/09/2021

Beutiful top has been admired when worn love it.great fit and very different.

05/09/2021

Lovely colour, warm and good length

05/09/2021

Lovely colour, good fit and cosy…I am delighted with my purchase.

03/09/2021

Colour, size and quality was just as expected. I shall enjoy wearing it.

03/09/2021

Thus top is very well made, like all the macaroni range, and is a lovely, unusual colour that really stands out. I like the fact it's slightly tailored so you retain a feminine silhouette.

03/09/2021

Looking forward to wearing this when the weather cools down.

02/09/2021

As above

02/09/2021

It has a real quality feel to it. My only criticism is that the cuffs are a little on the tight side with no give, and so I struggle to read my watch. But overall, it was a great buy. Nice and warm, perfect for evenings on the beach.

31/08/2021

Pleased with my new top. Fits well and to size. Good value.

30/08/2021

Very pleased with my top nice colour and good value.

30/08/2021

I wasn't sure about the colour when I ordered but it was on sale so I took a chance, it is a lovely soft green and goes well with everything.

25/08/2021

Good quality, good fit and colour

23/08/2021

Gutted absolutely gutted love this jumper but after 2 wears the seam came away at the sleeve. Now trying to send it back but no longer have the packaging

23/08/2021

Great colour and fabric, little bit on the snug side if wearing a vest or t-shirt underneath.

17/08/2021

Really lovely quality. Colour just what I wanted for the autumn. Material soft to the touch. Excellently made.

12/08/2021

Fantastic colour &very unusual texture! Love it

09/08/2021

I have not worn this yet, but adore the colour, and my favorite side pockets.

04/08/2021

Haven’t had a chance to wear this yet but the fit is good as is the quality. Looking forward to some cooler weather!

04/08/2021

This top is truly outstanding in all aspects from the style and the price to the quality and the fitting ,well done weired fish

30/07/2021

I had one of these top many years ago and it’s great to see the quality and comfort is still really good. Love weird fish casual clothing.

29/07/2021

Beautiful colour and fabulous style, warm and easy to wear. I love Weird Fish for its quality and reasonable prices.

28/07/2021

Good quality. Lovely colour and a good fit.

28/07/2021

a new favourite of mine - great fit, perfect length, lovely colour

26/07/2021

This colour is so vibrant and fresh And reminds me of summer roses Very pleased with this garment I always feel good when wearing a wierd fish garment

19/07/2021

I am a big fan of the macaroni range and this is my third purchase. The Eco range is particularly appealing.

07/07/2021

Thank you Weird Fish! This is the most perfect zip top - ever! Beautifully made and perfectly sized. I love it ❤️❤️❤️

07/07/2021

This was much heavier than I thought it would be.

05/07/2021

Great fit. Good colour Washes well

04/07/2021

Well made garment. Cosy, practical and comfy to wear. As bought when on sale it is excellent value for money..

01/07/2021

Another item to add to my collection of Weird Fish garments. Both tops were gifts from my husband which was a wonderful surprise -:)

16/06/2021

This very useful top is just gorgeous. The colour is fabulous - even better than it looks in the picture. The quality of the garment is outstanding. This will enhance so many outfits and raise your self-esteem sky- high. Absolutely love the Aria Zip Eco Macaroni in Lemon!

10/06/2021

Perfect colour, sizing and quality

10/06/2021

Cheerful, practical warm and cosy, what else does a girl need!

27/05/2021

Lovely fit , and true to size.

22/05/2021

Really like the style and it's nicely finished with the lined collar and cuffs making it look a little more dressy. Material is quite heavy and feels durable (time will tell). Went for a generous size to make sure it would fit around my shoulders, but as always the bottom is then a little baggy. I have been wearing it a lot with this colder weather.

21/05/2021

Love the colour and the style

20/05/2021

I love the Macaronis - this one is as beautiful and comfortable as all my others!

20/05/2021

Lovely colour. Good quality and very good fit for size.

18/05/2021

Having purchased from Weird Fish before I was pretty certain I would like this top...& sure enough I am very pleased with it...colour is good too!

18/05/2021

its a beautiful fit and colour. a great top, not too hot, not too cool. just perfect

17/05/2021

True to size and smart to wear. Slightly unusual in design and a wee bit quirky. Pleased with the purchase.

17/05/2021

I'm very pleased with my lemon macaroni sweatshirt. The colour is lovely and a bit different. Just the ticket to brighten up a cloudy day.

17/05/2021

Great fit and robust finish.

17/05/2021

I just love the colour of my new fleec3 and hav3 worn it lots lately.

13/05/2021

Great style, lovely textured eco material, very comfy to wear and easy to pull on and off - I loved it so much I've bought another 2 in other colours.

13/05/2021

Sweatshirt fits perfectly. Im a UK12 and as I like to wear a tee-shirt or a shirt underneath I went for a 14. Plenty space but not baggy. Washes well.

12/05/2021

I like this top but there were too many loose threads on it which needed to be cut off before wearing.

12/05/2021

Loverly material and quality. Good fit. Colours nice and washes well.

11/05/2021

Sleeves were a different size from each other

11/05/2021

Just what l was expecting, good fit & colour. Seams could have been better.

11/05/2021

Very disappointed with the yellow fleece. There was a sewn seam across the front that looked unsightly. This wasn't the case. with one I bought a few years ago.

09/05/2021

Lovely colour, perfect weight for spring days and summer evenings. True to size

28/04/2021

Bought size 14 which is fine as normally size 14 but if you need to put more layers on Order size bigger

26/04/2021

Lovely colour and material.

25/04/2021

Lovely top but very heavy compared to a fleece and again the size 12 was too big for me. Sleeves again too long but not as long as the Nancy fleece. Would need to try a size 10.

21/04/2021

I ordered a size up after reading reviews but even so, it was quite snug. I like the styling and macaroni finish but it is not snug like a fleece. Got 20% off, it would have been very expensive at £60.

20/04/2021

Very comfortable , soft fabric.

20/04/2021

Best to buy a size larger than what you usually buy to make it comfy. I wasn't totally sure regards the colours and how they would look, but am happy with what i chose. Possibly the nicest sweatshirt i have ever owned..

20/04/2021

I am a big fan of the Macaroni collection! Excellent quality and breathable! True size, good length and colour! Soon will go for my forth piece ! Would highly recommend it to anyone !

19/04/2021

Although I normally buy size 12 this style was smaller than other macaroni tops I've bought. This makes it impossible to buy online and know what sizes to order. Also the style was rather shapeless. I was looking for a macaroni to replace an old, much loved one that had much more style about it. I have returned this one.

17/04/2021

Really nice fir and feel of fabric. Very happy.

11/04/2021

Lovely top good fit

11/04/2021

This has become a favourite top for me! Warm, smart and comfortabe. I have just ordered another in a different colour.

07/04/2021

Very pleased. Nicely shaped and looks quite smart in an understated, informal way. Useful Mid weight for an unpredictable Spring

06/04/2021

As I say lovely quality

17/03/2021

Love the style and fabric but very disappointed that the size 8 was far too big for me! I am not the only one to comment on sizing, so please take notice!

11/03/2021

Good ppice

11/03/2021

Very cosy and fit is flattering

10/03/2021

Great fit , excellent quality , looks really good .

10/03/2021

Comfortable, good colour

09/03/2021

I purchased this together with the full zip Eco Macaroni for a change in style. It is nicely fitted and I ordered the bigger size as I find myself in between sizes. The fit is good and is sufficiently loose without being oversized. I would recommend this Macaroni and fortunately for me there was an offer that made it too good to resist.

09/03/2021

Top quality product, as is all of the Weird Fish range. Well made, good sizing & affordably priced. Love shopping here!

07/03/2021

Blue pen on front. Didnt like to cut

04/03/2021

Really lovely top. Looks very expensive and stylish. Need a good iron when it arrived but that was possible down to carrier who delivered. Was fine after.

02/03/2021

Good quality and style. I have had 3 of these over the past few years in different colours. I wouldn't be without them.

01/03/2021

Very happy. Good quality!

01/03/2021

Great fit and so comfy to wear. Exactly right for this time of year.

25/02/2021

Faulty. Poorly made. Not built to last. Disappointing. Arrived in two plastic packaging bags. Not acceptable in this day and age....especially for something deemed by the company to be eco. What a joke.

23/02/2021

Fits well, good quality and looks good with jeans. Very pleased.

22/02/2021

Good quality but a bit darker shade than it looked in the photo. It is also quite cool to the touch with no brushed lining on the inside so not so cosy. Sadly returned.

22/02/2021

Very poor quality, cuffs on sleeves were different sizes, pulled threads all over garment. Faulty sewing at bottom of sleeve, so obvious that it looks as though no checks were made to garment prior to delivery.

21/02/2021

Very comfortable to wear look good on, smart casual just right for now. Great price what's not to like.

21/02/2021

Excellent value

21/02/2021

Really pleased with my Aria 1/4 Zip Eco Macaroni and although I’m a size 8 I ordered a 10 having read earlier comments that it came up small, and it fits me well. Normally the arm length in jumpers are too long for me, but again, this one is perfect. Love the colour too.

21/02/2021

Pleased with the size and fit as I'm only a small size

19/02/2021

I have a similar macaroni top which I’ve had for a while - I normally don’t wear many casual clothes but in lockdown that’s no l9bger the case so decided to go for a completely different colour. Love the colour. I bought a size 12 and I’d say it’s probably true to size although it’s longer than my old one and the sleeves are fractionally too long. Overall though I’m happy with my purchase especially as I got a deal on it. Don’t think I’d have paid the full price.

19/02/2021

Valt klein, dus zeker 1-2 maten groter bestellen!

18/02/2021

Great fit and quality - true to size, this is my 3rd purchase

16/02/2021

Sadly had to return this Macaroni Top as it is much more ‘fitted’ than before. Although this is a size 12 I prefer these a little looser so that it’s comfortable to wear a t shirt underneath, a 14 is too big. I have a couple of others in the same style that I have had a year or two and measuring them shows a difference of around 1” pit to pit (I thought maybe it was me!). Shame as they are great practical and hard wearing sweatshirts.

07/02/2021

Fits well to size

07/02/2021

Fits great.

07/02/2021

Lovely jumper, this is the second one I've bought, high quality, warm comfortable and looks good, the fit is abit smaller than expected

05/02/2021

Lovely comfortable top. Great colour that goes with jeans, leggings etc.

01/02/2021

Colour lovely - top good quality

26/01/2021

Very pleased with products. As described. Very efficient delivery.

13/01/2021

Good fit and love the colour

02/01/2021

Excellent quality and good fit!

25/12/2020

Comes up small. Nice product but had to return

21/12/2020

Fitted great

14/12/2020

Fitted great

14/12/2020

Comfortable, warm and smart looking!

08/12/2020

Excellent casual cut! Takes longer to dry than a regular fleece though

07/12/2020

Actual garment fine will be very useful but only 4 stars as first choice colour not available

06/12/2020

Great quality and good price in sale

03/12/2020

I have a blue version so thought I will get something brighter. Pretty fishes lining. Again good quality. Fits well. Not wash yet as not worn. Thinking I may keep for Christmas.

30/11/2020

Nice colour, washes well. Would have liked a coloured interface around the neck as it doesn't lie properly when the zip is not pulled up to the top. Not as warm as I expected and will require a base layer when the real winter weather arrives. However I bought it in the sale and am generally pleased with my purchase.

30/11/2020

Love this jumper. Lovely thick and warm fabric. I like it fitted so happy with size 8, but if you want it baggy or to fit over several layers then I would order a size up from your normal size.

29/11/2020

A small tear near the right hand pocket which I’ve had to repair made this item a little disappointing, but as it was for me not worth returning. Excellent size and lovely and warm though.

28/11/2020

Sizing accurate

27/11/2020

Lovely fit and colour, would definitely buy again.

25/11/2020

Comfortable, stylish warm top. Just right for the winter.

23/11/2020

Absolutely fabulous. Colour and fit spot on. Zip bit hefty for my old skin but still very good item. Very comfortable.

19/11/2020

Expensive but worth it. Only gripe - edge of zip is very sharp

19/11/2020

Even though I am always a size 10, this lovely top fitted a bit snug so have had to request an exchange for a size 12

19/11/2020

Excellent quality product . Good service, highly recommend.

10/11/2020

Beautiful!! A perfect size and a perfect fit!

10/11/2020

Excellent quality

09/11/2020

Love the colour and weight of this for winter.

09/11/2020

Love top. The colour is amazing and material is unusual. Only tried it in so not worn yet. When the weather is cooler I’m sure it will come into its own!

07/11/2020

Loved the colour and fit but when I washed it, following the instructions very carefully it shrank. It also took ages to dry.

06/11/2020

Pleasing shade of blue, well fitting, very warm

05/11/2020

Am Bund zu eng hatte das gleiche Model auf Rügen gekauft das sitzt besser und hatte am Bund keinen Stoff von innen genäht sonst ist die Qualität klasse

02/11/2020

comfortable and warm. I bought a size up to layer and have gotten a lot of compliments

02/11/2020

Lovely colour

02/11/2020

This is a lovely top, well made, good quality fabric & design. I have returned this item because I found the fit to tight for my normal size, I was sorry it just didn’t suit me.

29/10/2020

Have wanted a macaroni top for ages so snapped this up at 20%off. Really pleased with it and much warmer than I expected from the feel of the fabric. Sizing on the small side so pleased I went up a size

28/10/2020