Reviews of Beacon Full Zip Macaroni Hoodie Burnt Henna

high quality garment

13/12/2017

Brilliant garment

10/12/2017

Great quality as always

10/12/2017

excellent protection against weather

09/12/2017

good colour and quality

07/12/2017

Fabulous quality, brilliant fit

06/12/2017

1. I expected sweatshirts according on-line description made with: 82% Cotton, 16% Polyester and 2% Viscose but I received a product made with: 70% Cotton, 26% Polyester, 2% Viscose. 2. Main problem is the fit. The arms are too long, flappy and shapeless. 3. It looks much better in the picture than in reality.

06/12/2017

Good quality.

05/12/2017

excellent quality

05/12/2017

Bought for Christmas. Looks good so here's hoping it will look good when worn by recipient!

05/12/2017

Brilliant. Very nice hoodie

04/12/2017

It is great

04/12/2017

Christmas gift

04/12/2017

Great top Husband loved it but was too big, reordered in smaller size and he loves it. Great quality and great style.

04/12/2017

Hoodie is great, love the style colour and fit.

04/12/2017

Lovely hoodie but I should have ordered a M as the L was too big, although that is my usual size.

04/12/2017

Purchased this for my son this is his 4th purchase

04/12/2017

Excellent service, as ismthe garment, thank you.

04/12/2017

Perfect fit, great looking Macaroni knit, and the shirt has the rough and rugged feel I like. Great shirt !

04/12/2017

Bad shape

04/12/2017

Warm, snuggly, excellent quality and looks great

04/12/2017

I like it a lot.

04/12/2017

Excellent quality

30/11/2017

Great colour and love the macaroni!

29/11/2017

Good quality and fast delivery

27/11/2017

Bought as a gift, please come back to me if you get a better review site.

27/11/2017

It is for a Christmas present. The colour and quality are gorgeous.

27/11/2017

Good quality product, Item supplied was as described, the fit was as described and delivered via royal mail tracked delivery. First class customer service

26/11/2017

Good quality product, Item supplied was as described, the fit was as described and delivered via royal mail tracked delivery. First class customer service

26/11/2017

Is of good quality, a good price and exactly what was described on the website

25/11/2017

Great but slightly long in the arm

24/11/2017

Excellent quality. Understated style.

22/11/2017

Excellent quality - my wife and son one of the Macaroni items

20/11/2017

Good quality.

15/11/2017

Poor quality and too large.

14/11/2017

Just the thing for the cold weather

14/11/2017

The unique knit of the fabric along with the extra lining of fleece makes this a fantastically warm and comfortable garment to wear.

11/11/2017

Bought as a gift for someone who was overwhelmed by their gift.

07/11/2017

Very good nice fit and looks good

07/11/2017

Poor seems a very harsh rating to give as the quality of the clothes is great and getting the hoodies that I sent for in the sale made them even better! The problem was the fit. I used the online fitting guide and it strongly recommended I purchased the large size yet the medium was far too baggy and as a result unsuitable. This was very disappointing as I love the style and material and it wont stop me buying again I just probably won't do it online.

07/11/2017

Poor seems a very harsh rating to give as the quality of the clothes is great and getting the hoodies that I sent for in the sale made them even better! The problem was the fit. I used the online fitting guide and it strongly recommended I purchased the large size yet the medium was far too baggy and as a result unsuitable. This was very disappointing as I love the style and material and it wont stop me buying again I just probably won't do it online.

07/11/2017

This is slightly longer than usual.

07/11/2017

Really nice piece of kit, macaroni material is very hard wearing and pretty warm as well. Colour is a fairly unusual orange/brick colour, it`s good to be different ! This top was actually a bit big for me so have returned it (for free !) and ordered another in large, one quick `phone call had everything sorted.

06/11/2017

I have purchased this as one of my christmas gifts for my husband, it is really excellent quality as you expect from Weirdfish - gorgeous colour very pleased

06/11/2017

This is a good quality garment, made even better with the sale price. Very warm and extra nice with a lined hood, this was bought for my husband.

06/11/2017

The hoodie is an excellent fit and good quality. Having bought Macaroni tops before, I know they wash and wear well.

06/11/2017

Top quality, quick delivery, happy!

06/11/2017

Usual high quality from weird fish. Very warm.

05/11/2017

Usual high quality from weird fish. Very warm.

05/11/2017

Love the colour and quality is very good as usual for Weird Fish.

05/11/2017

Not had a hoodie macaroni item before, though had plenty in this fabric which I love. Hood likely to be useful on chilly days walking the dog.

05/11/2017

well made, beautiful colour , a little on the large side, terrific value,love it.

04/11/2017

Good quality products, excellent fit, highly recommend.

03/11/2017

perfect fit, warm, comfortable and a step up from the lower end of the market..all at a great price considering the quality.

03/11/2017

A great addition to my range of Weird Fish clothing. It arrived quickly, is comfortable and very warm to wear. For a Medium, it is very generous, so don't order too big if your size is on the cusp. The proportions are all larger than expected, which actually makes it even more comfortable.

03/11/2017

Love it. I have a blue one, and thought I would get another colour. Very rich colour and looks good.

02/11/2017

The medium sizing is generous and the fit is excellent.

02/11/2017

Really warm and cosy. Great fit and stylish

02/11/2017

Love the colour. Another great product, fits perfectly and was exactly what I was looking for.

02/11/2017

Excellent value and really true to size

02/11/2017

Great fit, wash well and lovely fabric

01/11/2017

As previous comments

12/10/2017

at the price i wish there had been more colours avalible i would have got more really pleased

02/05/2017

Looks great on my husband - very stylish

29/03/2017

Really lovely hoodie - great neutral colour and practical style. Comfortable to wear and good quality. Loving it !!

28/03/2017

Very happy with this item, good quality. Thanks J.A.Steven

16/03/2017

Excellent product - anoter weird fish macaroni to add to my collection. Thank you Weird fish for your continued excellence - both in products and service.

14/03/2017

Love it

27/02/2017

Fits well ,excellent quality and value for money .

20/02/2017

Very happy 5*

20/02/2017

I have a 6 year old weird fish hoodie and it's zip broke off recently. I decided to order a replacement but when it arrived, it was clear there had been some shifts in design. The sizing has gotten much bigger and I felt I was wearing a tent (medium) with flappy shapeless arms. The cuffs and hem line had no real distinction from the rest of the hoodie so there was no natural shape to the design. It just flaps about rather awkwardly. On top of that the zip supplied with the new hoodie was bottomed off with a plastic stopper rather than metal. Given that it was the metal part that had failed on my older hoodie, I felt that the plastic zip to be a bit of a cheap choice. Overall it took about a minute to decide to return the hoodie, and take my old hoodie to a good little local tailor who agreed to replace the zip and patch a couple of small holes for a fraction of the £52 the new one cost (and that was a sale price). In all I am a little saddened that the manufacturer of my favourite hoodie has lost sight of its men's hoodie design, putting out cheap shapeless tents when they used to be really top class. I often get people asking where can they buy my 6 year old one. I don't have anywhere to send them!

13/02/2017

My partner was delighted with this - possibly the first time I've ever got it right!

10/02/2017

Quality and fit excellent.

08/02/2017

Excellent quality just what I expected

08/02/2017

I have several of the Macaroni tops and love them all. This is my first hoody, but its a great addition to my collection. Already wearing it a lot around the house as an additional layer in these cold months. Easy on and off with full zip. Excellent quality as always.

07/02/2017

Smashing just what I wanted

01/02/2017

It is very warm and comfortable and perfect for these Maine winters.

24/01/2017

Top item great to wear looks good feels good.

24/01/2017

I have returned this item as I did not like the fit, a personal thing nothing wrong with garment.

23/01/2017

Not as warm as you might think, which makes it more versatile. A good weight and comfortable. Put the hood up and join the Sith....

18/01/2017

As ever, always high quality and comfortable clothing. I knew what I was buying as its was a replacement for one I had bought >10years ago that I have absolutely worn it to death. Nothing else I know would have lasted that much wear and runs through the washing machine without losing shape, colour or quality.

18/01/2017

Great item to add to my son's wardrobe. Timeless classic of excellent quality. Wears and washes well. HIghly recommended

16/01/2017

Ordered cardigan on-line, size based on web information was excellent, quick delivery, very happy with product and service.

14/01/2017

Quality

11/01/2017

good fit superb quality

11/01/2017

Great fit and good quality material.

10/01/2017

Returned item much too big ordered large which according to website was correct, medium would have been fine. Hubby 42 chest this was more 44 46.

06/01/2017

Very comfortable and good quality. Perfect for outdoor holiday.

06/01/2017

I need to live with the long sleeves.

04/01/2017

My husband is delighted with this item. It looks hard wearing and a lovely colour. Unusual.

26/12/2016

Brilliant hoodie

26/12/2016

Excellent. Very smart. I also have the Macaroni jumper same colour.

06/12/2016

Present for my son

03/12/2016

Very good it's a Christmas present.

03/12/2016

This is a lovely quality, well made hoody, stylish and warm.

02/12/2016

Love the colour and the quality of the hoodie - very pleased.

01/12/2016

Love it.

01/12/2016

It's for my son for Christmas and I think he'll love it!

01/12/2016

nice

29/11/2016

Fab my husband loves it..

28/11/2016

Brought this for my son, great colour and fit.

14/11/2016

Christmas present so hope he likes it. Feels lovely

30/09/2016

End of line I think so great bargain as it was just what I was looking for. Great quality, the Macaroni range is very good stuff. Just need to watch the sizing if you haven't purchased before. It is a bit on the generous side for me. Very pleased thanks Wf

08/03/2016

This was OK but again very long and generous in terms of the fit-may have been better to have clearer sizing on the website, I have a 43 inch chest and really wish I'd ordered the medium.

02/02/2016

Love it!

31/01/2016

Had to return as on the large size

25/01/2016

Excellent quality product, delivered on time. What's not to like.

25/01/2016

Looks great.....buy one

20/01/2016

Unfortunately it didn't fit, the sizing was strange.

13/11/2015

I cannot comment because it is for a gift and I have not unwrapped it but I'm sure it will be good quality as is all the other Weird fish products that I have purchased.

28/10/2015

Quality product just the sizes are a bit confusing

19/10/2015

Quality product just the sizes are a bit confusing

19/10/2015

The item was as specified. I find the large size items made by weird fish are generous and it fitted me OK.

17/09/2015

Value for money

28/08/2015

good quality

01/03/2015

Excellent fit and quality

11/02/2015

To keep warm and cosy

27/01/2015

Great hoody

24/01/2015

Awesome hoodie, you will LOVE it!

22/01/2015

Like these tops. Nearly have every colour. Durable and warm. Would highly recommend this product.

20/01/2015

My fault and i could have exchanged it, but very generous on sizing. i ordered size a larger as other items were a bit skimpy. This however is bigger than expected. planned to wear as hoodie over tee shirt but works brilliantly as casual jacket. Good quality and lovely to wear.

20/01/2015

excellent quality for a great price bought as a sale item

20/01/2015

Excellent product. Comfortable and useable for all occaisions. Only quibble would be that the sleeves are very long!!

19/01/2015

great value for the quality, made to last

19/01/2015

Excellent website quick delivery

17/01/2015

very well made and very good quality for the price paid

16/01/2015

The product in my view is excellent I am a big fan of weird fish and I will purchase more products in future.

14/01/2015

As described and excellent quality

13/01/2015

I've already recommended Weird Fish clothing to my friends, and others have asked me what I'm wearing and how to get similar. As there is only a small WF concession locally I told them to visit the website to order. I'm already wearing my items which look great, especially the colour shades.

11/01/2015

Note of caution sizing is generous

10/01/2015

Happy with product

10/01/2015

Great love the cloths

08/01/2015

Excellent!

06/01/2015

Size mismatch with other weird fish clothing

05/01/2015

Good quality, warm and looks smart

30/12/2014

as usual an excellent product, well made and top quality

29/12/2014

uses it as an everyday hoody would recomend to any hoody lover excellent quality

16/12/2014

A good well known brand, as described, good quality

10/12/2014

Good service

07/12/2014

great item

05/12/2014

Best hoodys I own, only downside are the pockets are good for your hands only, put anything in them and you'll regret it. Still a fabulous hoody though!

18/11/2014

Very pleased with my order,good price and prompt delivery.

17/11/2014

Purchased as a gift, have one of my own superb!

04/11/2014

I will use the hoody over a T shirt in warm weather; it is good quality & comfortable.

20/10/2014

zip through at its best .. warm generous in size and hard wearing- can be worn over another thick top easily or as a cardigan.

16/09/2014

Zipper works but a bit fiddly.

11/09/2014

Love it

09/09/2014