Reviews of Ava Organic Cotton Rugby Dress Navy

Beautiful quality cozy dress, looks great with my white shoes and denim jacket. So glad I purchased.

25/05/2022

fits well , looks good on my wife,

28/04/2022

Great fit, doesn't crease and easy to iron

18/04/2022

Great service and great quality product

17/04/2022

Very nice dress, look stylish and useful for spring early summer.

03/04/2022

Practical dress and a good length. Shape of dress round side pocket area is a bit odd.

31/03/2022

Fits really well, lovely fabric and super comfy to wear!

27/03/2022

Lovely quality as always from Weird Fish. A really nice relaxed piece and great that it has pockets too. I probably could have sized down a bit as it’s a tiny bit wide in the bum. Otherwise perfect.

23/03/2022

Great casual style for around town and I can dress it up with a leather jacket. The dress is a good quality product and on me just 5ft2” it fits with a good length. It’s slightly wider at the hip but after the first washing it might settle on me snuggly.

15/03/2022

Lovely dress just right for spring

08/03/2022

Lovely dress to wear one for all occasions

25/02/2022

A great dress ready for Autumn/Winter, it’ll look great with leggings & boots, it’s so snuggly. As usual with Weird Fish clothing, they fit perfectly & feel so soft. I’m looking forward to winter now! ❄️

06/09/2021

Love this, quite a smart/ casual relaxed style

17/08/2021

Think this is second time of reviewing this item, but keep getting asked to review. Anyway, true to size and good quality.

06/07/2021

Fits lovely, feels great

27/06/2021

perfect fit ,i am size 14/16 the shape is just right and length very pleased,good quality

17/06/2021

This looked fab, wore it and loved it. Washed it (30° as instructed) it’s shrunk by about 5cm in length and is now very snug around my body. I’m so disappointed but can’t return it as I’d altered it by shortening the sleeves!

12/06/2021

Ordered this dress for my daughter she already has a cream one, the fit was great & the material is quite thick, she is 5ft 10inches & it came just below her knee, looks lovely on.

08/06/2021

Excellent quality, very comfortable and stylish. Really pleased with this dress.

08/06/2021

This dress was cool and comfy to wear- wore it on the beach while climbing on the rocks looking at rock pools!

07/06/2021

First time buying a rugby dress looks lovely on but slightly disappointed with the red dye washing into the white :(

07/06/2021

Lovely brushed cotton fabric. Warm and cosy. Knee length on me and I'm 5'11".

23/05/2021

I am almost 6 foot tall and the length and sleeve length are perfect. (Normally sleeves are half way up my forearms) I have a boyish figure and it suits me well. Heavy fabric and well made.

21/05/2021

Absolutely delighted with the purchase. Material lovely, fit and length perfect

14/05/2021

Very good quality . Great delivery . Very happy .

03/05/2021

As a guy who wears skirts and dresses as a guy I had it on out and about today. The construction and materials are very good quality. The fit is good and the dress very comfortable. The fabric is substantial enough to be reasonably warm on a cool Scottish day.

03/05/2021

I've never had a dress in this style but thought I'd try one from the sale. So glad I did. It is warm, cosy with the collar and goes so well with tights or leggings. Smarter than the endless trousers and a jumper.

30/04/2021

Loved it, the material is very soft and a perfect fit, and would be buying another one in a different colour

28/04/2021

Really liked the dress unfortunately had to return as around the hips the dress was too big.

26/04/2021

It really is a lovely dress, quality is superb, unfortunately the hips were too big so had to return.

26/04/2021

Good quality. Looked awful on me.

25/04/2021

Good quality but a 12 was a little too large so had to return

25/04/2021

Was recommended this by a tall group on facebook. I'm 6ft1 with long arms and this is a lovely fit and really comfy! Decent material, great for cooler weather.

22/04/2021

Beautifully-made, great quality heavy fabric, nice cut and true-to-size. Little neat around the arms like others have mentioned, but at 50 it gets round my bingo wings so I’m not complaining

14/04/2021

Lovely comfortable well fitting warm casual dress.

12/04/2021

Well made and comfortable dress

09/04/2021

Great material ,unfortunately too small. Returning!

06/04/2021

Great fit and so comfy and stylish

06/04/2021

A super dress of excellent quality but the bulky pockets were at hip level and looked terrible.I have sadly returned it and hope for a refund.

06/04/2021

Good quality

06/04/2021

A super dress of excellent quality but the bulky pockets were at hip level and looked terrible.I have sadly returned it and hope for a refund.

05/04/2021

Excellent quality. Perfect for relaxed days. Great size. Washes well.

05/04/2021

Love this dress, perfect fit and so comfortable, definitely going to be one of my favourites!

05/04/2021

Gorgeous cosy yet cool dress

03/04/2021

Lovely thick, soft, warm cotton and good fit. Washed well and no loss of colour

03/04/2021

My purchase of a rugby shirt dress was a gift., which the lady recipient was thrilled with. The quality, fit and styling are all first class.

02/04/2021

Dress was cut way out of proportion. Hips were huge - some people have commented that its the pockets that make it look massive but it's really just a very badly designed dress. It's like it was made for Mrs Incredible with her out of proportion body.

02/04/2021

Lovely dress. Good quality fabric.

02/04/2021

Lovely design. Heavy weight material. Fab deep pockets. A little on the large side.

01/04/2021

the dress is really comfortable and very good quality. The pockets do make the hips slightly wider, but having pockets itself outweighs any downside re this. looking forward to wearing it when visiting a friend in their garden.

01/04/2021

Excellent quality fabric and well made. I am tall and this fits really well. The length is good and the long sleeves perfect!

30/03/2021

Love fit and fabric. The arms were way too long. Luckily i am a fairly competent needle woman and cutvoff 3inches.

30/03/2021

Very comfortable, great colour and fit.

29/03/2021

Lovely to wear, wash and iron!

29/03/2021

This is a really lovely Rugby dress. It fits very well and the sleeves are long enough( for my long arms ). The pockets are very useful and the material is nice and soft and good quality . I would highly recommend this dress and I also have the cream and navy one too.

28/03/2021

Love it looks very smart it’s comfortable , good quality superb fit great colour

28/03/2021

Loved this to wear in the spring, just wish it was an inch or two shorter but kept it and will get plenty of wear from it. Lovely quality material.

26/03/2021

This dress is lovely. It's made from very good quality material ( cotton) and very warm. I'm a size 14 and it fits me well with a little jiggle room ( which I like). Having 2 pockets is also very useful. Would recommend.

26/03/2021

Fab dress, great value for money, couldn’t be happier!

25/03/2021

I was so disappointed with the fit of this dress. Lovely soft cotton, but too long for me and the pockets don't sit very flat, right on my hips, where I don't need the illusion of extra inches. I am a 5ft4inch size 14. The dress was only just above the knee, which, coupled with the pocket issue, made it very unflattering.

25/03/2021

Fitted beautifully, true to size lovely and soft Highly recommend

25/03/2021

Great dress. Thick material. Just hoping it doesn't shrink as it fits snuggly.

24/03/2021

Gorgeous soft cotton, fits really well and washes nicely.

24/03/2021

Quality item

24/03/2021

Loved the fit of the dress from the front but baggy on the back looked strange.

24/03/2021

This is just so fabulous nice and warm on a cold day and lovely quality

24/03/2021

Gorgeous! Lovely long sleeves perfect size 10 , lovely fitting Fabric is jersey style so great for all seasons , looks great with boots and tights as well as flip flops!

24/03/2021

Fits the size, great material, I am very happy with my purchase

24/03/2021

Really nice as a top. But if you aren’t particularly busty to balance it out the dress will just make you look like an unflattering pear. There wasn’t a red top when I purchased and the other tops were more expensive so have just ended up cutting to skirt off.

24/03/2021

Love the style, colour and fit. This is my 2nd purchase , I bought the cream colorway recently also. Quality of fabric is the best i have felt in a long time, well done for keeping great quality.

24/03/2021

Great fabric / really comfortable and flattering - fun dress I love it

24/03/2021

Lovely weight of fabric, classic style and good fit. Good with tights now or without in late spring/summer. I bought this in red too and love both.

24/03/2021

Lovely weight of fabric, classic style and good fit. Good with tights now or without in late spring/summer.

24/03/2021

Not a true size 14

23/03/2021

Lovely feel to the material. Unfortunately for me was too big as a very generous 10. Nice dress though.

23/03/2021

It was too long in the sleeves and a bit heavier material than expected.

23/03/2021

Really odd hippy shape . pockets poked out and spoilt the look. too long for a 5 ft 2 in person

23/03/2021

Comfortable, true to size and well made. Excellent price in sale.

22/03/2021

Wonderfully comfortable and tailored clothes.

22/03/2021

Great quality. Comfortable and easy to wear but smart. Love it. Fairly generous fit and good length for me. (I’m 5’6)!

22/03/2021

Stylish and casual

21/03/2021

Sleeves very narrow and exceptionally long and dress length longer than a regular size-material thicker than expected so doesn’t sit well

21/03/2021

This is a lovely fit and the quality is so good! Will be buying another one for sure!

21/03/2021

My wife liked the dress but it was too large so I re ordered a size down which she is very happy with. I am not so happy with the after sales service however as my refund has not paid back within the time frame given :(

20/03/2021

Great quality material and perfect fit. Lovely colours which are true to the picture.

20/03/2021

Excellent quality and fit. As I bought in the sale excellent value for money too.

20/03/2021

Good quality and easy to wear fabric. Went up a size as suggested by other reviews but length still too short and arms far too long. Cannot win them all so sadly had to return.

19/03/2021

This is a lovely fit and the quality is so good! Will be buying another one for sure!

17/03/2021

Nice fit and comfy but side pockets do make one appear a bit big around the hips

16/03/2021

Nice fit and comfy but side pockets do make one appear a bit big around the hips

16/03/2021

Sent it back as it was shapeless on me.. Good quality, just not for me

16/03/2021

This is a lovely fit and the quality is so good! Will be buying another one for sure!

15/03/2021

Good quality nice style maybe I would prefer short sleeves

15/03/2021

Comfy Casual. Love it.

15/03/2021

I’m not a dress wearer but this felt really comfy so was glad I bought it!

14/03/2021

Really lovely rugby style dress. Good length. Nice quality. Love the colour. Excellent for colder days.

12/03/2021

thick material, very comfortable and fits well

11/03/2021

Very good quality, unfortunately the style with the pockets at the sides did not give a very flattering look. Hips looked out of proportion so I had to return the item.

11/03/2021

Very disappointed with this...arms way too long and the pockets are bulky and stick out either side or the dress. My first ever return to Weirdfish !

11/03/2021

True to size. Good heavy cotton. Nice deep red with cream stripe. Knee length (I am 5’4).

10/03/2021

Lovely item. Would advice to ho 1 size bigger though as I found sleeves can be quite tight.

10/03/2021

Love it! Great quality, true to size and a bargain in the sale

09/03/2021

Very nice dress

07/03/2021

Lovely quality and well made. Looking forward to weather it in the spring/summer

07/03/2021

Really lovely quality and well made. Love it

07/03/2021

Excellent quality garment.

05/03/2021

Love this dress! Great style & fit

04/03/2021

Weird Fish make the most comfortable clothes and this dress is exceptional even by those high standards. From the first wear you just know this is a dress that will be used again and again. I will wear it with thick tights and boots, with sandals and bare legs - it will feel right whenever I wear it.

03/03/2021

The material is really nice and thicker than expected. The arms are a generous length. This is a lovely cosy dress and with leggings and trainers looks lovely, in warmer months will be nice without leggings too

02/03/2021

So happy with this dress, material thicker than expected, fits perfectly with pockets which are great

01/03/2021

Gorg dress, lovely design for a rugby dress, like the pockets too

28/02/2021

Washes well and is thinker than it looks

28/02/2021

A lovely comfy casual dress. Recommended by sister in law, didn't dissapoint.

28/02/2021

Nice heavyweight material but the arms are far too narrow. Remember, size 16 ladies don’t have size 8 arms!

28/02/2021

Great fit, lovely material and lots of compliments

26/02/2021

Love this dress , it is SO soft and comfortable and really good quality. Size is perfect. Sleeves are nice and long, perfect for cold days, have bought in 2 colours.

10/02/2021

Thick material, good quality, feels well put- together. I love it..!!

09/02/2021

lovely quality, fits true to size

04/02/2021

Good fit and good cotton fabric and style

03/02/2021

Lovely colours and material however the pockets made this look too bulky on the hips and the sleeves were far too long. It’s a pity as it could be a lovely dress. Suggest that you make it without the pockets.

28/01/2021

186041890;186041490;186041690;186041490;186041890;186041290;186041690;186041090;186041490;186041090;186041690;1860412475;18604890;186041090;186041490;186041690;1860410556;1860416556;186041690;1860412556;1860412556;1860410475;1860418556;1860410475;1860412475;186041890;186041490;1860418556;186041490;1860414475;1860412556;186041290;1860412556;186041690;1860412556;1860410475;1860410556;1860412556;1860412475;186041090;1860412475;1860414556;1860414556;1860420475;1860410556;186041490;1860412556;1860410556;186041490;1860412475;1860414556;186041690;186041490;1860414475;1860412556;18604890;1860410556;1860414475;186041690;186041490;1860410556;186041290;1860414556;1860418475;186041490;186041890;186041090;186041890;1860410556;1860416556;1860414556;186041490;1860414556;186041490;1860410475;1860416475;186041090;186041290;1860412556;1860412556;1860418556;1860416475;1860416475;186041490;1860410556;186041290;1860420475;1860416475;1860418556;1860418556;1860412556;1860416475;1860414556;186041690;1860420556;1860416556;18604890;186041290;186041290;1860416556;1860418556;186041490;1860412556;186041490;1860414556;1860414556;186041890;1860412556;186041090;186041490;1860416556;1860416475;186041690;186041690;186041890;1860418556;1860422556;1860412556;186041290;1860412556

01/01/0001