Reviews of Helm Siera knit 1/4 soft knit Blue Jay

Never a size M more like L

22/05/2018

Very good quality, fit OK, but the sleeves are a little too long.

21/05/2018

Quite heavy duty comfortable fit.

19/05/2018

Well made and comfy to wear

18/05/2018

Great quality, but if you haven't bought Weird Fish tops be aware that the sizing is roughly 2 sizes larger than you would normally wear. I'm normally a large but a small fits me perfectly.

18/05/2018

Nicely made at the right price

17/05/2018

Just what I needed.

17/05/2018

All good just find the sleeves a bit long

17/05/2018

Very comfortable.

17/05/2018

Extra long sleeves mental!

17/05/2018

Given this 4 stars for quality of the knit and fab colour, but for me the fit was wrong. I am tall but the body and sleeves were much too long, so had to return.

17/05/2018

Очееь красивая

17/05/2018

Great design and quality

16/05/2018

Well made, good fit, excellent value

16/05/2018

Excellent quality

16/05/2018

Was very large as normal 2xl fits but this was a lot bigger

16/05/2018

Excellent quality, as usual. Good design & good fit.

16/05/2018

Lovely

16/05/2018

good quality, true to size. well made.

16/05/2018

Nice design and materials but chest size did not match the really long arms and dress length...weird size! Would have returned but didn't open carefully,

16/05/2018

Lovely soft jumper- more navy in colour than black

16/05/2018

Bought this in the weird fish sale. Once again excellent.

16/05/2018

Miles too big

16/05/2018

Real quality clothing

16/05/2018

Real quality clothing

16/05/2018

not the useuall length size from coller down to hem way to long and arms length to long,disapointed.

16/05/2018

Men's sizes cone too large, this is the second item I've had to return for my husband and they were both great bargains, so I am very disappointed.

16/05/2018

It's very large for a medium as I have bought many medium sized before and seems large. The length was very long

16/05/2018

Very pleased with value for money.

16/05/2018

Absolutely lovely garment

16/05/2018

This item is very very long in the arm and body and won’t be a good fit for everyone

16/05/2018

Great colour and plenty of room for the ultra casual look

16/05/2018

Excellent quality and great fit.

16/05/2018

Although the top was a lovely grey colour and a nice soft fabric, it was way too big. My husband is a large in almost every thing, but it was way too long and very big.

16/05/2018

The 2XL size which I have needed in other Weird Fish products was slightly too big on this product (though the XL is likely to have been too small).

15/05/2018

My 3rd one says it all............

15/05/2018

great quality

15/05/2018

great quality

15/05/2018

Comfortable and stylish

15/05/2018

Again such long sleeves and body length. Shame as this is a great sweater.

15/05/2018

Lovely quality but the sleeve and body lengths were far too long on the XL. My Hubbie is over 6' so this was surprising.

15/05/2018

Sizing was completely wrong Sleeves were enormous

15/05/2018

These are brilliant, they wash really well and keep going for years. They are also a generous size.

13/05/2018

Great quality and the size test included on the web site means it fits perfectly

11/05/2018

Had to be washed smells like old sacking

11/05/2018

I love the material and the feel of the garment when worn. It makes you realise how good things can be.

10/05/2018

Good product, well made, good fit apart from sleeves which were about 4 inches too long. Have kept and given wife a job!!

10/05/2018

Lovely top - only minus is the sleeves are very long! otherwise lovely!

10/05/2018

I've given this top 4 stars as it is a lovely top, well made and was worth the money I paid. However if you're shorter than average it's just not suitable as the length of the body was way past my husband's bottom and ended up hitting the top of his legs! The sleeves were also about four inches too long. Not a good look and had to be returned. It would be great if Weird Fish offered a short/long length for those of us who are not your average build. Just saying.

09/05/2018

Sadly we had to return this item. Although it was great looking it was too long.

09/05/2018

Excellent style and comfort,very well made,but would advise,order a size smaller than you usually order,as they are made on the generous side.

09/05/2018

arms much too long, came over my whole hand. It seems to be a Weird Fish thing, making arms too long. It's the same problem, though not so extreme, as other Weird Fish garments. I have slightly longer arms than average so the problem is not with me.

08/05/2018

Bit surprised by colour Black Iris which is same as the Maritime Blue I ordered earlier. Not black at all...but OK as a colour

08/05/2018

Was full of clicks on the front, returned it and asked for refund!

08/05/2018

Quality fleece

07/05/2018

See earlier

07/05/2018

Not great quality and arms are very long.

07/05/2018

Quality essential for slinging on anytime..

07/05/2018

Bought this for my son and he loved it. The colour is great and the material good quality.

06/05/2018

Lovely colour,and warm top.

06/05/2018

Love it

06/05/2018

speedy delivery, good quality product.

05/05/2018

Really warm, slighty larger than Macaroni sizes and just as well made. Possibly my new favourite.

04/05/2018

Comfy.

04/05/2018

Great sweatshirt. Got it for my husband and he is very pleased with it. Good weight for summer.

04/05/2018

a good fit as expected

04/05/2018

Fairly happy with product - in the sense it was what I expected in terms of colour, texture and concept. Not so happy with sizing - supposed to be Medium but actually bigger than most Large tops I have from other suppliers. Sleeve length far too long (and I have long arms) and whole top very baggy. Keeping it regardless, but won't buy again online.

04/05/2018

Great product, good fit

04/05/2018

Item was on but much too large for a medium.

04/05/2018

This is a slightly lighter weight version of their macaroni, and is great value in their 50% off sale. On the down side, I’m a 38 chest 5’9” and the small size is generous. Sleeves are way too long for this garment. I bought a medium size for a friend and his sleeves were way too long also. I’d been measured up on the Wierd Fish calculator for a medium size - glad I ignored it. Otherwise very happy.

04/05/2018

See above - I already own a very similar top in size L which fits nicely, this size L is much bigger with arms 2" longer.

04/05/2018

Excellent quality and looks great

04/05/2018

sleeves were a little long.. but thats ok, can turn them up and they still look smart and are comfortable.

04/05/2018

Well constructed but arm length would be more suitable for XL size. Length of the jersey a lot longer than the large size s of Weird Fish products that I normally buy. However, as in the sale and priced at £15 a bargain!

03/05/2018

Great price, great comfy knit, what more does one want!

03/05/2018

I liked the one I bought last year so much that I bought another one in a different colour. Very comfy and cosy to wear and I love the fact its got pockets too. Size wise it fits fine although as per usual, the sleeves are somewhat too long but used to that now!

03/05/2018

Very comfortable and well made

03/05/2018

Excellent fit. Good quality.

03/05/2018

Marked as Large but was much bigger than the dark coloured one which I ordered So I would like to change it to bowline tech macaroni the other one which was far to big is on its way back to you When you send the replacement is it possible to have both medium and large sent and I will return the One I do not want same day post I understand the other one is £10 more.the Bowline tech

31/03/2018

Lovely dark navy colour. Sleeves are too long. My husband is over 6ft tall but the sleeves are still 2/3 inches too long. The jumper has pockets which I didn't realise when ordering - would prefer without. Overall an acceptable Macaroni, but not for those with short arms!

21/03/2018

very pleased

15/03/2018

Not as heavy as my last one & the sleeves are longer but still great value

12/02/2018

good fit looks really good

09/02/2018

LOVE this colour - blue Jay - really well made pullover and warm yet it 'breathes' so you can wear it indoors without being uncomfortable and overheating. Comes in 'real sizes' too - so you can be sure it will fit. Must-have wardrobe staple.

09/02/2018

Fantastic, fits and looks fabulous

05/02/2018

Warm and stylish, and in a colour that I particularly like but is quite hard to find. Good fit although arms are a little too long for me, nothing major. Distinctive Weird Fish look.

05/02/2018

Bought a large but it’s a lot bigger than a large

29/01/2018

Supremely comfortable and suitable for a variety of occasions.

29/01/2018

Lov the product but bought as a gift and it was too big so hoping to exchange. Just received email saying you are dealing with the return

06/01/2018

this is a Christmas present - love the colour

29/11/2017

The body fits well, the sleeves are longer than I might expect, but they'll keep my hands warm on a cold day. Very happy with it.

17/11/2017

Really good quality light weight long sleeve top, excellent for cooler days without being too bulky.

09/11/2017

Good value at the promotion rate.

09/11/2017

Great quality, colour and style.

08/11/2017

good fit always washes well and is hard wearing.

08/11/2017

Excellent value for money. Good size and great quality

07/11/2017

Lovely sweatshirt, softer than the normal macaroni tops. Bought a smaller size after reading other reviews, a medium definitely equates to a large in other stores. Sleeves are quite long but my partner is happy with it.

07/11/2017

comfortable

07/11/2017

Great colour, nice fit and cosy to wear.

07/11/2017

Comfortable and excellent quality

07/11/2017

A little on the large side for a medium but great quality and warm

07/11/2017

It is a very good fit apart from the sleeves which are too long. However they are fine just turned up.

07/11/2017

Good length in the body, but sleeves a bit long so took them up - easy to do, even though my sowing skills are limited. Very happy with it.

07/11/2017

Fine soft materials, generous fit, top quality seams and fittings.

06/11/2017

Good quality and lovely colour.

05/11/2017

Very good quality item which was despatched very promptly.

07/02/2017

great value, a good product

26/01/2017

Lovely and warm given how thick the material is. Great comfort and I look very smart in it. I'm not normally a small

24/01/2017

Unfortunately it was the wrong size but the quality and style were excellent

24/01/2017

I have wanted to buy a Macaroni Weird Fish top for most of my adult life, which shows my love of them. However, having bought one in their Sale the sizing has become an issue. I got an XL as I had seen a Sizing equivalent chart which indicated that XL was 43-46" chest. Upon measuring the garment it is definitely a 48". The sleeves are very long as is the body depth. Once again I ask myself why clothing manufacturer's don't use actual Numeral Sizing which would mean the purchaser knowing just what size garment they were buying instead of the ambiguous Letter system. PS. Because I bought it in a sale and at an extremely good price, and I am unable to afford a regularly priced top I am going to have mine altered in the sleeve and body length. I Still Love Em and will at some time before I expire, buy one in a shop, where I can try it on.

22/01/2017

Excelent

20/01/2017

Great sweatshirt, very smart!

19/01/2017

Snapped up a bargain here, believe last one in that size and colour!

19/01/2017

I love it. I have wanted one of these for quite some time. It is as good as I thought.

13/01/2017

Good quality sweatshirt for a bargain sale price. Weird Fish sizes tend to be on the large side, so ordered one size down (small rather than medium) which fitted perfectly.

13/01/2017

Nice quality but slightly strange sizing. We went with the sizing as suggested by the Web site after I putting height weight and build but the top was way too long and the sleeves came 10 inches below my husbands hands

13/01/2017

I like the quality and thickness of the sweatshirt

13/01/2017

Very good quality.

13/01/2017

Perfect fit

10/01/2017

love the colour - quite unusual. Sleeves are quite long

09/01/2017

Great

05/01/2017

bought for my son he is very happy with it ,great product

05/01/2017

sizes slightly large, but thats exactly what i wanted, very comfy and warm

05/01/2017

Super fit, quality product

04/01/2017

Great quality at a great price

28/12/2016

Perfect fit lovely quality would definatly buy from Weird fish again

26/12/2016

A good colour and texture and the style its great. Quite warm in cooler wether too. I also like the side pockets.

10/12/2016

Baggy at the shoulders sleeves too long and is a totally different size and fit to previous sweatshirts I have bought, this doesn't fit me at all.

10/12/2016

Baggy at the shoulders sleeves too long and too tight, is a totally different size and fit to previous sweatshirts I have bought, this doesn't fit me at all.

10/12/2016

lovely colour and good quality materials used.

05/12/2016

It will be a lovely gift to a close friend

03/12/2016

quality excellent size marked XL was in fact XXL

02/12/2016

Absolutely brilliant fits and looks great

01/12/2016

Long in the body, probably alright of your 6'4.

01/12/2016

Bit bright compared to photo

30/11/2016

Modt attractive, very comfortable, nice and warm.

30/11/2016

Looked great but is a Christmas present so not seen on yet

30/11/2016

Super product This is my second macaroni sweatshirt and wont be my last.

30/11/2016

At first sight it looks great to me. Again let's see what comments I get when I am wearing it.

30/11/2016

First appearance great. Ask me again when I am wearing it and I am out and about. Let's see what comments I am getting.

30/11/2016

Excellent product sizing very good

29/11/2016

Not chunky macaroni so not as warm as some tops.

29/11/2016

I´m saving this for a Christmas present, appears to be usual high standard so no complaints.

29/11/2016

Ordered size 3XL. Returned as too big.

29/11/2016

Ordered size 2XL. Quality and ideal for this colder weather.

29/11/2016

Love it!

21/10/2016

large size was too big ?

17/10/2016

Really like the design and quality at a reasonable cost

17/10/2016

although a mans size my wife has taken it

13/09/2016

I had to return this top because it was classified as small but had very long sleeves and was big enough to be a medium easily. This also means I cannot possibly get the garment to fit me because there is no "extra small" size (note: I am slim but 5 ft 11 tall. It's a shame because I like the material and the general design but perhaps not the cut.

12/09/2016

Top quality

09/09/2016

Great quality and a nice fit!

09/09/2016

good quality and fit, as always.

09/09/2016

Good quality, but the sizing was larger than expected.

09/09/2016

Good quality, but the sizing was larger than expected.

09/09/2016

Great sweatshirt, feels heavy , should be warm, just the sleeves are a little long.

08/09/2016

Good product and well made and fits well and a good size.

08/09/2016

Lovely and comfortable and a great colour too.

08/09/2016

excellent quality and excellent value.. extremely happy.

08/09/2016

Great every day piece of clothing, comfortable and fitting nicely

08/09/2016

Great quality

07/09/2016

Dad loves it, great fit and it feels well made

06/09/2016

Very nice top, it's a 3XL but not massive in body but sleeves long, more like a long 2XL but first order from company and very happy.

06/09/2016

Great product. Excellent quality, great fit would definitely buy again in the future

05/09/2016

Excellent quality

01/09/2016

Very nice it washes well.

26/01/2016

It didnt fit as good... I didnt like the extra material bulking out the pockets... made me look even fatter !!

10/11/2015