Reviews of Murrisk Relaxed Casual Shorts Chilli Pepper

Excellent quality and fit.

07/05/2021

Excellent quality and fit.

07/05/2021

I HAVE WANTED SOME KNEE LENGTH CASUAL SHORTS FOR MONTHS, NOT EASY TO FIND WHEN YOU ARE OVER 6 FOOT, THESE COME IN A VARITY OF COLOURS, PERFECT FOR THE WARMER WEATHER, i HAVE NOT BOUGHT 4 PAIRS, DELIGHTED WITH THEM!

06/05/2021

Good relaxed fit and nice and long. (I’ve 36” legs) BUT the colour is more pillar box red than the picture shows. A couple of washes will sort that though.

05/05/2021

Weird Fish provided an efficient service again!

05/05/2021

Another great colour true to size good pocket depth

03/05/2021

Great colour and fit just a bit short on pocket depth

03/05/2021

Nothing fancy, ideal for everyday wear a proper sized waistline. Would highly recommend these shorts

03/05/2021

Lovely material. Quality. Looks great on my other half

29/04/2021

Perfect just what I was looking for

27/04/2021

Perfect just what is was looking for

27/04/2021

Perfect just what I was looking for

27/04/2021

so comfortable to wear, with a yo yo waist line the draw string works well and available in a great selection of colours

09/04/2021

True to colour and look very comfortable to wear. Husband very impressed with the quality and design. Fits as expected (36" waist). Delivery excellent, customer service excellent tracking delivery of order.

29/03/2021

Pockets very shallow phone falls out, and no front fly zip, would not order again.

26/03/2021

Generous fit and great value in the sale.

08/03/2021

Look great just need the Holiday!

02/03/2021

Very smart, true to size. My husband Beas very pleased with them

31/01/2021

Pockets too shallow, coins etc fall out, either deep enough for security or none at all

31/01/2021

I have bought 2 pairs of these shorts, excellent value and quality.

21/01/2021

Very comfortable

25/12/2020

Great to relax in, so comfortable

18/12/2020

Loved them

12/12/2020

Great gear

12/12/2020

Great fit

10/12/2020

Great shorts fab price

03/12/2020

Great quality and price, very comfortable. I bought them for gardening and for a quick turn around as I get dirty quickly. They are perfect for me, that is why I bought a couple of pair's!

02/12/2020

Good fit and colour

24/09/2020

I bought these for my husband, who liked them very much. Great quality.

23/09/2020

Excellent quality., can’t wait for the weather to wear them!!!

23/09/2020

Fab shorts great price

23/09/2020

Fab shorts great price

23/09/2020

Fab shorts great price

23/09/2020

I could have done with a smaller size, but there was no stock. For the price I paid they will be good enough. Excellent quality, the front pockets could be deeper, but overall a good buy

17/09/2020

Great shorts. Like the colours. But the side pockets are too small. They barely carry my phone

14/09/2020

Super, bought another pair !

10/09/2020

Elasticated waist is good, pockets are far to shallow and not any good for holding change, phone etc

05/09/2020

Elasticated waist is good, pockets are far to shallow and not any good for holding change, phone etc

05/09/2020

Elasticated waist is good, pockets are far to shallow and not any good for holding change, phone etc

05/09/2020

Excellent

04/09/2020

Nice soft cotton and a very comfortable fit.

02/09/2020

Nice soft cotton and a very comfortable fit.

02/09/2020

Nice soft cotton and a very comfortable fit.

02/09/2020

Nice soft cotton and a very comfortable fit.

02/09/2020

Nice soft cotton and a very comfortable fit.

02/09/2020

Nice casual beach type shorts. A little larger than advertised size. I wish the pockets were a bit deeper, otherwise I like them.

01/09/2020

Look good on my husband

01/09/2020

True to size

31/08/2020

True to size

31/08/2020

comfy and fit great

31/08/2020

did not get them I was refunded

27/08/2020

As it says on the tin “Casual”

26/08/2020

Pockets could be a bit deeper. Won’t be able to carry phone or wallet in the pockets.

26/08/2020

Matched the shorts great bargsin

24/08/2020

Great Kecks and cheap as chips

24/08/2020

Perfect fit and excellent pricing. Purchased in other colours! Love the elasticated waist band! Very comfy.

23/08/2020

Perfect fit and excellent pricing. Purchased in other colours! Love the elasticated waist band! Very comfy.

23/08/2020

Perfect fit and excellent pricing. Purchased in other colours! Love the elasticated waist band! Very comfy.

23/08/2020

Arrived in good time and are a good, comfortable fit. They appear well made and hopefully will prove durable. Will know more once they have been washed a couple of times.

23/08/2020

Cool

23/08/2020

Good quality comfy cotton

23/08/2020

Good looking and great fit although thought side pockets a bit small

23/08/2020

Comfy fit, bought a second pair

23/08/2020

The shorts are great., I’m really pleased with them. Very well made and very comfortable. Excellent quality as usual for Weird Fish. Unfortunately they were delivered by Hermes, so of course they went to the wrong address and no card was left saying where they’d been delivered to. I got an email saying they had been delivered, but not where to. Thankfully the person who received them was honest or I’d never have got them.

23/08/2020

Nice shorts but more like a size 38 or more, they’re huge.

23/08/2020

Nice shorts but no way they’re a size 36, more like 38 or more. They’re huge.

23/08/2020

Really smart and comfortable at a great price.

21/08/2020

Brilliant style and very comfortable fit. Good quality and price.

21/08/2020

Ordered one pair of these and was so impressed, ordered three more colours. Excellent quality and fit.

21/08/2020

Husband happy, very comfortable to wear

21/08/2020

Very nice pair of shorts.

21/08/2020

Very shallow front pockets lets down what is a very good product. The shorts are comfortable and the right length.

21/08/2020

I like cotton garment and this is perfect

21/08/2020

Bought for my husband. Look really smart & he says they fit really well. Very well made

21/08/2020

Top quality as usual....

21/08/2020

Good quality shorts at a fantastic price in the sale. I bought them for my brother, he finds them comfortable to wear and wash well.

21/08/2020

For the most part, these shorts are excellent (length, fit, weight of fabric etc), but the pockets are pretty useless. What a shame! The back pocket lacks any fastening (button or similar), while the two front pockets are so shallow (no more than a couple of inches) that they are totally unsuitable for holding items of any value.

21/08/2020

Great fit and quality

21/08/2020

While they are okay to wear, the drawstring makes hem tight getting over my thighs, despite them sitting easily on my waist. The pockets are a nightmare and barely fit my phone let alone wallet and keys etc.

20/08/2020

As usual excellent clothing and even better to get them in the sale

20/08/2020

Fantastic fit and quality, was looking for a casual style shorts and they fit the bill.

20/08/2020

Good fit and good quality

20/08/2020

Good fit and good quality

20/08/2020

Good quality shorts, however the front side pockets could be deeper to stop the chances of fall out.

19/08/2020

Front side pockets need to be deeper, but everything else was alright.

19/08/2020

Good quality cotton and good fit

19/08/2020

Good quality and fit well

19/08/2020

Good quality material and fit

19/08/2020

Comfortable, material is good and sizing is correct, but pockets are far too shallow! The lowest point of the inside of the pocket is only about 1cm below where the outside of the pocket meets the leg. Nothing will sit comfortably inside without the risk of falling out. When I wear these shorts I have to carry my phone and wallet by hand, or live in constant anxiety that they are going to fall out as I walk or sit. In contrast, I have very similar shorts from Next that have pockets at least 8-10cm deep - more than enough to keep my phone and wallet secure. A shame, because otherwise they're really nice shorts, but something as simple as this makes me much less likely to wear them. If you don't intend to put anything in your pockets, I'd recommend them much more highly.

19/08/2020

Comfortable, material is good and sizing is correct, but pockets are far too shallow! The lowest point of the inside of the pocket is only about 1cm below where the outside of the pocket meets the leg. Nothing will sit comfortably inside without the risk of falling out. When I wear these shorts I have to carry my phone and wallet by hand, or live in constant anxiety that they are going to fall out as I walk or sit. In contrast, I have very similar shorts from Next that have pockets at least 8-10cm deep - more than enough to keep my phone and wallet secure. A shame, because otherwise they're really nice shorts, but something as simple as this makes me much less likely to wear them. If you don't intend to put anything in your pockets, I'd recommend them much more highly.

19/08/2020

Good quality and sale price but main pockets are quite shallow, otherwise v happy as usual

18/08/2020

Fantastic delivery only thing no zip fly

17/08/2020

Fantastic delivery service almost next day only thing no zip fly

17/08/2020

Fantastic delivery service only thing no zip fly

17/08/2020

My husband is super fussy but loves these shorts - relaxed and unfussy and usual excellent quality.

16/08/2020

These are brilliant - better than I expected. Very comfy fit and great colour. Great price for the quality. Bargain of the year.

16/08/2020

Good fit and quality

16/08/2020

Good fit and quality

16/08/2020

Great quality and fabulous colour too,only let down for me was the pockets are very small, but otherwise fantastic

16/08/2020

good fit god price

15/08/2020

Poor quality and with pockets that are so small and shallow it would be unsafe to put anything in them for fear of losing something.

14/08/2020

Great fit. Great length. Love the price. Thanks

13/08/2020

Good lightweight shorts, great for the very hot days we have had recently. Length is good for me at just above the knee (I'm 5'10")

13/08/2020

Good lightweight shorts, great for the very hot days we have had recently. Length is good for me at just above the knee (I'm 5'10")

13/08/2020

Comfortable fit, pockets need to be a bit deeper.

11/08/2020

Comfortable shorts, have ordered more in other colours, easy to wear and wash.

11/08/2020

Great quality and fabric, practical and stylish

11/08/2020

Easy to wear and comfortable

11/08/2020

Fit well

11/08/2020

Perfect fit and very comfortable

10/08/2020

These are fantastic quality cotton shorts which are exceptional value when on sale. The part elasticated waist is perfect for my slightly chunky Hubby but they still look stylish. So good I’ve bought 3 more pairs in different colours

07/08/2020

These are fantastic quality cotton shorts which are exceptional value when on sale. The part elasticated waist is perfect for my slightly chunky Hubby but they still look stylish. So good I’ve bought 3 more pairs in different colours

07/08/2020

Very good fit, cumfy

06/08/2020

Very good fit, cumfy

06/08/2020

Really nice quality, well-fitting shorts, (as usual) I must say as others have said, the pockets are rather shallow, I'm sure you'd lose whatever you put in them on the first occasion that you sat down, apart from that - excellent!

06/08/2020

Very comfortable, lovely fabric but the pockets are too small for even a wallet or iPhone.

05/08/2020

As above

05/08/2020

The pockets aren't deep enough at the front.Reasonable fit and fabric.Washed well.

05/08/2020

Very good fit look smart enough

04/08/2020

Had to send these back unfortunately due to not fitting very well and also the 2 front pockets are far to shallow. But I did like the colour. Shame

01/08/2020

As with the other pair of shorts I orded they are to big for me and very shallow front pockets. So sent back.

01/08/2020

Great fitting shorts and they worked perfectly with the Dashbeck Hawaiian shirt also in navy.

31/07/2020

Lovely shorts bought them for myself due to lockdown weight gain and these are just fab -well made and so comfortable! Should be labelled unisex as perfectly suitable for the ladies too. Thanks WF I've bought these in three colours so far .....and a bargain in the sale!

30/07/2020

Just the right size great looking shorts.

30/07/2020

Lovely shorts, bought them for myself (after lockdown weight gain) they fit well and are really well made. I eventually bought 3 colours and they are consistently good quality and fit, not to mention great value in the sale - highly recommend them for women or men!

26/07/2020

Happy with these shorts.

24/07/2020

Good product but pockets are too small for a phone or wallet

21/07/2020

Good product but pockets are too small for a phone or wallet

21/07/2020

Excellent material, very comfortable. Slightly long for me at 5'8" but nothing unusual.

20/07/2020

Once again great service

20/07/2020

Pockets too small but excellent in all other respects.

19/07/2020

A very comfy short feels nice and lightweight in this heat, great colour. Only downside, the side pockets are a tad shallow to keep anything of value in... but phone /wallet will sit nicely in the back one. Overall.... so happy I bought another.

17/07/2020

Comfortable and look great. However, really small pockets so no good for my bulky wallet, phone or keys.

16/07/2020

Nice relaxed fit shorts that fit great and look fabulous. Not worn properly as part of my holiday wardrobe.

14/07/2020

Easy wearable smart

14/07/2020

Cotton material not as thick as expected. Sale price is fine but would not buy them at full price.

14/07/2020

Very comfortable, smooth material. Pockets would be nice deeper. Wash well.

13/07/2020

Small pockets and a relaxed feel with soft material. Ideal casual wear for when its hot or on the beach. They could even be used like swimming trunks but the casual relaxed feel to them make them good for anywhere. They have elasticated waist and a string pull.

11/07/2020

Soft, Comfy & Stylish

09/07/2020

Soft, Comfy & Stylish

09/07/2020

Well made, comfortable shorts.

09/07/2020

Well made, comfortable shorts.

09/07/2020

Very comfortable

09/07/2020

Love the shorts and Weirdfish products, if I was being slightly critical of the shorts the pockets could be deeper

07/07/2020

Unlike the womens' clothing, which I find I go down a size, some of the men's styles seem to be the reverse so I ordered a larger size of shorts. They fit well, are comfy and exactly what was wanted

06/07/2020

The front pockets are no where deep enough anything put into these are very insecure

05/07/2020

Good quality and size as stated

03/07/2020

Good quality , excellent length. Let down by poor pocket size.

02/07/2020

Pockets aren't deep enough, easy for keys, wallet, phone to fall out, have nearly lost aforementioned on different occasions.

02/07/2020

Pockets aren't deep enough, easy for keys, wallet, phone to fall out, have nearly lost aforementioned on different occasions.

02/07/2020

Good quality and look great on

02/07/2020

Comfy

02/07/2020

Great fit great quality and good price

01/07/2020

Pleased with quality

01/07/2020

Great size and it’s spacious to move around fit nicely

01/07/2020

Great fit, colour and style.

30/06/2020

Fit and style are great but the pockets are too small and not big enough to hold a smartphone which falls out when sitting.

30/06/2020

Nice fit, nice price.

30/06/2020

Comfortable shorts, good range of colours available Great price - although discounted !

30/06/2020

Comfortable colourful shorts spoilt a little by useless front pockets which are only an inch deep, front pockets need to be A minimum Of 3 inches deep to be any use otherwise everything falls out all so adding a zip to the rear pocket would be handy for putting your wallet in there for added security. I’m getting my missus to modify the pockets before I wear them again.

29/06/2020

Nice well fitting shorts. Faux fly i.e. no zip or buttons. Elasticated waist with additional drawcord is a nice touch. One big negative the side pockets are so shallow that you can just about get your fingers inside, no chance of keeping a phone in them. The back pocket is of regular size. If they hadn't fitted so nicely the side pockets would have been the deal breaker!

29/06/2020

Nice shorts, can live without fly, but the front pockets are completely useless, too shallow and at wrong angle

29/06/2020

See above

29/06/2020

Very good value basic shorts. Colour true to website and fabric quality good. True to size too.

29/06/2020

Would get 5 if wasn’t for the ridiculously short front pockets. First time I’ve had to criticsise anything I’ve bought from here. Shame really. .

23/06/2020

Would get 5 if wasn’t for the ridiculously short front pockets. First time I’ve had to criticsise anything I’ve bought from here. Shame really. .

23/06/2020

Would get 5 if wasn’t for the ridiculously short front pockets. First time I’ve had to criticsise anything I’ve bought from here. Shame really. .

23/06/2020

Super light, long length close to the knee and I really like the draw string to tie up these shorts rather than the typical button option you get with shorts with a similar look / style. My only concern is the depth of the side pockets. Would prefer them a little deeper for valuables, but the back pocket is PERFECT! Highly recommend.

22/06/2020

Great shorts

17/06/2020

Cool, roomy, right length!

17/06/2020

Great product but pockets way too shallow and will not even safely house an Android telephone. Could do with being much deeper

16/06/2020

Basic quality and comfortable fit.

16/06/2020

Very comfortable and great fit

15/06/2020

Really comfortable, well made and look great. My only gripe is that the pockets could be fitted a bit deeper. If you sat down with keys/change in them they could fall out. I am being picky though because I love em and have bought them in other colours too!

11/06/2020

Weird Fish clothing are firm favourites with both my husband and son. Bought these shorts for my husband, who is thrilled with them. Great quality and style - as always!

11/06/2020

These shorts are a good fit and good quality. I am sure if they are as good as everything else I have bought from Weirdfish I will be happy with the shorts.

09/06/2020

The pockets are a little shallow.

09/06/2020

Usual great quality from Weird Fish - lovely colour. Husband says the fit is spot on and he’s looking forward to wearing them out and about!

08/06/2020

I would have put very good however the front pocket are so small that they are near enough useless, Why?

05/06/2020

Very comfortable shorts. Perhaps could do with slightly deeper Side pockets as can’t hold a phone or change.

30/05/2020

Good quality materials but my only minor issue is that the front pockets are very shallow. Hardly deep enough for my mobile phone.

27/05/2020

Ordered large size as per sizing guide and had to return them as they were massive.

26/05/2020

Good shorts but front pockets far to shallow and the lack of fly is not good so spend the extra two pounds to get a better pair of shorts.

25/05/2020

A pair of shorts well front pockets are to shallow, put anything in and it will fall out back pocket is fine nice and deep so is of some use. No fly so spend another couple of pounds and get one would hope a better pair of shorts.

25/05/2020

Really nice comfortable shorts, just wish the pockets were slightly deeper as everything falls out!

25/05/2020

Pockets are too shallow to safely put wallet and photo

22/05/2020

Pockets a little small, but comfortable well made

21/05/2020

The pockets are are way too shallow for my liking. Anything in them is likely to fall out.

20/05/2020

The pockets are are way too shallow for my liking. Anything in them is likely to fall out.

20/05/2020

The shorts were as expected and fit perfectly just ordered another pair so they are a hit with my husband.cool and comfortable

19/05/2020

I bought shorts they are lovely my only criticism is the pockets are very shallow and not much good for anything except maybe a hanky, so I will have to cary a bag which I do not like.

18/05/2020

As previous

18/05/2020

As previous

18/05/2020

Basic draw string shorts, but faded alot on first wash. Gave a well worn look quickly. Sizing good

11/05/2020

Material is good, substantial enough but quite light. Waist size is as advertised. Only slight drawback is that the front/side pockets are not very deep.

28/04/2020

Material is good, substantial enough but quite light. Waist size is as advertised. Only slight drawback is that the front/side pockets are not very deep.

28/04/2020

Love these shorts,great colour,cool,casual,comfy and ideal for those hot holidays,Will be adding a couple more pairs to my collection

27/04/2020

Good pair of shorts, however the pockets are ridulously small - can't put a phone in them without falling out.

27/04/2020

Very nice quality and fit but wish side pockets were deeper, change ( I still carry some!) keeps falling out in the car, and they aren't big enough for a phone)

27/04/2020

Good shorts but not as advertised. The pictures show stitching across the legs at the front and two rear pockets. I bought the navy and dark olive. There's no stitching across the front and only one rear pocket. Also, someone mentioned in another review that the side pockets are too shallow to be useful. I'd agree. Having said that, the shorts are well made, good value and I'm pleased with my purchase

27/04/2020

Great shorts good fit and value for money

24/04/2020

Very good quality and comfortable

23/04/2020

Perfect!

22/04/2020

Very good value ,good fit very comfortable

21/04/2020

Great quality for the price fitted hubby very well

21/04/2020

Accurate sizing, soft and comfortable but the hand pockets are too small to be useful.

21/04/2020

Just great very comfy

20/04/2020

As expected - good quality and fit.

20/04/2020

I own a few pairs of these shorts in different colours. The material is very good quality, and they are nice and comfortable to wear.

20/04/2020

Nice fit, material good.

20/04/2020

The side pockets are far too shallow!

16/04/2020

As other reviews

16/04/2020

Excellent fit.

15/04/2020

Excellent fit.

15/04/2020

Super quality and comfort

15/04/2020

Love the shorts

15/04/2020

Great fit, only observation the inner of the front pocket could do with being slightly deeper.

14/04/2020

Small pockets, otherwise great.

13/04/2020

Bought these, tried them on, returned them. Why is that, when they're a good short - nice light material, decent fit, like the waistband, comfortable. However, for me, one MAJOR design flaw - the pockets. I typically would have my wallet in one pocket, phone in the other. The pocket takes both but for some unfathomable reason, the pocket depth is about 2-3cm below the lowest point of the pocket opening. The chances of what you put in falling out are high, virtually certain if you sit down. And the odds of being pick-pocketed if wearing them on holiday must increase 100-fold. It's maddening - I ordered two colours, and would have kept both - but its such a basic design flaw in a men's short. If you never use your pockets (even putting your hands in, that feels very odd too) then I'd say buy these. If like most men you like to put your phone, wallet or even hands in, then avoid these!!!

10/04/2020

Bought these, tried them on, returned them. Why is that, when they're a good short - nice light material, decent fit, like the waistband, comfortable. However, for me, one MAJOR design flaw - the pockets. I typically would have my wallet in one pocket, phone in the other. The pocket takes both but for some unfathomable reason, the pocket depth is about 2-3cm below the lowest point of the pocket opening. The chances of what you put in falling out are high, virtually certain if you sit down. And the odds of being pick-pocketed if wearing them on holiday must increase 100-fold. It's maddening - I ordered two colours, and would have kept both - but its such a basic design flaw in a men's short. If you never use your pockets (even putting your hands in, that feels very odd too) then I'd say buy these. If like most men you like to put your phone, wallet or even hands in, then avoid these!!!

10/04/2020

Lovely shorts very nice for summer days.

10/04/2020

Great fit and design.

09/04/2020

Excellent comfortable shorts , which can be worn both smart & casual. Don’t know I’ve got them on

06/04/2020

Excellent quality

24/02/2020

As expected from the product photo, but they are slightly baggy.

30/09/2019

Great shorts for price (half price+ 20% off) much nicer than expected.

16/09/2019

Lightweight, comfortable shorts. My son loves them.

07/09/2019

Really good fit

04/09/2019

I have purchased these shorts on two separate occasions. They are generous fit, I am usually 34 waist but 32 with these shorts fits best. These shorts are very comfortable. The only negatives are shallow pockets and my first pair have not held their colour. I am unsure if this is after washing or sunlight fade.

03/09/2019

good quality

03/09/2019

there actually fit, in fact the drawstring waist needs tightening which makes no sense compared to the other stuff i ordered

02/09/2019

Excellent quality, perfect fit.

29/08/2019

A nice sale bargain!

27/08/2019

Comfortable shorts. Nice easy tie with some elasticated band so no need for a belt. Thin-ish material so good for hot weather. Small criticism is front pockets quite shallow.

26/08/2019

Great shorts only one small criticism is the the front pockets are very shallow and things fall out

14/08/2019

Small front pockets but nice shorts

26/07/2019

My husband has been looking for shorts like these for absolutely ages. He wanted them for wearing on top of his bathers for when he is walking to the beach on holiday. These are very good quality and stylish shorts and the elasticated waistband makes them very comfortable to wear.

24/07/2019

Sizing is very small,preparing to return

22/07/2019

Comfortable shorts. Front pockets are too shallow though

22/07/2019

Excellent product really comfy, could do with front pockets being slightly bigger.

22/07/2019

Very nice casual wear,stylish and comfortable.

22/07/2019

Very comfortable shorts, at a reasonable price, idea for hiking or backpacking

15/07/2019

Well worth the money, excellent quality.

11/07/2019

Quality was good and appear superior in my opinion to a pair of like minded expensive brand of shorts that I bought last year.

08/07/2019

Front pockets too small and not deep enough to put any thing in. Nice shorts uther wise

13/06/2019

Perfect for summer if we get one

12/06/2019

Good quality. Only negative is small size of front pockets you can barely get a hand in

01/06/2019

Not very good looked better in photo. Come up quite big and quality not good.

27/05/2019

Very Good

22/05/2019

Another quality product again. Of all the items i have purchased i have never had any complaints. Cant praise the products, service and where required the delivery highly enough.

22/05/2019

Good value and arrived quickly

06/05/2019

Very comfortable as expected. Nice fit and good all round pocket cover. 10/10.

06/05/2019

Nice casual pair of shorts

02/05/2019

Fits perfectly and really comfortable

30/04/2019

Great colour smooth finish.

30/04/2019

Just what I was looking for, lightweight but a bit more substantial than board shorts. Well chuffed.

30/04/2019

Good quality & good value

30/04/2019

Bought a pair of shorts and very happy with the product and fitting the delivery was excellent considering it was easter time

25/04/2019

Excellent quality shorts.

08/04/2019

Well made quality pair of casual wear shorts. Generous sizing.

08/04/2019