Reviews of Caddis 1/4 Zip Eco Macaroni Ecru

The garment itself is very good quality, but I found the sizing info misleading. The chart indicated that a medium would be ideal for my measurements, but it was too small (especially for an outer layer). Sadly it was out of stock in a large!

19/10/2021

Nice!!

17/10/2021

Bought as a present. Sure he will be very pleased with the item.

14/10/2021

I've been after one for ages. Love the colour, all the pockets and the quality.

13/10/2021

As above

01/10/2021

The top looks good and is an excellent fit

27/09/2021

Perfect fit excellent value and great quality

21/09/2021

Good quality item in a heavy duty warm material.

17/09/2021

Liked the colour and the fit also must mention the staff in your Scarborough branch when when we returned a tee shirt that was too small for my son

17/09/2021

Warm winter wear or as a cover up after a swim these Macaroni's are really versatile. Add zip pockets and you have a warm walking top for those crisp winter days without a cumbersome jacket.

12/09/2021

Love the colour, fit and sleeve pocket - a real bonus for keeping a supply of Covid masks available - thanks

03/09/2021

Pure quality as always.

02/09/2021

Bought this for hubby and he loves it.

31/08/2021

Good quality, fits well

31/08/2021

Just the job!

28/08/2021

Amazing colour , great fit . Very comfortable to wear and smart and casual

27/08/2021

Feels godd quality, I like the zips which work well and am looking forward to wearing this for several years

25/08/2021

Love these. Loads of secure pockets. Comfortable materials yet warm and hearing but stylish too

23/08/2021

Quality products at a good price. Will definitely shop here again.

22/08/2021

all seems good right now high expectations of product retaining shape. really pleased with arm and chest zipped pockets ability to accommodate large iPhone and quite unobtrusively.

20/08/2021

Nice quality fitting top, great colour

19/08/2021

You can’t go wrong with a Weird Fish jumper. This is just so warm and comfy.

15/08/2021

Fantastic detail. Chunky knit appearance. Excellent

09/08/2021

Very happy with this jumper as it is to replace a very old one that has now faded. Quality is excellent as always.

03/08/2021

Impressed with the make of this item. Very comfortable and warm. Sized correctly.

03/08/2021

Love it!

02/08/2021

Gorgeous blue hubby got lots of good comments

28/07/2021

excellent service

24/07/2021

I bought this for my husbands birthday which is in September so it has not been worn yet. The quality of the item is of a very high standard as I have found all your items to be. Keep up the good work.

18/07/2021

Would look great on oscars night or down the pub. Warm & comfortable. With handy zip storage pockets.

09/07/2021

Ordered “M” but when the order arrived it was “XL” with “M” on the attached label. No way to exchange had to return for refund

04/07/2021

Ordered a macaroni on line, usually purchase in store. Arrived very quickly, sadly on this occasion, am disappointed with quality, as it has changed in recent times, previous macaroni's where heavier and superior in quality and finish, upon trying the garment on, the chest zipper had been sewn in on the diagonal, very poor attention to detail, and the material was far lighter in weight, and with no hem drawstring which I favour.

01/07/2021

Superb fit, comfortable and warm ideal for spring and autumn.. have 2 in different colours and absolutely love them

20/06/2021

I wasn’t sure if the bright colour would be too much or not. It looks and feels great. Very comfortable and great fit.

24/05/2021

Great colour. Very warm and love all the zipped pockets.

17/05/2021

Wore it recently on a walking Derbyshire and it kept me warm enough without having to wear a coat with it . Excellent quality material and comfortable

13/05/2021

Excellent quality. Very good to wash. Got this colour because others I wanted were out of stock. Shame I would have bought two more but different colours. A bargain with the discount.

11/05/2021

Fit perfectly and looks AMAZING.

11/05/2021

Excellent quality as you would expect from weirdfish comfortable and practical

10/05/2021

I love the colour, great fit and perfect for going out as well as relaxing

10/05/2021

love it , fits well and am eagerly awaiting the other one i want toi order

07/05/2021

Great quality and excellent fit.

26/04/2021

I appear to be addicted to the quality, comfort and warmth of the Macaroni. This is my fifth one over the past few years and I’m still impressed. Yes it’s pricy but it’s worth every penny and ticks all the boxes. More colours needed so I can buy another, love them and so will you!

25/04/2021

Really love the design. Perfect fit as always.

24/04/2021

Really like this for early springtime or autumn. Lovely feel and nice texture. Love it. I am usually medium but got large and it is a lovely loose fit but not baggy. Sleeves very long.

22/04/2021

I fell in love this kind of swetshirt the first time I bought one when travelling to Iona :-) Now I ordered my 2nd one and just live the making and the fit

21/04/2021

Very comfy and warm. Great colour

13/04/2021

Excellent quality, good fit and very warm.

06/04/2021

Quality item. Very expensive for what it is though. Looks good. not particularly warm (better with berghaus polartec or similar) but looks the part and would work well where warmth isn't a primary consideration. Only had it a short time but I expect it woudl wear well.

29/03/2021

Im a Large in Next clothing and a XL in Superdry so I bought a L and its a perfect fit. I was really surprised with how warm this kept me. With just a T-Shirt underneath and temperatures around 3 I was really comfortable. Its very different to any other overhead fleece ive owned. I like the fact its ECO friendly. £75 full price is expensive but on sale it was a welcome bargain.

25/03/2021

Very happy with the item, fit & quality. Very interested in the new lines of eco materials. I preferred the style of this compared to the regular macaroni as I find these slightly too plain. Barely taken this off since I bought it.

28/02/2021

Excellent fit great quality

24/02/2021

Have admired the style for some time, have finally acquired my own. Will buy in another colour soon.

23/02/2021

Great top warm and comfortable, looks nice and smart.

21/02/2021

lovely item very thick and warm, more for outdoor wear than indoor. Recipient was very pleased .

15/02/2021

Item arrived well within stated delivery time scale. Very pleased with the top, excellent fit. Purchased another in different colour.

02/02/2021

Item arrived well within stated delivery time scale. Very pleased with the top, excellent fit. Purchased another in different colour.

02/02/2021

Very comfortable and warm. With cosy hand pockets and an extra pocket on the left arm. High quality and well worth the cost. The beauty of this fabric is there’s no ironing !

28/01/2021

This top is more like a jacket. It's got some serious weight, which translates to a very warm top! The chunky design looks very masculine and rugged. Fits nicely and true to size, the addition of pockets is useful and adds additional interest along with other styling details. Fantastic for cold days, a good all-rounder at a decent price.

23/01/2021

fantastic fit and so comfy and warm, Agreat buy

12/01/2021

Very well made, good quality, whilst it's good fit, feel the body could have been a bit longer

28/12/2020

Nice

18/12/2020

Excellent jumper

14/12/2020

As I have already submitted a review on certain items,my reviews remain the same,great product,great service and their returns policy is second to none,keep up the good work.

12/12/2020

Perhaps not as warm as I was expecting but looks great and I love the zip pockets

11/12/2020

The sizing on this product is roughly a size small than the other garments I have purchased. Normally I give Weird Fish 5 star couldn`t on this.

10/12/2020

Very nice

08/12/2020

I have enjoyed wearing the original Macaroni sweaters for years - sorry to say the new fabric is nowhere near as warm and seems to lack the body of the original blend. I will wear my new purchases and see how they work out in daily use.

08/12/2020

I have enjoyed wearing the original Macaroni sweaters for years - sorry to say the new fabric is nowhere near as warm and seems to lack the body of the original blend. I will wear my new purchases and see how they work out in daily use.

08/12/2020

Deuxième exemplaire. Parfait, agréable et chaud. Petit défaut il se décolore.

05/12/2020

Excellent quality product speedy ordering and delivery process

03/12/2020

Well made, colour true to website and size for me is perfect

30/11/2020

Bought as a gift, but it looks good quality, and I love colour.

30/11/2020

See above

27/11/2020

Fantastic top

24/11/2020

I bought this in Large... I think the sizing is good as it fits comfortably. It feels to be made from good quality materials and I am very happy with my purchase.

23/11/2020

PRODUCT IS AS ALWAYS MADE TO A HIGH STANDARD

20/11/2020

Great top, had one before. Hence why I re ordered one. Would love it to have a hood. Hence why only 4 stars.

20/11/2020

Quality as always

20/11/2020

this Caddis is a good fit for XL and of a good quality is worth the money.

20/11/2020